W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Rooms look mod but are not very comfortable. Place is fun in the evening. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice design but not practical ALTHOUGH CENTRAL LOCATION NOT A GOOD AREA. DIRTY ROOM ( LOTS OF HAIR ON THE FLOOR) WASH BASIN IN MIDDLE OF THE ROOM NOT PRACTICAL AT ALL .NOT ENOUGH LIGHTING. YOU CANT BREATH IN THE WC December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feels like staying in a nightclub... For a short stay in London, the W is in a very centralized location, and perfect if you are planning to take in lots of theatre. Rooms are small, but clean & well-designed given the space limitations. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, I would advise you go elsewhere, as we felt we were staying in a nightclub. Coming back at night we had to fight our way through a rope-line and produce our key, and the lobby is a very loud, thumping disco. We were on the 2nd floor, which is (unfortunately) partly open to the lobby/disco. The 2nd floor is also home to private function rooms, so upon coming & going there were always loud and drunken partygoers around the lift outside our room. It certainly does not promote a very comforting sense of security. The staff is very professional, helpful & attentive, & afternoon tea in the lobby was great. It just feels like the priority here is in running a Vegas-style, blinged-out drunken party scene, not a sophisticated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, rooms and location Blown away by our stay at this hotel over the weekend. Staff were great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Room was great but for me the best thing was the atmosphere. the Bar is buzzing with DJ's playing great tunes that makes you want to stay there. Overall very happy with the experience and will be coming back in the future! Its not the most expensive hotel I have stayed at but its one off the best better than some that charge more! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever I was on business for a week in europe and my wife joined me from the US in london for the weekend. Guest relations manager Jessica Patman upgraded my booking to a WoW suite knowing it was my wife's firest time visit in London, She made our time here very special. This is something i will never forget, November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and design but service could be better The location is perfect, very central and within walking distance to all the popular shopping areas. The design inside and out is impressive as you would expect from a W hotel, very modern features and lovely reception. Door staff and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a lovely design with a good selection of drinks and music, however waited quite a while to order and even longer for the bill. When asking for the bill I mentioned my SPG membership as I was advised by the check in staff to do so to receive 10% discount and points. I was met with quite a attitude from the waitress when I said I have a Starwood membership number the response was a very abrupt 'and'. Ate in the spice market beautiful starters but disappointing mains. Room was lovely but could of done with a dust and hoover. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different! W has a great atmosphere from the moment you see the entrance. Everything after gives you the same feeling, from the music in the elevator to the lights in the corridors to the way the reception, bar and rooms are furnished. It's really a different hotel! November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issue with lights This was a lovely hotel with great staff and a fabulous breakfast. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-ow!!! Cool hotel, centrally located, excellent vibe!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the team!! I have to admit, over time, i have written a couple of reviews of the W London. I do stay here often and usually however, I've focused on the product or some slight that has upset me. This time though I'm gonna highlight the team or talent in W speak. As a frequent traveler, I have to say, it really makes a difference if even one team member welcomes me back or remembers I'd stayed before. At the W, the team are warm, welcoming and super helpful. The team make it wonderful to return here. Job well done team. Cheers November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff now match the location! After a 3 night stay here which didn't start well due to some miscommunication between spg and the hotel along with an issue with the Suite (which they kindly upgraded me to) it ended up being a great stay. I usually find the staff make or break a hotel and we found the staff at the W London to be excellent and genuinely concerned about the issues we had and took responsibility for them and resolving them. We were very happy with what they did and really enjoyed the remainder of our stay and will certainly return. If your looking for the W mix of relaxation and action I cannot suggest the W highly enough which maybe is not a view I have always had since it opened! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a smile The staff at the hotel are absolutely amazing and always know what you want before you actually know it yourself! Great atmosphere, comfortable clean rooms (and quiet!) and always a smile on everyone's face. I love coming back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the steam bath in my suite It is thanks to the staff members Jesus and Jessica that I had such a fantastic stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I partied like a Rock Superstar!!! I stayed at the W Leicester Square twice in a week during a European trip for business and vacation (LA to London to Berlin to Zurich to London then back to LA). First time was upgraded to a Studio Suite which was amazingly comfortable and sleek. Second time was on my one-night London layover before flying back to LA, and I got really lucky and was upgraded to the E-WOW Suite...which looked like a cross between the AbFab set and rap video. The E-WOW suite had a rotating couch, two bathrooms, a soaking tub with wall-sized TV, a DJ station, a fully-stocked bar that spans an entire wall...I mean "pimped out" doesn't begin to describe this suite. I invited all my local friends over and we partied like it was 1999! Apart from snagging the primo accommodations, the service was impeccable. The entire staff from check-in, to housekeeping, bar & wait staff, bellmen, the lady at whatever/whenever, electricians, etc. were all top notch. The service they provided was amazingly courteous, friendly, efficient, and hip all at the same time. Food at Spice Market and through Room Service was really, really good. The Bar/Lounge is the perfect place to meet friends and get hammered on really funky cocktails (if you love blackberries try the “Union Jack”). I have stayed at several W Hotels in the past, but this one is by far the best. Location is awesome...right in the heart of London with all the museums, shopping and nightlife just steps away. The entire team really went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. They also make sure that Platinum SPG members are recognized. I will definitely come back next time I am in London. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel does what it says on the package Decided to spend a couple of days in the city with my partner and having always liked the look of the hotel and loving the surrounding area I thought I would give the W hotel a go. It was a fantastic choice and worth every penny spent the hotel is very modern and stylish and is certainly not the norm but it is executed very well and the theme runs throughout the whole building, the facilities are great and the bedroom was just lovely very comfortable lovely spacious shower ,y only gripe with the room would be that I couldn't get all the lights off during our first night so ended yo just taking the card out of the door however I managed it the second night so no real issue the room was quiet and clean perhaps a new rug is needed and the blackout blind was wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous and worth the extra money for its quality and the convenience and the room service was also very good and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and W hotels in general to anybody we will be celebrating our first year together in January and I am sure I will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay as wonderful ad I had hoped. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too comfortable This hotel is a bit on the flashy side. It's more about being trendy and stylish and less about comfort. The people are nice and helpful. They did appear to be a bit stingy on the supplies having run out of soap and Kleenex, the latter of which was never replenished. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what can I say Location was superb, staff friendly and not obtrusive, Room was excellent and what you would expect for a hotel of this stature. Modern and fitted in with London, I have stayed in some Hotels around the world and will come back again. Well Don to everyone for making it a weekend to remember. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bravi I like your hotel, is just a bit expensive, but in Londo is a very good stay October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy setup Must stay on upper floor to avoid din and roar. Need instructions in room for the awful lighting system. Who needs a sink in the room. Who wants the lights to go out if you spend too much time in the WC or shower. Shower leaks out the door but the hotel leave a towel to stop the leaking water so the next person taking a shower has a wet soggy towel to step over. Might be nice if they heat or cooling neither worked in two rooms. Staff very nice everything very casual. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central London Location The W Hotel in London lives up to the chain's excellent reputation, and we had a great time here. The location by Leicester Square is very good for access to shopping, transport, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a lively, modern and funky atmosphere. Rooms are of an excellent standard, and the staff are all attentive to guest's needs. Make sure you request a room away from nightclub, or could be noisy! We were round the back, and had no problems. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the W London. The hotel looked and sounded cool and the staff were excellent. I will definitely come back again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience and beautiful property I stayed at this hotel on a girls trip for 3 days before heading to Paris. Like most W hotels, this was a beautiful property in the heart of London. The location was similar to staying in the times square area in NYC, so very busy. The staff was very accomodating. We missed breakfast because we over slept and they were able to accomodate us. At the lounge and the nightclub the staff was friendly and made us feel very special. We didn't have reservations for the hotel restaurant and they were able to get us a table after a short wait because we were staying at the hotel. The doormen were also very helpful and friendly. In all we had a wonderful time and will definately stay at this property again! September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW for WORST STAY EVER I have stayed in W LONDON for 10 days in end Aug, with my colleague for a business trip. The whole experience is a total surprise (in a very unpleasant manner). If you experience 1 or 2 bumps in a short stay, you might just shrug your shoulder and move on as one-off (or twice) misfortunate events. But a 10 days stay with multiple repeating events, you know it’s not “coincidence” as they claimed. So, if you are looking for a hotel with warm hospitality, then we would believe this is not the place for you. 1. Constant frustration with their concierge or room service hotline - having stayed in many hotels for business reason, I’ve never stayed in a hotel which their room service lined or concierge line is always with no one to answer. Especially during weekends, you might need to CONTINUOUSLY call for 10-15 and you phone is still not being answered (remember you dun want to call them to chitchat, you call them when you need something, but they are constantly not answering which just double the frustration). The line is named “whatever whenever”, it’s really not there for you whenever you need them, but you do end up saying “WHATEVER !” 2. Confusing, not friendly staff – lots of example to illustrate. First. We made a green choice for not having making up the room on daily basis, since we are staying for a long period of time. But if we need new towels and stuff we can call their room service to refill (which the line is constantly not being pick up, which means after a long day of work you want to have a hot shower with filled shampoo, tried your luck with the line first). The arrangement and rules of this “green choice program” is totally confusing, I guarantee you if you ask different staff you will have different versions. And you never exactly know when are you getting your room tidied Second. So finally, on the fourth day, I’m fed up with all these and walk down to the concierge and tell them my frustration and complaint about all these mess. The lady in the counter of cause starting off by saying “oh madam, we are very sorry that you have experienced this.” Yet with the least concern face ever, and then followed by “but please understand we are very busy”. Okay. So when you want to book this hotel, please do also take into consideration that you may need to consider their “busy schedule” Third. This is an episode I witness at the lobby, and I don’t know how it’s resolved at the end. But it goes like this. There’s a kid bumped into one of their dazzling vain decorate in front of the lift. And the manager of the concierge directly rushed to the father and said “I am going to charge you for this, because this is very expensive” instead of checking out if the kid is even alright. I think it tells a lot of how this hotel is treating their guests. Fourth. Totally unprofessional handling of Guest’s belongings. One time during the stay, I got a package delivered to the hotel, so I asked the concierge for it when I was back to the hotel. First the lady at the counter was totally “helpful”, and said the one responsible for “luggage” is not around and ask me try to go back at some other time or tomorrow morning WITHOUT even trying to look. Quite upset already and told her I got a 8am flight tomorrow, and I have to get it now. So she ask somebody else to check for her, and suddenly everyone got panic and don’t what and where is the thing, and it’s clearly not in the record. We sat there to see them running around without a clue of where the thing is totally show how professional they are, and there is NO RECORD in system, to locate the package! At the end, I found it in my room when I thought of “giving it up”. But how stupid it can be that none of them KNOW the whereabout of a received package for a guest! Then the following day, my colleague left her luggage after checking out with the concierge and will pick up on the same day later to the airport. “Surprisingly”, when she went back for the luggage, they only give her 1 small bag only and claiming she only leave that 1 small bag with them not the luggage. Of course she went madness, and force them to look carefully, then the above drama happened again. At the end, ridiculously, they let her to go into the luggage room to find her own luggage. She found it, but cause they put them separately with the TAG THAT WAS GIVEN. So it’s “lost”. But for security issue, you can tell how safe your luggage is, if people without integrity and just grap somebody else’s luggage, so good luck with you really want to stay with them. Last but not least. When I checked out, I also need to leave luggage with them cause I will have 2 more mini trips going through difference airports and places for site checking, so it’s just easier for me to carry a smaller one along with me. I need to leave the big one with them for one week. Again, that lady at the counter is super “helpful” as expected, she simply said “no we can’t do it” without any explanations or offering options and . I ask why. She said I will get my manager to talk to you. FINE. Then the guy came out, he explained due to security reason they can’t do it (how convincing it is with all the episode above) then I got really upset and said if I can pay to do this. Then he really got an attitude, saying I am not being very cool to him cause I am asking him to do something he can’t do, and since I am not helping him, he can’t help me. That it is my responsibility to travel with my own luggage but not theirs to keep it, but if I do have