W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful, modern, clean, great service. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one caveat The W at Sentosa Cove is a wonderful hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room spacious and is what you would come to expect from a W property. The staff was one of the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever come across. It's a W and you can expect the very best. However... the location of this property may not be the most ideal for some people. It is tucked in to the very eastern portion of Sentosa Island which is about a 20 min drive/MRT from the Central Business District. This makes the location very quiet and indeed idyllic but quite an inconvenience to get into the city where just about everything is. The closest MRT is at Vivocity mall and you'll probably have to take a taxi from there to reach the hotel. Problem is, some of the taxi drivers either don't know where the W is and some even refused to take me into Sentosa Island (this makes sense since it's less densely populated and the driver would have a harder time finding a return fare). Not only that the queues for taxi at Vivocity are pretty ridiculous. I think the average wait time for a taxi is like 15 minutes. So in conclusion, if you love W properties, then you'll love the W at Sentosa Cove, but if you're planning to do a lot things in the city, I would highly recommend you find a similar hotel closer to the city. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this world hotel experience!! Stayed a night to celebrate a birthday. The W hotel surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. It wasnt just a 5-star hotel that looked nice. It was a hotel that has quirky little touches throughout that really amused us. We spent an afternoon at Woobar - and enjoyed our amazing cocktails, which had nice touches like grapes infused with carbonated air. Cocktails that truly indulged other senses besides taste. We had dinner at Skirt - the steak restaurant - where we were blown away. You wouldnt think seaweed cream went well with bread - but it did! Had the most generous platter for 2, which had pate and some cold cuts - very enjoyable. Tried the steak that was aged inhouse. Both our steaks were cooked to perfection. Even the last bite was still heavenly! To top it off, the restaurant served us the most wonderful tasting chocolate cake to celebrate the birthday. I gasped when we stepped into the room. Great decor, with nice touches like a butterfly lamp. We had a nice balcony and a view of the pool. It was indeed a fabulous room! We spent the next day by the pool and were surprised by nice touches like having sunscreen and magazines by the pool. On the whole, the hotel felt very generous, the room was amazing, the staff felt very genuine (which is hard to get these days). They were very non-intrusive, and extremely courteous and helpful. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and can truly say there wasnt a negative moment at all. Would I stay there again? DEFINITELY! I have already told all my friends about this great discovery - the W hotel. Out of this world experience! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything is great! everything is great, overall a very pleasant stay March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Our Stay Memorable and Refreshing The W Hotel, Sentosa Cove, Singapore, is situated in a pristine part of Singapore and has been smoothly integrated into an upscale residential area with newly constructed shops and restaurants bordering the moored yachts. The true worth of a hotel lies its cohesive and consistent approach to the needs of all guests. As soon as we arrived, my wife and I were warmly and enthusiastically welcomed by name, a practice that persisted throughout our stay and which made us feel truly welcomed. The whole stay was highlighted by highly responsive personal care with staff going well beyond job descriptions to assure that some of our wishes were granted. For example, in a very hot, tropical climate, I go out of my way to avoid all indoor air conditioning, which in Singapore is set to very low frigid temperatures. When I asked for an electric fan in our room, the hotel did not have one; however, the front desk sent someone out to purchase one and within an hour of my request, there was a portable electric fan giving us the right amount of natural cooling. My wife and I were sad to leave this hotel but, before we left, we made reservations for a few months from now. That act alone offers clear testimony to our true love of the locality, the high standards maintained by the hotel, and the meticulous care taken to assure our stay is memorable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing Paradise in Sentosa This W is new, so the facility is great and shining. To me the pool and the gym is the best place because it open 24 hrs. This let the guests can arrange their time freely during the stay. Like I said It's a new W hotel in Sentosa, Singapore. So the staff might still need some training. Some lack of the service might happen but the staff try their best to fix the problem and try their best to satisfied the guest. The management team is also quick respond and knows how to earn their client's trust and royalty back. Although I only stayed for 1 night there due to the tight schedule of my trip but I had a great time in W and will definitely stay there again when i travel to Singapore next time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great place for kids and adults alike. Attention to details is high and visible in the hotel lobby, hallways and rooms. Only negative comment is the size of the breakfast restaurant. it's quite crowded, the resto is too small to accomodate all diners. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great W This new hotel met all expectations for a business visit. The staff called me by name and were friendly and always accommodating. It is a new hotel and everything was in great working order, breakfast was fantastic. My only minor comment would be that 50% of the rooms appear to have nice views while the other 50% do not. I got to overlook the entryway so I would definitely request an even numbered room which would face the pool and/or marina. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit and just as special! I stayed at W Sentosa in December and returned early March with my daughter enroute Bali-Australia.. The welcome I received on both occasions but especially as a return guest was very special, and continued throughout our stay. For a hotel (as opposed to a tiny property) the personal recognition and attention to guest service is exceptional. The dedication of the staff is wonderful to observe. Only suggestion (and it sounds so trivial compared to the important issues above) is making it easier for non-residents to connect their appliances (laptops, hairdryers...even though one is supplied)..this was a little frustrating and saw us on hands and knees making adaptors work :) However, I am only writing this to let others know how special a stay here is. Dinner at SKIRT was excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring your shin pads Very good. However (a) bring your shin pads as the protruding bed frame guarantees that you will bash your shins several times, and (b) the very noisy music played in the lobby is probably a turn off for a number of guests (e.g. me). March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor The good Suite was beautiful, good location near lots of attractions. The bad Very loud music in reception almost impossible to make oneself heard. I handed over 300USD in cash as a deposit and was given a receipt for 150 USD. It was not a problem as the funds had been put in an envelope and I sorted it out in the morning. Breakfast is a joke, packed, forced into all day diner with much poorer selection on food. You could battle your way into the other room to get a better selection but it was a battle. 20 minutes to have a coffee served! No late check out. In my years in SPG hotels as a platinum member I have never been refused late check out, ever. Poor hot water in shower,. Just an unpleasant place to be, really unpleasant Rich March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really liked the excellent service, room, and the quiet room and atmospheric beat elsewhere. The theme is fun and irreverent. Only issues: the Bose sound system required to operate the TV could be better explained. I had to make a call for help as I couldn't figure it out. Also, the shower door allowed water to flow out under it and that wet the bathroom floor. Minor issues in an otherwise excellent stay. This gem was worth the discovery. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with nice & peaceful environment Like the spacious room & toilet. Hotel is not too crowded with guests, giving you an exclusive feel. Service is great & fast. Love the 24-hrs pool & gym concept although I don't get a chance to use it. However, the in-room late night dining menu comes with limited choice. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, good amenities, overly lax non-resident in-room stays Hi there, my friend and I enjoyed the fabulous room stay with your hotel between 1st to 3rd March. We loved the exclusivity, round-the-clock gym and heated pools (love those floating mats on the pools), the room amenities, very comfortable beds and balcony with great view of the cove, good breakfast and shuttle services, and many more. However, one major gripe during the stay, was the lax policy about non-resident stays. On the 2nd night of our stay (we were on 5th floor), we saw 2 units with private pools on the first floor having private party. The number of people in the room are over 8 people. It was fine early the night, but the party extended till 1.30am. We made 2 calls at 11.00pm and 11.45pm to "whatever and whenever" to inform them that the two private pool units were making plenty of noises, screaming, blowing champagnes and clapping loudly that we could hear it from our room. We also asked if such policies are allowed, where group of over 8-10 peoples are to stay in a room. However, it seems that nothing was done and the group continued to party on. We couldn't rest, so we decided to head to gym, followed by the pool to chill out and get ourselves tired, hoping that the party would have ended by then. It didn't. We personally approached the counter around 1.00am, asked if there is any policies or enforcement done to control such situation when 2 rooms of residents had private parties and made a lot of noise, but there wasn't any assurance. Losing 1 night of good rest in a hotel stay is probably one of the worst thing that could happen to any one having a vacation/weekend stay with a hotel, especially a highly-rated hotel. We even took pictures of the parties in the 2 private pool units, which shows 6 people gathering in and at the private pool at 1.25am. We feel that security could have been sent to escort non-residents of the room by 11.30pm if they were making excessive noise despite warnings, shuttle bus could be provided to escort them out of hotel. There should be a stringent enforcement when other residents have been obviously disturbed by the noise from particular room. While we liked everything else in and out, and about W-Singapore, I found it hard to recommend to others or to return for another stay until some more stringent policies have been made as assurance to prevent a bad night rest at the hotel. Past 4 hotels we have stayed since the beginning of 2013, this is the first time we have this problem, and it's with W-hotel unfortunately.. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Birthday Stay! Excellent service from the hotel staff, makes our stay here memorable. Staff were helpful with my special request for flower and birthday cake surprise for my girlfriend. Will definately be back again! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Woes and More My family booked a "staycation" at the W in Sentosa to celebrate my daughters birthday. We used a Suite Upgrade to really make it special. Well, it was a bit of a roller-coaster ride with the W. The good. Wow. Beautiful hotel and amazing room! We had a Marvelous Suite and it lived up to its name. Amazing view, amazing bed, amazing technology, great pool, and really nice people throughout the hotel! It was my daughters birthday and they brought her a cake to the room. I really liked so many of the people working at this hotel. It really has super potential. Oh, and the guys at the pool bar.. all the pool staff.. were so friendly and helpful. Loved loved the pool! The OK. So, the manager emailed us to let us know that we would have to check out by Noon on Sunday. I think we have never Not been allowed to have a late check out as Platinum members before and we were bummed out that we could not stay later in our suite. That said, the GM was pro-active and told us we could still enjoy the hotel, but they were having a special event. What made this worse that we then received a letter in our room that said check-out would now be at 11am the next day. Ugh, another hour of our staycation lost! Also, we took the Breakfast benefit at the Kitchen Table which was nice. Staying in about 15 SPGs over the past 3 months, this was the only hotel to actually bill us for our child's breakfast! The food was good, but not $30 for a kid good. The reality is that we were spoiled by an extra benefit we really were not entitled to... so not too much of a complaint. Concierge was extremely nice but recommended a not so good restaurant for lunch... we should have followed our good senses when we noticed many people at other restaurants