W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Everything associated with the hotel was excellent! The doormen, reception, staff, room service, restaurant, etc. All really fantastic! The location is perfect with easy access to tubes, shows, shopping, museums, excellent food, etc. Hands down the best place we've stayed in London. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good I have stayed at W Hotels all over the world and this one is the absolute worst. Beds are uncomfortable (borderline unable to even sleep), you can hear the music from the bar late into the night (even up to the third floor), and I have found the staff to even be rude at times when you complain about anything being wrong. I have stayed here 4 times hoping it would get better but it keeps getting worse. Never again. Don't waste your money! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All very nice, but the light... I liked the hotel a lot, the only disturbing feature was that the light from the illumination of the facade was obviously shining into the room and couldn't be blocked by shades so it basically was light during the entire night... I loved the breakfast buffet. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Design The toilet is central to the room with no privacy. It feels like an afterthought and the door provides no sound barrier. Unless you are alone you might as well join the other person as they use the facility. Found ourselves turning up the Television to mask the realities of the moment. Further, there is nothing elegant about the bathroom sink standing in an island in the middle of the room next to the bed. Truly a disappointment for a W experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London Staff are the best People make the difference. The W London staff are such nice people. (apart for the doormen downstairs) March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely loud music I was kept up one night until 4am by extremely loud music in a private club below my room. It's unclear to me why they would put a business traveler directly above a club that plays incredibly loud music until 4am and then the only option to make things right is to make me move at 2am. It was really really unfortunate. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW W is a FANTASTIC brand and the Leicester Sq property certainly is the essence of what the W Brand is all about. The staff are welcoming, informal yet will respect privacy. Every staff member encountered was cheerful and made you feel its "all bout me"! All requests were gracefully acknowledged and if this fell outside what they could provide, alternatives were provided, so NO is not option. The hotel is hip and is very unique. This is evident from the entrance to the rooms. The attention to detail is extremely remarkable. Everything must be noticed and appreciated……from the "Union Jack" book case to the "Disco Ball floor numbering" on each floor, and so much more!!! The rooms have been designed to maximise space and all the features give it that "special, extraordinary feel", i.e.: the use of mirrors, art work, colours and the sink in the room! The Bar is a MUST….a great vibe, music and selection of drinks. Great Hotel and look forward to the next visit. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location A great modern and fun hotel in the heart of london. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Convenient location for various facilities, such as, tour spots, good food and amusement. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pass on this place Not a good business hotel. Very cool looking hotel and probably great if you are 20-30 years old and looking to party. I hardly slept while I stayed there because of the all the noise. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that lost its charm I stay regularly at the W Hotel, but the cleanliness has decreased. Bathrooms are smelling, the black carpet in the standard rooms are dirty Platinum customers are not valued as in other SPG properties, upgrades are not common Nevertheless, the FO and breakfast staff are really nice and friendly being a reason to come back - I want to highlight Andrew and Bernardo here February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed We are big fans of the W Hotel. We became engaged while staying at one; we stayed at one during the weekend of our wedding; and thought it would be only appropriate if we stayed at one during our honeymoon. FRONT DESK: The lady who helped us at check in (2/9 around 3pm) and during our unpleasant W lounge experience (explanation below) was very pleasant and helpful. W LOUNGE: The first night stay (2/9 around 9:30pm) we had cocktails at the W Lounge, had a wonderful time, and our waitress definitely added to our pleasant time. The last night (2/15 around 10pm) was definitely a disappointment. We understood that the bar was full, and some the tables were reserved, but didn't appreciate how things were handled. When we approached a staff member about a table, we were told that there were no areas for us to go to, and that person seemed that they couldn't really be bothered about it. When I pressed on the fact that we were hotel guests, they said we could have a seat for 30 minutes for one drink. During the 8 minutes of sitting down, we were approached by other staff members 5 times (none of which was a waitress) and repeatedly "informed" that we couldn't sit there. As soon as we had a moment to try and flag down a waitress, we were kicked out of the area (despite being told we could be there for 30 minutes and we could have 1 drink), with not so