W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love location, not crazy about service Called downstairs because I had a problem with the lighting.... 15 minutes and no one answered my call, called for a shower cap.... Had to wait.....was invited down for a drink with my corporate account rep..... No one on staff knew where to send me ... Never did get my drink. Tried using the business center.... No one to help figure out how to print, no instruction.... Nothing Last night , I had to be up for 4 am to make a flight..... Loud music from the lounge til 4am .... That made it impossible to sleep. Love the location. But no so impressed with the service October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistency Room was nice,clean and comfortable. Checked in on 17th late evening as a walk in and the receptionist (australian?) was very helpful and she didn't rush checking me in, taking time to explain everything. Unfortunately didn't get her name! The guys at the door not so friendly! Feeling it necessary to mention in public at a crowded front door how much it would cost me. Same could be said for the morning receptionist. Efficient rather than friendly. Overall though doesn't take away from the fact the hotel is stunning as are most W hotels! October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so w having been so many w(s), this is by far the most disappointing one. the room is small and design is awkward. wheatever ppl focuses on their personal images than useful for suggestion. no pool no headsets in the gym! walking out is the china town without the shops or good restaurants around. worse yet? the internet is for 2 devices only and cost 30 pounds. i say go somewhere else .... :) October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Incompetence Visited restaurant for breakfast. I had a continental breakfast. Staff presented an overpriced bill. I explained my Platinum status and said the breakfast should be included. The staff asked for my ID. The staff tried to explain that Platinum guests have a choice of free internet or a breakfast not both. I knew this was wrong and I I asked for the manager and had a similar discussion. Eventually after a spending 10 minute on the matter I told the manager to check with the front desk and departed for my meeting. The bill was not included in my final invoice but rather than be frequent an establishment where it would be an embarrassing daily aggravation, I had breakfast for the rest of week at Starbucks much friendlier service! October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Overall the level of service was a let down and the size of the rooms especially small and disappointing. Having staff that are cool should not mean that service is also cold. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is never anybody around to help with the luggage Most staff is very helpful but I just wish there would only once be somebody around to help with the luggage......... October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location... Over all a great experience October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful Once again a fantastic stay at The W Leicester Square. Having stayed at many London Hotels over the years The W Leicester Square is now almost like our home from home in London. There is always a ward welcome from staff who welcome you as if they remember you from last time, the rooms are fabulously chic and the bar area goes from chilled out for a morning coffee to a buzz of activity in tehevenings. We have stopped shopping around for stays in London and The W is now firmly on our favourites toolbar October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always expect more from a W... I really went out of my way to stay at a starwood property, as my trip was last minute and my company has contracts with other preferred hotels. After asking for assistance from SPG to find me a rate that was the same or lower than my company's preferred hotel, I was disappointed that nobody could help me. To my delight, a rate change went into effect the next morning and I was able to stay at the W. Well...I really wished I didnt go to so much trouble. I arrived at the hotel around 9 am and was told a room wouldn't be too long. ASfter waiting 2.5 hours, I went back to the front desk and was shocked to hear that a room was ready yet they had not come to tell me as I waited in the lounge area. I basically lost the entire morning that I had hoped to sight see. And I could not have been more upset when I realized I waited 2.5 hours for a room with dirty sheets. And when I say dirty, I mean hair and stains from bodily fluids on the sheets. To make matters worse, my mobile phone went missing after the cleaning crew came to change the sheets. Thankfully it was returned when I called to see if they had taken it. BI honestly wonder if I would have seen it again had I not called. The staff did nothing over the remainder of my stay to ensure my visit went well.Considering I am a goold member and almost always stay at SPG properties when traveling, I was quite shocked that a manager never called to see if things had improved. Other things to mention: The showers are very difficult to use and lights go out mid-shower. They also flood the room if you are in there for more than a few minutes. Food from room service was cold and undercooked. I didnt bother to call as I could tell they wouldnt do very much October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, frivolous and friendly hotel We booked 3 rooms at W as part of the celebration for a significant birthday of my partner. They joined in the fun by decorating our room before we arrived and ensured the check in process was smooth and relaxed. The rooms are up to the frivolous and comfortable standard W is known for around the world. The staff, in particular Roberto and the door men, were very friendly and ensured, among other things, that our bags were deposited in our rooms after a taxi they arranged collected us at home took us to dinner elsewhere. All in all a fabolous night! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure London Show Stay I stay here quite often, the hotel is in a great location near China Town and Soho, the staff here are really cool and The Spice Market within the hotel is a great place to eat... I stayed here 6 days and ate there twice. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More than a generation thing I recognize this hotel is not targeted at my demographic, but attention to the details are age/demographic independent. Room was funky but well done...but small thing missing is a coffee maker or even a tea pot. When I called the whatever line, I was told this is London, "we drink tea here" but Enrique did not even offer to send me a tea pot, much less a coffee. An attitude of "don't you know?" OK, I also did not get a welcome note or anything in my room for my Platinum status ...that I can live without but no coffee in the AM? Or even tea? Finally, Checking out in the AM, 5 people in line, one attendant who is tangled up with a client problem. No one checking on the front desk situation, we wait. One area where I can safely say the hotel met and even exceeded expectations was the restaurant where i had breakfast - but it is apparently an independently run franchise. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in (almost) any detail The W London is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location (it couldn't be more central!). The standard rooms are smartly designed, with lots of mirrors and curtains that make them seem larger than they actually are. In any case, for London they are actually large! And the design is just fantastic, ultra chic. As with any W, the bar and lounge are very relaxing during the day, and become very lively at night. It's great to be in a trendy and very cool bar and then being able to just take the lift to go back to your room, which is also perfectly sound proof (I was on the third floor and didn't hear anything). The fitness room is very well equipped and there are also a sauna, steam room and showers available. Too bad there isn't a swimming pool! Service is of high standards, although during my stay two little things made it less than perfect: I asked for a coffee maker in my room, and they delivered two kettles with tea, and no coffee; and on the last day of my stay the Internet in the lounge wasn't working, and the staff was helpless (and actually unapologetic) at finding out what the issue was. But this are small glitches that can happen anywhere - although I was a bit surprised to find them at a W. The Spice Market restaurant is very very nice and they have also a pre-theatre dinner menu which is good value for money. All in all a great hotel perfectly in line with the W brand, which means wonderful design, very comfortable room and bed, great facilities, and lively action at night. I can't wait to be back! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent addition to the London Hotel Scene The WOW suite that we enjoyed in the W was exactly as it's name implies. The W is a great new place from which to enjoy London. The location is amazing, but noise from outside ( one side of the hotel) can be an issue. Ask for a quiet room when you arrive. The decor, ambience and attentiveness of the staff was excellent and we were impressed with the eating facilities and especially breakfast. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Stay! This hotel is absolutely amazing! I was blown-away from the minute I walked in the door. The room (although I didn't get upgraded, they were sold out of the Cool Corner) - was really cool. the layout and design are amazing. I was really impressed wit hthe fact that it felt like someone really thought about the functionality in implemented a well planned room! The gentlemen at the door REALLY made my stay memorable. (Chris and...)The remembered me by name every time I came through (ok, so I gave them a reason to remember me!). I will be back in November for 8 more days - and this time, I paid a little extra for the Cool Corner - I can't wait to enjoy it! YEAH! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge / Rooms Hello This comment is on behalf of all my friends regarding our stay 8th September. The hotel is beautiful, we booked 5 rooms, one of the rooms was not available until 3pm: which is very frustratrating, as we needed to be ready to leave quite early for the Lady Ga Ga Concert. Adam he looked after us, he was brilliant, he couldn't do enough for us, very charming and polite, we wanted to take him home, please send on our thanks to him, we didn't get chance to say thanks, we were the ladies from the Midlands. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever stay in London I stayed Friday & Saturday 7/8 September and almost everything on this stay went wrong. I only will mention a few things: No Platinum recognition at all, no upgrade not even mentioned that there was none, a rude respons and a lie that the hotel was fully booked, no respons on divers complaints, none of the roomservice orders were correct, not one person on the reception desk showed any interest in the guest in front of them, no eyecontact at all, no thank you's or goodby's, even when I complaint about this the person was only afraid that I would go higher to complain. In the room a lot of stains at the couch, not proper working lights in the toilet and bathroom, overcharge on one of the roomservice orderings etc etc. I am a platinum menber and stayd almost 500 times in a Starwood hotel since 1999 many more from the beginning! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisy Me and my friend were there for two days. It was so loud we couldn't sleep both days. However, they do have really friendly staffs. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great, room design poor Room design was awkward with sink in the middle of the room and did not drain correctly. Shower leaks into toilet closet a bit. heck in was good. Check out poor- bill incorrect, bad taxi advice. Bell and door staff were excellent. Concierge was very good. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avante-garde Luxury Stunning design with ultra chic bar...The rooms are very contemporary with advanced lighting system and open concept. The beds were very comfortable and great air conditioning. With black out shades and quiet room, we slept extremely well. However, as nice as the rooms are....the STAFF makes this hotel a Shinning STAR!!! Josh the concierge believes in Whatever Whenever....Everyone was friendly and effecient. Will stay here agaih; September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dripping in glam I just stayed here I think on 5/29 (it was a blur) and I would totally recommend it. The design is ultra chic and the guys I interacted with at the front desk and at the door were super chipper and friendly. I really can't recommend this hotel enough -- it's the epitome of the W Brand in my opinion. CHEERS! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience We had a wonderful time in the W London. It is a beautiful hotel that is well located in the city. Most everything that we were interested in seeing/doing (Tate Modern, Carnaby Street, restaurants) was within walking distance. The Fabulous Room was too small, but everything was new and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel's Spice Market restaurant each morning. I look forward to returning to the W London next time we are in town. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Second stay with W London, overall outstanding experience. Room upgrade on check-in due to Gold memeber benefits, absolutely exceptinal customer service, extremely helpful staff. Will stay here again. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost Bag We lost our carry on with all of our personal belongings at LHW. The Concierge was able to coordinate a search and rescue to our amazement. Our stay went from impending disaster to fabulous. Hotal and staff far exceeded our expectations. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpfull staff As much as I loath the area (Leicester Square), I like he hotel because the people who work there make the difference! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Room Hotel was great and what I would expect from a W, trendy, comfortable and ultra modern. Location can't be beat with easy access to all of the important parts of London. For the price of the room and overall amenities of the hotel, WiFi should be included and not an extra $25 (approx)/day. I can walk to nearby Starbucks and get free Wifi with a $2.50 drink, it should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a suite and what service! We stayed with you to celebrate my boyfriends birthday last weekend and what an amazing time we had with you. I had booked a spa suite but when we arrived none were available. Drew was fantastic. He coul see how disappointed we were and offered us an upgrade to the wow suite which is out of this world! He also offered us free drinks and a free treatment at the spa as an apology. He went above and beyond to make up for the error. He is the definition of excellent customer service. Later in the day he also sent up a cupcake for my boyfriends birthday. We felt very well looked after and like individuals not just another guest hoc is how you often feel at hotels. The suite was brilliant. The bathroom was my favourite area of the room. Everything was so modern and clean. If only i could buy half of the things inthe room!The room service we ordered was delicious- I recommend the Vietnamese chicken curry. Our experience was so much more than we expected and we will definitely be returning. Highly recommended! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for Olympics Great staff, great hotel location. Prefect 5 day stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location, very friendly staff Each staff member was very friendly. The hotel has a perfect location for exploring London. I can recommend the hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but room needs improvement. The hotel location is perfect for enjoying all the great broadway shows with numerous restaurants nearby. The room was modern with comfortable bed and great shower. My main concern was the ambience noise which I was not sure whether it coming from the hotel club or the street. But it was impossible to sleep with the loud music that playing well after midnight. Also there was absolutely no recognition for SPG gold at all. No recognition for being a gold member no free wi-fi or room upgrade. Otherwise , the hotel has good business center with free computer and Internet. The staffs at Spice Market were more than helpful and the breakfast was very good with a reasonable price. The room service was quick with a fairly delicious ribeye steak. August 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:22:31.731-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>