W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious and well fitted out. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Follow up on requests Lack of Follow up on requests especially for special requests July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel feature Reception not so helpful and friendly needs more improvement December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish hotel A new W hotel for me - but up to the usual high standard June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool interior decor Cool interior decor which is a signature of W Hotels January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall is good! Good room! Good service! Need to fix the air con. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything is great! everything is great, overall a very pleasant stay March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay A great place to stay for business or holidays. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION TOO FAR LOCATION IN COVE TOO FAR SWIMMING POOL IS NICE December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful, modern, clean, great service. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel ever Had a wonderful time will be back again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just incredible We spent a very good Time in this hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biggest hotel pool in Singapore Nice view from the room, pool + marina January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an outstanding experience the best W Hotel I have ever stayed. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful SPA Your SPA colleagues really WOW me! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel A great place for a getaway. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remind me why I'm SPG gold? My wife and I recently stayed at the W Singapore in Sentosa Cove for a "staycation" over Valentine's Day. We have stayed in many W Hotels around the world and were looking forward to staying at Sentosa Cove...15 minutes away from our house but a world away from our day-to-day in central Singapore. The W at Sentosa Cove has all of the "cool" that you would expect from the W brand but unfortunately we experienced some minor irritations during our stay. 1) Why do you have an SPG gold/platinum queue if there doesn't seem to be any separation between the main queue and the SPG queue? 2) This is the first Starwood hotel where I wasn't asked, during check in, what time we wanted to check out up to 4 pm. As a matter of fact we had to prompt for a late check out and we were told that we could not check out late...no, "Let me see what I can do." No explanation. Even when I asked about this being a generally-offered option for SPG gold/platinum members, I was told to call on the morning of our check out but the "manager" would have to decide. 3) My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at the Skirt restaurant and we were offered a pair of "after-dinner" drink coupons for use at Woobar (nice touch) but when we got to Woobar we were told that these were "welcome" drink coupons that could only be used for a white white spritzer (not my vodka martini or my wife's cocktail) it made for an unnecessarily poor experience (we were going to get a drink anyway). This is a classic example of when it would have been better to do nothing (not to have given us the coupons) rather than set our expectations wrongly and have us disappointed...a very good intention by the wait staff turned into a bad experience. 4) The room service and poolside food menu is really disappointing. Where is the variety? Under the "local" menu choice for breakfast there is one option: a set meal consisting of various southern Indian foods (and these are not even the Singaporean versions of southern Indian foods)? Where is the Singapore local breakfast food like bee hoon or wanton mee or fishball noodle or mee soto ayam or nasi lamak? The most interesting thing on the poolside menu was the curry puff which was out of stock both times we tried to order it. 5) The poolside staff seemed to turn ignoring guests into an art form. Our attempts at signalling staff who were walking by were unsuccessful 1 out of 3 times and I watched as other guests had the same experience (one had to physically run down a staff member to order a drink). 6) The Kitchen Table breakfast buffet looked pretty good, but we gave it a pass because of the crowd...not much room to walk/move and the place was full of families with young kids (we went to an outside cafe near the marina for our breakfast meals). Nice location and nice facility but experience-wise this doesn't feel like any other W I've been to around the world. As an example, the staff at the various W locations in New York are much more attentive and welcoming than here in Singapore. To me, that's saying something because I don't necessarily expect "gracious" service in New York but I would definitely expect it in Singapore. Unless it's a company event and someone else is paying, I won't be going back to the W in Singapore for anything more than (maybe) dinner or a drink. W Singapore managers: consider the viewpoint of your guests, think about the experience that they expect and want out of a stay with you, get your team to make a little extra effort (it matters), and get your staff trained on how they should represent the W brand. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel On entering the hotel, first impressions really are wow! It is spacious, clean and very we'll laid out. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with exception of concierge at bus/taxi area who tend to be a bit arrogant and don't listen to customers needs. The courtesy bus could do with running later at least until midnight. The room is very comfortable. The lighting is tranquil but very confusing The bathroom is amazing and toiletries supplied are actually of very good quality. The pool is fantastic with the swim up to bar. The water could do with solar heating! I liked the special touches like the floats and balls for kids (and adults) to play/lounge on. We were not so happy with the spa on discovering after we entered his and her dressing areas that in fact it is his and her jacuzzi etc too and so my husband and I were separated. This is worse when you are the only one there as it is very lonely. This actually spoiled the enjoyment of what they had to offer as it is quite lavish. It also closes very early at 10pm. The kitchen Table restaurant was lovely. Our waitress was very attentive but not overbearing. The food was excellent. In the evenings the music in the lobby area tends to be too loud but you don't hear it in your room. The one downfall is that it is very expensive to eat and drink here and so guests tend to leave to eat on the mainland. We would love to return one day and would recommend this beautiful hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Booked a room here for a friend's bachelorette party and the hotel was welcoming - we had a complimentary cake plus a hand-written card for the bride to be. That was really nice. Checking in was quite seamless but there were quite a few people waiting around. For a hotel like W, I'd have expected drinks served while waiting for the check in especially since we had to wait a while for our turn. Nope, no welcome drinks though there was a counter with drinks which you could help yourself. Not really what I had expected of W. The room was nice, at that price I wouldn't expect any lesser but it could be cleaner. The furniture is dusty.... and the sliding glass door of the shower cubicle doesnt close properly which means... the dry area will get a little wet. The bed was awesome, no matter how frequent your companion toss and turn, you wouldn't have an idea. Breakfast at the Kitchen Table was nice since it's free with the room. But if you have to pay $48 ++ for this, I think you can happily skip it and head to the numerous restaurants at sentosa cove. Getting there can be tricky if you don't drive. There's a shuttle that's handy and you can always call a cab I guess. It's still a nice play for a staycay! I wouldn't mind trying the away room or suites if they were not that pricey. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one caveat The W at Sentosa Cove is a wonderful hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room spacious and is what you would come to expect from a W property. The staff was one of the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever come across. It's a W and you can expect the very best. However... the location of this property may not be the most ideal for some people. It is tucked in to the very eastern portion of Sentosa Island which is about a 20 min drive/MRT from the Central Business District. This makes the location very quiet and indeed idyllic but quite an inconvenience to get into the city where just about everything is. The closest MRT is at Vivocity mall and you'll probably have to take a taxi from there to reach the hotel. Problem is, some of the taxi drivers either don't know where the W is and some even refused to take me into Sentosa Island (this makes sense since it's less densely populated and the driver would have a harder time finding a return fare). Not only that the queues for taxi at Vivocity are pretty ridiculous. I think the average wait time for a taxi is like 15 minutes. So in conclusion, if you love W properties, then you'll love the W at Sentosa Cove, but if you're planning to do a lot things in the city, I would highly recommend you find a similar hotel closer to the city. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Our Stay Memorable and Refreshing The W Hotel, Sentosa Cove, Singapore, is situated in a pristine part of Singapore and has been smoothly integrated into an upscale residential area with newly constructed shops and restaurants bordering the moored yachts. The true worth of a hotel lies its cohesive and consistent approach to the needs of all guests. As soon as we arrived, my wife and I were warmly and enthusiastically welcomed by name, a practice that persisted throughout our stay and which made us feel truly welcomed. The whole stay was highlighted by highly responsive personal care with staff going well beyond job descriptions to assure that some of our wishes were granted. For example, in a very hot, tropical climate, I go out of my way to avoid all indoor air conditioning, which in Singapore is set to very low frigid temperatures. When I asked for an electric fan in our room, the hotel did not have one; however, the front desk sent someone out to purchase one and within an hour of my request, there was a portable electric fan giving us the right amount of natural cooling. My wife and I were sad to leave this hotel but, before we left, we made reservations for a few months from now. That act alone offers clear testimony to our true love of the locality, the high standards maintained by the hotel, and the meticulous care taken to assure our stay is memorable. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Two issues: 1) I requested for early check in and was told the day before checking in to call around 12pm on the check in day to confirm if early check in is possible. I called at around 12pm and was informed that early check in at 2pm is available. I reached W hotel at 2pm and was told by the front desk staff that room is not ready. I highlighted to the front desk staff that I called earlier to confirm that check in at 2pm is possible. He replied that early check in is subject to room availability! If no room is available, W hotel should not have informed me to check in at 2pm! I waited for 40 minutes in the lobby to get my room key. 2) I requested for free room upgrade. I understand perfectly that this is a request and W hotel is not obligated to meet my request. However, when the front desk staff told me that no room is available, he suggested to me that he has Fabulous room available now and I can check in immediately if I top up the difference between the Fabulous room and Wonderful room that I booked. I declined immediately because it seems to me that W hotel is only concerned about making more money from guest and not apologising for their mistake of asking me to check in earlier at 2pm when no room is available. It makes me wonder if this is the strategy to ask guest to check in early and later ask them to pay for upgrade when their originally booked room is not available yet! July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic experience at a great modern hotel Fantastic hotel, great food, wonderful swimming pool. Definitely a great experience. Expensive, yes, but this is a W Hotel we are talking about. The staff (front desk, pool side, kitchen staff at breakfast, lobby and even the cleaning staff) were very friendly, always smiling and helpful. The design and decor were impressive. The one disappointment for me was the limited transport options. I should have asked the hotel for advice in advance or arrival, but coming from Vivo City on the monorail, nobody knew which of the 3 stops to get off and how to get to the hotel (only 1 of the 5 people I asked had heard of the W Hotel as it is very new). Taking the no. 3 bus after getting off the last stop, you then have to walk for about 5-10 minutes (depending on walking speed, I was with small kids) in the blistering midday Singapore heat around the admittedly beautiful marina, fancy restaurants and past the high-end super luxury apartments (W Residences, do I get bonus points for product placement?), I should have tried to find a taxi (next to the bus stop at the monorail station, I later discovered). Geting to other places from the hotel, you are limited to taking the free but slow half-hourly shuttle bus (detours to other Sentosa hotels) or calling a taxi. Walking to Universal Studios etc is not really an option. Still, my wife, 2 kids and I had a great time and took away great memories. I will go back if and when I have saved enough money to treat my family again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary made special I checked in on the dot at 3pm and was attended to promptly by Shane, the team leader. He was very attentive to my needs and when I mentioned that I was celebrating my anniversary, he promised me that he will prepare something special for us. When we entered the room, the feeling of my significant other was that of happiness as the finishing was done very well in the room. She is a fan of boutique hotels and I must say that it is indeed a very unique hotel. The gadgets in the room, including the BOSE sound system, the iPhone dock (which came in handy as she forgot to bring the iPhone charger), as well as the mood lights which made the stay even more special. We decided to check out the pool next which was fantastic, including huge hammocks which you can probably spend a lazy afternoon at. We tried out the wet pool bar which was excellent. When we returned to our room after the swim, we were in for a surprise. There was a nicely done rose flower bouquet, a bunch of chocolates and the bed was nicely done all ready to surprise her. The following day, we had a late breakfast (which was fine as breakfast was all the way to 11am!!!) The food was excellent and we were attended to very promptly. We then went to get two bicycles to ride around the Sentosa Cove area (which comes free!!!). When we returned, it was a bit late for the check out at 11am so we requested for a later checkout at 12pm which was granted almost immediately. We will definitely be back again for other special occasions!!! February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Stayvacation We were looking for a stayvacation at Sentosa. Unfortunately, most hotels were fully booked at the time of booking. We decided to try W Hotel, Sentosa Cove for a change. And we were not disappointed! While the hotel targets the singles and couples, my hubby, daughter and I did not feel out of place at all. We were warmly welcomed and and greeted. And felt very at home. Although it was a Saturday and a full room occupancy, we were told, we did not have any "congested" feeling. Yes, we waited some time for the food order at the pool but the staff was patient to explain the delay. My daughter loved the pool and all the floatation devices in the pool. We spent most of our time at the pool, enjoying the cool music, great food (though expensive) and people watching. We liked: 1. Pool 2. The cool decor in the hotel 3. Polite and attentive staff We did not like: 1.We were surprised our 5 years old daughter was charged for the breakfast when the room rate includes breakfast and accomodates 2 adults and 1 child. 