Wロンドン-レスタースクエア

  • イギリス
  • W1D 6QF
  • 英国,
  • ロンドン
  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

注: 当ホテルでは12歳までを子供とみなしています。 必要に応じて大人と子供の人数を変更してください。
折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

ファミリープランポリシー

12歳以下のお子様のご宿泊は、料金をお支払いただく大人のお客様のお部屋にあるベッドでお休みになる限り無料です。 12歳を超えるお子様には、追加料金がかかります。 折り畳み式ベッドを1泊ごとの料金でご利用いただけます(要リクエスト)。 スイートのみに折り畳み式ベッド1台の搬入が可能です。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。 チェックインの際には身分証明書が必要となる場合がございます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and overrated The location was great, really central to everything. The rooms are completely unpractical. the hotel needs to rethink the sink/desk situation and take the heavy chair out of the way, move the trash can to the sink side, it is very annoying to have to go around the desk over and over. My room was dirty and they had to move me to a different one. For a high rated hotel, it is incredible that I had to call somebody to change the sheets... This W does not match other Ws around the world. The price is outrageous for what the hotel offers. The hotel while relatively new, looks a little tired... in my first room, the plugs and electricity did not work correctly, it as almost dangerous that the hairdryer kept turning on and off. There are no amenities whatsoever. No shower cap, no q-trips, no nothing. Expect to find 1 soap, 1 face wash and 1 shampoo and hair conditioner. Nothing else, not even sleepers like in any other W hotel. I would definitely not recommend the hotel for the price unless you get a super discounted rate. the hotel is not too bad, it is just too bad for the price. The front desk staff was very nice, the beds, as always in W were great! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location, very friendly staff Each staff member was very friendly. The hotel has a perfect location for exploring London. I can recommend the hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpfull staff As much as I loath the area (Leicester Square), I like he hotel because the people who work there make the difference! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel and the club at one place Perfect hotel with perfect bar and club. Nice DJ's. Strict face control is necessary to make your staying comfortable July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is never anybody around to help with the luggage Most staff is very helpful but I just wish there would only once be somebody around to help with the luggage......... October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 2012 I spent almost three weeks here in June 2012, giving me an opportunity to get an in-depth experience at the hotel. On the positive side, my room was one of the most quiet rooms I have ever occupied in a hotel. Leicester Square is typically bustling with activity. On a couple of occasions, there were bands or film premiers/promotions going on in the square. I could not hear any of it, which was remarkable. The hotel has an excellent fitness center that has multi-story windows and a lot of light. The equipment includes a full set of weights, several elliptical machines and treadmills,several weight machines, stationary bikes, a fitness ball and a Bosu. Finally, the staff at the front door was very friendly and welcoming. On the not so positive side, one of the lifts was out of order for days, resulting in inordinate waits for a lift. In addition, the housekeeping staff was just so-so. If they arrived while I was in the room and I asked them to return, they did not do so and my room went unattended on those days. Also, the light switches are unnecesarily complicated. I could not turn the lights off unless I stumbled on the right combination, which was not intuitive. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but not improving STAFF are more ATTENTIVE Than before and they are more happy to help you on everything than before my last stay August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice touch The staff is always very welcoming when they see me and always add the extra touch to make my stay even better. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, quirky and comfortable - loved it Best London hotel experience by far and a great location December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Rooms look mod but are not very comfortable. Place is fun in the evening. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the centre of London Great hotel, with excellent facilities and amazing staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the steam bath in my suite It is thanks to the staff members Jesus and Jessica that I had such a fantastic stay! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issue with lights This was a lovely hotel with great staff and a fabulous breakfast. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bravi I like your hotel, is just a bit expensive, but in Londo is a very good stay October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in London Stayed overnight after the Bruce Springsteen concert and had a great time! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-ow!!! Cool hotel, centrally located, excellent vibe!