W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but not improving STAFF are more ATTENTIVE Than before and they are more happy to help you on everything than before my last stay August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch The staff is always very welcoming when they see me and always add the extra touch to make my stay even better. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I love this hotel however I never seem to be able to get all the lights out in one go :-) March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent thanks to our starwood status we were given a room upgrade upon arrival. the suite was fabulous. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Convenient location for various facilities, such as, tour spots, good food and amusement. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In the middle of attractions areas, bars, restaurants, theaters, covent garden, etc... January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly amazing I had seen all of the reviews on trip advisor the night before my stay and was worried that they might have been true. Upon arrival we were met by very friendly door staff, we went up to check in where we had a fantastic person check us in (Alex I think his name was), who sorted out our room, gave us our SPG amenity without prompting at all. He even gave us an extra free drink as it was my wife's birthday. We go our SPG gold upgrade to the enhanced room as well which is always nice. Upon entering the room we were surprised at how spacious the innovative layout had made the room, the bar table combined with the bathroom sink made it so that you had as much living space as you would normally find in a much larger room. We ate out that night and came back with the big worry that a few reviews seemed to mention which was the noise of the club, we had no such problem at all, we couldn't hear any noise from the club and so these complaints seemed to us to be unfounded. We had brunch at the hotel the next day which I have to say is an absolute must. The environment for it was amazing, so relaxed and calm, with excellent food, comfortable seating and a great sweet stand. We had a fantastic trip and would definitely visit again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the steam bath in my suite It is thanks to the staff members Jesus and Jessica that I had such a fantastic stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar area Concierge was especially helpful - Fillipo, Jessica and Bernardo were all terrific January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellence have used this hotel quite a few times and always am very appy with my stay February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bravi I like your hotel, is just a bit expensive, but in Londo is a very good stay October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Rooms look mod but are not very comfortable. Place is fun in the evening. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in London Stayed overnight after the Bruce Springsteen concert and had a great time! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of London Excellent hotel in the heart of London April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How a W Should be! The W London has very quickly become a favorite over recent months, once again with the stay early January it did not dissapoint. Got upgraded to a lovely suite and while it was a little dissapointing Wyld was closed, we had been told in advance so knew what to expect! As it turns out they picked the right weekend to do this as it was quieter in the W Lounge than usual of an evening so we had a great night there with Eric from Wyld behind the bar and some familar faces all around! We ended up at the bar until 2am both Friday & Saturday, the music was a good level and the drinks spot on! Once again we were looked after by Jess and the rest of the front desk staff, even when I needed to do some last minute work they found me the equipment I needed and let me get on with it, even if it was less than ideal for them, which was much appreciated! Overall each stay feels like it gets better and it feels more like a home from home each time! Whereas when the hotel first opened it felt like the staff were not all pulling in the same direction or some more hired for the W vibe than being able to work in a 5* hotel now they seem to have a great team working there who really do care about the hotel and the people staying there! January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issue with lights This was a lovely hotel with great staff and a fabulous breakfast. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Chic design, excellent room facilities, friendly & helpful staff July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location A great modern and fun hotel in the heart of london. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll back I'll surely back in this very beautifull and friendly hotel June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the centre of London Great hotel, with excellent facilities and amazing staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, quirky and comfortable - loved it Best London hotel experience by far and a great location December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for Olympics Great staff, great hotel location. Prefect 5 day stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style and beautiful modern interior. Great location and beautiful modern interior. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-ow!!! Cool hotel, centrally located, excellent vibe!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no idea what you mean your checkin/out is very slow! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Location & Staff,Fun Bar August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great service! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April to celebrate his birthday. The rooms are small, but then again you are in the middle of all the action in Leicester Square! We stayed in the Fantastic room, and once we got our luggage organized, and got used to the sink/desk in the middle of the room, it was comfortable. I would say the room is perfect for a solo traveler, or for a married/close couple. The bathroom and shower (ours had a rain shower) are each behind separate doors. Generous bottles of Bliss products were perfect! The bed was also very comfortable. We were on the fourth floor and weren't bothered by the music from the club (we didn't hear it at all#. This hotel is right in the middle of Leicester Square with easy access to the Leicester Square and Piccadilly tube stops. From the hotel, Piccadilly Circus is less than a 5 minute walk, Covent Garden is about 10 mins and Knightsbridge is about a 25 min walk. What really made our stay was the staff. We reached the hotel at 8am after our cross-Atlantic flight, and they had a room ready for us within 20 mins #thank you Christian!#. Our concierge, Jessica, recommended excellent restaurants #highly recommend the Asian restaurant at Novikov# and arranged for a very special birthday for my husband #thank you Jessica and Ian!). Happy travels! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location, "interesting room layout" I haven't read any reviews in detail, but I do see this hotel does not have very good ratings. That being said, my partner and I had an outstanding stay. We consider London a second home and visit it frequently. A primary consideration is always location - to frequently visited sites, to the Underground, to good restaurants, etc., and this hotel has it. It is located in the previously underdeveloped triangle between Piccadilly, Leicester Sq. and Chinatown. Loved it! Not for everyone, though -- extremely busy. I lived in England for a year and let's say the shower and toilet in the closet came just a little too close to reminding me of my best friend's flat in Oxford where the kitchenette was in the closet next to his clothes! It was fine, but having the sink and mirror in the center of the room was just a bit too weird. Other than that, it was a great use of space and minimalist decor - we are from New York City and appreciate space saving design, but it's not for everyone. We also appreciated all of the noise reducing features, the tradeoff for the central location. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, not always found in British hotels. And despite arriving during a convention, we never felt like we were ignored. Food was excellent from room service and at breakfast. All in all, while not the best Ws we have stayed at (Bali, San Diego, Chicago on the Lakeshore), we were happy with our stay. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has its ups and downs As an IT entrepreneur I wanted to get one of the best hotels in London. I have been to several W hotels and this one has one of the best locations. It's only seconds away from the hottest spots in London and it's easily reachable by metro or taxi. The rooms are great and the reception staff is top-notch. However, there were some points that need attention: I prepaid an (expensive) fee for high speed" internet. At the reception I was given a code that allows me to connect via WIFI/cable, but the connection only goes up to 1 MB/s. I found out that if I hadn't prepaid it, but instead paid (the same price) from within my room, I would have been given "real" high speed internet at 5 MB/s. I would have been nice though, if we could have gotten 10-100 mbit connections. Being in one of the most exclusive hotels in downtown London, this shouldn't have to be a problem. I also believe they could get more European (Spanish/Dutch/Portuguese) TV channels, although I was pleased to find out that there were channels from all over the world. Another point of attention is the welcomeness at the front door at night. I disliked being greeted by bouncers that seemed unwilling to let me in until I told then I was a hotel guest. (Which they still seemed not to believe until I showed my keycard.) I understand that the W has an exclusive club too, but the welcomeness of hotel guests should be the main concern here. To sum it up, it's a great hotel, not perfect, but almost there! I'm sure I'll come back again whenever I get a chance. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in (almost) any detail The W London is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location (it couldn't be more central!). The standard rooms are smartly designed, with lots of mirrors and curtains that make them seem larger than they actually are. In any case, for London they are actually large! And the design is just fantastic, ultra chic. As with any W, the bar and lounge are very relaxing during the day, and become very lively at night. It's great to be in a trendy and very cool bar and then being able to just take the lift to go back to your room, which is also perfectly sound proof (I was on the third floor and didn't hear anything). The fitness room is very well equipped and there are also a sauna, steam room and showers available. Too bad there isn't a swimming pool! Service is of high standards, although during my stay two little things made it less than perfect: I asked for a coffee maker in my room, and they delivered two kettles with tea, and no coffee; and on the last day of my stay the Internet in the lounge wasn't working, and the staff was helpless (and actually unapologetic) at finding out what the issue was. But this are small glitches that can happen anywhere - although I was a bit surprised to find them at a W. The Spice Market restaurant is very very nice and they have also a pre-theatre dinner menu which is good value for money. All in all a great hotel perfectly in line with the W brand, which means wonderful design, very comfortable room and bed, great facilities, and lively action at night. I can't wait to be back! September 18, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>