W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow hotel Great Hotel to have a cool wekend in London. Stylish Location, firendly stuff. Extreme WOW Suite... just fabulous !!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by was a dissatisfied platinum am compelled to rewrite an earlier review i posted on my initial stay in april 2012. having shared my initial experience with the management. i was totally impressed with how they were proactive by listening to issues raised by guests. they ensured me that my return stay would be a pleasant one and that they did. on my return from w paris, was warmly welcomed late at night and was checked into an upgraded suite seamlessly. the one week stay was utterly pleasant and they intuitively delivered what we are accustomed to as guests. other hotels should emulate w london's management's team in genuinely addressing guests' expectations and realistic wants. i congratulate the gm of the hotel for having such a great management team. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true 5 Star experience My Wife and I recently stayed at the hotel to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we arrived to when we departed Jess and all the Staff were first class. Always polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was surprisingly quiet considering its location with all the amenities you would expect. The night club was very exclusive but we were treated like VIPs by the bar staff. Thank you to all for such a memorable experience. Anyone reading this should think of the W first it you want 5 star luxury in the centre of London. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere pleasant staff Our room was not ready until 5:15pm...we were then provided keys to a room occupied by other guests! We were finally provided a room that was designed for a disabled guest. While this service was not exemplary and pointed to an issue with maintaining security for your guests....we were compensated with a bottle of champagne. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service! Hats off to the front desk in accommodating my special requests and circumstances. Above and beyond! Very much appreciated! :) August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London delivers again ! We stayed at W London for a surprise anniversary weekend recently. Upon check-in was delighted to be offered room upgrade as SPG Preferred Guest to a cool Studio Suite - all very smart & trendy and great way to start the weekend! The W London Team then went above and beyond again & even arranged for bottle complimentary Moet champers & some delicious cake to be delivered to the room - another lovely touch! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zaks First W Experience I came for my birthday, service was great from the front door all the way through to the room service. I was upgraded free of charge, the team even brought me up a birthday card and cake...the room was amazing, the staff were attentive and very caring, everything was spotless and views from my room were great. I've stayed in a few starwood hotels, but this was by far my favorite... i could not of asked for anymore and everyone i passed was polite and helpful. The club was great and could not be heard from my room. Would definitely stay again and my stay here has made me confirm my booking for the W hotel in Barcelona...I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after having such an amazing weekend, thanks to every member of staff who made it a memorable weekend. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistency Room was nice,clean and comfortable. Checked in on 17th late evening as a walk in and the receptionist (australian?) was very helpful and she didn't rush checking me in, taking time to explain everything. Unfortunately didn't get her name! The guys at the door not so friendly! Feeling it necessary to mention in public at a crowded front door how much it would cost me. Same could be said for the morning receptionist. Efficient rather than friendly. Overall though doesn't take away from the fact the hotel is stunning as are most W hotels! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W hotel My biggest dislike was the bathroom inside a closet. The toilet was in the closet and was more like one you see in a portapotty. The windows are too covered up to see out clearly and all of the security at the front door is annoying. Who are they expecting the Pope? I could go on further but I saved that for Yelp. I will say that the positives were the cool door signs and the dark hallways seemed like a fun nightclub atmosphere. They tried on the design in the rooms but it was not up to my cup of tea. And why are the beds on the floor? July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you W Insider Jessica Patman I want to extend a huge thank you for the personal VIP service that I experienced thanks to the incredible attentiveness of your W Insider Jessica. She planned my stay, pre-booked my room, managed my dinner reservations including recommendations and followed up before, during and after my stay to make sure that everything was perfect. Which, of course, it was. Thank you again W team for a wonderful stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW for WORST STAY EVER I have stayed in W LONDON for 10 days in end Aug, with my colleague for a business trip. The whole experience is a total surprise (in a very unpleasant manner). If you experience 1 or 2 