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Chic design, excellent room facilities, friendly & helpful staff July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll back I'll surely back in this very beautifull and friendly hotel June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for Olympics Great staff, great hotel location. Prefect 5 day stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Location & Staff,Fun Bar August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF My husband and I booked into the W Hotel Leicester square for the weekend. We chose the hotel as it was so close to the Theatre and we had tickets to see Les Miserables. We were able to walk to the Theatre from this hotel in less than 5 minutes so the location was perfect. From the booking process, everything was taken care of for us by the truly amazing staff. We were blown away by their care, thought and personal touches. Coen (the general manager) was quick to respond to my email, answering all my questions and ensuring that if I needed any further assistance with ANYTHING that I knew I could contact them again. He also put me into contact with one of their specialised 'Insiders' Jess. Jess was by far one of the most professional, hard working and exceptionally thoughtful people I have ever come across. From our first correspondents she was willing and keen to help make our visit the best it could be. She helped me to organise our dinner, breakfast, suggested places to visit...she even replied to emails on her day off!!! Jess ensured that our stay was amazing, and I honestly couldn't thank her enough! She made our whole experience perfect. She treated us as friends and was there for any questions I had. When we arrived I was feeling rather sad leaving my 10 month old son for the first time - then we received a parcel from Jess; a gorgeous gift for our son...I honestly could have cried. To have gone to the trouble of getting to know us and then to buy him a gift was such a kind thought and made us feel so welcome. Coen (The general manager) also sent us a card welcoming us to the hotel with a bottle of champagne and a cake. We were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff. The champagne was very happily received and helped to make our stay even more romantic. This welcoming atmosphere continued throughout the hotel - with all staff greeting us with a smile and ensuring that our needs were being met. The room itself was beautiful. We stayed in one of the 'Wonderful' rooms. The facilities were great. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The sun came up very early, so without blackout blinds I would recommend taking an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. Saying that the view from our window was fantastic and we enjoyed watching the sun coming up over London. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. The furnishings are to a high standard and the whole atmosphere is both relaxed and welcoming. That evening we dined at the Spice market, their restaurant. Again the friendly staff made us feel very welcome. We found the food rather spicy - but when the waitress realised this she told us that we could have ordered the food specifically to our taste, requesting less spice/ chilli's. The food was prepared to a high standard so if I were to eat there again I would definitely ask what was less spicy on the menu! Although the food seems reasonably priced for how good it was, the alcohol was very expensive...although all prices can be found in advance on their website. Without a doubt we would love to stay in this hotel again and we have already recommended it to many friends. A HUGE thanks to all the staff!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great service! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April to celebrate his birthday. The rooms are small, but then again you are in the middle of all the action in Leicester Square! We stayed in the Fantastic room, and once we got our luggage organized, and got used to the sink/desk in the middle of the room, it was comfortable. I would say the room is perfect for a solo traveler, or for a married/close couple. The bathroom and shower (ours had a rain shower) are each behind separate doors. Generous bottles of Bliss products were perfect! The bed was also very comfortable. We were on the fourth floor and weren't bothered by the music from the club (we didn't hear it at all#. This hotel is right in the middle of Leicester Square with easy access to the Leicester Square and Piccadilly tube stops. From the hotel, Piccadilly Circus is less than a 5 minute walk, Covent Garden is about 10 mins and Knightsbridge is about a 25 min walk. What really made our stay was the staff. We reached the hotel at 8am after our cross-Atlantic flight, and they had a room ready for us within 20 mins #thank you Christian!#. Our concierge, Jessica, recommended excellent restaurants #highly recommend the Asian restaurant at Novikov# and arranged for a very special birthday for my husband #thank you Jessica and Ian!). Happy travels! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE NEW VIBRANT HEART OF THE WEST END OVERALL IMPRESSION: With its glamorous W-style and A-list vibe (including ferocious-looking bouncers outside), this property gives the feeling of being the very centre of happening London but as guests we were always made to feel welcome at the party. The lobby seems to be one of the capital's hippest meeting places and there is a palpable air of excitement at any hour. SPG RECOGNITION: From the personal greeting by the director during check-in to the hand-written notes from our Insider, every effort was made to make us feel like important and honored guests. While this should be standard practice across all SPG brands, many Ws are guilty of espousing style over the more personal touch so these gestures were particularly appreciated. Using a Suite Certificate, we were upgraded to a WoW Suite. It was Valentine’s Day and the in-room amenity of chocolate-covered strawberries and bubbly was particularly appropriate. THE ROOM: With floor-to-ceiling wrap-around windows (even in the bathroom), the suite is nothing short of spectacular. The bath is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen with a centre island double-sink vanity, mirrors everywhere and a jacuzzi large enough for two. I particularly appreciated the many accent pieces, beautiful books and game board which gave the place the feel of a very glamorous urban apartment rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room. LOCATION: Equidistant from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, it doesn’t get more central than this. Virtually all West End theatres are within walking distance and sites further afield are accessible from nearby Underground stops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Unlike the usual skimpy interpretation of the Platinum Breakfast benefit by most Ws, this one provides a full buffet spread - and cooked English breakfast option - in the fabulous Spice Market restaurant. A fantastic goodwill gesture that starts the day on a very positive note. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: There is a dedicated SPG Check-In Desk but a single queue for all so guests are served indiscriminately. As there always seems to be a huge crowd waiting, it would be nice if some effort was made on the part of the staff to distinguish who has the right to priority service otherwise this very valuable elite benefit is negated. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location, "interesting room layout" I haven't read any reviews in detail, but I do see this hotel does not have very good ratings. That being said, my partner and I had an outstanding stay. We consider London a second home and visit it frequently. A primary consideration is always location - to frequently visited sites, to the Underground, to good restaurants, etc., and this hotel has it. It is located in the previously underdeveloped triangle between Piccadilly, Leicester Sq. and Chinatown. Loved it! Not for everyone, though -- extremely busy. I lived in England for a year and let's say the shower and toilet in the closet came just a little too close to reminding me of my best friend's flat in Oxford where the kitchenette was in the closet next to his clothes! It was fine, but having the sink and mirror in the center of the room was just a bit too weird. Other than that, it was a great use of space and minimalist decor - we are from New York City and appreciate space saving design, but it's not for everyone. We also appreciated all of the noise reducing features, the tradeoff for the central location. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, not always found in British hotels. And despite arriving during a convention, we never felt like we were ignored. Food was excellent from room service and at breakfast. All in all, while not the best Ws we have stayed at (Bali, San Diego, Chicago on the Lakeshore), we were happy with our stay. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in (almost) any detail The W London is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location (it couldn't be more central!). The standard rooms are smartly designed, with lots of mirrors and curtains that make them seem larger than they actually are. In any case, for London they are actually large! And the design is just fantastic, ultra chic. As with any W, the bar and lounge are very relaxing during the day, and become very lively at night. It's great to be in a trendy and very cool bar and then being able to just take the lift to go back to your room, which is also perfectly sound proof (I was on the third floor and didn't hear anything). The fitness room is very well equipped and there are also a sauna, steam room and showers available. Too bad there isn't a swimming pool! Service is of high standards, although during my stay two little things made it less than perfect: I asked for a coffee maker in my room, and they delivered two kettles with tea, and no coffee; and on the last day of my stay the Internet in the lounge wasn't working, and the staff was helpless (and actually unapologetic) at finding out what the issue was. But this are small glitches that can happen anywhere - although I was a bit surprised to find them at a W. The Spice Market restaurant is very very nice and they have also a pre-theatre dinner menu which is good value for money. All in all a great hotel perfectly in line with the W brand, which means wonderful design, very comfortable room and bed, great facilities, and lively action at night. I can't wait to be back! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I partied like a Rock Superstar!!! I stayed at the W Leicester Square twice in a week during a European trip for business and vacation (LA to London to Berlin to Zurich to London then back to LA). First time was upgraded to a Studio Suite which was amazingly comfortable and sleek. Second time was on my one-night London layover before flying back to LA, and I got really lucky and was upgraded to the E-WOW Suite...which looked like a cross between the AbFab set and rap video. The E-WOW suite had a rotating couch, two bathrooms, a soaking tub with wall-sized TV, a DJ station, a fully-stocked bar that spans an entire wall...I mean "pimped out" doesn't begin to describe this suite. I invited all my local friends over and we partied like it was 1999! Apart from snagging the primo accommodations, the service was impeccable. The entire staff from check-in, to housekeeping, bar & wait staff, bellmen, the lady at whatever/whenever, electricians, etc. were all top notch. The service they provided was amazingly courteous, friendly, efficient, and hip all at the same time. Food at Spice Market and through Room Service was really, really good. The Bar/Lounge is the perfect place to meet friends and get hammered on really funky cocktails (if you love blackberries try the “Union Jack”). I have stayed at several W Hotels in the past, but this one is by far the best. Location is awesome...right in the heart of London with all the museums, shopping and nightlife just steps away. The entire team really went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. They also make sure that Platinum SPG members are recognized. I will definitely come back next time I am in London. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always expect more from a W... I really went out of my way to stay at a starwood property, as my trip was last minute and my company has contracts with other preferred hotels. After asking for assistance from SPG to find me a rate that was the same or lower than my company's preferred hotel, I was disappointed that nobody could help me. To my delight, a rate change went into effect the next morning and I was able to stay at the W. Well...I really wished I didnt go to so much trouble. I arrived at the hotel around 9 am and was told a room wouldn't be too long. ASfter waiting 2.5 hours, I went back to the front desk and was shocked to hear that a room was ready yet they had not come to tell me as I waited in the lounge area. I basically lost the entire morning that I had hoped to sight see. And I could not have been more upset when I realized I waited 2.5 hours for a room with dirty sheets. And when I say dirty, I mean hair and stains from bodily fluids on the sheets. To make matters worse, my mobile phone went missing after the cleaning crew came to change the sheets. Thankfully it was returned when I called to see if they had taken it. BI honestly wonder if I would have seen it again had I not called. The staff did nothing over the remainder of my stay to ensure my visit went well.Considering I am a goold member and almost always stay at SPG properties when traveling, I was quite shocked that a manager never called to see if things had improved. Other things to mention: The showers are very difficult to use and lights go out mid-shower. They also flood the room if you are in there for more than a few minutes. Food from room service was cold and undercooked. I didnt bother to call as I could tell they wouldnt do very much October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Great staff. The W London is probably in the best location if it's your first time in London. It's literally steps from everything. Step out of the hotel and make a left and you have Leicester square (currently under construction but will be amazing based on the photos they have up) which is very touristy and a great place for souvenir shopping. Make a right from the hotel and you're in Chinatown. Walk past Chinatown and a block later, you're in Soho. Head straight out of the hotel and one block away is Piccadilly Circus. There's almost too much to do and see and eat around the W. For those like me with young kids, the M&M store is attached to the back of the W so you could "entice" or "bribe" the kids with a visit to the enormous multi-floor candy wonderland with good behavior at all the other places mom and dad made them visit. The rooms are small but extremely well designed. I've been in larger hotel rooms that felt smaller than the W rooms. Everything is brand new and very well kept. While I would have liked more space for the kids to move around, the location more than made up for it. The staff are extremely friendly...especially to the kids. That's not what you'd expect from a hotel that caters to the partying crowd, but they went out of their way to make my kids feel welcomed every time we left the hotel and when we returned. Simple things like that make the stay even better. I would recommend the hotel for its location first. If your expecting a large room, or even a reasonably spacious room, then you're going to be disappointed. The rooms are small but again, everything is designed to maximize the space and it flows and works. As long as you have those expectations in place, the location and staff will exceed all other expectations. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent room/lounge, fabulous staff Fabulous location, right in th heart of Leicester Square (sort of London's version of Times Square). So the hotel has tons of restaurants, bars, clubs, theatres in the area. Also 2 blocks form the a central Tube (subway) station, so convenient to get to wherever you want to go. We explored all corners in London on our 4 night visit, but also walked to several restaurants, bars and went to a musical (all less than 10 minutes walking) during our stay. The staff were all first rate and very very helpful. Big thanks to Andrew in particular, who gave us great restaurant recommendation on multiple occasions and was more than happy to bring up their menus on his computer for us to take a look at. We never went to the Spice Market in the hotel since we go frequently in New York and wanted to try something different. But we did go to the hotel lounge several nights and we always had a great time, particularly on Saturday night when they had a live DJ. Some reviews complained about the noise from the hotel lobby (which definitely cranks the music at night from the lounge), but we never heard the noise in our room. Our room was on the 6th floor, so I don’t know if those on lower floors would hear the noise in their rooms but it was never a problem for us. The room itself was extremely clean and definitely “chic.” The toilet and rainfall shower were essentially hidden behind full-length mirrors, which made for a really cool effect. Air-condition, room safe, minibar and flat-screen TV all worked great and bed was very comfortable. Overall a fantastic hotel. If you want a really quiet, boutique-type hotel or B&B experience, this is clearly not your place. But if you want a chic, fashionable, fun hotel with an excellent location that caters to a somewhat younger more vibrant crowd, then look no further than the W – Leicester Square. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed We are big fans of the W Hotel. We became engaged while staying at one; we stayed at one during the weekend of our wedding; and thought it would be only appropriate if we stayed at one during our honeymoon. FRONT DESK: The lady who helped us at check in (2/9 around 3pm) and during our unpleasant W lounge experience (explanation below) was very pleasant and helpful. W LOUNGE: The first night stay (2/9 around 9:30pm) we had cocktails at the W Lounge, had a wonderful time, and our waitress definitely added to our pleasant time. The last night (2/15 around 10pm) was definitely a disappointment. We understood that the bar was full, and some the tables were reserved, but didn't appreciate how things were handled. When we approached a staff member about a table, we were told that there were no areas for us to go to, and that person seemed that they couldn't really be bothered about it. When I pressed on the fact that we were hotel guests, they said we could have a seat for 30 minutes for one drink. During the 8 minutes of sitting down, we were approached by other staff members 5 times (none of which was a waitress) and repeatedly "informed" that we couldn't sit there. As soon as we had a moment to try and flag down a waitress, we were kicked out of the area (despite being told we could be there for 30 minutes and we could have 1 drink), with not so much as even an apology or concern. Afterwards, we visited the Whatever Whenever for help, but no one to be found in the vicinity of it (a regular occurrence during our week long stay). We proceeded to wait 10 minutes in line at the front desk, to ask where else we could go as hotel guests to simply have one cocktail to end our stay in London. Again, there was no sign of the Whatever Whenever staff. The staff member at the front desk was very sweet and at least tried to help, even though a solution was never proposed. Needless to say, it was an unpleasant way to end our 7 day stay at the W Hotel for our Honeymoon. All we wished for was 30 minutes to have one cocktail. This was more than reasonable given the amount we paid to your hotel during our stay. ROOM SERVICE: We were very pleased with the short amount of time we had to wait for our food (very quick) and the food itself. The staff who brought the food were wonderful. WHATEVER WHENEVER: We were extremely disappointed with this service at this location. We've had outstanding past experiences at the San Diego and Hollywood locations with this service before. In fact, I've recently booked a stay at the W Hotel in New York City for my parents as 48 year anniversary present and the staff at that location has already been helpful answering questions and setting up surprise details for them upon their arrival. The staff at the London location was never there (on more than two occasions, phone calls were met with no answer), and at one point we actually had to ask someone at front desk to call the staff from the back after waiting around for 15 minutes. Whenever we were able to receive this service, the staff couldn't really be bothered. For example, on the morning of our departure a scale was requested to weigh our luggage. We were simply told that none were available. No potential alternatives were offered. Nothing but an "oh well, nothing we can do" attitude. For a concierge service that holds itself out as being able to do anything for the guest, this was ridiculous. FRONT DOOR: They were our favorite staff of the hotel. VERY VERY helpful, and pleasant. Even as we were leaving, they put a smile on our face. We loved the look of the hotel, and our room was exactly what we wanted during our stay. But we were very disappointed in the service. As we mentioned above, we've stayed at W Hotels during our most important life events, as well as other vacations. However, after this most recent stay, we will be a little apprehensive about staying at one of your hotels. We really hope this will be brought up to your staff. February 17, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>