W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an excellent location Great representation of the W brand. This is still a hip-like hotel and with more class than most. Rooms are tasteful and nice. Service was very good. As for meeting & event facilities, it was lacking on the service side. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Passé been there, done that ideas of what was cool and trendy years ago. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not our cup of tea We arrived early and they said they would call us when room was ready. No call. Very chic, modern design that does not flow well. Very small room. Shower would not shut. Toilet ran unless one fiddled with the lever. Cheeseburger was €27 (~$37) - are you kidding? A bit out of the way for the rates charged - way overpriced. Would suggest elsewhere. Concierge very nice and helpful though. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable, friendly staff Perfect hotel for our 3 nights in Paris before embarking on our river cruise. Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff, perfect location. The concierges were exceptionally friendly and helpful especially marko, Bruno and Thomas. So were Milton and Tiago. We would stay here again any time we were in Paris. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W PARIS/OPERA GREAT LOCATION I loved this hotel. We wish the lobby were more dramatic, but overall very comfy even for a mom with child traveling alone. The staff was very kind, other then one instance where they couldn't understand me over the phone. Good food, and I'd stay longer if I could ! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Right next to the opera house, Galeries Lafayette, and walking distance to amazing shops. Great stay July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding We have visited Paris several times, and stayed at different hotels. This hotel has many advantages: It is ideally located in the center of all activities. The room was clean, with nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The warmth of the staff, particularly Customer Relations manager (Ms. CR) and the General Manager (Mr. CM), and their genuine interest in the guests is exceptional. We were glad to be there to celebrate an important occasion, and look forward coming back. Thanks for great hospitality. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A possible new favourite in the making.... Preamble: I am a very high frequency traveler and generally stay @ any W-Hotel nearby at least once. I've stayed in a lot of them around the world and have a couple of favourites; the ones that I think go above and beyond all expectations, but service and hotel design being my main points of interest. I now might have to add the W-Paris to that list. The only reason I am not 100% giving them a total vote of confidence is because I only stayed one night and I don't generally fully endorse only after one night stay, but I got to tell you, it was great night. Review: Probably, one of the best designed W's, very very chic! It's not a very tall hotel but that's due to the Paris city limits on building height, outside of that, it's a beautiful hotel with ultra modern style (elevators) combined with bright colours (the red winding staircase). The Living Room was well designed too, although not a stand out, the drink menu was fairly priced plentiful, similar to other W-Living Rooms. I stayed in a Fabulous Suite and I think it was VERY fabulous. The room design was very nice, and the bathroom was right out of the future. The only issue, and maybe unfairly on my behalf, is that the size of the "suite" was very small. Basically, it was room. But generally speaking, all hotel rooms in Paris are smaller than what you would have experienced in the States, so take that for what it's worth. Still, I will say, hands down, one of the best designed rooms I've ever stayed in. Really, top notch! Now to best part I think was the service, straight from the welcoming reception highlighted by Elizabeth to the room service by Sebastian and my expeditiously assisted departure by Ignatieff (I hope I got the names right)! Also, thanks for the warm wishes about Cannes, so far so good! MY pre-arrival introduction by Cecile was also done very nicely as per the classic Insider approach by the W-wellcome team! So, yes, the service was great, the location was great and the hotel was AMAZING. I will be back and I will review in detail when I hit 5-7 stays. For now, rest assured (literally and figuratively) that you won't be disappointed if you give the W-Paris a try! This hotel meets all category 7 expectations (including price - this is not a cheap hotel) but you leave feeling you got great value for your dollar and remember that you get what you pay for and in this case, I think you get more than what you pay for! May 20, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>