bumps in a short stay, you might just shrug your shoulder and move on as one-off (or twice) misfortunate events. But a 10 days stay with multiple repeating events, you know it’s not “coincidence” as they claimed. So, if you are looking for a hotel with warm hospitality, then we would believe this is not the place for you. 1. Constant frustration with their concierge or room service hotline - having stayed in many hotels for business reason, I’ve never stayed in a hotel which their room service lined or concierge line is always with no one to answer. Especially during weekends, you might need to CONTINUOUSLY call for 10-15 and you phone is still not being answered (remember you dun want to call them to chitchat, you call them when you need something, but they are constantly not answering which just double the frustration). The line is named “whatever whenever”, it’s really not there for you whenever you need them, but you do end up saying “WHATEVER !” 2. Confusing, not friendly staff – lots of example to illustrate. First. We made a green choice for not having making up the room on daily basis, since we are staying for a long period of time. But if we need new towels and stuff we can call their room service to refill (which the line is constantly not being pick up, which means after a long day of work you want to have a hot shower with filled shampoo, tried your luck with the line first). The arrangement and rules of this “green choice program” is totally confusing, I guarantee you if you ask different staff you will have different versions. And you never exactly know when are you getting your room tidied Second. So finally, on the fourth day, I’m fed up with all these and walk down to the concierge and tell them my frustration and complaint about all these mess. The lady in the counter of cause starting off by saying “oh madam, we are very sorry that you have experienced this.” Yet with the least concern face ever, and then followed by “but please understand we are very busy”. Okay. So when you want to book this hotel, please do also take into consideration that you may need to consider their “busy schedule” Third. This is an episode I witness at the lobby, and I don’t know how it’s resolved at the end. But it goes like this. There’s a kid bumped into one of their dazzling vain decorate in front of the lift. And the manager of the concierge directly rushed to the father and said “I am going to charge you for this, because this is very expensive” instead of checking out if the kid is even alright. I think it tells a lot of how this hotel is treating their guests. Fourth. Totally unprofessional handling of Guest’s belongings. One time during the stay, I got a package delivered to the hotel, so I asked the concierge for it when I was back to the hotel. First the lady at the counter was totally “helpful”, and said the one responsible for “luggage” is not around and ask me try to go back at some other time or tomorrow morning WITHOUT even trying to look. Quite upset already and told her I got a 8am flight tomorrow, and I have to get it now. So she ask somebody else to check for her, and suddenly everyone got panic and don’t what and where is the thing, and it’s clearly not in the record. We sat there to see them running around without a clue of where the thing is totally show how professional they are, and there is NO RECORD in system, to locate the package! At the end, I found it in my room when I thought of “giving it up”. But how stupid it can be that none of them KNOW the whereabout of a received package for a guest! Then the following day, my colleague left her luggage after checking out with the concierge and will pick up on the same day later to the airport. “Surprisingly”, when she went back for the luggage, they only give her 1 small bag only and claiming she only leave that 1 small bag with them not the luggage. Of course she went madness, and force them to look carefully, then the above drama happened again. At the end, ridiculously, they let her to go into the luggage room to find her own luggage. She found it, but cause they put them separately with the TAG THAT WAS GIVEN. So it’s “lost”. But for security issue, you can tell how safe your luggage is, if people without integrity and just grap somebody else’s luggage, so good luck with you really want to stay with them. Last but not least. When I checked out, I also need to leave luggage with them cause I will have 2 more mini trips going through difference airports and places for site checking, so it’s just easier for me to carry a smaller one along with me. I need to leave the big one with them for one week. Again, that lady at the counter is super “helpful” as expected, she simply said “no we can’t do it” without any explanations or offering options and . I ask why. She said I will get my manager to talk to you. FINE. Then the guy came out, he explained due to security reason they can’t do it (how convincing it is with all the episode above) then I got really upset and said if I can pay to do this. Then he really got an attitude, saying I am not being very cool to him cause I am asking him to do something he can’t do, and since I am not helping him, he can’t help me. That it is my responsibility to travel with my own luggage but not theirs to keep it, but if I do have another booking with them, then they can keep it for me. I will so ambushed that after staying here 10 days and now you ask me to pay for another night so as to have the luggage left with the