W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje de los niños de 12 años y menores es de cortesía, si utilizan las camas existentes en una habitación compartida con un adulto registrado. Los niños mayores de 12 años, incurren en cargos adicionales. Disponemos de camas plegables a solicitud por un cargo por noche. Se puede incluir una cama plegable adicional en una suite únicamente.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía. Se puede solicitar una identificación válida al momento de la llegada.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip vibrant hotel Had a wonderful stay at the w hotel in London. The staff are excellent, rooms very comfortable, dinning at the spice market is a must. the whole atmosphere makes you feel that you are staying at the trendiest hotel and that you are a valued guest. Personal attention at check in makes one feel welcome from the word go. Location is brilliant, everywhere is in walking distance whether it's the shops, the sights or the night life. You must experience London the W way March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked out Early The first time I stayed here, had a large, heavy room door fall on my guest. We were met with a great deal of attitude and no apology from the management. Gave this place a 2nd try and confirmed what most of the reviews say here. The place is run like a night club and the staff have all been trained as bouncers. I was scheduled to stay for a week, but checked out after two nights. It was a good move. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Exceptional Service Great property, great location. Quick bullets: - Exceptional service. Everyone is professional. W Outreach was very helpful. - Great hotel bar + restaurant just add to the convenience. - Expensive. Just like everything in London. - Some noise from the street at night can be distracting if you don't get to sleep easily. There are bars outside and people will randomly celebrate very boisterously. The hotel has done a pretty good job with noise reduction as far as double-siding windows, etc, but there's only so much you can do. - Solid gym for a European hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More of a night club than a hotel? Great location and rooms but being kept awake until 4:00 am by the music on the first floor club spoilt the stay big time. Until that point I was all set to make it my preferred hotel in London. Shame. Not sure if Starwood will benefit longer term by the hotel becoming more of a party venue than a hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party venue only Internet service is skittish to say the least. Arrived from Stockholm and the web connection feels 3world in comparison. Rooms are way to small. On a positive note, great bed, pillows. Service about average. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A destination in its own right I stayed with my girlfriend on the eve of Chinese New Year so the suroundings of the hotel were very vibrant. The hotel was just as lively with a busy lounge bar and lobby. We liked eveything about our stay, from the room which was very comfortable and had a cool design/decor, to the atmosphere in the public areas and the lounge. Service at breakfast in Spice Market was particularly good, all staff in the restaurant very welcoming and helpful. The design, atmosphere and attitude of the staff in the hotel make it a unique experience. I would definitely stay here again. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location I went in with my guard up having read the online reviews before I booked my stay--but if there were significant problems here previously, they've been ironed out. Warm welcome, facilities spotless, great (for a hotel) fitness center, staff were courteous and friendly without exception, and the sexiest hotel room I've ever stayed in, from cool lighting to funky decor. What I expect of a W. Free internet for my SPG status--otherwise it is expensive (though free in the lobby). Hotel location is fantastic. No question the bar is hopping at night. If you want a quiet escape, this is not the place for you. But the room was absolutely quiet. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The negative reviews are not justified I arrived only today, but I couldn't resist doing an early review because everything so far has been perfect. Literally the best W hotel welcome ever -- greeter at door, ambassadors, welcome desk agent, etc. were really genuine, friendly and personalized. As a lifetime plat member of SPG, I've had many W experiences, and I can have fairly lofty expectations. It doesn't hurt that I got a great platinum upgrade ro a very nice room, but I am confident from the quality of the fittings and finishes that lesser rooms would be very nice as well. To be candid, from some of the criticisms I had read about the hotel, I was a bit concerned that I might be disappointed. But I find many of the negative comments unjustified or untrue -- for example, that you don't have a view through the double windows, that the windows don't open, that the bathroom experience is too "weird," and so on. Everything seems well-maintained, good quality and very clean. The chain could take some cues from how well this property is managed -- starting with the ideal welcome. Very well done! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My partner and I spent 10 nights at W London over the sales and new year period. And it was the most wonderful stay in London we ever had. We arrived at 6am a day after Boxing day and was pleasantly surprised with the effort of the front desk to find an available room to check in at that unearthly hour of the morning. One person that we need to mention is Frederico... he absolutely made our stay with his cheerful greetings every time we crossed path, the information on what we should do, where we should go for the sales, what we should buy and all the way to the end of stay, he thoughtfully arranged a car to send us to the airport. There are many other staff that were helpful and friendly but Frederico stood out. A week after returning to Malaysia, I am missing W London. One thing that made W London stand out from other hotels - wonderful staff - which really made our stay there an exceptional experience. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the W! We just arrived home from an absolutely incredible stay at the W Hotel in Leicester Square. While the location was fantastic for enjoying the hustle and bustle of London and easy access to all sites via 2 tube stations located steps from the hotel, the real difference that made our stay so phenomenal was directly related to 2 factors - 1) the hotel staff and 2) the facilities (which were made even better by the staff). The staff was amazing at this hotel from the moment we walked in the door. It began with Adam the doorman, who was extremely helpful and very friendly in welcoming us to the hotel. Then we were introduced to the staff member that made our stay truly memorable - Dominic at the Welcome Desk. He saw within our reservation notes that we were there to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and he made it his mission to try to secure the best room possible for our stay. Since we were checking in on New Year's Eve, we knew that a suite upgrade may be tough on that day. He was able to upgrade us from a Wonderful room to a very nice Spectacular room for the 1st night, but told us that he was going to monitor the reservations to see what he could do for our 2nd - 5th nights. True to his word, Dominic called us the following morning and had us upgraded to an absolutely brilliant suite by that afternoon. The spacious suite with the large tub in the middle of the separate bathroom, all with views looking down Wardour Street and over Leicester Square, had us feeling like royalty over the course of our stay! This truly was an amazing experience that was all made possible by Dominic's focus on providing superior customer service (he even sent up a bottle of champagne + a piece of red velvet cake with "Happy 15th anniversary" written on the plate#. The great staff experiences continued with phenomenal customer service from Frederico #sp?# the doorman, who made it a point to remember my wife's and my name and greeted us by such each and every AM, helping us with a lot of questions we had each day. At the risk of being too lengthy in this review - too late -, I also had to highlight that the gym at this facility was state of the art. I travel a lot on business and always find it difficult in the major European cities to find a hotel with a really good gym. The W at Leicester Square definitely met this expectation. We thoroughly enjoyed all other aspects of the facilities as well - the Spice Market for breakfast, the bar/lounge area, etc. All in all, a fantastic stay at a wonderful hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 West End Theatre Trip My wife and I used the hotel as a great base for shopping and taking a show. It was my wife's birthday and we received a fabulous suite upgrade for the night that made it even more special. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with excellent service I stayed in this hotel twice this year and the second time was with my family. The service at this hotel was top notch and impeccable. The location is so centrally located that we could find anything we want to do or to eat in close proximity. W London is now our favorite hotel and it is highly recommended for those who visit this lovely city. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lounge Tried to go for a cocktail in the W Lounge with 3 friends on Friday night - the girl with the clipboard on door was the rudest and most aggressive person we've ever come across, 3 of us work as event managers in the music and film industry and are always looking for new venues to host launches - we wouldn't ever look at the W again for employing staff that speak to people like that. There are ways of letting people know that they need to be on a guest list without being so rude and dismissive - no matter who you are. Sort your staff out and train them to deal with people in a professional and courteous way so you don't lose any more potential business. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location and Design are not the only recipes for a good hotel stay It is a very centrally located hotel and its design is above the average if not uniquie. But these come at a price of very bad service. When we arrived there was no one at the reception and it took us about 15 minutes to check in (we were the only customers though) Our room was on the second floor and the music from the club was so loud that it would penetrate the walls. The sink although make a design advance as it placed inside the room made things a bit difficult as it was leaking water on the floor,. Here it come more Two things made our stay a nightmare 1 The Shower would leak water all over the place and we had to walk on the water and the lights system although sophisticated would not operate as promised We had to remove our card from to switch off lights and this meant that we lost all charging and heating facilities Breakfast although rich and of variety was poorly served as we had to wait a long time to get our orders The staff was generally polite but no help was offered on our real problems. At least the last day a guy called George recognized that something could be wrong with our room lights but hey it was too late.. Had we were on a holiday stay that is to go clubbing we might have immersed ourselves in the wonderfull coctails of the bar but we were on a business trip... December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of issues 1st room wasnt made up - arrived to find dirty linens, used glasses, towels on floor. 2nd room keys didnt work - had to return to desk twice the key fob offered free water, but I was charged the next morning for it December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at the W London!! I had an amazing stay at the W London! I will definitely return... The staff were great, would like to mention Derek from Welcome Desk and Will (waiter from the "Library") they were friendly, professional and very helpful and gave an efficient and quick service, which is just what I was looking for. Will went above and beyond and made us feel right at home! Also the location, you just cant get any better! Right in the centre, where everything is happening... Can´t wait to return!! Thank you. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow comes thue Best location, great/hightech/design rooms, nice bar, China Town just few ateps... December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Great location for this fab hotel. Only issues were: 1 - You couldn't check in until 3pm - doesn't help customers flying in from the US whose flights almost always land in the morning. It turns out Housekeeping was slow to start - 1pm!? 2 - The sink where you would wash/shave etc had minimal water pressure and was shared with a workdesk. Rate found = $240 per night. Expect better for ths rate to 1) and 2) elsewhere in simiiar locations. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I am a fanatic of the W hotels. this one is a failure. i booked for a corner room. i was promised a view to soho but was looking at a dirty street begining of chinatown. room layout bad. the worse, due to the look of the hotel from the outside a second glass front is added. so from the room you have no view at all. the windows cannot be opened, not even declined. you feel in a closed box. to find the way to switch off lights i spend 5 minutes. design is good but a hotel room must be functional. this one wasnt by far. by far not what i expcectes November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch The staff is always very welcoming when they see me and always add the extra touch to make my stay even better. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre-booked early morning arrival room given away! It is incredibly frustrating and annoying to book a hotel room, to state clearly on the booking that it is reserved for an 04:30 flight arrival, to arrive off a long-haul flight and find that the hotel has declared you a No Show, that is has given away your room and has NO ROOM AT ALL for you when you turn up at 06:00!!! When I was checking in, the receptionist's - Dominc, face dropped. He clearly could see the booking and the note of an early arrival and yet some earlier, less careful person had overridden the booking and sold it!!! The early morning team were very apologetic, and tried their best, yet had nothing to offer!! I had to wait until 08:30 until guests checked out and a room could be cleaned. What was worse, is that the hotel expected that I still pay for this room (when they have sold it twice now!), and relented by offering a 50% reduction. Good on you W. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar Security unfriendly and out of line We went to the bar and I ran into a friend by accident and hugged him. Within 20 seconds a security guy came over and threatened to remove me from the premises for rowdy behavior. The 5 of us looked at each other and started laughing. We still have no idea what he was talking about. Later we sat in front of the dj booth. The speakers were so loud that we couldn't even hear one another. A security guy came over again and told us to be quiet. I wonder if they want some drones in there that won't laugh or have fun at all. Worst experience in London. Thinki9ng about it, now I don't wonder anymore why there were only 4 girls, including ours and about 75 guys. Girls don't deal with that, they rather go somewhere else. Also, next day I talked to the GM, he offered us a free massage, but I never got an apology for the situation or any form of resolve. Very sad. Won't stay there again. If the security guys would have approached us with courtesy or respect, that would have somehow be tolerable, but the way they treated us is just straight out unacceptable and just extremely rude. I am German and I am used to rudeness. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS TIME DISAPPOINTING Been to this hotel a couple of times, the last stay was disappointing. Could get the room at 6pm due to "full occupancy" as I've been told by the receptionist which I believe to be unacceptable. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, excellent people, excellent hotel! I chose to stay at W London for a very special birthday for my partner, and I got more than I expected: they were very helpful and they catered to my needs. They even upgraded me as a surprise and they made the event perfect. The staff were very cordial, polite and always with a genuine smile on their faces, and I particularly loved the smallest details: from changing the mat in the lift depending on the time of the day (check in the morning, afternoon and evening and you'll see what I mean!) to the matching gadgets and fine details in the room. It was an amazing experience, one I will never forget and one I will always cherish. I definitely give W London a 10+ vote and I'm definitely coming back! November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and overrated The location was great, really central to everything. The rooms are completely unpractical. the hotel needs to rethink the sink/desk situation and take the heavy chair out of the way, move the trash can to the sink side, it is very annoying to have to go around the desk over and over. My room was dirty and they had to move me to a different one. For a high rated hotel, it is incredible that I had to call somebody to change the sheets... This W does not match other Ws around the world. The price is outrageous for what the hotel offers. The hotel while relatively new, looks a little tired... in my first room, the plugs and electricity did not work correctly, it as almost dangerous that the hairdryer kept turning on and off. There are no amenities whatsoever. No shower cap, no q-trips, no nothing. Expect to find 1 soap, 1 face wash and 1 shampoo and hair conditioner. Nothing else, not even sleepers like in any other W hotel. I would definitely not recommend the hotel for the price unless you get a super discounted rate. the hotel is not too bad, it is just too bad for the price. The front desk staff was very nice, the beds, as always in W were great! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade Loved my corner room and the welcome sweetie November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! Had another perfect stay at a W Hotel. This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square, but it definitely will not be my last one. The location is right in the heart of London and couldn't be in a better location. Easy access to shopping, food, sights etc is first rate. The hotel itself is typical W style. Always trendy and hip, yet comfortable and luxurious. The staff there is second to none. I had arranged for a package to be delivered ahead of my arrival and the Concierge held the package for me and immediately I had it upon arrival. Check in staff was very helpful. When it came time to getting assistance on a car or things of that nature, the staff went WAY above my expectations. Sergio helped make arrangements for a car for the event I was attending and set up a driver to pick me up 6 hours later. Again, first class all the way. I've been staying in London for over 15 years now and this was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I stayed at W London mid October and the customer service was great. Andrew checked me in and was very accomodating. All the concierges on staff were very helpful and attentive. Josh checked me out made sure I was taken care of on my way out to Heathrow. The rooms are cool and functional. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed on 28/10/2012 I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is not much better than an ibis !!! The entrance and reception are just not impressive...the staff very average bar one girl who was good. We arrived 10 minutes early. Told room not ready... Go wait in the bar...we were just left like lemons...we returned to the Poor reception desk and were told yes it ready now... Should we be chasing ?? Who is the customer here .. Remember 5 star luxury is what we paid for!! Then just told second floor. Well I have never stayed in a hotel that does not escort you to your room before... But I have now!! When you get out of the lift you are in darkness , no idea where to go?? We had to ask a fellow guest how to get in,,she explained the swipe card system to the corridor and to the room. Would have been nice to have been told before!! This hotel is poor not a 5 star experience...don't come here there are better 3 star hotels in London . November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow hotel Great Hotel to have a cool wekend in London. Stylish Location, firendly stuff. Extreme WOW Suite... just fabulous !!! October 30, 2012
  • 2015-04-27T18:33:55.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>