W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW W is a FANTASTIC brand and the Leicester Sq property certainly is the essence of what the W Brand is all about. The staff are welcoming, informal yet will respect privacy. Every staff member encountered was cheerful and made you feel its "all bout me"! All requests were gracefully acknowledged and if this fell outside what they could provide, alternatives were provided, so NO is not option. The hotel is hip and is very unique. This is evident from the entrance to the rooms. The attention to detail is extremely remarkable. Everything must be noticed and appreciated……from the "Union Jack" book case to the "Disco Ball floor numbering" on each floor, and so much more!!! The rooms have been designed to maximise space and all the features give it that "special, extraordinary feel", i.e.: the use of mirrors, art work, colours and the sink in the room! The Bar is a MUST….a great vibe, music and selection of drinks. Great Hotel and look forward to the next visit. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely loud music I was kept up one night until 4am by extremely loud music in a private club below my room. It's unclear to me why they would put a business traveler directly above a club that plays incredibly loud music until 4am and then the only option to make things right is to make me move at 2am. It was really really unfortunate. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All very nice, but the light... I liked the hotel a lot, the only disturbing feature was that the light from the illumination of the facade was obviously shining into the room and couldn't be blocked by shades so it basically was light during the entire night... I loved the breakfast buffet. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I love this hotel however I never seem to be able to get all the lights out in one go :-) March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, rooms and location Blown away by our stay at this hotel over the weekend. Staff were great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Room was great but for me the best thing was the atmosphere. the Bar is buzzing with DJ's playing great tunes that makes you want to stay there. Overall very happy with the experience and will be coming back in the future! Its not the most expensive hotel I have stayed at but its one off the best better than some that charge more! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pillows I have ever slept on! We stayed at the W Leicester Square a couple of years ago and loved it so much we came back to kick off our honeymoon! Great location, friendly and helpful staff and great room with the best pillows ever! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central London Location The W Hotel in London lives up to the chain's excellent reputation, and we had a great time here. The location by Leicester Square is very good for access to shopping, transport, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a lively, modern and funky atmosphere. Rooms are of an excellent standard, and the staff are all attentive to guest's needs. Make sure you request a room away from nightclub, or could be noisy! We were round the back, and had no problems. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I love the W hotels. Some of them have been less comfortable than others, but the W Leicester Square was fantastic! March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WC situation is odd We loved the hotel and the room was beautifully decorated, but our main issue was the WC facilities...or lack of. The shower led directly out into the room, meaning water went everywhere in the room when we stepped out. And the toilet was behind a swinging door with spaces in it, so you could hear everything anyone was doing in there. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway, but hearing every detail of the toilet activities made it less so. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Great location for this fab hotel. Only issues were: 1 - You couldn't check in until 3pm - doesn't help customers flying in from the US whose flights almost always land in the morning. It turns out Housekeeping was slow to start - 1pm!? 2 - The sink where you would wash/shave etc had minimal water pressure and was shared with a workdesk. Rate found = $240 per night. Expect better for ths rate to 1) and 2) elsewhere in simiiar locations. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We have travelled a lot and into very very good hotels in the world, BUT this hotel W London is just excellent, best service ever, best staff ever and best work ever. They have the best service and we will always stay there for sure all time we will be in london. Recommended in high list. Good luck February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW... Having read most of the contradictorary reviews for this one, it was really a hard decision to make. But hey, it was the right one... Everything from the moment we stepped in was just WoW. They even upgraded us to a spa suite just because we were celebrating my wife's birthday, and i am not even a gold member... The concierge there could literally do anything, neddless to go into details, they were the best. Will definitely go back soon July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avante-garde Luxury Stunning design with ultra chic bar...The rooms are very contemporary with advanced lighting system and open concept. The beds were very comfortable and great air conditioning. With black out shades and quiet room, we slept extremely well. However, as nice as the rooms are....the STAFF makes this hotel a Shinning STAR!!! Josh the concierge believes in Whatever Whenever....Everyone was friendly and effecient. Will stay here agaih; September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service/room This was my first time in London, and the W Leicester made my experience a memorable one. The hotel is centrally located, I was in walking distance to many sites, shopping, restaurants and more! The hotel staff was excellent, service was great! Had breakfast at Spice market, a massage at the spa, and there is not one bad thing I could say about this place. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & family and will be back! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where else? I took my girlfriend to London for a short visit for the Olympics, and wanted a unique and different hotel that was centrally located. I have stayed at various other W's around the world, and this one strongly felt like it had it's own unique identity. I am a SPG preferred member and had booked via the Founderscard site. Great welcome, helpful staff and a nice upgrade as I had booked a corner room - but they had no records of it. Luckily I had printed out my confirmation email. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. The stay was perfect in all ways, staff always smiling, cool and helpful. You would never know you're in the middle of Leicester square the rooms were so quiet. Basically, If you are looking for a hip, cool, unique hotel without the usual snobbery of such "tags", come to W. I will definitely be back for my countless travels to London from New York. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! This is my second stay at the W Hotel Leicester Square and I love it even more! I requested Hypoallergenic bedding and received confirmations from the hotel that this would be sorted and it was. The afternoon rock tea is a must!! We went the hole hog and had the cocktail too, it was 2 hours well spent!! The cakes and sandwiches were excellent and very filling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again! May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a hotel of its level The hotel was clean and had a great location but I did not feel the staff recognizes SPG members well at all. If you are looking for a hotel that is loud and the cool place to be with staff having that arrogance to match than this is place. If you are looking to stay in a hotel where you do not need to repeatedly make a request or speak to the front desk as a SPG Platinum member to have your needs met than stay elsewhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More than a generation thing I recognize this hotel is not targeted at my demographic, but attention to the details are age/demographic independent. Room was funky but well done...but small thing missing is a coffee maker or even a tea pot. When I called the whatever line, I was told this is London, "we drink tea here" but Enrique did not even offer to send me a tea pot, much less a coffee. An attitude of "don't you know?" OK, I also did not get a welcome note or anything in my room for my Platinum status ...that I can live without but no coffee in the AM? Or even tea? Finally, Checking out in the AM, 5 people in line, one attendant who is tangled up with a client problem. No one checking on the front desk situation, we wait. One area where I can safely say the hotel met and even exceeded expectations was the restaurant where i had breakfast - but it is apparently an independently run franchise. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London Staff are the best People make the difference. The W London staff are such nice people. (apart for the doormen downstairs) March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pass on this place Not a good business hotel. Very cool looking hotel and probably great if you are 20-30 years old and looking to party. I hardly slept while I stayed there because of the all the noise. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Home The stuff is just super friendly very open funny professional adjust to the needs of the guest very open minded and even if sometimes you miss your check out because you slept too long they just wake you up friendly and tell you its maybe time to go.. but take your time:-)feels like parents home:-) January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by When is a Suite not a Suite Great hotel if a tad noisy at night! Great bar too! I booked a Studio Suite but honestly, don't bother wasting the extra money as it is a room with a desk and a very uncomfortable corner sofa!!! Stick to a standard room (now that's the first time I have said that for a few years). February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location The W is a good hotel, but falls short of being great. This was our second stay and we would certainly stay again given the fantastic location. Not for those who expect substance over style (and expect a quiet night's sleep - please note the earplugs as room amenity!) Spice Garden good with excellent staff. First Starwood property I've stayed at to refuse a Your24 request which was disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent addition to the London Hotel Scene The WOW suite that we enjoyed in the W was exactly as it's name implies. The W is a great new place from which to enjoy London. The location is amazing, but noise from outside ( one side of the hotel) can be an issue. Ask for a quiet room when you arrive. The decor, ambience and attentiveness of the staff was excellent and we were impressed with the eating facilities and especially breakfast. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alls Well That Ends Well This 4 day trip had a bumpy start with the hotel, but the W Insiders were fast on the issues and we ended up getting a very nice upgrade on a quieter floor. I would totally recommend this hotel. Concierge Review: Excellent attentiveness to details and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. The property location is excellent - right next to Soho and the theater district. The bar on the check-in level is quite active and loud however, and while we did initially have a very nice room on the 3rd floor - it was clearly too loud at night from the music. Once we pointed this out to the staff, we were treated to an extra upgrade and well away from the sound. All of the staff, from front desk to the valets are well turned out, professional and responsive. The gym is very well appointed. As a Platinum SPG member, I felt they really treated me with top notch recognition and service! Well done! April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW for WORST STAY EVER I have stayed in W LONDON for 10 days in end Aug, with my colleague for a business trip. The whole experience is a total surprise (in a very unpleasant manner). If you experience 1 or 2 bumps in a short stay, you might just shrug your shoulder and move on as one-off (or twice) misfortunate events. But a 10 days stay with multiple repeating events, you know it’s not “coincidence” as they claimed. So, if you are looking for a hotel with warm hospitality, then we would believe this is not the place for you. 1. Constant frustration with their concierge or room service hotline - having stayed in many hotels for business reason, I’ve never stayed in a hotel which their room service lined or concierge line is always with no one to answer. Especially during weekends, you might need to CONTINUOUSLY call for 10-15 and you phone is still not being answered (remember you dun want to call them to chitchat, you call them when you need something, but they are constantly not answering which just double the frustration). The line is named “whatever whenever”, it’s really not there for you whenever you need them, but you do end up saying “WHATEVER !” 