W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is a great place to unwind and relax in Singapore, highly recommended February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I loved my staycation in W Hotel Singapore. Was good service from the staffs and the hotel was so clean, new and chic. I only faced 2 issues. Slow check-in. Despite being there at 3.30pm, I only got my room at 4.30pm. Secondly, the pillows provided in the room were too soft. But we got a free upgrade to the fabulous room due to the late check-in and I think thatwas very kind of the hotel. Its a beautiful place overseeing the harbour and the breakfast was also really good. I had a memorable stay and really hope to go back there again sometime. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious and well fitted out. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staycation My family & i had a great stay at the W this weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. The only negative feedback is that we all hurt our shins on the edge of the platform bed. Perhaps you can put some padding on the edges? Also, the room service wagyu bolognese & the portion & quality of the poolside fries were disappointing. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel with an amazing pool in whole of Singapore! This hotel impressed us with its huge sprawling pool. The gym and hot jacuzzi whirlpool were also impressive. My family enjoyed the stay here a lot! The pillows in the room were a tad too soft, the lightings in the rooms were funky varying from light purple to yellow hues. Everything in the hotel was designer made to the very detail from the lightings to the mirrors to the wall features. Overall a fun & memorable stay! February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rooms but service lacking and little SPG recognition I stay in W hotels at least once a month and was disappointed by W Singapore. The hotel itself is great, and the rooms are well designed. The Away Wow Suites are particularly special, with their own private swimming pools, but even the regular rooms are good with their own unique features. Sadly, the service and attitudes of the staff fall a long way short of usual W standards. I'd recommend the staff in Singapore take a trip to Taiwan or Bali to see how W hotels should treat their customers. It is a little better than when they first opened last year (when it seemed all their staff where virgins in the hotel industry), but not by much. My problems started before check in. My contact with the hotel to change my room type was painful, with 3 to 7 days taken to reply to each of my emails. When I checked in, I was told the room wasn't ready. I know checkin time is 3pm, but I explicitly told the hotel I would need a room earlier, and as platinum I can normally get the room a little earlier, at 2pm. This time I was told the last occupant left at 1pm but they needed 2 hours to clean the room. I wasn't offered any of the usual benefits accorded to SPG Platinum members (eg dedicated checkin counter, no choice of points/gift on checkin). I was told I could not have a 4pm checkout because they are a 'resort hotel'. Yes, if you are SPG Platinum, and you are staying in a 'resort or spa hotel', you only get 4pm checkout subject to availability, but I checked the booking confirmation in detail and there's no mention of 'resort' and no way to tell that the W Singapore falls into this category. W's are known to be party hotels. But when I called for a few buckets of ice to chill some wine and beer, I was told they could only give me a small bucket (W Taipei will give you whatever you need) and each time I wanted the bucket refilled, I would have to call twice (the first request was typically forgotten). Some of the little points in the room: the HDMI socket for plugging in external devices didn't work, one of the TV remotes didn't work. But the thing that really disappointed me was the attitude. No-one I spoke to really seemed to care. There was an arrogance that their property was so great they didn't have to try. Well, there are some other fantastic hotels in Singapore and other great W's in the region where the staff don't have the same attitude. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Fabulous Stay! Simply the very best hotel.I don't have enough words to tell you how fabulous it is. Starting with the customer service which is exceptional from door entrance, F/O uzair, Woobar korean lady & others, all F&B venue are so awesome and almost everyone are so great! Great leader! The rooms are so comfortable, amazing pool & marine view WOW. The all hotel is just perfect. A real lifestyle amazing experience. I love the W brand and one the best I stayed In. Awesome! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views to live for! Gorgeous views, great location and surroundings. Room is nice. The views give the hotel a great advantage in terms of appeal. Suggest: bedroom slippers can be thicker, toilets should not have been built that big (otherwise, it gives a non-modern, old feeling), that should be more than one person always by the desk on the 1F main door. When we were there, there was often no one at the desk although there were people attending to the luggage and traffic outside. No hesitation saying that this is a great hotel to take refuge from the urban Singapore! February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Service You have good hotel facilities. However, there are many room for improvement. This is the first hotel that I was told to clear room by 11am despite been a platinum member. After taking to the manager, it was only extend to 2pm and reason given was that the hotel is full - which I totally cannot see how the hotel was full from my travel experience. In addition, staffs only managed to answer questions, no delights to customer. Transport ferry service was also not frequent for user. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with lovely staff The hotel is situated in Sentosa Cove away from the crowds in Resorts World. The marina is coming together with several restaurants already opened. The hotel pool is great with some lovely features such as the modern hammocks and swim up bar. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to requests. My only criticism would be the restaurants could be improved upon with a good kids menu and some better thought out dishes. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel A great place for a getaway. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hotel ever Had a wonderful time will be back again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Typical W atmosphere but with a nice relaxing, tropical flair. One of the best pools in Singapore with a great pool bar. Rooms are fantastic, all with views of marina. As a regular guest at Starwood and W hotels, I would place this near the top of the list. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointingly boring It is a family place. Not cool at all. Location is terrible and the food is really average. Service is sometimes very approximate, not enough furniture in the room.. The place is beautiful and the staff nice and not overwhelming like in some other singapore hotels. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was superb. I have stayed at many W properties. The staff at this location was FANTASTIC. They went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. Will absolutely return her on my next trip. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscommunications regarding payment Too much miscommunications with the staffs, especially upon checked in. Different instruction for payment but they did not follow though they agreed upon checked in. Quoted me a wrong rate upon checked out as well. Disappointing.. Room was excellent, high tech, but then there's no one to guide us of the room facilities. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have stayed very comfortably. It is one of the best retreat in the Island Republic :) February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary made special I checked in on the dot at 3pm and was attended to promptly by Shane, the team leader. He was very attentive to my needs and when I mentioned that I was celebrating my anniversary, he promised me that he will prepare something special for us. When we entered the room, the feeling of my significant other was that of happiness as the finishing was done very well in the room. She is a fan of boutique hotels and I must say that it is indeed a very unique hotel. The gadgets in the room, including the BOSE sound system, the iPhone dock (which came in handy as she forgot to bring the iPhone charger), as well as the mood lights which made the stay even more special. We decided to check out the pool next which was fantastic, including huge hammocks which you can probably spend a lazy afternoon at. We tried out the wet pool bar which was excellent. When we returned to our room after the swim, we were in for a surprise. There was a nicely done rose flower bouquet, a bunch of chocolates and the bed was nicely done all ready to surprise her. The following day, we had a late breakfast (which was fine as breakfast was all the way to 11am!!!) The food was excellent and we were attended to very promptly. We then went to get two bicycles to ride around the Sentosa Cove area (which comes free!!!). When we returned, it was a bit late for the check out at 11am so we requested for a later checkout at 12pm which was granted almost immediately. We will definitely be back again for other special occasions!!! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very funky hotel This hotel has a fabulous pool with swim up bar, pool staff were fantastic. The iced water that they bring regularly is a nice touch. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel What a great hotel with friendly staff, amazing food and cool music everywhere. Wonderful decor, art and lighting. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Stayed 2 nights and was extremeley impressed with everything, food was first class, staff were friendly and always smiling, just the best. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very enjoable stay The staffs at the reception and restaurant give excellent service. The room is comfortable, spacious, well furnished with excellent view. Only point to improve is the SPA, which seems to a bit disorganized. While I was served the spa cocktail, the person serving me was interrupted by another 2 guests inquiring about packages, I was left alone on the chair until another staff came to bring me to the locker room and introduce me the facilities. At this point I have not looked through the packages and decided on the treatment. After I used the steam room and the jacuzzi, and planning to proceed to the relaxation area to choose my treatment, the therapist brought me direct into the treatment room and asked me to lie face down. I was puzzled, as I have not chosen any treatment and pointed out this to him. The therapist than briefly checked with me on what I wanted and made some recommendations while we were standing in the room. I have no complain on the massage technique, but this is not a relaxing spa experiences compared with what I have been experiencing in other spa facilities in equally prestigious hotels. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay in W Singapore - Sentosa Cove Fabulous Stay in W Singapore - Sentosa Cove Excellent service and all staffs are well trained. Superb view and environment. Friendly staffs that makes me feel like I’m home(Or even better). I will recommend W Hotel to all my friends and colleagues before they make any reservation when are are staying in Singapore. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has clear room and good facility Because this hotel is now open so all of the facility are well designed but the transportation service was not well for guests since it is new opened. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stayed at the W Singapore for a week, found the staff very helpful kind and always smiling so nice to see. The hotel it self is everything and more for what we wanted. Rooms very comfortable, pool stunning and location great would highly recommed the beautiful W Singapore Sentosa Cove Singapore. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Sentosa is a reason to go to Singapore I was actually a bit concerned about staying at W Sentosa because the hotel was new. But not only it looked goog, the hotel has a beautiful pool, the food was very nice and the staffs were always willing to help. The Marvelous suite looking out the harbor was far much better than I expected and all my family loved it. Away rooms are much smaller but we were glad we got the room with a plunge pool because our child spent the whole day there while it was raining. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much and so did my husband. I wish the restaurant was bigger so it would be less crowded, though. My family actually didn't enjoy Singapore much but we all agreed that if we go back it would be because of W Sentosa. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel The trendiest funckiest hotel i've stayed at. Helpful staff and nice environment. Highly recommended. Food and drinks are a bit pricey though. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel met my needs every details has been thought through and gave me great experience. the service is very good and everyone is smiling the colors made my mood happy at all times January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biggest hotel pool in Singapore Nice view from the room, pool + marina January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully appointed but too precious for the guests. Lovely, beautiful hotel with great location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Sentosa but near enough to partcipate in the Sentosa offer if you wish. Pool Barman was a stand out in friendliness and service. Barrister was also a great asset for hotel. Check in and floor staff and bar staff are more like FBI than guest relations people and may offer help but dont actually come through or make it a comfortable experience.Be careful if you move a cushion on a pretty couch.! No SPG extra guest care was noted and please DON'T give free voucher offers for free cocktails (with no value or specifications on them) when they can't be redeemed as such. Overall pleasant experience, but staff need to chill out. Hotel is for guests leisure, not staff guarding. January 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:18.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>