伦敦莱斯特广场 W 酒店

  • 英国
  • 英格兰,
  • 伦敦
  • 莱斯特广场,
  • 沃德街 10 号
  • 邮政编码 W1D 6QF
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good and the bad... The good - great location, good design, features and facilities, and the staff on the ground floor who were alwasy very helpful and polite The bad - robotic front desk staff who fail, either deliberately or because of the poor training, to recognise or mention SPG membership and benefits, the rooms with way too much furniture and knick-knacks so that its almost impossible to sit or walk around January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Decent property but a very crowded neighbourhood Great hotel but if you want a peaceful, non noisy atmosphere then I wouldn't recommend this hotel. January 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff did not pick up a mail package despite messaging them in advance Messaged staff one week in advance to pick up a delivery package for me. Staff did not picked the package, and it was returned to the sender, causing a lot of trouble to me. Upgraded to corner room 729, which is the worse room I have been at W hotel. There is a huge column in the middle of the room that is not comfortable at all. Asked for luggage in the hotel entrance, and doormen told me to go up myself to 1st floor to pick up my luggage. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good W Hotel the awesome design and Models Hotels January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to everything you need in London Upon arrival late night, I was greeted friendly by the staff at front entrance and also the check in counter. Check in was quick and all requests were handled in proper care by W. Although all suites were gone that night, but W was generous to upgrade all 3 rooms to Fantastic Room on Level 7. The rooms are comparatively larger compare to other floors. You should stay here if you love shopping! All shops are within walking distance, not to mention amazing food. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at a Great location The staff at W hotel were all very helpful, which made my stay very enjoyable. They listened to the problems that I had with the rooms etc and tried to resolve them as much as possible. Camilla at the front desk was extremely helpful and deserved a round of applause. Problems do happen when you stay in a hotel and if staff is helpful and it would attract customers to come back and stay. W hotel is definitely one of the better hotels that I have stayed in London. January 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg recognition bad The hotel in general is nice, like most other W's, however their spg recognition was disappointing and their front desk staff was below par. When I asked if I was upgraded as a platinum guest to a suite at check in, the response was that they had upgraded me to a fabulous room and that suites were not available for my one night. Having had this experience at many other Spgs around the world I had already checked the spg app and they had all suites available!!! I can't believe that management had obviously instructed the front desk staff to not upgrade platinum members to suites as they would naturally prefer keeping them for the tiny chance that they might sell them. I kindly and subtly mentioned this to the receptionist and guess what, I was right and a suite miraculously turned up! You need to understand, I only stay at spg hotels because of these perks and not for anything else. The reason i check in is the late check out and the suite upgrades. So blatantly telling me in my face that no suites are available is just rude when every single room category was available while I was checking in! Obviously I was given the suite but they made me wait until 17h because apparently another platinum member was using his late check out privilege. I can understand, but I seriously doubt that the W had only this suite available in the whole hotel! The least would have been to either offer another room until the suite is ready or upgrade to a higher suite especially after that rude lie. At check out I got the next bit of disappointment. I dont like to have deposits taken from my credit cards because I travel a lot and it takes hotels ages to release deposits. I informed them that I would like to pay a cash deposit and since I had euros that I would like to deposit in Euros. They said no problem. Now at check out, i was informed that my deposit was to be paid back in pounds. I said that i paid in euros and expect to get it back in euros. They said they cant do that and they obviously used the normal hotel rate which basically robs you. I complained to the manager that i wasnt told that my euros would be converted to pounds, so its not my mistake and that normally in other hotels different currency deposits are put into envelopes and then returned. He obviously either wasnt willing to do anything or just had no authority. In any case, they did not go over the top and try to please the customer, especially since i really didn't care about the money but the principle. I dont like to be treated like that and this little act of being uncurtious just got you a negative rating as I was going to let the spg recognition part slide. But maybe next time you should tell your staff that they should do their best to please their customers. It can be done believe me, I just was at the W Barcelona and what a lovely experience, do go and check out my review to see what customer service should be at a W hotel. A positive mention: the bagage boys on the ground floor were outstanding and kind and even gave us their personal umbrella when my wife asked for a hotel umbrella which the W didnt have. Train them up and put them at reception is all I can say! December 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W withers along The excellently located London W doesn't match other W's worldwide. The comfort level is not up to their same high levels. Besides a corner king or suite, the rooms are all the same size, the only difference is what floor you're on. You will either like or not like the "open studio" plan where the bathroom sink is placed on a long shelf on one side or middle of room, with the toilet and shower located behind mirrored doors on the other side. I did not like this, as it's not too great to walk through after a shower and your wet towel and floor are now part of the room, along with a wet sink. I want these out of site after use by closing a door. I'm sure W did this because the rooms are so small it gives the illusion of more space. But, another design flaw is having the TV wall-mounted directly above the chaise lounge so you cannot view it while seated. The lounge chair is directly opposite the bed with no room to move it around, so to watch TV you can either stand in middle of room or lay in bed. The window facing exterior is unfortunately almost entirely covered by pixelated dots so it's difficult to view outside and limits the amount of light into room. Not much can be done about this as the entire hotel surface is covered by this architectural feature. The "munchies box" i.e. mini-bar items are boring considering this is London - no specialty foodie items from Harrod's, Marks/Spencer or Fortnum/Mason though they are just around the corner?? Just potato chips, nuts, sports bars - dull. The mini-bar is automatic pay as you take so beware taking items out if you want to put your own in to chill in fridge #mine was luke warm anyway - I asked for it to be repaired but it never was#. Upon room entrance there were no hangers for clothes in an otherwise well designed storage area. Room service was good. The bar is fun with good drink options and music. Overall the staff are hard working, but they do display typical "cooler than you" W attitude, starting at the front entrance which becomes a velvet rope entrance from happy hour on through the night - a guest must show id or key card to enter. A little TLC to the entire property would be helpful along with a redesign of the rooms to make them more user friendly. October 28, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:04:51.997-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>