much as even an apology or concern. Afterwards, we visited the Whatever Whenever for help, but no one to be found in the vicinity of it (a regular occurrence during our week long stay). We proceeded to wait 10 minutes in line at the front desk, to ask where else we could go as hotel guests to simply have one cocktail to end our stay in London. Again, there was no sign of the Whatever Whenever staff. The staff member at the front desk was very sweet and at least tried to help, even though a solution was never proposed. Needless to say, it was an unpleasant way to end our 7 day stay at the W Hotel for our Honeymoon. All we wished for was 30 minutes to have one cocktail. This was more than reasonable given the amount we paid to your hotel during our stay. ROOM SERVICE: We were very pleased with the short amount of time we had to wait for our food (very quick) and the food itself. The staff who brought the food were wonderful. WHATEVER WHENEVER: We were extremely disappointed with this service at this location. We've had outstanding past experiences at the San Diego and Hollywood locations with this service before. In fact, I've recently booked a stay at the W Hotel in New York City for my parents as 48 year anniversary present and the staff at that location has already been helpful answering questions and setting up surprise details for them upon their arrival. The staff at the London location was never there (on more than two occasions, phone calls were met with no answer), and at one point we actually had to ask someone at front desk to call the staff from the back after waiting around for 15 minutes. Whenever we were able to receive this service, the staff couldn't really be bothered. For example, on the morning of our departure a scale was requested to weigh our luggage. We were simply told that none were available. No potential alternatives were offered. Nothing but an "oh well, nothing we can do" attitude. For a concierge service that holds itself out as being able to do anything for the guest, this was ridiculous. FRONT DOOR: They were our favorite staff of the hotel. VERY VERY helpful, and pleasant. Even as we were leaving, they put a smile on our face. We loved the look of the hotel, and our room was exactly what we wanted during our stay. But we were very disappointed in the service. As we mentioned above, we've stayed at W Hotels during our most important life events, as well as other vacations. However, after this most recent stay, we will be a little apprehensive about staying at one of your hotels. We really hope this will be brought up to your staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for the business traveller Unfortunately - not a facility for business. It is definitely for the tourist/party/nightlife crowd. Rooms are not conducive to working. On the design side - it is very over designed. The designers tried too hard to make it hip and in doing so destroyed a lot of the functional aspects of the room. Bathrroms are difficult as the door blocks the desk area when open. The dressing area is black walls and ceiling and dimly lit. The desk barely holds a laptop. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We have travelled a lot and into very very good hotels in the world, BUT this hotel W London is just excellent, best service ever, best staff ever and best work ever. They have the best service and we will always stay there for sure all time we will be in london. Recommended in high list. Good luck February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellence have used this hotel quite a few times and always am very appy with my stay February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Home than Home! Currently staying at this property so often restricting myself to reviewing it every other stay! Last stay we did have a minor issue but everyone was apologetic and was told dont worry we will make it up to you next time! At some hotels this would concern me but here we took them at their word! Well WOW is all I can say, from the start to the end of the 3 nights it was superb! They upgraded us to a awesome suite, treated us like we were the most important guests in the hotel yet it still felt like home and the staff were great! Checkin was easy and although someone new was on still efficient and helpful, the bar is great with almost everyone using our names! We decided last minute to go to Spice Market and they fit us in, great service and then Wyld was well Wyld, we went for a couple fo drinks and came out at 4am, it is worth standing at the bar to see the show and work that goes on behind it, every drink is made with such care and attention! Special shout out for Jess, Eric & Uri (sorry if spelling is wrong) and Ieva who looked after us so well in W Lounge the last couple of times!! Great hotel, stunning staff! February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style and beautiful modern interior. Great location and beautiful modern interior. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by When is a Suite not a Suite Great hotel if a tad noisy at night! Great bar too! I booked a Studio Suite but honestly, don't bother wasting the extra money as it is a room with a desk and a very uncomfortable corner sofa!!! Stick to a standard room (now that's the first time I have said that for a few years). February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Home The stuff is just super friendly very open funny professional adjust to the needs of the guest very open minded and even if sometimes you miss your check out because you slept too long they just wake you up friendly and tell you its maybe time to go.. but take your time:-)feels like parents home:-) January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no idea what you mean your checkin/out is very slow! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at reception I have been coming to this hotel regularly for a couple years. I became Platinum for Life on Starwood as soon as the program went online (I believe I was one of the first to qualify), However, for some reasons most Starwood hotels do not save the information on the user profile at checkin. This time, Catherine was extremely helpful during the check in, found me an upgrade (first time I see what a studio suite looks like!), and was very efficient at check out. If all Starwood staff were as friendly and efficient, I would be staying at Starwood properties even more often! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No hot water and bad service January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nightlife Hotel If you are into nightlife then this is the perfect stay. There was techno music in the whole hotel which could be heard inside my room. It was impossible to sleep. At 01:00 AM I asked them when this would eventually shut up. They said it would automatically shut down at 01:30. The whole place is decorated like a discothek. The adjacent restaurant is pretty but furnitures small as for children. The food was an asian medley but despite the name Spice Marrket.of the restaurant the food tasted rather boring. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent thanks to our starwood status we were given a room upgrade upon arrival. the suite was fabulous. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In the middle of attractions areas, bars, restaurants, theaters, covent garden, etc... January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but not very functional Attractive, "glitzy" rooms, but not at all functional. Tiny closet; there was no space for us to unpack. Doors to the shower and toilet open directly into the room itself - fine only if one is traveling alone. Probably s good a location as one can obtain in London, between Picadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Probably the most friendly, anxious-to-please hotel staff I have encountered in years - everyone from the checkin desk to the waiter at breakfast to the doorman. This would easily be a five-star property if the rooms had more usable space. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LIMO Service disparity I found it rather dissappointing that the service booked by the hotel for a sedan car was 105 pounds from the airport. However the service also ran by the hotel that is out front is only 75pounds. The pickup service below was never offered by the hotel when I made the booking. Consequently I ended paying an extra 30 pounds (60 pounds total) TWICE, before I was advised of an additional service. Quite frankly I am extremely dissappointed. Not to mention after the first night my room was never properly cleaned leaving the trash and no amenties to shower with. As a high volume starwood member, this is not the kind of service that I have come to expect from the W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corner suite disappointment Having stayed at this W and most W hotels worldwide, I decided to splurge on the cool corner suite. What a disappointment. The shower was dirty. I complained, but no improvement. The lighting in the bathroom is totally inadequate. I asked for brighter globes, was brushed off by staff that "it's a look". I needed to shave and couldn't see. There was no vanity mirror, even though the standard rooms have those. No hair dryer in bathroom either. It was affixed to the safe area and had to be used with the main unlit mirror at entrance. The European plug socket didn't work in the room either. Finally, as I was attending an event, there was not nearly enough space to hang two suits, a jacket and a coat in the unlit wardrobe, I expected far more from a suite. Honestly, it is not with paying extra as the standard room offers far more relative to the price! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How a W Should be! The W London has very quickly become a favorite over recent months, once again with the stay early January it did not dissapoint. Got upgraded to a lovely suite and while it was a little dissapointing Wyld was closed, we had been told in advance so knew what to expect! As it turns out they picked the right weekend to do this as it was quieter in the W Lounge than usual of an evening so we had a great night there with Eric from Wyld behind the bar and some familar faces all around! We ended up at the bar until 2am both Friday & Saturday, the music was a good level and the drinks spot on! Once again we were looked after by Jess and the rest of the front desk staff, even when I needed to do some last minute work they found me the equipment I needed and let me get on with it, even if it was less than ideal for them, which was much appreciated! Overall each stay feels like it gets better and it feels more like a home from home each time! Whereas when the hotel first opened it felt like the staff were not all pulling in the same direction or some more hired for the W vibe than being able to work in a 5* hotel now they seem to have a great team working there who really do care about the hotel and the people staying there! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar area Concierge was especially helpful - Fillipo, Jessica and Bernardo were all terrific January 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:15:04.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>