W Verbier

  • Rue de Médran 70
  • Verbier,
  • 1936
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 4 years of age and under sleep free in existing bedding when shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gateway in the mountain! Awesome weather, great responsive talents simply a nice gateway from the city trouble. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacked attention to detail Every department had service issues during our week long stay. Basic fundamentals from replacing glass and coffee cups in our room, to the fact that if you didn't ask for coffee/tea at breakfast, then you simply didn't get it. Dialling the whatever/whenever number on the room phone and still having no one answer after 2 minutes, this happened on at least 4 separate occasions, so I just gave up. On departure, our transfer driver arrived at the hotel and was informed that there was no one with our surname waiting. Luckily, I noticed the driver and went and asked if he was looking for us. We then had to load our own luggage and skis into the waiting vehicle, The ski/boot room staff were helpful, but the overall space was too small for the number of guests getting ready to ski. There were not enough members of staff available to assist with the guest's ski equipment. We had our skis and poles regularly misplaced and on one occasion they vanished for the entire day. Unless things improve dramatically, then I would not stay at this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel, very well located, has great features, prices are high for this period (compared to winter time) July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience Yet We were slightly apprehensive going in to our long ski weekend given prior reviews, but chalked many of them up to a new hotel working out the kinks. And we are delighted to say that not only were there next to no issues with our stay, this has to have been one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Pre-arrival - the Whatever/Whenever staff were quite helpful, assisting with transfer bookings from GVA and information on the local area. Nicole in the Mountain Concierge was wonderful in providing information on booking lift passes and booking a 1/2 day lesson for our first day. Arrival - it was a surprise to see familiar faces. Maxim was his usual efficient, friendly and welcoming self at check in (W Verbier was able to poach him from W Paris), and Monica, the Insider, greeted us quite warmly and ensured we knew our way around the hotel and to our room. Room - we had an amazing, spectacular room with a great view of the valley. The wood walls, stone floor, red and Swiss cross accents all helped to make this a superb room. The balcony was quite large, with options for seating and tables for drinks. The amount of storage and closet space was more than enough for clothing and ski clothing (we left our ski equipment in the Ski Room downstairs). Our one complaint on the room was the lack of consistent turn down service. Our first night this happened automatically, but no other nights (realize we could have called for turn down). Style - the Style team was on the ball and efficiently cleaned our room each day, always remembering to replenish the water. They take good care of the hotel in general. Food - There are not enough good things we can say about the food both at breakfast and dinner. The breakfast buffet is filled with hot and cold options, juices, omelettes made to order, and the friendliest hostess we have experienced. She remembers you daily and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Dinner was an experience all on its own level. Tomasso is fun, experienced, and creative. Our first dinner on Thursday at Eat Hola was so tremendous that we came again on Sunday night. If you are open to trying new things, ask him to make whatever he would like for you and expect that it will be amazing. Xavier (the Venue Manager) is also impressive, and a find for the W Verbier. He welcomed us warmly each time we ate in his restaurants as well as saw us in the lobby. He, along with many of the staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome during our stay. Insider - Monica is amazing. Her recommendations and bookings were right on for what we liked to eat and do, and everything was taken care of. In addition, she sought us out each day to ensure we were still enjoying our trip and to make sure we were taken care of. Living Room - the staff here are friendly, attentive, and willing to make anything you need. While the drinks are pricey, it is Switzerland and to be expected. The vibe and atmosphere for after skiing drinks, with the live DJ, bartenders and staff, kept drawing us in daily. Overall, the staff providing outstanding service is the reason we have not stopped talking about our trip since we left. And the reason we interrupted Martine's dinner on Sunday (Marketing Manager) to ensure she knows what a great thing they have going. As we were packing up on Monday, the handwritten thank you note from several of the staff, along with the incredulous chocolate dessert from Arola topped off an unforgettable weekend. We will be back to Verbier, and the only place we will look to stay is the W. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must! Our experience was simply perfect! The charming and helpful staff, the infrastructure and design of the hotel, the comfortable rooms, strategic location and the five start service made our stayed a fantastic one. I definitely will come back to W Verbier, it's a completely different experience in this lovely town. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel great design, great staff...very cool July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This brand new hotel is truly lovely. A mixture of contemporary design with tradition mountain chalet style. Rooms are beatiful and the staff was extremely kind, professional and useful. The SPA is also very nice but the pool was a bit small and uninspiring. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Excellent hotel, great location next to the cable cars; very friendly and helpful staff (Alex and Monica did a really great job, but everyone at this W was polite and attentive). Got a VERY nice upgrade to a Spectacular Suite, which is amazing - thanks for that. The Gym is well eqipped, SPA is nice, pool can get a bit croweded and loud with kids. The only improvement would be the choice of food during the afternoon at Living Room. We come back for sure and hope to have another WOW Experience. 100% recommendation. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, rustique and cool We had an apartment with two bedrooms, kitchen and a big living room. A big balcony was faced towards the square, the Medran ski lift and the mountains. It was all a great mixture of the rustique and warm feeling you want to get in the Alps, but still the interior was cool, modern and with high technology, The service was good with very engaged staff. We used the spa and gym area quite a lot and the staff as well as the Technogym machines in the gym worked all very well. The ski room with the kind staff working there were great. You just left your skis and ski boots to them and they took care of it all. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection!!! The staff is amazing, great location and the rooms are very nice, this is a new hotel but the staff are veterans and on their "A" game. The concierges were so helpful before and during our stay. The hotel was proactive before our stay, making sure that they had are needs covered. This is the best SPG ski resort I have stayed at. The photo's on the web don't do the hotel justices. The hotel got every thing perfect!! Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Ski Destination Hotel The W Verbier is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. (top 3 for certain). The Family room we shared with our 7 year old daughter was fantastic. The balcony was huge and comfortable for enjoying a glass of wine at the end of the evening. The ski concierge was great and it is about 100 yards to the gondola from the exit. The only downfall was that the pool kicks kids out at 3pm (I know this is not a downfall for people without kids) and the mens spa area had some issues with the showers working and drainage. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely night It is perfectly situated in Verbier. The facilities were amazing, spacious, light filled, modern and convenient. Staff were exceptionally nice, and friendly without being overbearing. We are definitely going to return. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous "funky" hotel Excellent hotel, modern and artistically designed. Wonderful facilities, staff, rooms, spa, food, view, everything! Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was perfectly designed around winter activities. Though the hotel is newly opened the staff acted like seasoned professionals. The one down fall was the room was not always fully restocked with coffee,tea or clean cups however housekeeping was always there to make sure we had a clean room. The staff was always friendly and eager to greet us and cater to our needs. Though we booked our room based on the description the room did not have a working fireplace as described. On a more negative note I would probably not recommend the Tapas bar as we were disappointed with the wait staffs knowledge of the menu nor did we find the food satisfying. The chef completely ignored us. We had a party of 5, never were the dishes focused on our number always came as 2 or 4. Overall though The W was fantastic as always. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary from Start to End ot Stay thanks for a memorable stay. Some things to imrpove: 1) commuication between reservations and front desk 2) leadership at front desk (lots of great individuals - one did not know, what others decided ) / same at spa 3) duty Manager is for the birds, as she is not a host-Person (common sense-decisions are lacking) breakfast host = leadership was outstanding = very good / technic-person was a gread help to connect DVD with HDMI-cable / Location next so cablecar is great... Marketing philosophie is in my opinion very good for DINKS February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location As someone who has traveled around the world and stayed in hotels that are newly opened, I would have to give very high marks for the W Verbier considering it had just opened. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms really were perfect in every way. As far a Verbier is concerned this is absolutely the number one place to stay not just because it's a great hotel but also the location. Just can't beat it! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel and Skiing The W was our destination doing the Patrouille des Glaciers this year. Hotel design and staff met all our W expectations since first W visit in Santiago de Chile. So helpful and friendly, almost like coming home. Great for first time guests. Rooms and Spa WoW. Also super location so close to gondola station and end of piste. Amazing that this location became available for W! We will definetivly be back! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! Fantastic hotel! What an experience! We loved the hotel staff. Location of hotel is great! Rooms are amazing, supplied with everything you could possibly need. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nicest hotel in Verbier + perfect location, great hotel, friendly staff! - you should work on: temperature in room (too hot, impossible to turn off the AC), brightness in the room (curtains are not dark enough, you have the daylignt from 7am in the room). May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great even in low season We’ve just finished a wonderful weekend at W. It’s a beginning of low season in Verbier, but we almost felt like this is an advantage. I could write many great things, but I will try to put in a couple of bullets: - Rooms that face the valley provide beautiful view. We enjoyed very much admiring the mountains - SPA facilities are great with many saunas, whirlpool and swimming pool which is half indoors and half outdoors - Breakfast at Arola was entire a’la carte – not sure whether it is like that only in low season. There are many local products like cheeses, hams or juices which are worth trying - Knowing our preferences, a coffee / tea supplies were put in our room – that was a really nice touch, not to mention that hotel recognized that it was our wedding anniversary and sent us a very nice present! - Last but not least all staff was very friendly and welcoming, thanks to them we enjoyed our stay from check-in until check-out. I would like to mention here Marco – the Front Office Manager, it was very nice that he welcomed us in person and from the conversation we could learn that he knew about our arrival in advance and made sure we have a great stay. Definitely he made us feel valued guests. Together with my wife we are very much looking forward to returning here. For sure W is worth the visit not only in winter time. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is just Amazingg!! I recently stayed at W verbier and wow what level of service and hospitality. Everything was just top notch and the staff went out of their way to help us in every possible way they can Special thanks to Louise for giving me some of her contact lens solution. Definitely recommended. Will be back in the winters! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best winter retreat I have ever visited There is nothing better than a W hotel! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great design and service orientation, weloming! we had a great experience enjoyed the hotel features and enjoyed the design surprises every corner. Staff offered great service on all aspects. Warm and welcomming April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place in the best location The hotel is brand new. The rooms are all-made of wooden walls and furnitures which make it looks as a typical swiss chalet. Staff is welcoming and efficient. The SPA is outstanding. The breakfast is really good. The club is beautifull... and it's 1 minute walk from the slopes, just the best location in Verbier. What else to say? GO THERE! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel! We had an amazing stay at the W Verbier. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located very near the cable cars and a quick walk into town. It is beautifully decorated and has gorgeous views of the alps. The staff were all very friendly and did everything they could to make you feel at home. I will definitely be returning. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Not up to a 5* hotel in Verbier - inexperienced staff and poor overall service. Definitely not for a family. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in perfect location This is the premier ski in ski out hotel in Verbier. The staff is very attentive and helpful with all of your needs. The rooms are well equipped and suit all your needs. I will definitely come back. The only area for improvement (if I had to find something) is that the lighting in the room takes some tries to figure it out. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and perfect location Hotel is wonderful, perfectly located, staff is really Professional even if they are busy with a full occupency. Room wonderful is perfect but the fireplace is not working, for this price it is unacceptable. I have to say I'll come back for sure. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Great locaton, good rooms, the bars restaurants were not busy and did not offer much variety. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and trendy hotel at perfect location Superb hotel and staff with excellent service April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>