W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corner suite disappointment Having stayed at this W and most W hotels worldwide, I decided to splurge on the cool corner suite. What a disappointment. The shower was dirty. I complained, but no improvement. The lighting in the bathroom is totally inadequate. I asked for brighter globes, was brushed off by staff that "it's a look". I needed to shave and couldn't see. There was no vanity mirror, even though the standard rooms have those. No hair dryer in bathroom either. It was affixed to the safe area and had to be used with the main unlit mirror at entrance. The European plug socket didn't work in the room either. Finally, as I was attending an event, there was not nearly enough space to hang two suits, a jacket and a coat in the unlit wardrobe, I expected far more from a suite. Honestly, it is not with paying extra as the standard room offers far more relative to the price! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How a W Should be! The W London has very quickly become a favorite over recent months, once again with the stay early January it did not dissapoint. Got upgraded to a lovely suite and while it was a little dissapointing Wyld was closed, we had been told in advance so knew what to expect! As it turns out they picked the right weekend to do this as it was quieter in the W Lounge than usual of an evening so we had a great night there with Eric from Wyld behind the bar and some familar faces all around! We ended up at the bar until 2am both Friday & Saturday, the music was a good level and the drinks spot on! Once again we were looked after by Jess and the rest of the front desk staff, even when I needed to do some last minute work they found me the equipment I needed and let me get on with it, even if it was less than ideal for them, which was much appreciated! Overall each stay feels like it gets better and it feels more like a home from home each time! Whereas when the hotel first opened it felt like the staff were not all pulling in the same direction or some more hired for the W vibe than being able to work in a 5* hotel now they seem to have a great team working there who really do care about the hotel and the people staying there! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar area Concierge was especially helpful - Fillipo, Jessica and Bernardo were all terrific January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Hotel and Experience First I could not believe how convenient this hotel was to a great radius of walking tourist (and central new year celebration; the mayor's roof top message was great) experiences. After the initial shock of brushing your teeth at the entry sink area, (identical to the Amsterdam W) enjoyed the central all-purpose counter dominating the room center. The room was great but could have used a few less hipster features (a coffee maker/hot water maker would have been great since I am a bear until caffeinated) and less alcohol at arms length of my child. Glad I asked to be located as far from club noises and rear of building. PLEASE use new room key plastic cards; the thoroughly tired, beatup and worn out card we received belied the freshness of the room; it connotated a penny pinching aspect that is not conducive to the W imagery. Also, the iPhone docking station is out of date for the 5 models; crawling around under the counter for a USB connection was poor design. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre Christmas Stay Have stayed at the W several times now and starting to feel like a home away from home! Booked in for the weekend before Christmas and they were pretty much full. they couldn't manage a suite upgrade this time but did manage a very nice room on a high floor that was quiet and still an upgrade! The checkin process was smooth with staff remembering me from last time and greeting by name. The W lounge, Spice market were both excellent and the Wyld bar is our favourite place, the staff there are great! It is a great way to spend a weekend mix of relaxing and having fun!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could do a little more I had stayed here in July and have only noticed I could write a review now. On arrival my room hadn't been cleaned properly and my shower was downright dirty. Horrible looking marks on the wall unimpressed me too. I had sent my very expensive designer shirt to be dry cleaned to wear the next day and when it was returned to me there were very visible dirty marks. After complaining and being told nothing could be done to remove the marks without damaging the shirt finally someone miraculously cleaned it. Unfortunately it was not in time. The shirt had to be mailed back to my home address as I had to check out before it was ready. I was very unsatisfied with this service. Overall, the hotel has wonderful staff and I plan on staying here again. Hopefully it can meet my standards this time round. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great NYE This hotel is amazing. The staff was very attentive and kind. The concierges took over an hour researching various events, unique tours, and "non-touristy" things to do. The bartenders in the lobby bar made some of the best drinks I have ever had. Overall, the staff really made the trip amazing. Beyond the staff, the hotel was a great W. The rooms were small but trendy. The hotel loans out record players to use for a night which made the time pre-gaming much nicer. Finally, the location is great for tourists. The hotel is basically next to the "times square" of London. It was only a short walk from most of the tourist attractions (Big Ben, London Eye, etc). If you can, stay at this hotel. You cant go wrong January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great people, great stay!!!! One of the best hotels for me this year is here at the W Leichester Square. Every single person that I was in contact with or just made eye contact with in this hotel was so very kind, considerate and most helpful. And the Spice market! awesome restaurant to have in your hotel! The food and people are great! And of course, I would stay here again and will recommend my friends to stay here as well! Thanks for a great experience! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most hip hotels anywhere This W is right in the middle of everything in London, facing Leicester Square. The dark entrance, reception, and common areas give a perfect boutique feel expected from a W. Young hip crowd in the bars fits the picture perfectly. I may be slightly biased, as on a recent stay I was upgraded to the e-Wow suite, which is absolutely mind-blowing. But with each stay, the service has been genuinely helpful and competent at check-in, check-out, with room service and bars. Also the smaller rooms are ultra-modern and attractive. Definitely the place to stay in Central London. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, quirky and comfortable - loved it Best London hotel experience by far and a great location December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the centre of London Great hotel, with excellent facilities and amazing staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff a disappointment The W London Leicester Square is a great hotel. However, I had two negative experiences with the hotel staff that took away from the experience. Firstly, upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that I had been upgraded to a nicer room but that the room was not yet ready. Waiting for the room to be ready wasn't the problem. When the front desk staff came to get me, the room they were going to put me in initially was no longer available. I asked what happened and was simply told that the room had been booked unexpectedly. The other incident happened during checkout. The night before check out, I had asked the front desk staff if they would help me make arrangements to ship an expensive bottle of alcohol that I had been been given that day as a gift (I knew I would not be able to bring the bottle in my airplane carry-on and I didn't want to risk putting it in checked baggage in the event it might be broken). The person I spoke to said they would make the arrangements in the morning. As I was leaving my room that morning to check out, I found a note under my door from that individual saying he was wrong and the hotel would not ship the bottle for me (it did not elaborate as to why). At the front desk, I spoke to the individual and he apologized for the misunderstanding but said there was nothing he could do. Needing to leave for the airport, my options were obviously limited. As I left for the airport, he indicated he would keep and enjoy the bottle since I would not be taking it with me. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hands Down Worst Hotel Stay Ever! I have never written a negative review before - but this was hands-down one of the worst hotel experiences of my entire life (and I spend a lot of nights every year in Starwood hotels). From the completely indifferent and diffident front desk staff to the completely filthy room (it seriously looked like somebody had hastily tried to cover up a raucous frat party - with marked and stained walls, stained linens, a shag carpet with big strands of yarn hanging loose and water closet walls that were so dirty the first thing I did was clean them myself) it was a bad experience from start to finish. This is not really like a normal hotel - it's more like a nightclub with rooms over top - if you have any expectations of a normal Starwood hotel experience look elsewhere. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Rooms look mod but are not very comfortable. Place is fun in the evening. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice design but not practical ALTHOUGH CENTRAL LOCATION NOT A GOOD AREA. DIRTY ROOM ( LOTS OF HAIR ON THE FLOOR) WASH BASIN IN MIDDLE OF THE ROOM NOT PRACTICAL AT ALL .NOT ENOUGH LIGHTING. YOU CANT BREATH IN THE WC December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feels like staying in a nightclub... For a short stay in London, the W is in a very centralized location, and perfect if you are planning to take in lots of theatre. Rooms are small, but clean & well-designed given the space limitations. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, I would advise you go elsewhere, as we felt we were staying in a nightclub. Coming back at night we had to fight our way through a rope-line and produce our key, and the lobby is a very loud, thumping disco. We were on the 2nd floor, which is (unfortunately) partly open to the lobby/disco. The 2nd floor is also home to private function rooms, so upon coming & going there were always loud and drunken partygoers around the lift outside our room. It certainly does not promote a very comforting sense of security. The staff is very professional, helpful & attentive, & afternoon tea in the lobby was great. It just feels like the priority here is in running a Vegas-style, blinged-out drunken party scene, not a sophisticated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, rooms and location Blown away by our stay at this hotel over the weekend. Staff were great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Room was great but for me the best thing was the atmosphere. the Bar is buzzing with DJ's playing great tunes that makes you want to stay there. Overall very happy with the experience and will be coming back in the future! Its not the most expensive hotel I have stayed at but its one off the best better than some that charge more! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever I was on business for a week in europe and my wife joined me from the US in london for the weekend. Guest relations manager Jessica Patman upgraded my booking to a WoW suite knowing it was my wife's firest time visit in London, She made our time here very special. This is something i will never forget, November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and design but service could be better The location is perfect, very central and within walking distance to all the popular shopping areas. The design inside and out is impressive as you would expect from a W hotel, very modern features and lovely reception. Door staff and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a lovely design with a good selection of drinks and music, however waited quite a while to order and even longer for the bill. When asking for the bill I mentioned my SPG membership as I was advised by the check in staff to do so to receive 10% discount and points. I was met with quite a attitude from the waitress when I said I have a Starwood membership number the response was a very abrupt 'and'. Ate in the spice market beautiful starters but disappointing mains. Room was lovely but could of done with a dust and hoover. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different! W has a great atmosphere from the moment you see the entrance. Everything after gives you the same feeling, from the music in the elevator to the lights in the corridors to the way the reception, bar and rooms are furnished. It's really a different hotel! November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issue with lights This was a lovely hotel with great staff and a fabulous breakfast. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-ow!!! Cool hotel, centrally located, excellent vibe!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the team!! I have to admit, over time, i have written a couple of reviews of the W London. I do stay here often and usually however, I've focused on the product or some slight that has upset me. This time though I'm gonna highlight the team or talent in W speak. As a frequent traveler, I have to say, it really makes a difference if even one team member welcomes me back or remembers I'd stayed before. At the W, the team are warm, welcoming and super helpful. The team make it wonderful to return here. Job well done team. Cheers November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff now match the location! After a 3 night stay here which didn't start well due to some miscommunication between spg and the hotel along with an issue with the Suite (which they kindly upgraded me to) it ended up being a great stay. I usually find the staff make or break a hotel and we found the staff at the W London to be excellent and genuinely concerned about the issues we had and took responsibility for them and resolving them. We were very happy with what they did and really enjoyed the remainder of our stay and will certainly return. If your looking for the W mix of relaxation and action I cannot suggest the W highly enough which maybe is not a view I have always had since it opened! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a smile The staff at the hotel are absolutely amazing and always know what you want before you actually know it yourself! Great atmosphere, comfortable clean rooms (and quiet!) and always a smile on everyone's face. I love coming back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the steam bath in my suite It is thanks to the staff members Jesus and Jessica that I had such a fantastic stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I partied like a Rock Superstar!!! I stayed at the W Leicester Square twice in a week during a European trip for business and vacation (LA to London to Berlin to Zurich to London then back to LA). First time was upgraded to a Studio Suite which was amazingly comfortable and sleek. Second time was on my one-night London layover before flying back to LA, and I got really lucky and was upgraded to the E-WOW Suite...which looked like a cross between the AbFab set and rap video. The E-WOW suite had a rotating couch, two bathrooms, a soaking tub with wall-sized TV, a DJ station, a fully-stocked bar that spans an entire wall...I mean "pimped out" doesn't begin to describe this suite. I invited all my local friends over and we partied like it was 1999! Apart from snagging the primo accommodations, the service was impeccable. The entire staff from check-in, to housekeeping, bar & wait staff, bellmen, the lady at whatever/whenever, electricians, etc. were all top notch. The service they provided was amazingly courteous, friendly, efficient, and hip all at the same time. Food at Spice Market and through Room Service was really, really good. The Bar/Lounge is the perfect place to meet friends and get hammered on really funky cocktails (if you love blackberries try the “Union Jack”). I have stayed at several W Hotels in the past, but this one is by far the best. Location is awesome...right in the heart of London with all the museums, shopping and nightlife just steps away. The entire team really went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. They also make sure that Platinum SPG members are recognized. I will definitely come back next time I am in London. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel does what it says on the package Decided to spend a couple of days in the city with my partner and having always liked the look of the hotel and loving the surrounding area I thought I would give the W hotel a go. It was a fantastic choice and worth every penny spent the hotel is very modern and stylish and is certainly not the norm but it is executed very well and the theme runs throughout the whole building, the facilities are great and the bedroom was just lovely very comfortable lovely spacious shower ,y only gripe with the room would be that I couldn't get all the lights off during our first night so ended yo just taking the card out of the door however I managed it the second night so no real issue the room was quiet and clean perhaps a new rug is needed and the blackout blind was wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous and worth the extra money for its quality and the convenience and the room service was also very good and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and W hotels in general to anybody we will be celebrating our first year together in January and I am sure I will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay as wonderful ad I had hoped. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too comfortable This hotel is a bit on the flashy side. It's more about being trendy and stylish and less about comfort. The people are nice and helpful. They did appear to be a bit stingy on the supplies having run out of soap and Kleenex, the latter of which was never replenished. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what can I say Location was superb, staff friendly and not obtrusive, Room was excellent and what you would expect for a hotel of this stature. Modern and fitted in with London, I have stayed in some Hotels around the world and will come back again. Well Don to everyone for making it a weekend to remember. October 14, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:49.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_407, tr_407
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>