W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel at a Great Location I used my Starwood points to stay at this hotel. It's a fair number of points, but it's worth it. The hotel rooms are beautiful, the staff is extremely helpful, and the location, right across the street from the Paris Opera House (yes - THAT Paris Opera House) can't be beat. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an excellent location Great representation of the W brand. This is still a hip-like hotel and with more class than most. Rooms are tasteful and nice. Service was very good. As for meeting & event facilities, it was lacking on the service side. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Passé been there, done that ideas of what was cool and trendy years ago. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return. Rooms are uncomortable Front desk staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The Plat breakfast was great. . However, rooms are just not comfortable. First, the heating A/C doesn't work well. I could never get the room below 73 F (23 C) even though it was 45 F (7 C) outside. Had to resort to sleeping with the window open. Also, the lighting system is bizarre. The bathroom has extremely bright halogen lights, which is great, but you cannot manually turn them on or off. They are operated by motion sensors, and you will be blinded by them at night. The only way to turn them off is to turn off the master switch, which then plunges the room into total darkness. Just not well thought out. Also, the sink is one long trough with a 7" sliding shelf at one end, so there is virtually no counter space. Also, there is no clock in the bedroom on the nightstand. Finally, there is frosted glass between the shower and sleeping area, so there is no privacy if that is important to you. Also, the previous guest left the alarm clock set (housekeeping did not turn it off) so I got a nice 5 am wakeup from the alarm clock that was in the sitting area. I would not return. For the amount of money I spent, I could do much better. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Paris I'm so pleased to be writing the first review! My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first trip to Paris. The W is gorgeous. Our upgraded room was perfect in really every way. It was a well appointed small suite with a two-sinke bathroom and huge shower. There was a walk-in closet. The design really made great use of the space and made the important areas large. The location seemed very central to us and easy to navigate. We will be staying again. Concierges extremely helpful in advance. April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not our cup of tea We arrived early and they said they would call us when room was ready. No call. Very chic, modern design that does not flow well. Very small room. Shower would not shut. Toilet ran unless one fiddled with the lever. Cheeseburger was €27 (~$37) - are you kidding? A bit out of the way for the rates charged - way overpriced. Would suggest elsewhere. Concierge very nice and helpful though. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bit dissapointed Location is good. Copmaring with other hotels (Non SPG) it is quite new and modern, but rooms are too small and prices are overrated. Breakfast is TERRIBLE and extremely expensive. They want to charge each person for 38 Euros for breakfast and it only contain very simple food and does not contain omelette. for omelette they wanted to charge extra money. We refused to eat such extremely expensive breakfast and near by hotel found cafe. for 2 persons breakfast costed us just 17 Euros. I was checking everyday Hotel restaurant during breakfast time, and it always was empty. I dont understant policy of hotel to have high price and dont have any clients there. Room was very small and not comfortable. Room service do not care about our request, every day were missing tooth paste. If I go again to Paris I will not stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge and Services We had a wonderful stay at W Paris. The concierge was really helpful in making suggestion for our dining arrangement in various wonderful restaurants and getting us there. We had four amazing dinning treats including a 2 stars on Christmas Eve and a exquisite dining experience in a 3 stars restaurant. We also manage a private tour to various local attraction that was excellent. Thank you guys. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Upon check-in, I had the nice surprise to have my Cozy room turned (on an exceptional basis) into an Extreme WOW Suite as a recognition of my SPG Platinum status. The suite was full of surprises and gadgets: large living room, large angle room with no less than five windows, Round ultra-comfortable bed structure, large TV popping-up from the base of the bed.. Large and ultra modern bathroom with separate shower (pitty there was an unpleasant smell coming from the shower) The in-room breakfast was pricey but delightfull Overall, a perfect stay in an outstanding surrounding. Last but not least, the hotel is located accross the Opera house and right next to an Apple Store. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from W Hi, We had a five night stay at the W opera, For the most part everything was great and as you expect when you stay in a 5 star hotel. However, we were disappointed on a few occasions, Room service hot foods were not available one night due to equipment failure and the worst was we requested the hotel to arrange for a car to pick us up for the airport, however even though the charges showed up on our bill, they forgot to order the car..... Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel, having to figure out what to do with two small children 2 hrs before an international flight. