W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with nice & peaceful environment Like the spacious room & toilet. Hotel is not too crowded with guests, giving you an exclusive feel. Service is great & fast. Love the 24-hrs pool & gym concept although I don't get a chance to use it. However, the in-room late night dining menu comes with limited choice. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, good amenities, overly lax non-resident in-room stays Hi there, my friend and I enjoyed the fabulous room stay with your hotel between 1st to 3rd March. We loved the exclusivity, round-the-clock gym and heated pools (love those floating mats on the pools), the room amenities, very comfortable beds and balcony with great view of the cove, good breakfast and shuttle services, and many more. However, one major gripe during the stay, was the lax policy about non-resident stays. On the 2nd night of our stay (we were on 5th floor), we saw 2 units with private pools on the first floor having private party. The number of people in the room are over 8 people. It was fine early the night, but the party extended till 1.30am. We made 2 calls at 11.00pm and 11.45pm to "whatever and whenever" to inform them that the two private pool units were making plenty of noises, screaming, blowing champagnes and clapping loudly that we could hear it from our room. We also asked if such policies are allowed, where group of over 8-10 peoples are to stay in a room. However, it seems that nothing was done and the group continued to party on. We couldn't rest, so we decided to head to gym, followed by the pool to chill out and get ourselves tired, hoping that the party would have ended by then. It didn't. We personally approached the counter around 1.00am, asked if there is any policies or enforcement done to control such situation when 2 rooms of residents had private parties and made a lot of noise, but there wasn't any assurance. Losing 1 night of good rest in a hotel stay is probably one of the worst thing that could happen to any one having a vacation/weekend stay with a hotel, especially a highly-rated hotel. We even took pictures of the parties in the 2 private pool units, which shows 6 people gathering in and at the private pool at 1.25am. We feel that security could have been sent to escort non-residents of the room by 11.30pm if they were making excessive noise despite warnings, shuttle bus could be provided to escort them out of hotel. There should be a stringent enforcement when other residents have been obviously disturbed by the noise from particular room. While we liked everything else in and out, and about W-Singapore, I found it hard to recommend to others or to return for another stay until some more stringent policies have been made as assurance to prevent a bad night rest at the hotel. Past 4 hotels we have stayed since the beginning of 2013, this is the first time we have this problem, and it's with W-hotel unfortunately.. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Birthday Stay! Excellent service from the hotel staff, makes our stay here memorable. Staff were helpful with my special request for flower and birthday cake surprise for my girlfriend. Will definately be back again! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Woes and More My family booked a "staycation" at the W in Sentosa to celebrate my daughters birthday. We used a Suite Upgrade to really make it special. Well, it was a bit of a roller-coaster ride with the W. The good. Wow. Beautiful hotel and amazing room! We had a Marvelous Suite and it lived up to its name. Amazing view, amazing bed, amazing technology, great pool, and really nice people throughout the hotel! It was my daughters birthday and they brought her a cake to the room. I really liked so many of the people working at this hotel. It really has super potential. Oh, and the guys at the pool bar.. all the pool staff.. were so friendly and helpful. Loved loved the pool! The OK. So, the manager emailed us to let us know that we would have to check out by Noon on Sunday. I think we have never Not been allowed to have a late check out as Platinum members before and we were bummed out that we could not stay later in our suite. That said, the GM was pro-active and told us we could still enjoy the hotel, but they were having a special event. What made this worse that we then received a letter in our room that said check-out would now be at 11am the next day. Ugh, another hour of our staycation lost! Also, we took the Breakfast benefit at the Kitchen Table which was nice. Staying in about 15 SPGs over the past 3 months, this was the only hotel to actually bill us for our child's breakfast! The food was good, but not $30 for a kid good. The reality is that we were spoiled by an extra benefit we really were not entitled to... so not too much of a complaint. Concierge was extremely nice but recommended a not so good restaurant for lunch... we should have followed our good senses when we noticed many people at other restaurants and no one at the one we were directed to. The Really Bad! Transportation at the W is HORRIBLE! The hotel is on Sentosa and close to so many activities. We wanted to play but were repeatedly gouged by the local taxis. $10 just to get in the taxi! $20 for a 1 mile ride! The W NEEDS shuttles that run regularly and at later hours (say to 10pm even!) and more frequent intervals. We spent over 1 hour trying to get a taxi to the hotel at 10:30pm (4km). I called the hotel and they said they would send a car to get us for only $50!!! The next day we took the shuttle to Resorts World and it filled up quickly. Several people could not get on and were told the next shuttle would leave 2 hours later. They did not look happy. This is simply unacceptable. The W should make it easy to play on Sentosa. Instead, it is very overpriced and a hassle to get around... there is an island bus but it is not really that close to the hotel. So. our plan for Saturday night (since we now had to leave early the next day) was to swim in the pool and sit on the really cool lighted chairs in the pool. So much for that. My daughter was too tired by the time we finally got our ride and she cried and has felt disappointed since. Bummer way to end one's birthday. Final notes: The wonderful cake remnants ie plate etc. were never collected from our room in spite of turn down service and still outside the room the next morning. And then there was the mold in the shower. We informed the hotel directly about this. Really great shower though. Sorry W Sentosa as I really liked you, and really wanted to like you and come back to stay more often since you are so nearby. Until the transportation issues are corrected I would not use this hotel for a trip to Sentosa. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The ambiance of the hotel was great. The hotel has great features such as built in sound system in every room and the interior design of the rooms are very mesmerizing. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service by the Spa and Pool Staff Great experience with the team at the pool and spa. Attentive and helpful team. Good Job! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W I have been to yet One of my favorite Starwood hotels in the world. Whatever issues they may have had after opening have been resolved. Highly recommended. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG hotel in Asia Room, swimming pool, car park, location, almost everything perfect. Restaurant is a little bit crowed, need reserve in advance. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice pool for family and couple In W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, you can relax in a big pool, always under the blue sky. The location is very good. A peace and quiet cove but it takes just 30 minutes to either downtown or Changi airport. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Department NEED improvement F&B staff service is not up to standard, clearly can see tthat service procudure is wrong and low class... had my dinner @ kitchen table food is not very good, ordered king crab rissoni is so salty, several crab shells in my rissoni, and my rissoni deliver late due to chef over grill/cooked the crab and have to re-cook!!!! very dissapointed on the service wise. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel This is a very good hotel with excellent view and beautiful location. Really great place to relax and unwind. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done W! Despite being open for only 6 months, The W Hotel Sentosa Cove is already exceeding expectation. Keep on building through staff training (more anticipatory service at The Kitchen Table please, and keep those awareness courses for taxi drivers going...). February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfectly gate away stayed here for a night , really amazing w hotel . from the main door into the room . the view very nice , the hotel staff very warm and friendly .. what i love the most from this hotel is .. art + technology + modern style .. really really love this hotel February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Singapore is fantastic Great room, super staff, excellent facilities. Only request is that you put simple TV instructions out!! February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr So BAD SERVICE, All the staff don't check clearly on the computer system, and come to ask for payment all the time, day by day, not as one times only - impolite services (even for the management who I have talked when I checkout) and bad shuttle bus service to the town with limited seats February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singapore Gem Stayed at many first class hotels in Singapore as well as Asia. W has only been open some five months and we have only just found you! Sentosa may be considered out of the way with the action taking place on and around Orchard Road but you are close by to the Genting Resort & shopping at Vivo City. Warm friendly welcome & recognition of our SPG status. Wonderful room really good, great size, comfy bed & spacious bathroom with really good rain shower. Quirky touches with mood lighting / colour scheme but spot on. Bose sound system in room a nice touch. Food in kitchen table excellent with attentive service. Look forward to a longer stay and chance to use the pool! Thanks for a great stay this time.... You have the makings of a real gem... February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Singapore W - Hotel staff need more training In general, the facilities at W Singapore are good, but the staff seriously need a lot more training. Some restaurant staff don't even speak much English, others serve with no sincerity with no smile whatsoever. The spa has good facilities, but the maintenance was totally unacceptable: 1) there was no hot water from the shower. When asked, the attendant replied "that's a common problem, it takes 10 minutes for water to heat up, if you want to use hot water, you can use the Jacuzzi!" Do you expect your guests to take a bath in your Jacuzzi? 2) I was the only person in the changing room and it wasn't busy at all, but the shower stalls were dirty, one had underwear and towel on the floor, another one had conditioner all over the door knob, the third one had oil on the floor and very slippery. 3) all the bath soap dispensers in the showers had no soap in them, instead they were filled just with water! The good thing was that when I gave my feedback to the guest relationship manager, she was apologetic and sent us a box of chocolate and a couple of spa vouchers. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JDLC77 The concierge staff were fantastic and helped make the stay even more special! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is a great place to unwind and relax in Singapore, highly recommended February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I loved my staycation in W Hotel Singapore. Was good service from the staffs and the hotel was so clean, new and chic. I only faced 2 issues. Slow check-in. Despite being there at 3.30pm, I only got my room at 4.30pm. Secondly, the pillows provided in the room were too soft. But we got a free upgrade to the fabulous room due to the late check-in and I think thatwas very kind of the hotel. Its a beautiful place overseeing the harbour and the breakfast was also really good. I had a memorable stay and really hope to go back there again sometime. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious and well fitted out. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staycation My family & i had a great stay at the W this weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. The only negative feedback is that we all hurt our shins on the edge of the platform bed. Perhaps you can put some padding on the edges? Also, the room service wagyu bolognese & the portion & quality of the poolside fries were disappointing. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel with an amazing pool in whole of Singapore! This hotel impressed us with its huge sprawling pool. The gym and hot jacuzzi whirlpool were also impressive. My family enjoyed the stay here a lot! The pillows in the room were a tad too soft, the lightings in the rooms were funky varying from light purple to yellow hues. Everything in the hotel was designer made to the very detail from the lightings to the mirrors to the wall features. Overall a fun & memorable stay! February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rooms but service lacking and little SPG recognition I stay in W hotels at least once a month and was disappointed by W Singapore. The hotel itself is great, and the rooms are well designed. The Away Wow Suites are particularly special, with their own private swimming pools, but even the regular rooms are good with their own unique features. Sadly, the service and attitudes of the staff fall a long way short of usual W standards. I'd recommend the staff in Singapore take a trip to Taiwan or Bali to see how W hotels should treat their customers. It is a little better than when they first opened last year (when it seemed all their staff where virgins in the hotel industry), but not by much. My problems started before check in. My contact with the hotel to change my room type was painful, with 3 to 7 days taken to reply to each of my emails. When I checked in, I was told the room wasn't ready. I know checkin time is 3pm, but I explicitly told the hotel I would need a room earlier, and as platinum I can normally get the room a little earlier, at 2pm. This time I was told the last occupant left at 1pm but they needed 2 hours to clean the room. I wasn't offered any of the usual benefits accorded to SPG Platinum members (eg dedicated checkin counter, no choice of points/gift on checkin). I was told I could not have a 4pm checkout because they are a 'resort hotel'. Yes, if you are SPG Platinum, and you are staying in a 'resort or spa hotel', you only get 4pm checkout subject to availability, but I checked the booking confirmation in detail and there's no mention of 'resort' and no way to tell that the W Singapore falls into this category. W's are known to be party hotels. But when I called for a few buckets of ice to chill some wine and beer, I was told they could only give me a small bucket (W Taipei will give you whatever you need) and each time I wanted the bucket refilled, I would have to call twice (the first request was typically forgotten). Some of the little points in the room: the HDMI socket for plugging in external devices didn't work, one of the TV remotes didn't work. But the thing that really disappointed me was the attitude. No-one I spoke to really seemed to care. There was an arrogance that their property was so great they didn't have to try. Well, there are some other fantastic hotels in Singapore and other great W's in the region where the staff don't have the same attitude. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Fabulous Stay! Simply the very best hotel.I don't have enough words to tell you how fabulous it is. Starting with the customer service which is exceptional from door entrance, F/O uzair, Woobar korean lady & others, all F&B venue are so awesome and almost everyone are so great! Great leader! The rooms are so comfortable, amazing pool & marine view WOW. The all hotel is just perfect. A real lifestyle amazing experience. I love the W brand and one the best I stayed In. Awesome! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views to live for! Gorgeous views, great location and surroundings. Room is nice. The views give the hotel a great advantage in terms of appeal. Suggest: bedroom slippers can be thicker, toilets should not have been built that big (otherwise, it gives a non-modern, old feeling), that should be more than one person always by the desk on the 1F main door. When we were there, there was often no one at the desk although there were people attending to the luggage and traffic outside. No hesitation saying that this is a great hotel to take refuge from the urban Singapore! February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Service You have good hotel facilities. However, there are many room for improvement. This is the first hotel that I was told to clear room by 11am despite been a platinum member. After taking to the manager, it was only extend to 2pm and reason given was that the hotel is full - which I totally cannot see how the hotel was full from my travel experience. In addition, staffs only managed to answer questions, no delights to customer. Transport ferry service was also not frequent for user. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with lovely staff The hotel is situated in Sentosa Cove away from the crowds in Resorts World. The marina is coming together with several restaurants already opened. The hotel pool is great with some lovely features such as the modern hammocks and swim up bar. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to requests. My only criticism would be the restaurants could be improved upon with a good kids menu and some better thought out dishes. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel A great place for a getaway. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel ever Had a wonderful time will be back again. February 12, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:39:03.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>