伦敦莱斯特广场 W 酒店

  • 英国
  • 英格兰,
  • 伦敦
  • 莱斯特广场,
  • 沃德街 10 号
  • 邮政编码 W1D 6QF
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in (almost) any detail The W London is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location (it couldn't be more central!). The standard rooms are smartly designed, with lots of mirrors and curtains that make them seem larger than they actually are. In any case, for London they are actually large! And the design is just fantastic, ultra chic. As with any W, the bar and lounge are very relaxing during the day, and become very lively at night. It's great to be in a trendy and very cool bar and then being able to just take the lift to go back to your room, which is also perfectly sound proof (I was on the third floor and didn't hear anything). The fitness room is very well equipped and there are also a sauna, steam room and showers available. Too bad there isn't a swimming pool! Service is of high standards, although during my stay two little things made it less than perfect: I asked for a coffee maker in my room, and they delivered two kettles with tea, and no coffee; and on the last day of my stay the Internet in the lounge wasn't working, and the staff was helpless (and actually unapologetic) at finding out what the issue was. But this are small glitches that can happen anywhere - although I was a bit surprised to find them at a W. The Spice Market restaurant is very very nice and they have also a pre-theatre dinner menu which is good value for money. All in all a great hotel perfectly in line with the W brand, which means wonderful design, very comfortable room and bed, great facilities, and lively action at night. I can't wait to be back! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent addition to the London Hotel Scene The WOW suite that we enjoyed in the W was exactly as it's name implies. The W is a great new place from which to enjoy London. The location is amazing, but noise from outside ( one side of the hotel) can be an issue. Ask for a quiet room when you arrive. The decor, ambience and attentiveness of the staff was excellent and we were impressed with the eating facilities and especially breakfast. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Stay! This hotel is absolutely amazing! I was blown-away from the minute I walked in the door. The room (although I didn't get upgraded, they were sold out of the Cool Corner) - was really cool. the layout and design are amazing. I was really impressed wit hthe fact that it felt like someone really thought about the functionality in implemented a well planned room! The gentlemen at the door REALLY made my stay memorable. (Chris and...)The remembered me by name every time I came through (ok, so I gave them a reason to remember me!). I will be back in November for 8 more days - and this time, I paid a little extra for the Cool Corner - I can't wait to enjoy it! YEAH! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge / Rooms Hello This comment is on behalf of all my friends regarding our stay 8th September. The hotel is beautiful, we booked 5 rooms, one of the rooms was not available until 3pm: which is very frustratrating, as we needed to be ready to leave quite early for the Lady Ga Ga Concert. Adam he looked after us, he was brilliant, he couldn't do enough for us, very charming and polite, we wanted to take him home, please send on our thanks to him, we didn't get chance to say thanks, we were the ladies from the Midlands. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever stay in London I stayed Friday & Saturday 7/8 September and almost everything on this stay went wrong. I only will mention a few things: No Platinum recognition at all, no upgrade not even mentioned that there was none, a rude respons and a lie that the hotel was fully booked, no respons on divers complaints, none of the roomservice orders were correct, not one person on the reception desk showed any interest in the guest in front of them, no eyecontact at all, no thank you's or goodby's, even when I complaint about this the person was only afraid that I would go higher to complain. In the room a lot of stains at the couch, not proper working lights in the toilet and bathroom, overcharge on one of the roomservice orderings etc etc. I am a platinum menber and stayd almost 500 times in a Starwood hotel since 1999 many more from the beginning! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisy Me and my friend were there for two days. It was so loud we couldn't sleep both days. However, they do have really friendly staffs. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great, room design poor Room design was awkward with sink in the middle of the room and did not drain correctly. Shower leaks into toilet closet a bit. heck in was good. Check out poor- bill incorrect, bad taxi advice. Bell and door staff were excellent. Concierge was very good. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avante-garde Luxury Stunning design with ultra chic bar...The rooms are very contemporary with advanced lighting system and open concept. The beds were very comfortable and great air conditioning. With black out shades and quiet room, we slept extremely well. However, as nice as the rooms are....the STAFF makes this hotel a Shinning STAR!!! Josh the concierge believes in Whatever Whenever....Everyone was friendly and effecient. Will stay here agaih; September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dripping in glam I just stayed here I think on 5/29 (it was a blur) and I would totally recommend it. The design is ultra chic and the guys I interacted with at the front desk and at the door were super chipper and friendly. I really can't recommend this hotel enough -- it's the epitome of the W Brand in my opinion. CHEERS! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience We had a wonderful time in the W London. It is a beautiful hotel that is well located in the city. Most everything that we were interested in seeing/doing (Tate Modern, Carnaby Street, restaurants) was within walking distance. The Fabulous Room was too small, but everything was new and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel's Spice Market restaurant each morning. I look forward to returning to the W London next time we are in town. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Second stay with W London, overall outstanding experience. Room upgrade on check-in due to Gold memeber benefits, absolutely exceptinal customer service, extremely helpful staff. Will stay here again. