W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay at W Hotel We recently stayed at the W hotel in Singapore, it had been some time since I had visited Sentosa and was initially hesitant, but found getting around a breeze and the new facilities and amenities that the Island now offers is exceptional. The Hotel is extremely funky and the staff were extremely professional and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. My only comment is that there beverage pricing was extremely high and if was more reasonably priced we would have stayed around the hotel longer to enjoy there hospitality but at the ridiculous pricing this would detract most visitors. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky, unique and opulent I stayed in the W in Sentosa in December 2013 and it was a fantastic experience for a romantic getaway staycation. Although it is quite an expensive option the hotel and room decor is second to none with plenty of finishing touches and a very modern feel. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner at the restaurant and although we only stayed 1 night it has lived on in our memories so well that I have just booked to stay again on Monday 25th May, this time in a Marvelous Suite which we are looking forward to! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suits Romantic Getaway Very nice romantic pool at night. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Check in was fast and efficient. Staff were friendly and generally pretty good. The room was nice, however the shower was disgusting with mold on the floor and when you tried to use the front jets the water leaked underneath the door and all over the bathroom. The Hotel is quite new but the mattress was very soft and the springs felt like they had seen better days, my wife and I both woke up with sore backs. Breakfast when it did arrive was cold and below average to say the least. The room could have been cleaned a bit better but was not bad. Overall the experience was good but these things little things did annoy me enough to log on and write a review. Please improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night!! HI, I was very happy that the W was so fantastic. It was my family trip with parents and sons. They were very very happy and loved the atmosphere and food and etc. We wanted to stay logner! We will visit again definitely near future. Thank you very much for your great service. Have a good day. Best regards, Yunhee May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel provides much more that any other hotel on Sentosa- unique design and ambiance, keen and happy staff, attention to detail and every concern about your comfort. Situated by a beautiful marina and the Quayside restaurant complex which also contains a wine shop, supermarket and hairstylist, it provides the best relaxation for your holiday. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our one night stay Our stay at W Sentosa was fantastic. We would recommend it highly May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not as good as Koh Samui, Taipei or Seoul Everything is OK, but we've been to Koh Samui, Taipei and Seoul W hotels and they are just all better. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve area First day when I arrived to the hotel, I stayed in the room in order to get my luggage over 1 hour. I called the front desk many times, but they also can't find my luggage. that I missed one important appointment. just because of the luggage. I told the stuffs that I already wait for my luggage over 1 hour. I can't see any appropriate action from W. The second night I called front desk that I need to tape things, if W has tape or not. the front desk told me that she needs to check and will response to me , call me back later. Till I leave W, none of W staff call me back. too bad!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Holiday Travelled with my husband and two young children. The pool was awesome and never felt busy. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Very peaceful and beautiful views from the balcony. Staff we very helpful with everything. Loved our stay at the W cove hotel sentosa. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fantastic hotel, wonderful pool area. Very kid friendly and hotel staff very friendly April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster Hotel One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Unbelieveable the W Sentosa can get away this with absurd level of quality and professionalism. I made the following complaints, in a written note, to the management of the W Sentosa: 1. Shower failed to maintain a consistent temperature - either too hot or too cold. 2. Outside lounger (the only lounger in the room) had a terrible smell and could not be used (the management agreed!) It was the only lounger in the room so nowhere else to sit except on hard wooden chairs. 3. Three doors in the room, two had locks and one didn't. As this was a ground floor unit this was a clear security flaw and unacceptable at a W hotel. Anyone could walk in. 4. Room on the first day was not cleaned until 3:30pm and only after I called house keeping. This is unbelieveable because I spent the day outside only to return for a rest before dinner and my room was not cleaned! I do not believe they would have cleaned the room until 5pm or later unless I called for service. After the room was cleaned I noticed they forgot to remove my breakfast from the table! 