W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Good design, comfort room, and excellent breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Swimming pools and Room Apart from the late check in we have a great room nice swimming pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel provides much more that any other hotel on Sentosa- unique design and ambiance, keen and happy staff, attention to detail and every concern about your comfort. Situated by a beautiful marina and the Quayside restaurant complex which also contains a wine shop, supermarket and hairstylist, it provides the best relaxation for your holiday. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shutle Bus Services More frequent shuttle services to and from Sentosa Resort - client can take Sentosa Express and shuttle even if not able to get on Vivo City. Really a nigthmare to get on taxi in Vivo City at night August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night!! HI, I was very happy that the W was so fantastic. It was my family trip with parents and sons. They were very very happy and loved the atmosphere and food and etc. We wanted to stay logner! We will visit again definitely near future. Thank you very much for your great service. Have a good day. Best regards, Yunhee May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but needs some improvement The stay was great. Pool side is great and very nice room as well. I definitely will come back when I need to stay in Singapore. However, two things should be fixed. 1. Whenever whatever call didn't answer properly. I tried to make a few calls for various reasons. But simply they didn't answer. Usually I need to make 3 calls to be connected. 2. Buffet restaurant is not fully satisfying both for breakfast and dinner. Compared with other W in Asia such as HK and Seoul, it's slightly below. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort This is a real 5-star resort in a busy city like Singapore. Set in an upscale residential neighborhood by the marina in Sentosa, it could not have been more tranquil for our recent stay. Breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a hotel anywhere. Pool is wonderful and large. Kids loved it. Other facilities are also fantastic. The only downside of the hotel is the fact it's a bit far from the city and areas such as Orchard Road, and taxis can be hard to get and requires a wait. Staff is very friendly, some more experienced than others but overall quite fine. A/C in our room unfortunately never worked properly even after calling the engineer in 3 times on 3 days during our 4-day stay. Temperature only got down to 26.5 degrees no matter how low we turned the setting. Only blemish for our stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great Location A great Hotel in a great vacation location - Sentosa.. Anyone wanting a perfect Singapore Holiday closest to the Singapore attractions - This is the best place, great staff, wonderful pool and a comfortable room... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Singapore - W Singapore I would like to say a huge "thank you" to all the staff who made my stay at the W Singapore outstanding! I really enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the moment I arrived to the day I left Sentosa. I would like to express my appreciated to Shelia at front reception who took the time to share all her knowledge about the hotel facilities and Sentosa (ie: shuttle services). She was really professional and helpful at all times. Also, all the food and beverage staff (including the chefs) were so friendly and wonderful during the breakfast service. Everyone worked really well together and the service was amazing. Hong (the gentleman who cooked the bacon in the morning, was a patient and great chef).. thank you so much to your F&B team. Thank you so much for making my stay memorable and wonderful! Ill will recommend your hotel to many of my friends and family! ps: I will be back again!! :) April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms are tidy but not as nice as all the other W hotels that we have stayed in. My room was breakfast included. One morning when my wife was not feeling well (due to Singapore rain), i asked the room service to send up my breakfast instead. They wouldnt do it unless i paid. If my room was already including breakfast. It sould be complimentary. I asked to speak to the manager and no difference. So, i checked out earlier than planned. Very unprofessional service. Too young attendees. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for staycations and family holidays W Singapore met our expectations in every way, from check-in to check-out. The rooms were impeccably furnished and very clean. The room and balcony overlooked the famous W Singapore swimming pool and some respite from the amply chilled hotel room when we needed it. A bench, table and chairs were available on the balcony, which was very nice and welcome. Great experience overall. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit and just as special! I stayed at W Sentosa in December and returned early March with my daughter enroute Bali-Australia.. The welcome I received on both occasions but especially as a return guest was very special, and continued throughout our stay. For a hotel (as opposed to a tiny property) the personal recognition and attention to guest service is exceptional. The dedication of the staff is wonderful to observe. Only suggestion (and it sounds so trivial compared to the important issues above) is making it easier for non-residents to connect their appliances (laptops, hairdryers...even though one is supplied)..this was a little frustrating and saw us on hands and knees making adaptors work :) However, I am only writing this to let others know how special a stay here is. Dinner at SKIRT was excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member While there is a sign showing a separate queue for SPG Gold / Platinium members, there is only a general queue. I have to ask the counter staff if there is a separate queue before another staff came to me and attend to me (outside of the general queue). Beside this, the stay at this hotel was excellent. Staff were courteous and attended to us promptly. Food at the kitchen table were good except certain food were not even warm. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff My younger child came down with a flu when landed at the airport late at night. Staff in the hotel were very helpful. With their help I managed to get all the things I needed when a child is in high fever! They took us to the nearby, my girl was up and running after one day rest in bed!! Throughout our one week stay in the hotel we enjoyed it very much. We are most grateful for the kind and caring staff in the hotel. Big thumb up for sure!!? December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* standards Although I was WOW'ed by the interior design of the hotel, it did not meet the 5* standards. The room was smelly when we checked in and the staff couldn't get rid off the smell. Nobody prepared our bed in the evening and we got asked to leave our sunchairs in the middle of the day because of a corporate event. The manager at the SGP's counter was not welcoming at all and the rest of the staff, although kind, seemed totally lost. