W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Kinder ab zwölf Jahren werden möglicherweise zusätzliche Gebühren verrechnet. Zusatzbetten sind auf Anfrage gegen eine zusätzliche Gebühr pro Nacht erhältlich. Zusatzbetten können nur in Suiten zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Gäste werden möglicherweise beim Check-in gebeten, sich auszuweisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Loud We were placed in a room DIRECTLY above the nightclub, which proceeded to thump music and vibrate everything in the room until 2:45 a.m. Called at 1 a.m. and asked when it would stop and was told "by 1:30"- at 2:30 called again and was told that the music "should stop soon." After being told we could move rooms that night, we packed. 30 minutes later, we were told no rooms were available. We were moved the next day, but it ruined the short stay in London. We were exhausted from no sleep. This is not a family or kid friendly, or even relaxation friendly hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lounge Tried to go for a cocktail in the W Lounge with 3 friends on Friday night - the girl with the clipboard on door was the rudest and most aggressive person we've ever come across, 3 of us work as event managers in the music and film industry and are always looking for new venues to host launches - we wouldn't ever look at the W again for employing staff that speak to people like that. There are ways of letting people know that they need to be on a guest list without being so rude and dismissive - no matter who you are. Sort your staff out and train them to deal with people in a professional and courteous way so you don't lose any more potential business. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing A trendy and noisy hotel in a superb location but lacking service, warmth and comfort. Great for a nights stay on the town in London. The front door service on arrival was non existent, except for the 3 bouncers to the hotels nightclub/bar who don't handle bags. It turns out that the only entrance to the hotel for guests is also the same entrance as the nightclub and bar and the doof doof music at the hotel entrance sets the vibe for the rest of the hotel. To get to reception we had to drag our bags through the crowd of 19-23 year old clubbers and share a lift up to reception with them, we found that the doof doof music heard in the lobby is also played in the reception and on each accommodation floor and this is a Sunday night! Minimal staff at reception and they cannot prioritise between guests and staff chit chats. Starwood status is not recognised and the normal room upgrades are not available at this hotel. Rooms are clean and functional for a one night stay but beware, the toilet and shower are in closets and the sink is in the main room. So no privacy for changing. Water does not go away out of sink. WARNING! Beware of the day porter/doorman staff touting for local private vehicles. They will tell you taxis are not available and instead direct you to private cars. I needed to go to Fortnum & Mason and hotel doorman arranged car and the price of 15 Pounds. I didn't realise it was only .4 of a mile until I reached the destination, I had been conned. To make it worse on leaving the hotel after our 3 night stay, to go to the airport a private car service was arranged by our airline. Not the hotel. For some strange reason the hotel door staff tried to conn another guest to pay them to catch a lift in our private car. We said no once we realised what they were up to. A very very disappointing Starwood and W experience. Over a 3 day stay we saw no-one resembling management staff and if they were there they are oblivious to the poor service or complicit with it. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vibrant Modern Hotel in the Heart of the City This was my first stay at this W and from the get go, it lived up to other Ws that I had stayed at for the attention to service. Check-in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a room at noon instead of having to wait until afternoon having just gotten off an overnight flight. For this trip, we stayed in a Spectacular room on the 5th floor with a view of Wardour Street, the entrance to the hotel was directly below our window. The rooms at this hotel are very modern. Upon entry in to the room, you enter directly in to the bathroom/desk area. The toilet and shower are in separate cubicles on one side and a wall of mirrors is on the other. Very modern but, kind of strange when it comes to showers and getting ready in the morning as there really is no separate changing space or privacy from the rest of the room. The bed and everything else was as expected for a W so no complaints there. The only warning I will give about the room is that on the weekends, there was lots of music and bass coming from the nightclub in the lobby. I guess if this is your scene great but the vibrating pillows can get annoying if it is not. Service at the hotel was great and all of the staff seemed ready and willing to help should you have any questions or offer and local information if asked. The W London – Leicester Square is in the perfection location to explore the vast and great city that is London. This was the main reason for the stay at this location instead of another hotel. This trip was a last minute add for me and with it being shorter than usual, I wanted to take advantage of the location. The hotel is walking distance from two Underground stations and even walking distance from several great museums and locations in London such as Covent Garden and Oxford/Regents Street for shopping. Again though, be aware that on weekends, Leicester Square is a mad house with tourists and people in general so plan accordingly. Would I stay at this hotel again? If it was an option and I was looking for a party scene yes. This hotel is great if you embrace the W brand and lifestyle but if you just want a taste of the lifestyle without living it, just visit the night club for a night and get your fix. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretentious, even for a W I will disclaim that I am not the biggest fan of the W chain in general, but this W reminded me of Biff's casino in Back to the Future II. The lobby resembles a tinfoil fitness centre helpdesk, while the corridors leading to the rooms are so dark that guests may be well advised to carry a torch to be able to see the inelegant plastic doors leading to their rooms. The rooms themselves have a futuristic twist reminiscent of Wong Kar Wai's 2046 train ride and the bathroom is conveniently located in the middle of the room for maximum privacy. The staff seemed quite pleased with themselves, perhaps too much to welcome the guests with due courtesy. I only stayed for one night and I was very glad to get out of the casino frequented a flashy, hungover mob. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service Lovely Looking My stay went from bad to worse: Tried to check in at 2:30pm and was told systems were down and asked to sit on a nearby sofa. After 20 mins of being ignored I complained to be told well it is not 3pm so you cannot check in yet anyway Got to room which looked nice. AV equipement broken in room so complained - was told yes it is broken and no nothing can be done. Spice market was lovely and the bar great At 2am a loud party was being had in the room next door to ours 629, we complained. 3:30am still a very loud party going on which had moved to the corridor. A timid response from a security guard was given. 4:30 am the party continued by this point we had complained 3 times and nothing had been done. Eventually at 5am the duty manager arrived and shut the party down. Wardrobe door was loose and fell off hinges preventing access to bathroom - engineer could not fix so we had it balanced up against a wall. Just to top it all when checking out - the welcome desk manager said how was your stay! We told her and the response was well it is not our fault that people get drunk, doors fall off wardrobes, check in processes fail and AV equipment in rooms don't work. I assume she meant it was ours? I stayed for 1 night spent £700 and was offered nothing in compensation for my troubles. Final point when booking I was asked if it was a special occasion - I said yes our anniversary. Did anyone say happy anniversary or treat us differently.... NO! Awful truly awful January 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and nice staff, but really bad service / maintenance I have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels (as a platinum member) but I was quite disappointed in my stay at the w Leicester square. There were a number of issues with my room: - TV did not work in the main room. It kept asking for a code (had to get technician to come in to fix) and subsequently didn't work again but I was too tired to call down and wait for someone - there was no electrical adaptor in the room (needed to call up) - toilet had a 'stain' on the seat which I needed to clean - sink did not drain properly but again, didn't want to waste time calling down - 'premium' internet kept cutting in and out Generally nice staff but the room was not well kept. More importantly, I sent an email to the management team (twice) but never heard back. October 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>