2.My hubby called for towels and toiletries and he heard clearly the operator repeated his request. But staff came with toiletries only. We have to wait for some time for the one set of towels. We were surprised by the miscommunication . But the staff made it up by not just bringing a set of bath towels but also hand towels too. Will we come back again? Yes, we hope to stay in W Hotel, Sentosa Cove again for another stayvacation soon. And I am sure we will not be disappointed. Please convey our thanks to all the great service staff in W Hotel, Sentosa Cove! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This hotel had the WOW factor from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. After visiting Singapore on many occasions this was our first time on Sentosa Island and what a first impression thanks to the W. Checking in was quick even though there was a conference being held at the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was amazing and so was the pool view. Before arrival at the hotel, I mentioned that we would be celebrating my husbands 40th and was plesently surprised to find a birthday cake for him in our room when we returned from dinner on the first night. Even though the hotel was at almost full capacity, not once did you hear any noise whilst in our room or by the pool, seemed as though everyone was very respectful of other guests. Because of the conference breakfast was offered in two locations to avoid overcrowding. Breakfast included a vast array of different options that were all fresh and top quality. Loved the fact that everything was individualised, from the individual juice bottles to the individual bowels of cereal. Breakfast staff were prompt with orders and even remembered our coffee choices after the first morning. Pool area was amazing, not only for adults but for kids with a wide variety of pool toys and floating bean bags. Very impressive Gym with the latest fitness equipment and free weights, even having a mini fridge what housed cold towels to freshen up with. Food and beverage prices are comparable to other five star hotels. The free hotel shuttle was always available to take you to Resorts World and Vivo City, taxis were reasonably priced to take you to other locations. Will be staying here again soon. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay already cause this W is awesome This is our second time staying in W Sentosa Cove. The first stay was at the end of October. We had great time at that time also and we decide to stay here again for our mini Christmas Holiday. My 6th years old daughter actually the one that requested to stay at this hotel again cause she loved it so much the last time. Well, this time's stay is even better. First of all we get an upgrade to the room with balcony which is so awesome. Most of the people that already work there on October remember us. We can see the many improvements from our October's stay. There are more lounges near by the pool. more water toys for children. towel are always available and always attendant that caters to our need there. The breakfast are also excellent. They are fast, effective and always bring the food that we requested. Their cappuccino is also Awesome. One of the best one i tried. The Whatever Whenever services are also always there for us. We used it to request for extra blanket, ice cube, taxi, informations and they always fast to cater our need. We also tried the room service. We ordered the roast beef panini and chicken rice. The food comE very fast. The portion are big. I love the panini...... Not so much or the chicken and rice (but that just my taste). The other cool thing is they recognise that this is our second stay in this hotel cause one of the manager come upstair and bring us a card with a W Sentosa hat as a present which I thought are very cool. Overall, a very awesome stay and hope we can stay there again soon and maybe upgraded to the suite next time, hahaha..... anyway.. W Sentosa Cove are awesome in service and facilities. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by At least it looks nice... My first impression of the hotel was "wow, this is swanky!" - the location is beautiful, the facilities very clean, and the Away room was exactly like the photos! Sadly, that's where it ends. Given the hotel is less than a year old, it should look beautiful, so the real test is the staff, and how well they maintain the rooms. The staff is friendly, but they just don't "wow" you. I had come in from China and wanted to exchange the rest of my RMB, but they only exchange USD & Euros. The day-to-day cleaning of the room is sub-standard (hair on the floor, trash left in the can, didn't change sheets despite the card on the bed requesting it, sink not cleaned, etc.) and even when I called to request a re-cleaning, they still didn't sweep the floor or clean the sink. I will say, though, that the staff in The Kitchen Table (restaurant) are great - they are very attentive to all patrons, and even had a clown come through to do balloon tricks for the children. The food was great, but if you're an early bird, I recommend giving the chefs an extra 30 mins (from opening) to get everything ready, else you'll be waiting to get noodles, eggs, or anything not self-service. For the price they charge for breakfast (SGD56/ea), you shouldn't have to wait for anyyyything! Other nitpicks - the keycards work, but are incredibly slow (except the room door), and the pools are friggin freezing!! They don't heat any of them, so be ready! All in all, not a bad hotel, and I'll likely stay there again on my next trip, but as a well traveled SPG member, I expect more from the W brand. This W just misses the mark, and I really hope they invest the effort in addressing these few things - it would make the stay really a "wow" all the way through. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staycation We planned a staycation after a very stessfull work week and also to celebrate post bday. Arrived at the hotel around past 1 pm... And was expecting that the room isn't ready for check -in since check in is supposed to be 3 pm, and we are glad that the room already ready though requested for high floors but doesn't matter since the view of the wet area and the marina is still superb. When we enter our room what we can only say was "WOW!!!" The design is retro.. Putting different pieces all together but still looks fantastic... Bed is so comfortable and used the extra pillow inside the closet sorround system "bose" is also great!. Ligthing have 4 different mode flirt, runway escape and forgot the other one. The pool is superb.. Not too crowded.. And the cocktail is not pricey at all..very cheap for some other hotel bar. We also recieved a complimentary bday cake and it is really delicious.. Breakfast is great though few things needs to remark is that first, we are wearin the hotel slipper and wasn't allowed to go in because of that and we have to go back to our room just to change are slipper which is really frustrating to start the day (staff should inform the guest while check-in about these rules to avoid inconvenience in the morning), the bacon is too salty... After breakfast we tried the free rental of the bike and rode around the area of the hotel maybe 15 mins tops. Then return to the pool to enjoy the rest of the stay before checking out. Staff are really friendly and all smile and very accomodating to the guest... Check-in and check-out is not an issue since it took us about 7-10 mins. Though front desk really need to inform the guest about the dress code/rule for breakfast. Overall I will definitely comeback at w singapore sentosa cove. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliments & Areas for improvements Compliments: 1. Great hotel facilities: 24h access to pool & gym, Msg facilities @ pool. Bose audio system, charger options 2. Relaxing & tranquil 3. Most of the Service staff can speak or understand English 4. Prompt & excellent service from the Kitchen & housekeeping delivery. Food quality, presentation and temperature are great 5. highest compliment to Fafa at the Concierge Desk -- cheerful, courteous, knowledgeable, service-oriented with great follow ups Areas for improvement: 1. very limited shuttle bus service with very limited seats. No service staff or queue system @ drop-off / pick up pt to provide a fair service 2. Bathrobe-wearing is only allowed @ pool level should be notified in advance e.g. tag with robe, to avoid guest embarrassment. Sorry, I thought this is a resort hotel 3. lack of showering facilities for checked out guests after 9:30pm (after pool / gym use) 4. Service inflexibility: Whatever Whenever is not carried out a. I went for a city tour after checking out. I asked for a half day room from 9pm to 3:30am so that I can rest a bit before heading to the airport but was rejected. Explained half day room only available to in-house guest from 12pm – 6pm. I don't know what will be your loss but definitely hotel rules is priority to guest’s needs… b. I was being referred to work @ the Business Ctr at mid-nite (after c/out) but there's no air conditioning / ventilation there. I was being explained the htl is practicing the Go Green concept. (However, lights were on the whole property including closed restaurants & spa) Hotel Manager mentioned he would see what he can do but never return with a reply or action. 5. I asked for a Lost & Found. Without asking what is the lost item, FO only replied there's no lost & found. I'm sure I have the item left in the room as I still see it b4 check out but is not found in all luggage. 6. I tried to get my luggage back @ 3am but no one was attended @ the concierge desk. No service bell is available to alert service required. I knocked on the baggage room door for minutes without answering. Eventually need to go up to FO for assistance and clerk come out from baggage room. August 30, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>