another booking with them, then they can keep it for me. I will so ambushed that after staying here 10 days and now you ask me to pay for another night so as to have the luggage left with the hotel. This is insane and I got really furious but since I got a flight to catch, I almost pay for it. He finally back down and keep the luggage but threat me “if anything happened, I will you for everything. Even if I lost my job you won’t even care. Have a good flight and good bye”. This is totally unacceptable, as a guest, I feel totally disrespected, disregarded, dismissed, mistreated and make me worry about the luggage for the whole time during the rest of my trip. ** but one note, the runner in black tshirts are all very nice and kind. Just those in suits, they all think they are cooler than you are** 3. Some minor Hardware problem – my sink is clogged and my colleague’s phone is out of order during the stay To sum up, I am done with W. The word W makes me sick now, and I won’t visit or stayed in any W worldwide anymore. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW is the appropriate word Just came back after spending just over a week at this amazing hotel, location is prime, rooms have everything you need and more, best cocktails and ambiance at the first floor bar/lounge, went four times to the spice market restaurant and wanted to go again but unfortunately time did not permit, however the highlight was the staff or rather the talent as they are called at the W, friendly, responsive, accommodating and extremely talented, too many names to name otherwise I will name each and everyone, the Whatever Whenever service is actually a 'whatever whenever' in literal sense, they know their stuff and are more than happy to assist you. Great place, will definitely book again on my next London trip! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have stayed in many hotels but this is by far the most impressive. This was a special occasion for my partner and the staff catered for my every need, including complementary champagne and a birthday cake!! The room was amazing, as was the breakfast and the staff. I cannot wait to return to The W Hotel Leicester Square. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Outstanding W Hotel in London I am a Starwood Platinum SPG member for the past fifteen years in-a-row (with 1,000+ total room nights logged) and am an inaugural Lifetime Platinum Member. I have stayed at a wide range of Starwood-branded hotel properties in North America and Europe. I am a Global Software Sales Manager with extensive multinational business experience. I recently completed a mid-August stay at the W Hotel – Leicester Square in London as the initial part of a two week family vacation to London, Paris and Barcelona. I have to say that I am most impressed with the all-around operational excellence of this property. The General Manager at this hotel is really on top of his game, He runs one of the tightest hotel operations that I have ever seen over the years and he truly knows how to take the finest care of SPG Platinum members! He truly sets the “gold standard” for General Managers in the Starwood empire! There is great attention paid to detail at this property. All common areas and hallways are in perfect condition. From our room, I made a variety of requests to housekeeping and found that the service response times were excellent. Housekeeping also did a perfect cleaning job each day. The front desk staff was most friendly, polite and courteous and always addressed me by name. Same for all of the staff members! The breakfast buffet in the trendy Spice Market restaurant was excellent each morning. I found that the location of the W Hotel to be overall excellent, being two blocks away from Picadilly Circus and good proximity to key tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament / Big Ben and The London Eye (Ferris Wheel) . The W Hotel is my new favorite hotel in London and I highly recommend it those seeking to stay at truly a world-class hotel property in central London. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Location & Staff,Fun Bar August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fashion hotel I'm fan of W hotel. Central hotel where all the facilities are provided. The Concierge is very helpfull. Porters are really cool. Ambiance at the bar is young and fun ! I look forward to go back to W !!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!!! Needless to say, after reading some of the reviews on this site, I was a little concerned about my planned trip to this hotel. As it turns out, I had no reason to be concerned. My wife and I just concluded a great five days at the hotel. Kelly Morgan, the new Director of Rooms, was terrific, gave us a great room and personally met us when we checked in. We were on the second floor, but never heard any noise from the bar. They have added some sound proof doors to separate the rooms from the bar noise. Our room was large with a separate lounging area, and we had no issues with the bathroom. We found the staff to be courteous and very helpful. The concierge staff and the bellmen working at the entrance were especially helpful in guiding us as we planned our days. Also, the breakfast buffet was good and convenient. Finally, the location of the hotel was in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location For London Visit The location is good for the center of London and the Eye. Next to China Town makes it good for food, and the surrounding is full of fun specially at night. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:45:01.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>