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost Bag We lost our carry on with all of our personal belongings at LHW. The Concierge was able to coordinate a search and rescue to our amazement. Our stay went from impending disaster to fabulous. Hotal and staff far exceeded our expectations. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpfull staff As much as I loath the area (Leicester Square), I like he hotel because the people who work there make the difference! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Room Hotel was great and what I would expect from a W, trendy, comfortable and ultra modern. Location can't be beat with easy access to all of the important parts of London. For the price of the room and overall amenities of the hotel, WiFi should be included and not an extra $25 (approx)/day. I can walk to nearby Starbucks and get free Wifi with a $2.50 drink, it should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a suite and what service! We stayed with you to celebrate my boyfriends birthday last weekend and what an amazing time we had with you. I had booked a spa suite but when we arrived none were available. Drew was fantastic. He coul see how disappointed we were and offered us an upgrade to the wow suite which is out of this world! He also offered us free drinks and a free treatment at the spa as an apology. He went above and beyond to make up for the error. He is the definition of excellent customer service. Later in the day he also sent up a cupcake for my boyfriends birthday. We felt very well looked after and like individuals not just another guest hoc is how you often feel at hotels. The suite was brilliant. The bathroom was my favourite area of the room. Everything was so modern and clean. If only i could buy half of the things inthe room!The room service we ordered was delicious- I recommend the Vietnamese chicken curry. Our experience was so much more than we expected and we will definitely be returning. Highly recommended! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for Olympics Great staff, great hotel location. Prefect 5 day stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location, very friendly staff Each staff member was very friendly. The hotel has a perfect location for exploring London. I can recommend the hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but room needs improvement. The hotel location is perfect for enjoying all the great broadway shows with numerous restaurants nearby. The room was modern with comfortable bed and great shower. My main concern was the ambience noise which I was not sure whether it coming from the hotel club or the street. But it was impossible to sleep with the loud music that playing well after midnight. Also there was absolutely no recognition for SPG gold at all. No recognition for being a gold member no free wi-fi or room upgrade. Otherwise , the hotel has good business center with free computer and Internet. The staffs at Spice Market were more than helpful and the breakfast was very good with a reasonable price. The room service was quick with a fairly delicious ribeye steak. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where else? I took my girlfriend to London for a short visit for the Olympics, and wanted a unique and different hotel that was centrally located. I have stayed at various other W's around the world, and this one strongly felt like it had it's own unique identity. I am a SPG preferred member and had booked via the Founderscard site. Great welcome, helpful staff and a nice upgrade as I had booked a corner room - but they had no records of it. Luckily I had printed out my confirmation email. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. The stay was perfect in all ways, staff always smiling, cool and helpful. You would never know you're in the middle of Leicester square the rooms were so quiet. Basically, If you are looking for a hip, cool, unique hotel without the usual snobbery of such "tags", come to W. I will definitely be back for my countless travels to London from New York. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but not improving STAFF are more ATTENTIVE Than before and they are more happy to help you on everything than before my last stay August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk experience Front desk service was very disappointing. As a Platinum member, I was shocked to be told that there was no room available for early check-in, and in fact, my room was not available for check in for nearly three hours past the normal check-in time. The front desk and manager ignored me and other guests who had been waiting for service when someone they knew showed up. I asked the front desk the night before check out to order a taxi for me for 4:45 am as I had an early flight. When I checked out, the same woman who assured that she would make the request had no memory of me or my request - after less than 5 hours. I am very disappointed with the check in and chek out experience. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Much better than exspected. Room was quiet, Staff helpful and friendly, Design great, Breakfast more than enough with fair pricing and downtown location is perfect, only few steps from picadilly line. Overall a wonderful stay. You shoudn't believe some of these bad reviews. It's a W and it' s modern, young and cool. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot in London - Great stay - Brilliant service The W Hotel Leicester Square London - is always for me a coming back and the third time within the last 8 months for a stop in London. After a real warm welcome back I got the keys for my room and it was a wonderful SPA-Suite - approx. 