W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite hotel in London As a Starwood Platinum, I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Admittedly, I was a little worried about my stay at the W beforehand, having read some prior reviews. However, my thought is that those reviews must have been written by competing hotel chains or people who did not actually stay at the W. It was a spectacular hotel. As a female business traveler, I look for a few key aspects of the hotels I stay in - the hotel must be Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and Safe. Clean - The W was incredibly clean and nice inside - from the hotel lobby to the hallways, gym and guest rooms. The rooms smelled fresh and were warm and cozy - even though it was very cold outside! Comfortable - with out a doubt, the beds were like Heaven, so soft and comfortable - just wonderfully comfortable. Quiet - the hotel was VERY quiet inside. I was worried being right in Picadilly which is a wild and crazy area filled with people, cars and music nightly - inside the hotel you hear none of that - which when you are trying to sleep off jet lag - is a welcome experience! Safe - this hotel is very safe. Again, as a woman I sometimes like to just have a nice dinner in the hotel lounge and not worry about going out alone. The lounge has great food and there is a restaurant called Spice Market on the bottom floor if you want more. Finally, I have to give special mention to Jorge at the front desk. Both he and the manager on duty upgraded me to an extreme wow suite - a name that is perfect, because I have to admit - when I walked into the room the first word out of my mouth was wow! All of the front desk staff was friendly and genuinely cared that I had a good experience with them. There was no 'superior' attitudes like have been mentioned in previous reviews. The staff was GREAT!!! I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone coming to London. You are located right in Picadilly Circus - you have a Starbucks, Whole Foods within walking distance. Also you are very close to Leicester Square (where the Tom Cruise movie Edge of Tomorrow - final scene was filmed). You can walk to other lovely sites around London - Westminster Abby, The National Gallery etc. Stay at the W - you won't be sorry. In this case the W stands for WONDERFUL! Great job W staff! You now have a fan in California! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed!!! One of hotel staff was terrible.. Location is bad. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs refinement This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square and overall, I was quite disappointed. I like the concept but I found that the service delivery was not well executed. I had to call 3 times for a replacement iron. Between 10:00 am - 12:00 noon, I received 2 phonecalls and 3 knocks on the door to ask when I would be checking out even though I was confirmed for a 13:00 checkout. One very positive standout was the doorman (Stefan). Very welcoming and helpful on arrival and assisted with my check-in all the way through. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plesant Surprise Used my star-points for a weekend at W in London. Was pleasantly surprised that I was given a spa suite when I checked-in. Location is good as it was near all the main attractions and main tube stations. Staff were also very efficient and quick to attend my requests and queries. Some suggestions to make W a better choice for platinum members would include the following: 1) warm breakfast to also be included 2) complimentary cocktail at lounge 3) better lighting at the corridors to rooms as its as dark as a nightclub. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vibrant Modern Hotel in the Heart of the City This was my first stay at this W and from the get go, it lived up to other Ws that I had stayed at for the attention to service. Check-in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a room at noon instead of having to wait until afternoon having just gotten off an overnight flight. For this trip, we stayed in a Spectacular room on the 5th floor with a view of Wardour Street, the entrance to the hotel was directly below our window. The rooms at this hotel are very modern. Upon entry in to the room, you enter directly in to the bathroom/desk area. The toilet and shower are in separate cubicles on one side and a wall of mirrors is on the other. Very modern but, kind of strange when it comes to showers and getting ready in the morning as there really is no separate changing space or privacy from the rest of the room. The bed and everything else was as expected for a W so no complaints there. The only warning I will give about the room is that on the weekends, there was lots of music and bass coming from the nightclub in the lobby. I guess if this is your scene great but the vibrating pillows can get annoying if it is not. Service at the hotel was great and all of the staff seemed ready and willing to help should you have any questions or offer and local information if asked. The W London – Leicester Square is in the perfection location to explore the vast and great city that is London. This was the main reason for the stay at this location instead of another hotel. This trip was a last minute add for me and with it being shorter than usual, I wanted to take advantage of the location. The hotel is walking distance from two Underground stations and even walking distance from several great museums and locations in London such as Covent Garden and Oxford/Regents Street for shopping. Again though, be aware that on weekends, Leicester Square is a mad house with tourists and people in general so plan accordingly. Would I stay at this hotel again? If it was an option and I was looking for a party scene yes. This hotel is great if you embrace the W brand and lifestyle but if you just want a taste of the lifestyle without living it, just visit the night club for a night and get your fix. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Loud We were placed in a room DIRECTLY above the nightclub, which proceeded to thump music and vibrate everything in the room until 2:45 a.m. Called at 1 a.m. and asked when it would stop and was told "by 1:30"- at 2:30 called again and was told that the music "should stop soon." After being told we could move rooms that night, we packed. 30 minutes later, we were told no rooms were available. We were moved the next day, but it ruined the short stay in London. We were exhausted from no sleep. This is not a family or kid friendly, or even relaxation friendly hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 'Marvelous' Expereince In August 2014 I booked a room at the W Leicester Square, as a surprise for my wife my wife's birthday, but when she checked out the hotel reviews she was somewhat disappointed to read several comments suggesting the hotel was noisy, overrun with drunk visitors and low staff service levels. I contacted the hotel and received an email from Jesicca Patman reassuring me she would place us in a quiet room and look after us during our stay. With some trepidation we arrived with our Miniature Schnauzer 'Star' to check in. On arrival at the SPG Check-In Desk we were asked to take a seat and shortly Jessica came and introduced herself. She was extremely pleasant and helpful, arranging a complementary drink for us while we waited for our room. On checking in we were informed we'd been upgraded from a Suite to a Marvellous Suite, very impressive, and found a birthday Cake and a bottle of Champagne in the room, which was a lovely touch. We had some friends joining us for the evening and Jessica arranged for a reserved area for 15 people in the W Lounge, so when our guests arrived everything went smoothly and our names were left with the Concierge, as it was a Friday and that's "Party Night" at the W. The evening was excellent and Jessica had also put our names on the guest list for the WYLD Bar nightclub. The next day Jessica was there to meet us on our return from shopping and sightseeing, and she has reserved a table for us at the Spice Market, where the atmosphere was great, the staff made us welcome and were very attentive. Jessica was on hand the following afternoon to arrange theatre tickets for us to see the Bodyguard. These were Premium tickets in a perfect position, and we had a wonderful time. Jessica also arranged a table at Chitto Matte a Japanese/Peruvian fusion restaurant, where the GM Sam Sedecias greeted us on arrival and gave us VIP treatment. The food and experienced were excellent. On our final night Jessica and the Concierge arrange a table for us at Coya, a Peruvian restaurant and Club situated in a grand building on Piccadilly. This was a really special experience and an outstanding recommendation. Our stay finished and we left having had a tremendous experience, made all the better for the attentive staff. Jessica went beyond the standard and made us feel special the entire stay. She even arranged for a dog bed, food and dishes for our dog Star, who was made to feel as welcome as we were, by all the staff. In some cases he received even more attention than we did. All in all faultless experience and we will definitely be back. A big "Thank you" to all the staff at the W, especially to the exceptional Jessica Patman. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and nice staff, but really bad service / maintenance I have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels (as a platinum member) but I was quite disappointed in my stay at the w Leicester square. There were a number of issues with my room: - TV did not work in the main room. It kept asking for a code (had to get technician to come in to fix) and subsequently didn't work again but I was too tired to call down and wait for someone - there was no electrical adaptor in the room (needed to call up) - toilet had a 'stain' on the seat which I needed to clean - sink did not drain properly but again, didn't want to waste time calling down - 'premium' internet kept cutting in and out Generally nice staff but the room was not well kept. More importantly, I sent an email to the management team (twice) but never heard back. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Love the location of the hotel. 