hotel. This is insane and I got really furious but since I got a flight to catch, I almost pay for it. He finally back down and keep the luggage but threat me “if anything happened, I will you for everything. Even if I lost my job you won’t even care. Have a good flight and good bye”. This is totally unacceptable, as a guest, I feel totally disrespected, disregarded, dismissed, mistreated and make me worry about the luggage for the whole time during the rest of my trip. ** but one note, the runner in black tshirts are all very nice and kind. Just those in suits, they all think they are cooler than you are** 3. Some minor Hardware problem – my sink is clogged and my colleague’s phone is out of order during the stay To sum up, I am done with W. The word W makes me sick now, and I won’t visit or stayed in any W worldwide anymore. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W rocks Great W Hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to london the staff was very nice and very physionomist thank you guys for making our london experience a great one. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel however when it gets too busy quality takes a loss. best bar for night crawling in soho August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the team!! I have to admit, over time, i have written a couple of reviews of the W London. I do stay here often and usually however, I've focused on the product or some slight that has upset me. This time though I'm gonna highlight the team or talent in W speak. As a frequent traveler, I have to say, it really makes a difference if even one team member welcomes me back or remembers I'd stayed before. At the W, the team are warm, welcoming and super helpful. The team make it wonderful to return here. Job well done team. Cheers November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Treat 2nd Visit and even better than before My partner took me for my 25th Birthday we had stayed once before last November and enjoyed our stay so he booked us one night. Great hotel and perfect location for where we were dining and also the show we were seeing. He had emailed ahead and informed them we were going for my birthday and they really made me feel special we arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to one of the rooms on the top floor which was lovely and much quieter and also gave us a free wifi code and later on I returned to find a lovely card and a cake for me which was a lovely touch. The room was great the spa was lovely and the Wyld Bar was Great. Hats off to all the staff especially to Jessica who made us feel very welcome and really made my birthday something special. I can't wait to return again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in always too slow, not enough people to attend. always a long line. no starwood preferred desk (or in any case not enforced). food is average for an hotel of this kind...i eat in room often at w london and never been pleased really. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nightlife Hotel If you are into nightlife then this is the perfect stay. There was techno music in the whole hotel which could be heard inside my room. It was impossible to sleep. At 01:00 AM I asked them when this would eventually shut up. They said it would automatically shut down at 01:30. The whole place is decorated like a discothek. The adjacent restaurant is pretty but furnitures small as for children. The food was an asian medley but despite the name Spice Marrket.of the restaurant the food tasted rather boring. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff, Ideal Location, Amazing Property We enjoyed a truly perfect stay at this property. We were upgraded to a gorgeous suite on a quiet floor and enjoyed flawless customer service by every member of the staff with whom we interacted. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a welcoming, professional and gracious check-in - our needs were anticipated and exceeded. We greatly appreciated the personal care we received from every member of the staff. The concierge team was knowledgeable and creative; the housekeeping service was flawless, consistent and accommodating; and the doormen/valet/security service was responsive and charming. We also were thrilled with the quality of the food presentations both when we dined at Spice and when we enjoyed in-room dining. We are looking forward to returning to this property! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful Once again a fantastic stay at The W Leicester Square. Having stayed at many London Hotels over the years The W Leicester Square is now almost like our home from home in London. There is always a ward welcome from staff who welcome you as if they remember you from last time, the rooms are fabulously chic and the bar area goes from chilled out for a morning coffee to a buzz of activity in tehevenings. We have stopped shopping around for stays in London and The W is now firmly on our favourites toolbar October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star All The Way! Spent weekend at W London as anniversary surprise for my good lady. W is in superb location, right in the heart of London and nearby to all fantastic theatres and restaurants all in easy walking distance. Staff were very helpful and even provided us with an awesome room upgrade to WOW Suite which certainly lived up to it's name! The Wyld bar was also very vibrant, with superb music and great party atmosphere. All in all we couldn't fault the whole weekend - well done to the W team and thank you! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by High price for average service The location of the hotel is great. We had one of our 3 rooms with broken A/C for 3 days. No offer to compensate us for the problem or move rooms. Very expensive and when I pay this kind of money I expect the room to be perfect. To add insult to injury they charged me for mini bar items we never used. I am not even going to bother trying to clear this up. Dealing with the foreign hotel is challenging. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Hotel Atmosphere Very hip and modern hotel August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it was just excellent. I was a little wary after reading some of the reviews so I asked in advance for a quieter part of the hotel. I can't rate the staff highly enough, nothing was too much trouble, everybody was extremely polite, helpful and above and beyond their roles. The room was immaculate with excellent black out blinds, and no noise at all despite staying on a busy Friday night. I would most definitely stay here again, many thanks. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience We had a wonderful time in the W London. It is a beautiful hotel that is well located in the city. Most everything that we were interested in seeing/doing (Tate Modern, Carnaby Street, restaurants) was within walking distance. The Fabulous Room was too small, but everything was new and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel's Spice Market restaurant each morning. I look forward to returning to the W London next time we are in town. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could do a little more I had stayed here in July and have only noticed I could write a review now. On arrival my room hadn't been cleaned properly and my shower was downright dirty. Horrible looking marks on the wall unimpressed me too. I had sent my very expensive designer shirt to be dry cleaned to wear the next day and when it was returned to me there were very visible dirty marks. After complaining and being told nothing could be done to remove the marks without damaging the shirt finally someone miraculously cleaned it. Unfortunately it was not in time. The shirt had to be mailed back to my home address as I had to check out before it was ready. I was very unsatisfied with this service. Overall, the hotel has wonderful staff and I plan on staying here again. Hopefully it can meet my standards this time round. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at the W London!! I had an amazing stay at the W London! I will definitely return... The staff were great, would like to mention Derek from Welcome Desk and Will (waiter from the "Library") they were friendly, professional and very helpful and gave an efficient and quick service, which is just what I was looking for. Will went above and beyond and made us feel right at home! Also the location, you just cant get any better! Right in the centre, where everything is happening... Can´t wait to return!! Thank you. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W London My favorite hotel in London, centrally located next to some of the best restaurants and shopping in the city. I have stayed here several times before and always look forward to going back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the hotel! Holly Banham helped me with this whole booking from start to finish and made sure my stay was an amazing one. She helped me set the room up with balloons as the stay was for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The welcome desk were very helpful when checking me in and managed to check me in early because the room was ready. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm and were pleasantly surprised with the amenity provided - a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in the room which we enjoyed before heading down to the W lounge for cocktails before dinner. We were seen to quickly at our table and the cocktails were delicious! We returned to the W lounge again at around 10.30pm after dinner for more delicious cocktails! All in all an amazing stay, thank you so much to everyone at the W who made it so special for myself and boyfriend! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location matched by a Great Hhotel I took my wife for a birthday/mothers day night away to London, and wanted a unique hip and different hotel that was centrally located so we could catch a show..we were not disappointed.. Great welcome, helpful staff and the extra touch's for my wife's birthdays was lovely, but the check in to be fair did take a while..only two checkin staff available at the time..but not really an issue. loved the cool rooms and bar area... had a great time and will certainly return March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A warm welcome from a cool Hotel The Hotel has achieved that subtle and usually elusive balance between being a place you have to stay when you are away and a place where you want to stay longer when you're there. The staff are as warm and efficient as they are cool. The rooms are a welcome change in style and comfort. The public spaces are invitingly different with interior designs that interest and excite. The W Hotel London provides an opportunity to have a different hotel experience - a really enjoyable one. July 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>