W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of the W is perfect for getting around London. The public areas are fun, always something the see.. The room was lovey and the staff really were great. A big thank you to the guys at the door who collected my car, nice job boys. My only gripe would be the bar at night. As it's a London hot spot it was really busy when I got back so not really suitable for a nightcap as I was alone. All in all loved it and would definitely stay there again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfect location for a quick weekend getaway. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was on my own but can't wait to return with my girlfriend. Glamorous accommodation, great room, great food, great location. Well done. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for shopping, restaurants and theatre. We were allocated a higher floor as I wanted a very quiet room and the staff organised a lovely surprise for my daughter's 16th birthday. Very cool hotel with fabulous cocktails and nice atmosphere in the evening. Only negative comment is the dark corridors leading to the bedrooms but luckily we didn't have far to walk. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by firealarm and evacuation No explanation at all very unprofessional July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Average stay The hotel rooms are too techie with glass all over. A person who is tech savvy or a youngster can only operate the gadgets provide in the room. There is no proper cupboard for storage.. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great I stay at this hotel about every six weeks, as I'm a Starwood fan and it's close to work. Keep your expectations low and you might be surprised, or those expectations might be met. It's a real toss-up at this property. I've had everything from five-star treatment to you've-got-to-be-kidding-me, and everything in between. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is exceptional! I recently enjoyed a long weekend in London - I was in town to run the marathon as well I was celebrating a birthday. I chose to stay at the W as I have stayed at this chain in other cities and wanted to ensure a great stay. My stay exceeded my expectations, mainly due to the professionalism, friendliness, and generosity of the W Team! The customer service went beyond my expectations! I am already looking forward to my next visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere, rooms and location Blown away by our stay at this hotel over the weekend. Staff were great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Room was great but for me the best thing was the atmosphere. the Bar is buzzing with DJ's playing great tunes that makes you want to stay there. Overall very happy with the experience and will be coming back in the future! Its not the most expensive hotel I have stayed at but its one off the best better than some that charge more! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in W Hotel Great Hotel, perfect Location, nice stuff, modern design, comfortable bed, very good bar, everything just great July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central London Location The W Hotel in London lives up to the chain's excellent reputation, and we had a great time here. The location by Leicester Square is very good for access to shopping, transport, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a lively, modern and funky atmosphere. Rooms are of an excellent standard, and the staff are all attentive to guest's needs. Make sure you request a room away from nightclub, or could be noisy! We were round the back, and had no problems. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good I have stayed at W Hotels all over the world and this one is the absolute worst. Beds are uncomfortable (borderline unable to even sleep), you can hear the music from the bar late into the night (even up to the third floor), and I have found the staff to even be rude at times when you complain about anything being wrong. I have stayed here 4 times hoping it would get better but it keeps getting worse. Never again. Don't waste your money! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WC situation is odd We loved the hotel and the room was beautifully decorated, but our main issue was the WC facilities...or lack of. The shower led directly out into the room, meaning water went everywhere in the room when we stepped out. And the toilet was behind a swinging door with spaces in it, so you could hear everything anyone was doing in there. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway, but hearing every detail of the toilet activities made it less so. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Great location for this fab hotel. Only issues were: 1 - You couldn't check in until 3pm - doesn't help customers flying in from the US whose flights almost always land in the morning. It turns out Housekeeping was slow to start - 1pm!? 2 - The sink where you would wash/shave etc had minimal water pressure and was shared with a workdesk. Rate found = $240 per night. Expect better for ths rate to 1) and 2) elsewhere in simiiar locations. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel keeps the W tradition Had a great stay at the W london, which met all that I would expect from a W hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and tried to assist me as an SPG platinum guest. The only downside, was the delay in checking in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW... Having read most of the contradictorary reviews for this one, it was really a hard decision to make. But hey, it was the right one... Everything from the moment we stepped in was just WoW. They even upgraded us to a spa suite just because we were celebrating my wife's birthday, and i am not even a gold member... The concierge there could literally do anything, neddless to go into details, they were the best. Will definitely go back soon July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avante-garde Luxury Stunning design with ultra chic bar...The rooms are very contemporary with advanced lighting system and open concept. The beds were very comfortable and great air conditioning. With black out shades and quiet room, we slept extremely well. However, as nice as the rooms are....the STAFF makes this hotel a Shinning STAR!!! Josh the concierge believes in Whatever Whenever....Everyone was friendly and effecient. Will stay here agaih; September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice people You guys are just barely below 5 stars. Here are a few gripes. 1. in my room I couldn't move the big round mirror that shot up from the counter behind the sink. That was not ideal. 2. I looked at the electronics panel that was available under the sink area and found a number of connectors. I plugged something in and it did not work as I'd expected. When I followed the instructions on the panel and called a number the person on the other end of the line had no idea what I was talking about and wanted to send an engineer up... I just wanted that person on the phone to have done what I was doing 1 time and know what I was talking about. 3. I recall going out the door and some of the doormen were very helpful while others barely acknowledged my existence. That was the day I needed their help getting a car as no taxi's were available outside. 