W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night but eWow what a night! So its fair to say I stay here quite a bit, know the staff pretty well and due to the excellent levels of service and superb recognition of their return guests, I keep returning! Unfortunataly on this occasion I only had 1 night, but it seemed that had an advantage, I was offered the eWow Suite if I didnt mind waiting until it wa vacated, otherwise I could have an upgraded suite straight away! Well easy choice and while that night Spice Market & Wyld beckoned got to really enoy the eWow the following day. Why mention this simply to show what recognition this hotel gives to Platinum and frequent guests! I don't need to get the eWow upgrade to always want to return to this hotel (or second home) as the staff are excellent, the levels of service and recognition is as good as anywhere I have been including Asia. I have to add Wyld was stunning and really took care of us, a great night, special thanks to Eric for looking after us and huge thanks to Youri who not only looked after us in Wyld but the following day at Taste of London, he was the star of the SPG tent! It was simply a perfect stay, which was made possible by the excellent staff! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory service and not suited for business traveller The check-in process was horrendous and although I mentioned that I was to check in at 1pm I expected to be checked in at 3pm. The response from the front office was the check in starts "from" 3pm and not necessarily the room would be ready then! Terrible start and when I went to the room I found out that the pressing service is not available on Sunday after 12 noon. As I checked in on Sunday I had to press the suit myself, not ideal but I had no choice as I had to leave the next morning at 8am for business meetings. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room and I found out later the next day before checking out through a hidden collateral in the room that the coffee and tea was complimentary at the lounge. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 june London The location really good & busy, attraction, restaurant & shopping just walking distance. The room is not that spacious, bed also normal. The bathroom, toilet & walkway a bit dark. The staffs are very friendly & we feel welcome. All handsome & beauty young staffs. The hotel seem a bit not up to W standard, maybe is small & like A loft quality? The breakfast is not good, better that the 500 points. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked out Early The first time I stayed here, had a large, heavy room door fall on my guest. We were met with a great deal of attitude and no apology from the management. Gave this place a 2nd try and confirmed what most of the reviews say here. The place is run like a night club and the staff have all been trained as bouncers. I was scheduled to stay for a week, but checked out after two nights. It was a good move. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom When I entered the room I was met with a foul, moldy smell in the shower and toilet areas. I immediately called down and someone was sent up to fix an issue with the shower and then clean. The issue didn't go away. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Stayed here for my 40th with 7 girlfriends and we had a fantastic time, Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were brilliant, the beds to die for. Its all about location, location, location. Breakfast set you up for the day and the staff at breakfast deserve a medal. Will be returning again very soon. Thank you W for making my 40th one to remember and we will be recommending you to everyone!!! May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so w having been so many w(s), this is by far the most disappointing one. the room is small and design is awkward. wheatever ppl focuses on their personal images than useful for suggestion. no pool no headsets in the gym! walking out is the china town without the shops or good restaurants around. worse yet? the internet is for 2 devices only and cost 30 pounds. i say go somewhere else .... :) October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel; great location We stayed at the W for 5 nights using points. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite on the 3rd floor. Great corner room with spacious bedroom and separate bathroom. All the staff are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant, the Spice Market is excellent - great breakfast and dinner, great service. Location of the hotel is ideal - between all the major attractions - Piccadilly, Trafalgar, Covent Garden and easy transportation using tube, bus and train. One downside is the fact that the noise from the bar/club is so loud that even on the 3rd floor you won't be able to sleep without using ear plugs! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay while in London Ive had the oppty like many SPG members to stay at various hotels worldwide. The W in London sets the bar for exceptional service. Adam for example who works the morning brunch was professional, pleasant and cheerful each visit. The rooms are fantastic due to design. And the workout facilitie extradionary. When in London on redeeming points, this is a must stay! April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Hotel and Experience First I could not believe how convenient this hotel was to a great radius of walking tourist (and central new year celebration; the mayor's roof top message was great) experiences. After the initial shock of brushing your teeth at the entry sink area, (identical to the Amsterdam W) enjoyed the central all-purpose counter dominating the room center. The room was great but could have used a few less hipster features (a coffee maker/hot water maker would have been great since I am a bear until caffeinated) and less alcohol at arms length of my child. Glad I asked to be located as far from club noises and rear of building. PLEASE use new room key plastic cards; the thoroughly tired, beatup and worn out card we received belied the freshness of the room; it connotated a penny pinching aspect that is not conducive to the W imagery. Also, the iPhone docking station is out of date for the 5 models; crawling around under the counter for a USB connection was poor design. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!!! Needless to say, after reading some of the reviews on this site, I was a little concerned about my planned trip to this hotel. As it turns out, I had no reason to be concerned. My wife and I just concluded a great five days at the hotel. Kelly Morgan, the new Director of Rooms, was terrific, gave us a great room and personally met us when we checked in. We were on the second floor, but never heard any noise from the bar. They have added some sound proof doors to separate the rooms from the bar noise. Our room was large with a separate lounging area, and we had no issues with the bathroom. We found the staff to be courteous and very helpful. The concierge staff and the bellmen working at the entrance were especially helpful in guiding us as we planned our days. Also, the breakfast buffet was good and convenient. Finally, the location of the hotel was in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feels like staying in a nightclub... For a short stay in London, the W is in a very centralized location, and perfect if you are planning to take in lots of theatre. Rooms are small, but clean & well-designed given the space limitations. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, I would advise you go elsewhere, as we felt we were staying in a nightclub. Coming back at night we had to fight our way through a rope-line and produce our key, and the lobby is a very loud, thumping disco. We were on the 2nd floor, which is (unfortunately) partly open to the lobby/disco. The 2nd floor is also home to private function rooms, so upon coming & going there were always loud and drunken partygoers around the lift outside our room. It certainly does not promote a very comforting sense of security. The staff is very professional, helpful & attentive, & afternoon tea in the lobby was great. It just feels like the priority here is in running a Vegas-style, blinged-out drunken party scene, not a sophisticated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel stay Hotel staff was very passive about responsibilities and duties of house keeping for a 5 star hotel I expected better from staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but losing the sparkle NIghts stayed 7 .Have stayed here many times since new. Still good but little touches are missing. Previously complimentary toothbrushes, razors, etc in room and complimentary mints at each floor lift area - no longer available. Bed had some sort of loose futon base cover which moved around and never quite comfortable. Cracks is walls and ceiling joins. Gym has been updated but equipment is missing basics. Paying top Rate to stay here, but not getting the special touches that make it worthwhile A few things on the bill that shouldn't have been and also added a charge to bring cutlery to the room. Overall location is great but the missing detail will make me look around next time. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great I stay at this hotel about every six weeks, as I'm a Starwood fan and it's close to work. Keep your expectations low and you might be surprised, or those expectations might be met. It's a real toss-up at this property. I've had everything from five-star treatment to you've-got-to-be-kidding-me, and everything in between. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW Experience - Raising the bar for hotels in London I was in Suite 611 . Amazing very spacious 3 roomed suite . The W Leicester Square has set new standards for the W brand , as I have stayed at a number of W hotels . Great Hotel experience , coupled with excellent service. The location of the hotel in Leicester square is the cherry on the cake . March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More of a night club than a hotel? Great location and rooms but being kept awake until 4:00 am by the music on the first floor club spoilt the stay big time. Until that point I was all set to make it my preferred hotel in London. Shame. Not sure if Starwood will benefit longer term by the hotel becoming more of a party venue than a hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful it's appalling how bad the front door service is. we turned up for a drink at the bar at 7:30 tonight and were denied entry due to "private parties" happening at the hotel. really? at the bar? seriously? not impressed at all. being a gold member for years am very disappointed yet again April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip for the young and young at heart Great location and very hip vibe; not sure I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a more traditional room. For someone who is energetic and fond of a very lively setting, cool interiors that challenge the idea of traditional hotel comfort, this is your destination! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different! W has a great atmosphere from the moment you see the entrance. Everything after gives you the same feeling, from the music in the elevator to the lights in the corridors to the way the reception, bar and rooms are furnished. It's really a different hotel! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 21st June All was fine , we stayed in 710 - only comment if you wanted a bath it took about 1.5 hours to fill Jaccuzi to 6 inches of water - nice shower though !! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of issues 1st room wasnt made up - arrived to find dirty linens, used glasses, towels on floor. 2nd room keys didnt work - had to return to desk twice the key fob offered free water, but I was charged the next morning for it December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party venue only Internet service is skittish to say the least. Arrived from Stockholm and the web connection feels 3world in comparison. Rooms are way to small. On a positive note, great bed, pillows. Service about average. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No improvement; noise; poor operations As a slave to Starwood points, there's very little options in this area of London. So I stayed here in June 2011 and was disappointed at the noise levels and the service. One year later I returned optimistically hoping the service and operations had improved. Nope. This hotel looks cool but it is poorly designed from a soundproof standpoint. Staff is in denial about it's noise problem. The rooms on the first 3-4 floors above the lobby /nightclub are unacceptably noisy from the sounds of the bar. When I asked for a room on a high floor away from the noise of lobby I was put on the 7th floor. Still had problems. The noises from people in Leicester Square echoed through the room every night. When I checked in I was left waiting 4.5 hours for my room (5:30 in the evening before room was ready Really sucks after a Transatlantic flight! ). Front desk was not helpful in providing updates or explanations on readiness of room. Made me keep checking back many times to determine if room was ready. All in all, it's a nightlclub masquerading as a hotel. I wonder which makes more money... July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS TIME DISAPPOINTING Been to this hotel a couple of times, the last stay was disappointing. Could get the room at 6pm due to "full occupancy" as I've been told by the receptionist which I believe to be unacceptable. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy but small rooms Fun hotel which is also a hot night spot in good location. Close to two tube lines which will take you directly to two main train stations. Concierge was very helpful each time Ive stayed. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar Security unfriendly and out of line We went to the bar and I ran into a friend by accident and hugged him. Within 20 seconds a security guy came over and threatened to remove me from the premises for rowdy behavior. The 5 of us looked at each other and started laughing. We still have no idea what he was talking about. Later we sat in front of the dj booth. The speakers were so loud that we couldn't even hear one another. A security guy came over again and told us to be quiet. I wonder if they want some drones in there that won't laugh or have fun at all. Worst experience in London. Thinki9ng about it, now I don't wonder anymore why there were only 4 girls, including ours and about 75 guys. Girls don't deal with that, they rather go somewhere else. Also, next day I talked to the GM, he offered us a free massage, but I never got an apology for the situation or any form of resolve. Very sad. Won't stay there again. If the security guys would have approached us with courtesy or respect, that would have somehow be tolerable, but the way they treated us is just straight out unacceptable and just extremely rude. I am German and I am used to rudeness. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel does what it says on the package Decided to spend a couple of days in the city with my partner and having always liked the look of the hotel and loving the surrounding area I thought I would give the W hotel a go. It was a fantastic choice and worth every penny spent the hotel is very modern and stylish and is certainly not the norm but it is executed very well and the theme runs throughout the whole building, the facilities are great and the bedroom was just lovely very comfortable lovely spacious shower ,y only gripe with the room would be that I couldn't get all the lights off during our first night so ended yo just taking the card out of the door however I managed it the second night so no real issue the room was quiet and clean perhaps a new rug is needed and the blackout blind was wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous and worth the extra money for its quality and the convenience and the room service was also very good and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and W hotels in general to anybody we will be celebrating our first year together in January and I am sure I will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay as wonderful ad I had hoped. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No hot water and bad service January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for London Pride We have stayed before and the staff remembered us, gave us a great welcome and our stay was as good as before - highly recommended July 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>