2. Confusing, not friendly staff – lots of example to illustrate. First. We made a green choice for not having making up the room on daily basis, since we are staying for a long period of time. But if we need new towels and stuff we can call their room service to refill (which the line is constantly not being pick up, which means after a long day of work you want to have a hot shower with filled shampoo, tried your luck with the line first). The arrangement and rules of this “green choice program” is totally confusing, I guarantee you if you ask different staff you will have different versions. And you never exactly know when are you getting your room tidied Second. So finally, on the fourth day, I’m fed up with all these and walk down to the concierge and tell them my frustration and complaint about all these mess. The lady in the counter of cause starting off by saying “oh madam, we are very sorry that you have experienced this.” Yet with the least concern face ever, and then followed by “but please understand we are very busy”. Okay. So when you want to book this hotel, please do also take into consideration that you may need to consider their “busy schedule” Third. This is an episode I witness at the lobby, and I don’t know how it’s resolved at the end. But it goes like this. There’s a kid bumped into one of their dazzling vain decorate in front of the lift. And the manager of the concierge directly rushed to the father and said “I am going to charge you for this, because this is very expensive” instead of checking out if the kid is even alright. I think it tells a lot of how this hotel is treating their guests. Fourth. Totally unprofessional handling of Guest’s belongings. One time during the stay, I got a package delivered to the hotel, so I asked the concierge for it when I was back to the hotel. First the lady at the counter was totally “helpful”, and said the one responsible for “luggage” is not around and ask me try to go back at some other time or tomorrow morning WITHOUT even trying to look. Quite upset already and told her I got a 8am flight tomorrow, and I have to get it now. So she ask somebody else to check for her, and suddenly everyone got panic and don’t what and where is the thing, and it’s clearly not in the record. We sat there to see them running around without a clue of where the thing is totally show how professional they are, and there is NO RECORD in system, to locate the package! At the end, I found it in my room when I thought of “giving it up”. But how stupid it can be that none of them KNOW the whereabout of a received package for a guest! Then the following day, my colleague left her luggage after checking out with the concierge and will pick up on the same day later to the airport. “Surprisingly”, when she went back for the luggage, they only give her 1 small bag only and claiming she only leave that 1 small bag with them not the luggage. Of course she went madness, and force them to look carefully, then the above drama happened again. At the end, ridiculously, they let her to go into the luggage room to find her own luggage. She found it, but cause they put them separately with the TAG THAT WAS GIVEN. So it’s “lost”. But for security issue, you can tell how safe your luggage is, if people without integrity and just grap somebody else’s luggage, so good luck with you really want to stay with them. Last but not least. When I checked out, I also need to leave luggage with them cause I will have 2 more mini trips going through difference airports and places for site checking, so it’s just easier for me to carry a smaller one along with me. I need to leave the big one with them for one week. Again, that lady at the counter is super “helpful” as expected, she simply said “no we can’t do it” without any explanations or offering options and . I ask why. She said I will get my manager to talk to you. FINE. Then the guy came out, he explained due to security reason they can’t do it (how convincing it is with all the episode above) then I got really upset and said if I can pay to do this. Then he really got an attitude, saying I am not being very cool to him cause I am asking him to do something he can’t do, and since I am not helping him, he can’t help me. That it is my responsibility to travel with my own luggage but not theirs to keep it, but if I do have another booking with them, then they can keep it for me. I will so ambushed that after staying here 10 days and now you ask me to pay for another night so as to have the luggage left with the hotel. This is insane and I got really furious but since I got a flight to catch, I almost pay for it. He finally back down and keep the luggage but threat me “if anything happened, I will you for everything. Even if I lost my job you won’t even care. Have a good flight and good bye”. This is totally unacceptable, as a guest, I feel totally disrespected, disregarded, dismissed, mistreated and make me worry about the luggage for the whole time during the rest of my trip. ** but one note, the runner in black tshirts are all very nice and kind. Just those in suits, they all think they are cooler than you are** 3. Some minor Hardware problem – my sink is clogged and my colleague’s phone is out of order during the stay To sum up, I am done with W. The word W makes me sick now, and I won’t visit or stayed in any W worldwide anymore. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Room Hotel was great and what I would expect from a W, trendy, comfortable and ultra modern. Location can't be beat with easy access to all of the important parts of London. For the price of the room and overall amenities of the hotel, WiFi should be included and not an extra $25 (approx)/day. I can walk to nearby Starbucks and get free Wifi with a $2.50 drink, it should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Convenient location for various facilities, such as, tour spots, good food and amusement. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped make a great first impression in London My boyfriend and I we traveling to London for the first time. We've stayed at most W in the US and London definitely met with the W feel. The main reason the overall was not a 5 was that the rooms are indeed unusual as was mentioned in other reviews. A special fallout to the concierges who were very helpful even in advance of the trip to set up reservations and give advice. April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location A great modern and fun hotel in the heart of london. February 24, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>