W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 580 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME! Special thanks to Maddie for the really personal service attention to celebrate a special occasion. July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in Singapore From the room to the facilities, and to the amenities, it was so fantastic that we didn't want to leave. We were celebrating our anniversary and the amenities accorded to us were nothing short of wonderful. We appreciate it and we will definitely be back! Maybe a little bit of improvement can be done to the breakfast menu. We were expecting a wider spread from a world class hotel. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The Concierge service was not there. Asked to assist in printing a document as I was in a hurry but was asked to go to the business center. Shouldn't a 5 star hotel offer the guest an assistance straight away if I'm in a hurry? Moreover, the Concierge keep telling me to wait and wait while discussing something on the computer seem to be more urgent than a guest standing in front of them asking for a request. I'm afraid this is not a 5 star service I expect. The breakfast I ordered every morning in the room was average. Not too special and the price is on the higher end for the quality served. The local breakfast cost way too much with eggs and toasts at 18++ bucks? Overall stay was comfortable but I don't seem to feel staying in a 5 star hotel. It's a 5 star environment and room but 3 star service. There is no recognition for the guest at all. No name usage. The keyless program only works once or twice and so frustrating. End up I gave up using it and go the traditional way with a keycard. Need to fix this. Not convenient at all. Wanted to use the Spa, but informed was fully booked for the next few days? That's not very nice. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciation to a staff I would like to take this opportunity to show my appreciation to a front desk staff, Miss Rena THAM, who exhibited her high qaulity of coustomer service, being repponsive to my needs, being helpful, sincere and caring attitude. July 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed No value for the money . I had arrived w my family a kid of 4 yrs old at 11pm after a long flight . Upon arrival at the hotel the porter or concierge was just looking at us without offering nor carry the 2 bags and baby stroller . He was just pratically on a stand still mode . I call upon his attention but no response . I had managed to unload and carry everything by myself and expressed my dissatisfaction at check in. The lady was also very astonished with her colleague behavior so she was very apologetic . The porters or concierge needs to be attentive and responsive . July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic stay. Highly recommended We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel. Special thanks to Cara who made special arrangement to have our room beautifully decorated. The high tea at Woobar (with compliments from Cara) was excellent. All staff were very attentive. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW A+ This is my 2nd W after W Sydney. A secluded location with high-end private residences & upmarket eateries & cafes. Everything was perfect but pillows was a tad too soft for us. A perfect stay for us July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is close but is just missing the mark Third time Lucky ! I have stayed at the W Singapore on 2 occasions in the past 12 months for business and about to go back for a third time with my family. This hotel is by far in the best location if you do not want to be in the hustle and bustle and pollution of central Singapore. Personally I think its worth the cab ride out of town to this little place called Sentosa Cove, it is a beautiful spot . The location and setting that this hotel is in is simply stunning . Its new and shinny and has all the cool things i like about the W brand . We have stayed at 4 other hotels in Singapore in the past 2 years but this hotel could and should be the best if they just lifted their game slightly. The rooms are comfortable and clean, quirky and cool. For business a WOW room does the job, the spectacular room had the added benefit of the balcony but I do not think it was worth the extra $$ The pricing is all a bit strange and did not really make the extras clear when your booking or on their website or even through SPG. Just be aware of the extra taxes and charges they add on your bill it really adds up.Even though they offer all sorts of deals I tried 5 different combinations on the special offers and could not get any discount for a 10 night stay! I even tried to use some SPG points to upgrade but there was no availability, even though I could book the next level room as a paid guest ,go figure? During my previous 2 stays I found the majority of staff very pleasant but the staff at check in and check out lacked confidence and where e a little dismissive if you ask any questions or queried the bill in anyway, it can also take a long time to check out as well with queues 4-5 people deep. The in house restaurants (there are 2 ) are very good but breakfast is a little XXY and can be very busy . Luckily there is a great choice of 12, five star restaurants all within a 2 minute walk of the hotel entrance. So for business its a great place to hang out and have meetings and relax. As for a family holiday time will tell! July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb stay! Have to admit I've grown weary of most W's over the past few years. The properties and the brand as a whole feel as if they're past their prime. So I made my reservation at the W-Sentosa with some trepidation. To my great delight, the experience was absolutely wonderful. OK, I'm still not crazy about the over the top decor, but the service could not have been better--most especially the welcome and support from Maddy. The food at the main restaurant was excellent. The views from the room glorious. Overall, a stellar stay! And I felt very much appreciated as a Starwood Platinum member. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Pillow too soft, bed too soft, having a backache and neck pains. The pool water is warm for night swimming. I think that is excellent for the family to swim at night. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Stayed at the Marvelous Suite where I had a marriage proposal planned. The property is nestled at the Cove area in Sentosa, where you find the marina as well. Pool is great, but some chinks in the room. For example, there seemed to be some renovation flaw/ loosened door that made it very difficult to open and close the door as it scraped against the flooring. Some of the lights in the bathroom also flickered occasionally. Not really deal-breaking issues really but at W you expect close to perfection... What was impeccable - the service from staff. Right from the Welcome desk everyone was all friendly and willing to render assistance. Guest Relations in particular did a lot in facilitating my proposal so kudos to them. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay, marvellous as the suite The staff at this hotel really goes above and beyond in terms of customer service - met every request I had, and I had quiet a few. Moreover the setting amid the beautiful Sentosa Cove is truly stunning. The pool, the marina and the hotel complex itself is simply amazing. The marvellous suite, I have been upgraded to, was amazing, especially the marina-facing balcony was a true gem. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Proposed to my then girlfriend on our staycation for two nights, and staff were very helpful in assisting -- a big shout out to Gonzaga who went the extra mile to speak with me personally on the proposal plan, even decorated the hammock area near the pool and coordinated the whole setup! Overall, great service and ambience. The Marvelous Suite we stayed in was the best really, great view and very hedonistic indeed. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Wedding at W Singapore! We had booked this place for our wedding on the 14th of June and everything turned out really good. Special thanks to the W Team especially Charlene for helping us organise our special day. The staff were attentive and polite to all guest, the food was spectacular considering there were so many people and the venue is really exclusive. As husband and wife, we couldn't ask for more. The Marvelous Suite was always a sight to behold and even much more a pleasure to stay. Yearly, we always come back here because by the time we checkout, we feel refreshed and satisfied with everything. Well done and we know it ain't easy but keep up the good work! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing An excellent resort in a lovely area of Sentosa. The pool is great and is very spacious. A lot of good restaurants to choose in the area. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, staff were intuitive to our needs The staff at the front desk were friendly and accomodating to our requests. We experienced great service at The Kitchen Table as welll. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel!!! Each time we stay, we think it can't possibly get any better.... but you've proved us wrong again!!. Staff are super attentive and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade at check in. The Marvellous suite was really very nice, and the lovely little gifts and welcome notes are always a nice touch. We are always treated so well, and the rooms are spotless. We have booked another stay and can't wait. We are in Singapore several times a year and W Hotel is the place to stay....ALWAYS. Look forward to seeing you all again in a couple weeks!! May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing special rooms are not cleaned for two days, and when clean , cleaned very bad. no washcloths in the bathroom for this level of hotel. Skirt in the restaurant had to constantly ask you served ... well serviced hotel does not pull 5 stars!!! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Birthday Experience Our recent stay at the W Singapore in April to celebrate my birthday was a truly WOW experience - thanks to Welcome Manager, Rissa Williams, and the exceptional W team! There were so many things that impressed us - the swift check-in, the marvelous room upgrade, the wonderful birthday balloons that decorated our bedroom, the touching handwritten greeting card (signed by W Insider, Cara), and our favourite cocktails delivered shortly to our room upon our arrival. And just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we were brought a whole bottle of champagne and a birthday cake! We feel truly valued as guests, and this gives us even more reason to make W Singapore the top choice for our vacations in the coming months. Please accept our sincere gratitude for making this birthday celebration an unforgettable memory! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is "over the top" We arrived at this hotel tired after a long plane ride. Check-in was fast and easy and the room we received had a great view of the yacht harbor. Even though there was a special event we never felt crowded out or had any trouble securing a table at the steak house, which drew us in with the open fire pit and intoxitating aroma! We were not disappointed! The highlight was meeting Cara Low -"W Insider" - what an asset to the hotel - she offered great advice on activities, arranged a later check-out once she found out that our plane left late at night, and made us feel like VIPs - which were certainly are not. It was fun to be treated like a Rock Stars! We will never stay anywhere else when we are in the area. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Talents ~ Great GM We have stayed at numerous hotels around the globe and would like to commend that W Singapore is definitely one of the best if not the best we have stayed at. Everything is just "W"ell Done and "W"onderful plus "W"ow! Thanks to a super dedicated team of Talents that GM Stephane leads, namely Cara and Rissa, who the former even took time on her off day to contact us so to ensure that all things are perfectly well with our stay! So the minimum we can do now is to say a BIG "thank you" to GM Stephane for putting up your best of the best Talents who took so well care of us. Yes without a doubt, we will surely be back!! April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by High Expectations From Previous Stay, But.... Perhaps it was a bad omen, but when I initially called to ask for an early check in, it was really difficult to get through to a knowledgeable staff member. No biggie, eventually got through and got an early check in. We were really excited because we stayed here last Christmas and had a wonderful time. This time, something was 'off'. Some new 'lows' - after returning from a full day out with two tired kids at 1500, our room wasn't made up. Could not communicate with non-English speaking maid. - shower head in bathtub was leaking. Talked to staff twice at front desk. Issue was never resolved - ordered chicken wings from the pool. Delicious on outside, undercooked on the inside. Received a new order and an apology. - saw other kids get rubber duckies, ours didn't. Sort of a let down because we got them last time when we stayed. Not everything was bad. Our room was beautiful, pool was awesome and food(that wasn't raw) was good. Just some issues that I didn't expect from a W. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel away from usual busy Singapore Probably the best hotel with the best kind of environment that you hardly find anywhere else in Singapore. Hotel is not cramped like others in Singapore, Has vast space to relax and walk around. Room with a balcony overlooking great view, great pool and spa facilities that you can use throughout your stay. Very great stay each time we are there and always want to stay there whenever we visit Singapore. Thank you W Team. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Family Holiday Anywhere in the World My wife and I and now our 13 month old daughter are well traveled, but our 5 nights at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove 16-21 March blew us away. If we could have imagined the perfect family holiday, we have experienced it at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. Every member of the W Singapore staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to assure they were each contributing their utmost to make every day our happiest. W Singapore - Sentosa Cove is nothing less than the ultimate family fantasy land. We cannot say in words how much joy you brought on little daughter and her loving parents. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We will return! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations and improving service! W Sentosa has been nothing memorable in my earlier visits. However, in my recent trips, the service has indeed improved and I would like to commend Frederick from the front desk as well as the Welcome Manager,Rissa Williams for making my stay as comfortable as possible. They have gone out of their way to address my needs and add special little touches like an upgrade and some gifts that made the stay a memorable one. Indeed my partner who was visiting W Singapore for the first time, felt that it was the best hotel stay she had so far. Continue to keep up the good work and I can't wait to return. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try to avoid the W Sentosa On the day of my arrival I called the hotel prior to inform them about late arrival, despite I told them my confirmation number and my SPG number the lady could not find my reservation. They called back and finally confirmed. Arriving I had asked for an upgrade as I am SPG Platin with Ambassador Service they informed me the Wow Suites are all booked, I had informed the check in agent this is not true as on the Internet they still offer. I even offered them to trade in my upgrade awards, he asked his manager which came with just another excuse that they don't to upgrades from a Fantastic Suite to a WOW Suite, nice, but this is not stated in the policy for SPG members on their web page of the hotel. Anyhow, we moved into the room which smelled like a kitchen, house keeping came to spray but next day the same smell. Meanwhile a lady named Rita called me the next day to come up with other excuses like they are an all suite hotel and they cannot upgrade us, I corrected her that this is not such a hotel and on top of all she stated all WOW suites are booked, they have not been as I checked in and even as she made the statement still availability. I have no understanding for such foolish behaviour and staff needs to be trained! Anyhow, due to the smell we got another suite but next to the aircon turbines, honest, I don't know what is worst, the smell or the constant noise! Far below acceptable level of SPG Platin members recognition, if you can, try to avoid W Sentosa, there are much better SPG hotels in town! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay once again. Never disappoints. This was our 4th stay at the W Hotel and once again we were not disappointed, if anything we were pleasantly surprised, as at check in we were rewarded with a room upgrade!! And the room was great. Always clean and tidy,staff always super helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is always great and plentiful. We love that the pool is open for use 24 hours a day - it really is a great hotel. We will return. Thankyou again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel has great features. Room and bathroom was big and spacious. Bedding and quality of sleep was excellent. Spa amenities was not bad either. Pool was decent, though it was more for children. Food at the kitchen table was good. Staff was responsive and attentive. Overall a pretty pleasant stay. Good for a quiet getaway. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvellous W Singapore! W Singapore goes above and beyond to meet and exceed expectations. We would like to extend special appreciation for the marvelous arrangements and nice touches from a gem of W Insider Cara who made our stay spectacular! My second stay in the W Singapore on 25th January 2015, was a great improvement from my first stay back on 20th March 2013. Service levels have increased, there is much activity to keep one entertained during his/her stay, there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the mall. I arrived in the late afternoon after a friend’s wedding lunch ceremony at a nearby hotel in Sentosa. Check-In : Fast & Smooth. Check in Talents are friendly. The professional and knowledgeable talent took time to show us to our room and gave us an introduction to the facilities. He recommended breakfast at The Kitchen Table and informed us the gym was open 24 hours! The key cards come with a little slip which details gold/plat benefits which is handy. Lobby/Lifts: Also known as the Living Room. There is a bar. Awesome décor! 3 lifts serving all levels. Whatever/Whenever: Very responsive and friendly. I didn’t have an adaptor for my iPhone 6 to fit the sound system’s dock and they delivered it promptly. The Kitchen Table Breakfast: I opted for Breakfast as a Platinum amenity instead of welcome points. Brekkie was very good with an wide buffet spread consisting of bacon, sausages, chicken curry, bee hoon, yellow rice and more. Eggs are prepared on the spot in any way you’d like them done. There were many options for free flow Juice selections including Pink Guava, Orange, Mango and more! Dining: I really wanted to try SKIRT in the hotel which specializes in grill but was feeling tired so decided to order in room dining which was really reasonably priced and the food was great! We had the Wok Fried Rice with generous servings of Alaskan Crab meat and a bowl of noodles. The room service menu is exhaustive with every cuisine available for selection. Room: Lovely balcony with seating areas. Full ceiling to floor windows. Amazing bed which I admittedly spent most of my time in, too comfortable. Complimentary bottled water. The tub came with a Jacuzzi function which was a nice touch! Full Bathroom amenities with proper sized bottles of lemon body wash, face wash, shampoos, etc. A charging station for all types of phones with cables provided. Comfortable sofa. Smart TV with a DVD player. Wi-Fi was strong and easy to connect to. The late checkout was much appreciated and helped with my recuperation from the night before. Pool: Pool “WET” is huge with many lounge chairs and a pool bar. Spa: There is a spa on site. Surroundings: There are many dining options and bars just a short walk away, a 7-11 and supermarket too. W Singapore is all and more of what the W brand is about. Hip, Modern & In! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful pool atmosphere Great for a weekend away, ,lovely large pool, we could swim laps before breakfast. Breakfast was below standard, food trays empty and not a lot of "unfried" choices, not very fresh and limited offerings? We had a a voucher for the Spa but on check-in spa was fully booked. late check-out was given and appreciated. January 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:16:08.577-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_580, tr_580
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>