5. The room was an expensive (W called it an 'exclusive' pool suite) suite with a pool leading to the front lawn. On one side of the pool was a tall wall, but on the other side overlooking the gym and main walkway to the hotel pool area was only a small, glass fence. So onboth days we had wedding party visitors leaning over the glass wall and looking into the room. W management says that the hotel is designed to be 'visual and open' but I dodn't think that meant we would be the main attraction! This was a design flaw - in the least the fencse should have been made of frosted glass and taller to keep people from leaning over and looking into the room! 6. Mosquitos were bad when sitting outside, I had to go to a local store to purchase mosquito spray. Not cool in a city known for Dengue. 7. Wifi was patchy and slow. I don't think a business traveler could use the wifi successfully. Both my wife and I have PCs and iPads/iPhones that consistently timed out or the connection simply dropped. Management visited us in the room and acknowledged the issues and offered a complimentary breakfast (~$45). I would have thought that paying $750++ per night for the room, and management fully accepting the failures of the room, that they would have offered another room. We had nowhere to sit as the lounger was disgusting, the shower didn't function, there were clear security flaws, and we had people leaning over the wall. I was truly shocked. The final straw? We had dinner that evening in-room and when it arrived I noticed something odd on my plate. Looking closer I noticed the cooks failed to remove the manufacturers label from one of the food items - I have a photo! This is an oversight of epic proportions because it concerns me that the food may have not been cleaned, and secondly that it was cut and put on the plate without anyone even noticing a giant green sticker on the food! The W Sentosa is a disaster of a hotel. It met none of my expectations and I am a frequent visitor to W hotels around the world - in fact they are my primary hotel (or Westin at least). There is something dramatically wrong at the W Sentosa that needs serious management attention. I cannot return to this hotel and would advise others to avoid it for other, much better, hotels in Singapore and on Sentosa. In fact I noticed that the W wasn't particularly full at any time during our stay, so perhaps the word is out already that this is a no-go hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Hotel in Fun Location Great Facilities, Great staff, Comfortable rooms. Breakfast food quality so so. Service at Pool bar poor. What Ever , Whenever was a bit erratic - too many rules in Woo Bar. e.g. too early for this or too late for that! Wine selection a bit limited in bar. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at a W hotel Amazing place with superb service and facilities. Only criticism is hotel and local restaurants are very expensive to eat at every night. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel. All features of this hotel meet the high standards of the W Hotel system and Starwood system. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and clearly carefully selected and well-trained. The facilities, including the large and beautiful pool, are wonderful. My only criticism is that Port Wine should be added to the wine list, since all major hotels around the world offer port wine by the glass. Port wine is the most popular sweet wine, and should be made available at the W Hotel Sentosa. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay and the hotel lived up to our expectations of a Starwood resort. Our only concern was the distance from the attractions and the city. More frequent shuttles may help. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Stay ! The staff were really exceptional and made our family stay a wonderful relaxing time. The added benefit was the great quality of the in house restaurants and again the staff were truly professional and knowledgeable with a wine list that let us enjoy the meal in it's entirety. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Singapore - W Singapore I would like to say a huge "thank you" to all the staff who made my stay at the W Singapore outstanding! I really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the moment I arrived to the day I left Sentosa. I would like to express my appreciated to Shelia at front reception who took the time to share all her knowledge about the hotel facilities and Sentosa (ie: shuttle services). She was really professional and helpful at all times. Also, all the food and beverage staff (including the chefs) were so friendly and wonderful during the breakfast service. Everyone worked really well together and the service was amazing. Hong (the gentleman who cooked the bacon in the morning, was a patient and great chef).. thank you so much to your F&B team. Thank you so much for making my stay memorable and wonderful! Ill will recommend your hotel to many of my friends and family! ps: I will be back again!! :) April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Decor very good The overall impression and decoration of the hotel is very good. Staff - There seem to be alot of unhappy staff, I frequently heard complaining from the general staff around the poolbar and restaurant areas. For the Spa - in comparison for the cost and quality there are much better spas available in Singapore. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family resort not a romantic escape I have stayed at several W's and indeed twice at Singapore perhaps it was my daughter whom brought allot of these comments that likely I just got used to, but she is right and I would like these comments passed on to the Hotel management and SPG Overal W concept is upscale Boho style, relaxed especially for younger "trendy" guests but the W Singapore is a very noisy, overrun with loud out of control children, with facilities that cannot cope with allot of guests outside access is totally absurd. I would strongly suggest that young/romance etc be pulled from any advertising instead essentially a family resort Major Points Pool, breakfast, WooBar !! full of kids running and screaming made use of the facilities almost un useable at least Woobar some restraint should be in force, twice we asked the staff to tell parents to keep the kids under control, they Just smiled so we just left. The room next too our suite 562 was in morning and evenings incredibly nosiy so much so that my daughter was unable to sleep. Breakfast even with overflow into the restaurant you had to share tables with strangers, the food quality was very average very very noisy - rating out of 5 - 1. Access, I tried to access the hotel from the pool impossible except via restaurant then the stairs to lobby - how absurd ! the door to the gym - locked, the main ground floor door - access card - did not work ( when my daughter checked it was LOCKED ), the stairs directly to the lobby barrier how totally ridiculous. Minor points the taps in the shower are very differcult to use ( turn ) the door does not shut unless strongly pulled shut Wait for Taxi's is almost un-useable My daughter would like to add that the one redeeming thing was the wonderful Saa ( the thai waitress ) that tried her best find my daughter somewhere to sit without sharing and offering to collect her breakfast items I appreciate the upgrade, but I will not be staying at the W Singapore again, and I will post the above on trip advisor, something has to be done asap. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay, nice hotel, disappointing breakfast I stayed at W with my wife and kid for a weekend. Check in was fast and efficient, room was nice (even if the window was a bit dirty). The pool is great. We were unlucky enough to be there at the same time than some yacht show, so restaurants were all booked and we ended up having room service, which was not bad. The buffet breakfast on the other hand was sub-par in terms of food quality. The coffee was horrible, vending machine quality. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and amenities but… I reserved the Starwood points package but this didn't show up on my reservation so I had to question it and have it corrected. The drink coupons that were part of my package were not provided to me until I asked for them the next day. I had difficulty getting my room serviced and I told the welcome manager and the front desk staff but our room wasn't cleaned. I had to ask 3 times until it was finally cleaned at 10pm. The robes in the room needed replacement. One was ripped badly down the side and the other one had a large stain that looked like it could be blood. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy hotel at Sentosa W Hotel Sentosa has a cozy and comfortable environment to it that gives us a really relaxing place to pamper our souls. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience We are Singaporeans and my wife and I chose the W for a wedding anniversary staycation. It helped that we got an upgrade to a Fantastic Suite from the Fabulous Room that we had booked. The facilities were great, staff very attentive, and we had a very good time. The marina area right outside the hotel offers a lot of good food options too. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best designed hotel I was super impressed with the fact that every inch in the hotel room was well thought and very neatly designed. It was a very refreshing experience March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay till the end This is the 2nd stay I have been with W Hotel Singapore for holiday. My daughter and wife simply loved it. We enjoyed the pool and the gym. The Woo bar was great. Some improvements needed: 1. We ordered at the Wet bar and there were no drinks for 15+ minutes. We ended up having the chip for my daughter but we cancelled the drinks. 2. We tried to catch a shuttle bus back to VivoCity when we left. We were told last minute that we could not bring a large luggage. The bus was 30% occupied and I had a 26in luggage. We ended up taking a taxi but I was not happy how it was communicated and handled. First I told the captain that I planned to take a bus. He took my luggage and parked it outside. When I was about to board, the second guy told me that I could not do so as it was stated in the regulation. Inconsistent response. Not happy. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, style&convenience all in one Helpful staff from Front Desk, Floor Butler to bellman. Awesome pool! Free shuttles to famous tourist spots make up for the seemingly remote location compared to Sentosa resorts! One thing to make it perfect, I wish Receptionist had reminded if UniCef donation was automatically included in my bill. Was surprised to see it in the folio. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and relaxed in a luxury setting informal, friendly, elegant but missing some important issues to be excellent all the way March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs more training As a platinum member, the check-in staff or reservation staff was not able to identify my preference and initially offered me a non-smoking room even though I indicated in the booking and my profile. Only after some scramble, they manage to find something for me. I thought this have to be done prior to my check in? March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member While there is a sign showing a separate queue for SPG Gold / Platinium members, there is only a general queue. I have to ask the counter staff if there is a separate queue before another staff came to me and attend to me (outside of the general queue). Beside this, the stay at this hotel was excellent. Staff were courteous and attended to us promptly. Food at the kitchen table were good except certain food were not even warm. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:34:14.512-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>