and no one at the one we were directed to. The Really Bad! Transportation at the W is HORRIBLE! The hotel is on Sentosa and close to so many activities. We wanted to play but were repeatedly gouged by the local taxis. $10 just to get in the taxi! $20 for a 1 mile ride! The W NEEDS shuttles that run regularly and at later hours (say to 10pm even!) and more frequent intervals. We spent over 1 hour trying to get a taxi to the hotel at 10:30pm (4km). I called the hotel and they said they would send a car to get us for only $50!!! The next day we took the shuttle to Resorts World and it filled up quickly. Several people could not get on and were told the next shuttle would leave 2 hours later. They did not look happy. This is simply unacceptable. The W should make it easy to play on Sentosa. Instead, it is very overpriced and a hassle to get around... there is an island bus but it is not really that close to the hotel. So. our plan for Saturday night (since we now had to leave early the next day) was to swim in the pool and sit on the really cool lighted chairs in the pool. So much for that. My daughter was too tired by the time we finally got our ride and she cried and has felt disappointed since. Bummer way to end one's birthday. Final notes: The wonderful cake remnants ie plate etc. were never collected from our room in spite of turn down service and still outside the room the next morning. And then there was the mold in the shower. We informed the hotel directly about this. Really great shower though. Sorry W Sentosa as I really liked you, and really wanted to like you and come back to stay more often since you are so nearby. Until the transportation issues are corrected I would not use this hotel for a trip to Sentosa. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The ambiance of the hotel was great. The hotel has great features such as built in sound system in every room and the interior design of the rooms are very mesmerizing. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service by the Spa and Pool Staff Great experience with the team at the pool and spa. Attentive and helpful team. Good Job! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W I have been to yet One of my favorite Starwood hotels in the world. Whatever issues they may have had after opening have been resolved. Highly recommended. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG hotel in Asia Room, swimming pool, car park, location, almost everything perfect. Restaurant is a little bit crowed, need reserve in advance. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice pool for family and couple In W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, you can relax in a big pool, always under the blue sky. The location is very good. A peace and quiet cove but it takes just 30 minutes to either downtown or Changi airport. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Department NEED improvement F&B staff service is not up to standard, clearly can see tthat service procudure is wrong and low class... had my dinner @ kitchen table food is not very good, ordered king crab rissoni is so salty, several crab shells in my rissoni, and my rissoni deliver late due to chef over grill/cooked the crab and have to re-cook!!!! very dissapointed on the service wise. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel This is a very good hotel with excellent view and beautiful location. Really great place to relax and unwind. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done W! Despite being open for only 6 months, The W Hotel Sentosa Cove is already exceeding expectation. Keep on building through staff training (more anticipatory service at The Kitchen Table please, and keep those awareness courses for taxi drivers going...). February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfectly gate away stayed here for a night , really amazing w hotel . from the main door into the room . the view very nice , the hotel staff very warm and friendly .. what i love the most from this hotel is .. art + technology + modern style .. really really love this hotel February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Singapore is fantastic Great room, super staff, excellent facilities. Only request is that you put simple TV instructions out!! February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr So BAD SERVICE, All the staff don't check clearly on the computer system, and come to ask for payment all the time, day by day, not as one times only - impolite services (even for the management who I have talked when I checkout) and bad shuttle bus service to the town with limited seats February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singapore Gem Stayed at many first class hotels in Singapore as well as Asia. W has only been open some five months and we have only just found you! Sentosa may be considered out of the way with the action taking place on and around Orchard Road but you are close by to the Genting Resort & shopping at Vivo City. Warm friendly welcome & recognition of our SPG status. Wonderful room really good, great size, comfy bed & spacious bathroom with really good rain shower. Quirky touches with mood lighting / colour scheme but spot on. Bose sound system in room a nice touch. Food in kitchen table excellent with attentive service. Look forward to a longer stay and chance to use the pool! Thanks for a great stay this time.... You have the makings of a real gem... February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Singapore W - Hotel staff need more training In general, the facilities at W Singapore are good, but the staff seriously need a lot more training. Some restaurant staff don't even speak much English, others serve with no sincerity with no smile whatsoever. The spa has good facilities, but the maintenance was totally unacceptable: 1) there was no hot water from the shower. When asked, the attendant replied "that's a common problem, it takes 10 minutes for water to heat up, if you want to use hot water, you can use the Jacuzzi!" Do you expect your guests to take a bath in your Jacuzzi? 2) I was the only person in the changing room and it wasn't busy at all, but the shower stalls were dirty, one had underwear and towel on the floor, another one had conditioner all over the door knob, the third one had oil on the floor and very slippery. 3) all the bath soap dispensers in the showers had no soap in them, instead they were filled just with water! The good thing was that when I gave my feedback to the guest relationship manager, she was apologetic and sent us a box of chocolate and a couple of spa vouchers. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JDLC77 The concierge staff were fantastic and helped make the stay even more special! February 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:20:50.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>