5mins walk to the tube and is surrounded with variety of foods and play. Located right at Chinatown area. The room was simply yet cosy. Unique design where basin is located outside the toilet. The use of the island concept table which combined the basin and desk has pros and cons. Fridge doesn't provide additional space for us to put our own drinks. Its filled with hotel drinks which is said to be charged once you lifted it. Well, I didn't try to test it. Jessica has provided an excellent services with my pillow and high floor request and did follow up after my check in. Overall a good stay other than some glitches experience (a) when I request for a bucket of ice and it took more than 30mins... WOW not sure if this is standard waiting time... anyway by then I am off to a watch a play. (b) Someone try to open my room door several times and I called the staff to check as the corridor design is dark / black thus cant see anything from room's peephole. Anyway, I never get any return call on the status so I called back and ask for the status, they simply replied me that it's one of their staff resetting the card key... how does this sound? Logical? Well I stayed in many SPG hotel before but never heard such explanation. Staff reseting their key will need to test at an occupied room several times? October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at the W was super helpful and amazing. The location is also incredible. It's not a quiet neighborhood but if you like being where there's lots of activity and action this is the place for you. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy room facing Wardour St This is my fourth or fifth stay at the W London Leicester Square. It's the first time I've had a room facing Wardour St and will be the last. It is unbelievably noisy on weekend nights when the music is blaring from the club on the 1st floor. Worst two nights' sleep ever. Other than that, this is a good hotel in a great location. Highly recommend the Spice Market for the wonder breakfast and amazing dinner menu. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be improved The "clubiness" of the hotel and dark hallways is seems very 10 years ago, and shabbiness of the guest room itself was consistent with this notion. The tables and walks were nicked, cracked and discolored. Overall, the room seemed shabby and not quite up to the expected level of class and style one would expect from a W and from a Starwood property. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Special thanks to John Kelly for his excellence customer service. Entire staff was exceptional. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in London. We booked an 8 night stay in London. When we arrived we were early and the room was not ready but the staff allowed us to shower and change in the spa facilities. We had scheduled a massage that day which was amazing and the staff was excellent. The room was great and any concerns we had were quickly addressed. Throughout the stay the concierge and door staff were very helpful in guidance and suggestions. Directions were always provided. We planned a day trip to Paris and staff helped in planning. As well the W Paris advised us on a reservation for dinner in Paris. The location was ideal and central to most locations we had planned to visit. We will definitely be staying at this location again. Strongly recommend this location. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I had booked two rooms at the hotel, one for myself, and one for friends arriving two days later. Neither room was ready by 3 pm check-in time, and I had to wait longer than I should have. My luggage had been misplaced, and it took some time to get it delivered to my room. Room was not one promised at booking, and was told I'd have to wait even longer to get the room I had booked. Management made little attempt to make up for the inconveniences. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel! The best 5 nights ever at a hotel!! September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing A trendy and noisy hotel in a superb location but lacking service, warmth and comfort. Great for a nights stay on the town in London. The front door service on arrival was non existent, except for the 3 bouncers to the hotels nightclub/bar who don't handle bags. It turns out that the only entrance to the hotel for guests is also the same entrance as the nightclub and bar and the doof doof music at the hotel entrance sets the vibe for the rest of the hotel. To get to reception we had to drag our bags through the crowd of 19-23 year old clubbers and share a lift up to reception with them, we found that the doof doof music heard in the lobby is also played in the reception and on each accommodation floor and this is a Sunday night! Minimal staff at reception and they cannot prioritise between guests and staff chit chats. Starwood status is not recognised and the normal room upgrades are not available at this hotel. Rooms are clean and functional for a one night stay but beware, the toilet and shower are in closets and the sink is in the main room. So no privacy for changing. Water does not go away out of sink. WARNING! Beware of the day porter/doorman staff touting for local private vehicles. They will tell you taxis are not available and instead direct you to private cars. I needed to go to Fortnum & Mason and hotel doorman arranged car and the price of 15 Pounds. I didn't realise it was only .4 of a mile until I reached the destination, I had been conned. To make it worse on leaving the hotel after our 3 night stay, to go to the airport a private car service was arranged by our airline. Not the hotel. For some strange reason the hotel door staff tried to conn another guest to pay them to catch a lift in our private car. We said no once we realised what they were up to. A very very disappointing Starwood and W experience. Over a 3 day stay we saw no-one resembling management staff and if they were there they are oblivious to the poor service or complicit with it. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Exceptional location, service, attentiveness, great room, fabulous breakfast, the only place to be in London September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Ultra contemporary hotel Stayed in the W London the first time last month and it was amazing. Very chick and fashionable rooms, with a lot of edges and twists (i.e. bathroom sink in the centre of the guest room). Staff was very helpful, only disadvantage is that they don't seem to have any connecting rooms, which would have been perfect. Nevertheless all in all an excellent stay. I have already booked my next stay at the W London and very much look forward to it! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We were delighted to be upgraded to a Suite on the top floor, as it was our Anniversary. The suite was amazing and very comfortable. The only problem with the room was that the music was left on in the gym, which our room overlooked, and the bass from the music woke us up a lot in the night. The only other problem was, the staff on the entrance, who constantly checked we were staying at the hotel, before we could go in, as if to imply that we didn't look as if we should be staying there, as other people who walked in at the same time, were not asked the same thing. But overall an excellent hotel, in an excellent location. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A unique hotel! We really enjoyed our stay W Leicester Sq. The hotel was very modern and the staff were very accommodating (they kindly upgraded us to a suite on the 7th floor!). The hotel is very funky and appears to be aimed at the younger market. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and had some great features/gadgets. We found the hotel was very dark (more like a nightclub with funky house music paying throughout). The bars were quite lively (with very overpriced drinks). The one thing missing was a swimming pool. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Trip I was very warming welcomed by the front desk staff. The restaurant staff were equally responsive. Knowledgeable front door service helped direct me to maybe shops for last minute shopping. Wished I could have stayed over the weekend. Will definitely be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My husband and I had the most fabulous time at the W hotel London. Staff genuinely cared about our well being and made sure we had a fantasic stay! Thanks to everyone at the W! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by for London its a good SPG hotel Been here a few times, its a cool hotel. Love the shower layout and the amount of products they give you in the room. I never been able to get an upgrade to a suit, the hotel is always very busy. One the best hotel gyms and amazing view. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the W We spent 5 days at the W , including our 9 yr. old son - the staff bent over backwards to be accomodating. Bernardo at the registration desk made sure we had the most comfortable and quiet room for our stay. He constantly checked on our well-being and is a very unique caring and dedicated person. I strongly suggest upgrading to a corner suite if at all possible due to the size and comfort of the room. The location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance to tons of attractions. If hungry, have the W cheeseburger with truffle oil. Fantastic. Only negative - weak by-the-glass wine selection at the bar! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service! Hats off to the front desk in accommodating my special requests and circumstances. Above and beyond! Very much appreciated! :) August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues, but overall ok There were a few issues with the room, the most serious of which was the lights failing to turn off on the first night. The only way to darken the room was to remove the card which stopped the A/C. I discovered this at 1am so it was not convenient for it to be fixed that night. Other small issues were: - Stain on couch - Night blind broken - Shower not draining properly - Stain on day curtain - Floor rug not cleaned properly While all these issues are minor, they should not happen in a 5* hotel. Perhaps W's management systems need to be improved. On a big positive the staff dealt very well with all the issues. They were fixed promptly as requested. The stay overall was satisfactory if not initially a little disappointing. Thanks Josh August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations I had issues with my stay that are related to: (1) staff response: For two days, the room was not cleaned until 4 and 5:30pm. Moreover, the quality of cleaning is average (for instance, the hand soap was not replaced for 6 nights, issues with shampoo and conditioner, a small tube of toothpaste was only provided in the first day,...) (2) the internet connection is VERY poor with low speed and multiple interruptions at all times of the day. This has caused me serious problems in reading and sending emails, This was a huge disappointment. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:53:39.978-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>