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Transportation need huge improvement While your hotel is not in the vincinity of the beach or Resort World, shuttle bus service is very important. However, the service is not frequent enough to be convenient and at some locations, it only allow pickup at very restricted time. To make the problem worse, taxi drivers in Singapore does not like to drop off / pick up passenger to/from your hotels. I won't recommend your hotel unless the transportation problem is improved. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Stay ! The staff were really exceptional and made our family stay a wonderful relaxing time. The added benefit was the great quality of the in house restaurants and again the staff were truly professional and knowledgeable with a wine list that let us enjoy the meal in it's entirety. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All are above my expectation, but... Almost are above my expectation, but there is room for improvement. We (a group of four) stayed in your wonderful room in Feb 2013, we all think that the water pressure of shower in our guestroom is too weak, the water flow is too slow, you know, Singapore is hot throughout the year, we expected to wash off our sweat and tiredness after a whole day playing outside, but the shower didn't work well, hope to improve, thanks! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our one night stay Our stay at W Sentosa was fantastic. We would recommend it highly May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience We are Singaporeans and my wife and I chose the W for a wedding anniversary staycation. It helped that we got an upgrade to a Fantastic Suite from the Fabulous Room that we had booked. The facilities were great, staff very attentive, and we had a very good time. The marina area right outside the hotel offers a lot of good food options too. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A staycation without much to shout about. Rooms were not in fabulous condition despite being named "Fabulous". First room had terrible smoke and grease smells. Room was changed to another one on the same floor. Second room had air conditioning that was not cold and faulty lights in the toilet. Even the complimentary bubbly from the manager could not make this staycation fabulous. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Good service at kitchen, staff friendly. Bell boys - super helpful However housekeeping was bad, very bad- ask for ice and slippers have to made numerous calls take half an hour to 2 hours. Room 501 Sofa is an art work with ink marks all over . Asked by FD to check out at 2 pm when my experience as SPG platinum is 4 pm. This experience happened on the last 2 stays. FD staffs not friendly at times - a pain. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Facilities! I was booking for my Birthday celebration getaway with my hubby in Away Room. The front desk services, Woobar services, The Kitchen breakfast services was good and in-room facilities was great! There were various of handset phone charges cables except Iphone 5. The room sound systems was great too! They also provide a complimentary Birthday cake for me unlike other hotels. However, the private pool outside our room is relatively small and shallow but with jacuzzi features. There is one thing I was a little bit disappointed is that there is no table either in the room or outside the balcony just next to the pool. So if you were to dine-in the room, you were have to either sit on the floor or place the food on your day-bed which is also not too bad as it is just like dinning at the poolside outside your room! Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the room and the service provided. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, style&convenience all in one Helpful staff from Front Desk, Floor Butler to bellman. Awesome pool! Free shuttles to famous tourist spots make up for the seemingly remote location compared to Sentosa resorts! One thing to make it perfect, I wish Receptionist had reminded if UniCef donation was automatically included in my bill. Was surprised to see it in the folio. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Good job, W Hotel! We had a wonderful staycation! First, we were offered a free upgrade and was blown away by the beautiful sight we were faced. It was a magnificent view! And they accommodate to my request as to offer a delicious cake for my gf's birthday! And the staffs are prompt to assist you and friendly! They never failed to greeted us with a smile and start our day right! No complains! :) Kudos! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Features I prefer the architecture of W Singapore as compare to W Bangkok. Such as the bathroom. I prefer that the bathroom has actual doors instead of a curtain. And that water is not leaking when you are showering in the shower room. However I wished that it has the tablet facilitiles (to control lights and curtains in W Bangkok) which you don't have here. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay It was a very disappointing stay at W. it was my daughter's birthday and I had booked 2 rooms. I had requested and remember and reminded W staff numerous times to send the cake on the second day, Saturday. A cake was sent on the first day, Friday. My husband told the staff that she had sent it on the wrong day but she insisted he keep it upon admitting W had made a mistake on the date and promised to send another one the next day. On sat, the cake never came. We checked and was interrogated by staff that it was sent the day before. We had to relate the story before it was sent late in the afternoon. We requested to make up room but after more than 3 hours the room was still not made up upon our return. W billed me for breakfast although my stay included breakfast. I had to retrieve my email confirmation before the bill was amended. The service is appalling and we had an unpleasant stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay! I'm in two minds about the review. Whilst the room itself is ok - it could have been better if it had met my request of high floor so that I can have unblocked views. I booked the Fabulous room so that I could see the sunset/sunrise from the balcony which was the selling point of the room! But sadly, that was not to be. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway for us as it was our wedding anniversary! The other big disappointment was the spa which was not up to mark! I was assigned a locker with a dirty towel. To top it off, the floor was wet and had footprints on it. It was such an unpleasant experience so much so that after the vitality pool, I decided to cancel my massage. I hope the hotel will make improvements in these areas and live up to its brand name! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay and the hotel lived up to our expectations of a Starwood resort. Our only concern was the distance from the attractions and the city. More frequent shuttles may help. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The breakfast is awesome! W Hotel is definitely one of top hotels to stay in. Great details in the decor; and thoughtful thinking in the big to the little things that make the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Great sound system, groovy decors & lightings; great view from the balcony. comfortable beds etc. Last but not the least, the breakfast is the best hotel breakfast i ever had. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>