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding We have visited Paris several times, and stayed at different hotels. This hotel has many advantages: It is ideally located in the center of all activities. The room was clean, with nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The warmth of the staff, particularly Customer Relations manager (Ms. CR) and the General Manager (Mr. CM), and their genuine interest in the guests is exceptional. We were glad to be there to celebrate an important occasion, and look forward coming back. Thanks for great hospitality. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking I had a shocking experience at the hotel. I gave some feedback to the management around poor check-out, housekeeping, concierge etc. What annoyed me most was less the teething issues at the hotel but the response of the manager who completely trivialized the issue by saying "you were nervous during checkout and the staff made an error". I would like to remind him of a few facts: Firstly, no one was getting nervous during checkout. The front office agent who checked me out made a mistake and then denied it was his fault and when confronted got angry about it (not once but twice). Dina was present at the time from the hotel and I suggest he speak to her also. Staff at the hotel should simply not be allowed to lose their tempter in front of guests – this is simply unacceptable. Secondly on the room, I returned at 130p and it was still dirty. I stepped out for lunch at 130 and asked the concierge to get it cleaned. I returned at 3p and it was still not clean. Which luxury hotel cleans rooms by 3p. After a lot of complaints the room was cleaned by 430p. I have stayed almost 250 nights in the last few years with the Starwood group, am a loyal supporter of the group (and intend to be) and also a Diamond with Hilton. Am well aware what minimum acceptable standards at luxury hotels are. The hotel manager should acknowledge this feedback as opposed to getting defensive about it. And do something about it. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable, friendly staff Perfect hotel for our 3 nights in Paris before embarking on our river cruise. Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff, perfect location. The concierges were exceptionally friendly and helpful especially marko, Bruno and Thomas. So were Milton and Tiago. We would stay here again any time we were in Paris. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/Vacation If you are planning a trip to Paris be sure to book the W Paris Opera location. The staff was incredible and Cecile along with the rest of the personnel went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The room was spacious and very quiet at night. I would definately stay here again! Keep up the GREAT work W Paris Opera! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W PARIS/OPERA GREAT LOCATION I loved this hotel. We wish the lobby were more dramatic, but overall very comfy even for a mom with child traveling alone. The staff was very kind, other then one instance where they couldn't understand me over the phone. Good food, and I'd stay longer if I could ! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Right next to the opera house, Galeries Lafayette, and walking distance to amazing shops. Great stay July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located The only downside of the W in Paris is that most taxi drivers were unfamiliar with the hotel, or even with the Apple store. However, they all knew Place de L'Opera so that was no problem. The bed, the shower, the soundproofing and everything else was stellar. The lighting, however, leaves some work, as it was difficult to figure out how to turn on or off certain fixtures. But that was a small inconvenience to an otherwise superb experience. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel so far ... Stayed in W Paris for 5 nights. First time vacationing in France. I asked for Opera view room, and since I received discount price for staying over 5 days, I wasn't expecting the request being taken seriously. Not only the room was upgraded to higher floor but also with direct view to Opera house. Bravo to the staff for even taking the consideration! The good: front desk (we had Cecille who was great making us feel right at home) and the concierge staff who took time explaining places to visit and taking pain to find a boulangerie that is open at 6:30am near by tour bus. Apparently no eateries open before 8am in Paris! The bad: breakfast too expensive for what it offers. For example, a cup of orange juice for 10 euros. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Experience - Highly Recommend Spent last weekend in Paris at the W, which became my hotel of choice when in Paris. What an experience! Even before you check in. The email from Cecile, the insider, was a good surprise and it did not feel as if it was your automatic email from a hotel that we usually get. She was interested in what I needed and we started engaging on the conversation before we arrived with choices of restaurants for the Sat night. The rest of the staff was very helpful, always with a smile on their faces (something you don't see that often in Parisian hotels). Keep it up. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A fine hotel This hotel is centrally located right across from the Opera, easy walking distance to most tourist spots and very close to the metro. It is on par with most of the new W hotels (much better than the locations in NYC). The staff speak English well. The only issue I had is their lack of energy in trying to help out upon my arrival/departure. I expected to be able to check in upon my arrival from the east coast (it was early) but they just told me that I would have to wait 2 or 3 hours - even though they said that rooms were available. I had to extend my stay because of hurricane sandy and they said they would have to move me to a smaller room - I opted to move hotels after a rather nasty exchange with one of the staff at the front desk. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Experience Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed with our experience at this hotel. We were there on vacation but were woken up every day at 7 am with major banging due to construction and refurbishment of the restaurant/bar at the hotel. It was a major problem that went on throughout the day. Rooms were not stocked properly with towel replacement, water, amenities. As an overall experience i would say it did not meet 5 * standards. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall is good Great location. The staff is attentive comparing to other five stars hotels that I've stayed in Paris before. Room are pretty small but functional. Great view for my room but I wasn't expect loud music from the disco directly opposite the hotel property. Wish your staff should have addressed to hotel guests if they are facing the Opera. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the wonderful stay It was a perfect stay for my daughter's birthday. The little extra attentiveness of all the staff was very much appreciated! Our room was very spacious and ready for us in no time at all. We'll definitely be back again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond all expectations! Everything about this hotel and staff impressed me. Immediately on my arrival, I was greeted by a W agent along with the amazing W Insider, Cecile. I felt as though my family was welcoming me home after a long absence. My room had all the Parisian charm that you would expect along with all the modern styling I have come to love at all W hotels. It was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was amazing with elegant offerings and excellent wine list. The manager took it upon himself to serve me as I was dining alone on my first night. This certainly made me feel more comfortable as all the other diners were in pairs or groups. The Sunday brunch is a must with an excellent buffet and chic atmosphere. Each day I encountered new W staff members who spoiled me with their smiles and warm greetings. It was a shame I could not take all of their names to write a personal note of thanks and appreciation. I have nothing but praise for the W Paris Opera. I am already conspiring my return! Well done! Bravo! A bien tot! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel in the center of Paris Very good and clean hotel. Modern and stylish. The staff was professional and well informed on the business. The big advantage is the location. Situated next to Opera and next to the metro station you have proximity to everything very fast in the city. The only disadvantage is that the hotel does not offer a free parking in the price. There is a big parking though next to the hotel with a rate of 30euro per day (in Paris parking is an issue!) In general, highly recommended. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff But Not Worth the Price So I used points to stay at this hotel and overall I feel it was big waste. Although the staff is great the rooms are just too small. I had hoped for an upgrade as a Platnium SPG member but only recieved an Opera view room. Overall it is my fault for using so many points as it is clear from the website that the rooms are small. I just think that Starwood has classified this hotel too high and thus requiring an obscene amount of points for little in return. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My room smelled quite stuffy and given that windows cannot be opened I had to place a chair to keep my room door open for a while to refresh it. The bathroom has sensor lights which is good for saving energy. But when you are in the shower the sensor does not detect anyone and all the lights go off .... There is no indication on the telephone how to call the reception. I had to get dressed go back downstairs and ask for help. Staff are helpful. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Boutique Hotel Experience As a lifetime platinum member with nearly 800 nights at starwood hotels, I can say that this five night experience was likely the best I have ever had. The W Paris uniquely combines the personal attention expected from a 5-star boutique hotel alongside the global standard of amenities offered and expected from a W. The only negative I can think of was the fitness faciliaty insofar that it is ridiculously small and poorly ventialated. With that said, it should not stop you from considering this hotel. The leadership and staff make this place an absolute gem that is not to be missed; the location is perfect and the fabulous suite on the 4th floor was perfect in every respect. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I was more than impressed to check in at 8:30 AM and have my room ready!!! We were just planning to drop off our luggage and return later to get our room. The room was spacious for Europe. Nice closet space for luggage. Great location. We brought our three year old and our stroller and walked to the Eiffel tower, and Notre Dame, louvre. When the walking got to be too much... We would just jump in a taxi back to the hotel for a small fare. The staff was very friendly! In the mornings the front desk operator would offer my daughter croissants that they have for guests. It was cute :-) Great shopping close by with many cafe/restaurants close. The only thing I didn't love is that the shower was frosted glass and open to the whole room. It was fine for us... But I could see how some people might value a little more privacy. Overall a wonderful place to stay! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Paris just a great place to stay in Paris. the hotel stand out from the crowd! June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>