4. This point is harder to quantify. The decor plus some of the people, while nice and impressive, seemed kinda slimy. Like staying at the cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. Like the hotel was designed to look nice/cool for the annoying, slimy 22 year old crowd. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service/room This was my first time in London, and the W Leicester made my experience a memorable one. The hotel is centrally located, I was in walking distance to many sites, shopping, restaurants and more! The hotel staff was excellent, service was great! Had breakfast at Spice market, a massage at the spa, and there is not one bad thing I could say about this place. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & family and will be back! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where else? I took my girlfriend to London for a short visit for the Olympics, and wanted a unique and different hotel that was centrally located. I have stayed at various other W's around the world, and this one strongly felt like it had it's own unique identity. I am a SPG preferred member and had booked via the Founderscard site. Great welcome, helpful staff and a nice upgrade as I had booked a corner room - but they had no records of it. Luckily I had printed out my confirmation email. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. The stay was perfect in all ways, staff always smiling, cool and helpful. You would never know you're in the middle of Leicester square the rooms were so quiet. Basically, If you are looking for a hip, cool, unique hotel without the usual snobbery of such "tags", come to W. I will definitely be back for my countless travels to London from New York. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! This is my second stay at the W Hotel Leicester Square and I love it even more! I requested Hypoallergenic bedding and received confirmations from the hotel that this would be sorted and it was. The afternoon rock tea is a must!! We went the hole hog and had the cocktail too, it was 2 hours well spent!! The cakes and sandwiches were excellent and very filling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW (Suite) We are loyal members of SPG, we love the W Hotel. That said, the W Hotel London went over and above all of our expectations AND upgraded us to a 1100sq ft room. WOW! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom When I entered the room I was met with a foul, moldy smell in the shower and toilet areas. I immediately called down and someone was sent up to fix an issue with the shower and then clean. The issue didn't go away. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a hotel of its level The hotel was clean and had a great location but I did not feel the staff recognizes SPG members well at all. If you are looking for a hotel that is loud and the cool place to be with staff having that arrogance to match than this is place. If you are looking to stay in a hotel where you do not need to repeatedly make a request or speak to the front desk as a SPG Platinum member to have your needs met than stay elsewhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More than a generation thing I recognize this hotel is not targeted at my demographic, but attention to the details are age/demographic independent. Room was funky but well done...but small thing missing is a coffee maker or even a tea pot. When I called the whatever line, I was told this is London, "we drink tea here" but Enrique did not even offer to send me a tea pot, much less a coffee. An attitude of "don't you know?" OK, I also did not get a welcome note or anything in my room for my Platinum status ...that I can live without but no coffee in the AM? Or even tea? Finally, Checking out in the AM, 5 people in line, one attendant who is tangled up with a client problem. No one checking on the front desk situation, we wait. One area where I can safely say the hotel met and even exceeded expectations was the restaurant where i had breakfast - but it is apparently an independently run franchise. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations. My visit to London was a short business trip. I chose the W for the location as the meeting venue was nearby. i was curious about the facilities on offer. As I wanted more options for my London stays. My expectations were surpassed in every category. Very accessable especially by train ( Tube). Cabs were also easily available. The staff were extremely responsive, from getting airtime (Top up) for my phone to posting my mails. The room was clean, pretty large ( had a a studio suit though), and the lounge was awesome; very quiet and serene during the day, great atmosphere at night. The food at the Spice Market was excellent, though the buffet choices at breakfast was poor. Best of all, Theaters were within working distance. I am struggling to find what was out of place. Vibrant as the neighborhood was; locked away in my room, It was an oasis of tranquility. A great place to stay while in London, whether for business or pleasure. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night but eWow what a night! So its fair to say I stay here quite a bit, know the staff pretty well and due to the excellent levels of service and superb recognition of their return guests, I keep returning! Unfortunataly on this occasion I only had 1 night, but it seemed that had an advantage, I was offered the eWow Suite if I didnt mind waiting until it wa vacated, otherwise I could have an upgraded suite straight away! Well easy choice and while that night Spice Market & Wyld beckoned got to really enoy the eWow the following day. Why mention this simply to show what recognition this hotel gives to Platinum and frequent guests! I don't need to get the eWow upgrade to always want to return to this hotel (or second home) as the staff are excellent, the levels of service and recognition is as good as anywhere I have been including Asia. I have to add Wyld was stunning and really took care of us, a great night, special thanks to Eric for looking after us and huge thanks to Youri who not only looked after us in Wyld but the following day at Taste of London, he was the star of the SPG tent! It was simply a perfect stay, which was made possible by the excellent staff! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and friendly staff I am a very frequent visitor to London and (notwithstanding some early teething problems), the W has become my go-to hotel address there. I am particularly pleased (amongst other things) by the fact that staff always recognize my Lifetime Platinum status and go out of their way to find an upgrade if available. The hotel is also extremely well located. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location The W is a good hotel, but falls short of being great. This was our second stay and we would certainly stay again given the fantastic location. Not for those who expect substance over style (and expect a quiet night's sleep - please note the earplugs as room amenity!) Spice Garden good with excellent staff. First Starwood property I've stayed at to refuse a Your24 request which was disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay 21st June All was fine , we stayed in 710 - only comment if you wanted a bath it took about 1.5 hours to fill Jaccuzi to 6 inches of water - nice shower though !! June 23, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>