55sqm (590sqf) with nearly half of the room as SPA with a real bath tube and a double person shower and steam bath. Perfect to relax after a day in the city or for wellness treatments directly on your room. The opposite side contains working desk, sitting area and a huge and the always comfortable W-bed. The big advantage on these SPA suites is that they are located to the inside of the hotel and gives you a great view to the gym and they are much quieter, especially in the huge cities like London. A few welcome amenities by the team of the W-Hotel London on the room and all the things I like means for me a perfect start on my London Olympic days... The hotel with the front-desk, living room and bar on the first floor is the typical W-style, very open mind and friendly, the concierge team on this W-Hotel Leicester Square is worldclass! Always asking you if interested in special events, tickets, etc - so whenever, wherever is really true. Rooms are really clean, great service and no housekeeping disturbing you in the morning. On the day of checkout, when you have a late-checkout you get a call from the front-desk asking in advance if you need assistance with your luggage or if you need a car for transport to airport or railway station. Breakfast for SPG-Platinum guest at the WHotel Leicester Square will be served in the "Spice Market" their inhouse restaurant and it was really good - a wonderful and fresh breakfast with a very considerate service. Next time I have to give lunch or dinner a try, as the location also looks very wonderful. Finally for me: Again a perfect time with real friendly and helpful people - when I come back to London (within the next weeks) I will not have to think about the hotel - I will go back to the W-Hotel Leicester Square and I can recommend this property to everyone looking for a great hotel in London. Thank you W-Hotel Leicester Square July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre I am a platinum member who practically lives at Starwood. I was told I was upgraded but if this was an upgrade I hate to think what a standard room looks like. The rooms are tiny, so small that half the bathroom is spilling out into the room, taking up most of the functional space in the room with a sink and counter. The toilet is in a tiny mirrored closet, as is the shower. Clearly some consultant thought it would be a good idea to cut corners here. For such an expensive hotel I'd expect something more spacious. Furthermore the walls are very thin so you can hear every creak and squeak in the next room over and hallway. I felt like I was in a space age youth hostel. You should absolutely avoid this hotel and go for something nicer for the price, even if you want to use your SPG points--save them for somewhere that is worth it. Overall I am so regretful at I wasted my money here when there are so many great options in London. I hope you don't make my mistake. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W hotel My biggest dislike was the bathroom inside a closet. The toilet was in the closet and was more like one you see in a portapotty. The windows are too covered up to see out clearly and all of the security at the front door is annoying. Who are they expecting the Pope? I could go on further but I saved that for Yelp. I will say that the positives were the cool door signs and the dark hallways seemed like a fun nightclub atmosphere. They tried on the design in the rooms but it was not up to my cup of tea. And why are the beds on the floor? July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No improvement; noise; poor operations As a slave to Starwood points, there's very little options in this area of London. So I stayed here in June 2011 and was disappointed at the noise levels and the service. One year later I returned optimistically hoping the service and operations had improved. Nope. This hotel looks cool but it is poorly designed from a soundproof standpoint. Staff is in denial about it's noise problem. The rooms on the first 3-4 floors above the lobby /nightclub are unacceptably noisy from the sounds of the bar. When I asked for a room on a high floor away from the noise of lobby I was put on the 7th floor. Still had problems. The noises from people in Leicester Square echoed through the room every night. When I checked in I was left waiting 4.5 hours for my room (5:30 in the evening before room was ready Really sucks after a Transatlantic flight! ). Front desk was not helpful in providing updates or explanations on readiness of room. Made me keep checking back many times to determine if room was ready. All in all, it's a nightlclub masquerading as a hotel. I wonder which makes more money... July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WC situation is odd We loved the hotel and the room was beautifully decorated, but our main issue was the WC facilities...or lack of. The shower led directly out into the room, meaning water went everywhere in the room when we stepped out. And the toilet was behind a swinging door with spaces in it, so you could hear everything anyone was doing in there. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway, but hearing every detail of the toilet activities made it less so. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Given that it is a W, I expect the normal buzz that comes with such a property. But actually, it felt more like a sleeping room at a nightclub, than a hotel with a nightclub. No turndown service, no newspapers, no separate check-in line for SPG. And no swimming pool! As for positives, every single member of the staff were courteous and helpful (front desk, housekeeping, lounge, doormen). The location is absolutely perfect, one can (and we did) walk just about everywhere from the hotel. Despite the nightclub feel of the property, I would definitely stay here again --- I value friendly and attentive staff and a great location more than a newspaper or chocolate on my pillow. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a hotel of its level The hotel was clean and had a great location but I did not feel the staff recognizes SPG members well at all. If you are looking for a hotel that is loud and the cool place to be with staff having that arrogance to match than this is place. If you are looking to stay in a hotel where you do not need to repeatedly make a request or speak to the front desk as a SPG Platinum member to have your needs met than stay elsewhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aside from wi-fi, great hotel I loved the can-do attitude of the staff, the hotel car service eliminated hunting for a cab, the room felt very spacious. My only complaint is the wi-fi sometimes felt slow and the signal would fall off. The location can't be beat. Love being within a short walk of two Underground stations and living next door to Chinatown! July 20, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:26:12.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_406, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>