W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of issues 1st room wasnt made up - arrived to find dirty linens, used glasses, towels on floor. 2nd room keys didnt work - had to return to desk twice the key fob offered free water, but I was charged the next morning for it December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at the W London!! I had an amazing stay at the W London! I will definitely return... The staff were great, would like to mention Derek from Welcome Desk and Will (waiter from the "Library") they were friendly, professional and very helpful and gave an efficient and quick service, which is just what I was looking for. Will went above and beyond and made us feel right at home! Also the location, you just cant get any better! Right in the centre, where everything is happening... Can´t wait to return!! Thank you. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow comes thue Best location, great/hightech/design rooms, nice bar, China Town just few ateps... December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Great location for this fab hotel. Only issues were: 1 - You couldn't check in until 3pm - doesn't help customers flying in from the US whose flights almost always land in the morning. It turns out Housekeeping was slow to start - 1pm!? 2 - The sink where you would wash/shave etc had minimal water pressure and was shared with a workdesk. Rate found = $240 per night. Expect better for ths rate to 1) and 2) elsewhere in simiiar locations. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I am a fanatic of the W hotels. this one is a failure. i booked for a corner room. i was promised a view to soho but was looking at a dirty street begining of chinatown. room layout bad. the worse, due to the look of the hotel from the outside a second glass front is added. so from the room you have no view at all. the windows cannot be opened, not even declined. you feel in a closed box. to find the way to switch off lights i spend 5 minutes. design is good but a hotel room must be functional. this one wasnt by far. by far not what i expcectes November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch The staff is always very welcoming when they see me and always add the extra touch to make my stay even better. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre-booked early morning arrival room given away! It is incredibly frustrating and annoying to book a hotel room, to state clearly on the booking that it is reserved for an 04:30 flight arrival, to arrive off a long-haul flight and find that the hotel has declared you a No Show, that is has given away your room and has NO ROOM AT ALL for you when you turn up at 06:00!!! When I was checking in, the receptionist's - Dominc, face dropped. He clearly could see the booking and the note of an early arrival and yet some earlier, less careful person had overridden the booking and sold it!!! The early morning team were very apologetic, and tried their best, yet had nothing to offer!! I had to wait until 08:30 until guests checked out and a room could be cleaned. What was worse, is that the hotel expected that I still pay for this room (when they have sold it twice now!), and relented by offering a 50% reduction. Good on you W. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar Security unfriendly and out of line We went to the bar and I ran into a friend by accident and hugged him. Within 20 seconds a security guy came over and threatened to remove me from the premises for rowdy behavior. The 5 of us looked at each other and started laughing. We still have no idea what he was talking about. Later we sat in front of the dj booth. The speakers were so loud that we couldn't even hear one another. A security guy came over again and told us to be quiet. I wonder if they want some drones in there that won't laugh or have fun at all. Worst experience in London. Thinki9ng about it, now I don't wonder anymore why there were only 4 girls, including ours and about 75 guys. Girls don't deal with that, they rather go somewhere else. Also, next day I talked to the GM, he offered us a free massage, but I never got an apology for the situation or any form of resolve. Very sad. Won't stay there again. If the security guys would have approached us with courtesy or respect, that would have somehow be tolerable, but the way they treated us is just straight out unacceptable and just extremely rude. I am German and I am used to rudeness. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS TIME DISAPPOINTING Been to this hotel a couple of times, the last stay was disappointing. Could get the room at 6pm due to "full occupancy" as I've been told by the receptionist which I believe to be unacceptable. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, excellent people, excellent hotel! I chose to stay at W London for a very special birthday for my partner, and I got more than I expected: they were very helpful and they catered to my needs. They even upgraded me as a surprise and they made the event perfect. The staff were very cordial, polite and always with a genuine smile on their faces, and I particularly loved the smallest details: from changing the mat in the lift depending on the time of the day (check in the morning, afternoon and evening and you'll see what I mean!) to the matching gadgets and fine details in the room. It was an amazing experience, one I will never forget and one I will always cherish. I definitely give W London a 10+ vote and I'm definitely coming back! November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and overrated The location was great, really central to everything. The rooms are completely unpractical. the hotel needs to rethink the sink/desk situation and take the heavy chair out of the way, move the trash can to the sink side, it is very annoying to have to go around the desk over and over. My room was dirty and they had to move me to a different one. For a high rated hotel, it is incredible that I had to call somebody to change the sheets... This W does not match other Ws around the world. The price is outrageous for what the hotel offers. The hotel while relatively new, looks a little tired... in my first room, the plugs and electricity did not work correctly, it as almost dangerous that the hairdryer kept turning on and off. There are no amenities whatsoever. No shower cap, no q-trips, no nothing. Expect to find 1 soap, 1 face wash and 1 shampoo and hair conditioner. Nothing else, not even sleepers like in any other W hotel. I would definitely not recommend the hotel for the price unless you get a super discounted rate. the hotel is not too bad, it is just too bad for the price. The front desk staff was very nice, the beds, as always in W were great! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade Loved my corner room and the welcome sweetie November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! Had another perfect stay at a W Hotel. This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square, but it definitely will not be my last one. The location is right in the heart of London and couldn't be in a better location. Easy access to shopping, food, sights etc is first rate. The hotel itself is typical W style. Always trendy and hip, yet comfortable and luxurious. The staff there is second to none. I had arranged for a package to be delivered ahead of my arrival and the Concierge held the package for me and immediately I had it upon arrival. Check in staff was very helpful. When it came time to getting assistance on a car or things of that nature, the staff went WAY above my expectations. Sergio helped make arrangements for a car for the event I was attending and set up a driver to pick me up 6 hours later. Again, first class all the way. I've been staying in London for over 15 years now and this was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I stayed at W London mid October and the customer service was great. Andrew checked me in and was very accomodating. All the concierges on staff were very helpful and attentive. Josh checked me out made sure I was taken care of on my way out to Heathrow. The rooms are cool and functional. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed on 28/10/2012 I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is not much better than an ibis !!! The entrance and reception are just not impressive...the staff very average bar one girl who was good. We arrived 10 minutes early. Told room not ready... Go wait in the bar...we were just left like lemons...we returned to the Poor reception desk and were told yes it ready now... Should we be chasing ?? Who is the customer here .. Remember 5 star luxury is what we paid for!! Then just told second floor. Well I have never stayed in a hotel that does not escort you to your room before... But I have now!! When you get out of the lift you are in darkness , no idea where to go?? We had to ask a fellow guest how to get in,,she explained the swipe card system to the corridor and to the room. Would have been nice to have been told before!! This hotel is poor not a 5 star experience...don't come here there are better 3 star hotels in London . November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow hotel Great Hotel to have a cool wekend in London. Stylish Location, firendly stuff. Extreme WOW Suite... just fabulous !!! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love location, not crazy about service Called downstairs because I had a problem with the lighting.... 15 minutes and no one answered my call, called for a shower cap.... Had to wait.....was invited down for a drink with my corporate account rep..... No one on staff knew where to send me ... Never did get my drink. Tried using the business center.... No one to help figure out how to print, no instruction.... Nothing Last night , I had to be up for 4 am to make a flight..... Loud music from the lounge til 4am .... That made it impossible to sleep. Love the location. But no so impressed with the service October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistency Room was nice,clean and comfortable. Checked in on 17th late evening as a walk in and the receptionist (australian?) was very helpful and she didn't rush checking me in, taking time to explain everything. Unfortunately didn't get her name! The guys at the door not so friendly! Feeling it necessary to mention in public at a crowded front door how much it would cost me. Same could be said for the morning receptionist. Efficient rather than friendly. Overall though doesn't take away from the fact the hotel is stunning as are most W hotels! October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so w having been so many w(s), this is by far the most disappointing one. the room is small and design is awkward. wheatever ppl focuses on their personal images than useful for suggestion. no pool no headsets in the gym! walking out is the china town without the shops or good restaurants around. worse yet? the internet is for 2 devices only and cost 30 pounds. i say go somewhere else .... :) October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Incompetence Visited restaurant for breakfast. I had a continental breakfast. Staff presented an overpriced bill. I explained my Platinum status and said the breakfast should be included. The staff asked for my ID. The staff tried to explain that Platinum guests have a choice of free internet or a breakfast not both. I knew this was wrong and I I asked for the manager and had a similar discussion. Eventually after a spending 10 minute on the matter I told the manager to check with the front desk and departed for my meeting. The bill was not included in my final invoice but rather than be frequent an establishment where it would be an embarrassing daily aggravation, I had breakfast for the rest of week at Starbucks much friendlier service! October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Overall the level of service was a let down and the size of the rooms especially small and disappointing. Having staff that are cool should not mean that service is also cold. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is never anybody around to help with the luggage Most staff is very helpful but I just wish there would only once be somebody around to help with the luggage......... October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location... Over all a great experience October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful Once again a fantastic stay at The W Leicester Square. Having stayed at many London Hotels over the years The W Leicester Square is now almost like our home from home in London. There is always a ward welcome from staff who welcome you as if they remember you from last time, the rooms are fabulously chic and the bar area goes from chilled out for a morning coffee to a buzz of activity in tehevenings. We have stopped shopping around for stays in London and The W is now firmly on our favourites toolbar October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always expect more from a W... I really went out of my way to stay at a starwood property, as my trip was last minute and my company has contracts with other preferred hotels. After asking for assistance from SPG to find me a rate that was the same or lower than my company's preferred hotel, I was disappointed that nobody could help me. To my delight, a rate change went into effect the next morning and I was able to stay at the W. Well...I really wished I didnt go to so much trouble. I arrived at the hotel around 9 am and was told a room wouldn't be too long. ASfter waiting 2.5 hours, I went back to the front desk and was shocked to hear that a room was ready yet they had not come to tell me as I waited in the lounge area. I basically lost the entire morning that I had hoped to sight see. And I could not have been more upset when I realized I waited 2.5 hours for a room with dirty sheets. And when I say dirty, I mean hair and stains from bodily fluids on the sheets. To make matters worse, my mobile phone went missing after the cleaning crew came to change the sheets. Thankfully it was returned when I called to see if they had taken it. BI honestly wonder if I would have seen it again had I not called. The staff did nothing over the remainder of my stay to ensure my visit went well.Considering I am a goold member and almost always stay at SPG properties when traveling, I was quite shocked that a manager never called to see if things had improved. Other things to mention: The showers are very difficult to use and lights go out mid-shower. They also flood the room if you are in there for more than a few minutes. Food from room service was cold and undercooked. I didnt bother to call as I could tell they wouldnt do very much October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, frivolous and friendly hotel We booked 3 rooms at W as part of the celebration for a significant birthday of my partner. They joined in the fun by decorating our room before we arrived and ensured the check in process was smooth and relaxed. The rooms are up to the frivolous and comfortable standard W is known for around the world. The staff, in particular Roberto and the door men, were very friendly and ensured, among other things, that our bags were deposited in our rooms after a taxi they arranged collected us at home took us to dinner elsewhere. All in all a fabolous night! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure London Show Stay I stay here quite often, the hotel is in a great location near China Town and Soho, the staff here are really cool and The Spice Market within the hotel is a great place to eat... I stayed here 6 days and ate there twice. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More than a generation thing I recognize this hotel is not targeted at my demographic, but attention to the details are age/demographic independent. Room was funky but well done...but small thing missing is a coffee maker or even a tea pot. When I called the whatever line, I was told this is London, "we drink tea here" but Enrique did not even offer to send me a tea pot, much less a coffee. An attitude of "don't you know?" OK, I also did not get a welcome note or anything in my room for my Platinum status ...that I can live without but no coffee in the AM? Or even tea? Finally, Checking out in the AM, 5 people in line, one attendant who is tangled up with a client problem. No one checking on the front desk situation, we wait. One area where I can safely say the hotel met and even exceeded expectations was the restaurant where i had breakfast - but it is apparently an independently run franchise. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in (almost) any detail The W London is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location (it couldn't be more central!). The standard rooms are smartly designed, with lots of mirrors and curtains that make them seem larger than they actually are. In any case, for London they are actually large! And the design is just fantastic, ultra chic. As with any W, the bar and lounge are very relaxing during the day, and become very lively at night. It's great to be in a trendy and very cool bar and then being able to just take the lift to go back to your room, which is also perfectly sound proof (I was on the third floor and didn't hear anything). The fitness room is very well equipped and there are also a sauna, steam room and showers available. Too bad there isn't a swimming pool! Service is of high standards, although during my stay two little things made it less than perfect: I asked for a coffee maker in my room, and they delivered two kettles with tea, and no coffee; and on the last day of my stay the Internet in the lounge wasn't working, and the staff was helpless (and actually unapologetic) at finding out what the issue was. But this are small glitches that can happen anywhere - although I was a bit surprised to find them at a W. The Spice Market restaurant is very very nice and they have also a pre-theatre dinner menu which is good value for money. All in all a great hotel perfectly in line with the W brand, which means wonderful design, very comfortable room and bed, great facilities, and lively action at night. I can't wait to be back! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent addition to the London Hotel Scene The WOW suite that we enjoyed in the W was exactly as it's name implies. The W is a great new place from which to enjoy London. The location is amazing, but noise from outside ( one side of the hotel) can be an issue. Ask for a quiet room when you arrive. The decor, ambience and attentiveness of the staff was excellent and we were impressed with the eating facilities and especially breakfast. September 16, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T19:11:20.512Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>