W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris July 2013 Nothing made Paris feel like Paris than the wonderful staff at W Paris - Opera! My family and I will be back because of you ! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Pas trop mal!" ( "Not too bad!"), Ines Not too bad!, Ines! .The French can be understated in their praise, saying something like "not too bad". But Americans may be more direct: Thanks for a job well done, Ines, during the check-in. My wife and I had made the initial reservation for July 20 through July 27, but had to add an extra day, July 19. Ms. Ines (first name), discussed with her manager and arranged for us to stay in the same room during the entire stay at the W Paris Opera. During our stay, I returned to the front desk numerous times. The young team members (W Paris Opera has been open about 1 year) helped each other achieve an excellent level of service.. For example, when I asked about the Internet service, Isabeau answered my questions, supported by Thomas. The personal creativity of the staff will help the hotel anticipate customer service needs. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, beautiful view, great staff! You immediately feel at your home away from home at this boutique style W hotel in the heart of Paris! The staff is very welcoming, already spotting you getting out of your taxi across the street and helping you in with your luggage. The Front Desk staff then starts by offering you a cold beverage, and you have immediately forgotten about the fact that you just spent 8 hours travelling. Ensure to book a room with a view of the Opera, and order the Eggs Benedict for room service breakfast - best I ever had! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Great Staff and Great Location We are very very glad we stayed at the W Hotel Opera. The place is new, lively and classy. Rooms have great details and are spacious by Paris standard. It makes me enjoy the room. The staff is delightful, they are pleasant, helpful and all speak English. Couple times I peeked down the hall looking for something and within a minute some staff would walk by and offer to help. There are small details like a welcome pastry with the image of a fruit basket, small paper clips in stainless W , little mint capsules etc.. Room service delivered water kettle upon request with fine china and designer spoons. The staff works as a great team and all are there to help, especially Ines and David at the welcome desk. Mr Servat, you should be proud of your team! If I have a small gripe, I wish the Conciege team would be more seasoned and familiar with the city. We were recommended to a nearby restaurant and we requested a reservation made. We were told there is no need and turned out we had to wait till 10 pm without a reservation. Also the staff are not too familiar with the subway or airport shuttle information, maybe due to the fact most guests took taxis. Overall, I would come back to Paris if I could stay at W Opera, which is also close to all the nice part of town. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall experience in Paris ever! From the moment we arrived from the airport until the end of our 3-night stay all the staff were very focused on ensuring our enjoyment of the W Opéra. We were upgraded to a Wow suite with a view of the opera house. Treated to a welcome gift and a nice handwritten note to congratulate us on our 30th anniversary. The first night we ate at Arola. Our waiter, David, was amazing - very helpful and gave us lots of attention. Sergi Arola's tapas menu is really good and combined with a nice bottle of French wine we couldn't ask for better. The bar scene is modern and fun. The breakfast is expensive and limited options for a 5* hotel. But, we had a pleasant surprise on our last morning as Sergi was in the dining room and he was gracious to allow us to have photos taken with him - he's the rock star of chefs! Truly enjoyable visit to Paris. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris Perfection I planned a short 4 day Paris getaway - solo - to wander, explore, eat, shop, and take in Paris. The W Paris Opera was the perfect location and home to my incredible 4 days. When I checked into my room, I was so surprised to see a celebration! The staff somehow knew that it was my 25th W stay (I didn't even know this) and made a delicious "W" cake just for me. They also had balloons and a lovely gift. The staff was wonderful, very gracious and helpful. I loved the location...you are next to one of the most beautiful buildings in Europe, minutes to the Metro, surrounded by lots of shops and cafes, and in a bustling, yet safe area. The room was quite comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Thank you W Paris for making my 4 days in Paris unforgettable. I can't wait to return. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a dump This is a terrible hotel with awful rooms and facilities. My client paid €720 for me to stay there last Thursday night . I wouldnt pay €72 to stay here. I will not be recommending it to anyone I know. The rooms are shockingly small, the wash basin is in the bedroom and the toilet is so small, you have to leave the door ajar to fit in. There is no minibar . The night porter is useless and couldnt get us a taxi . What a kip . I've been doing business in Paris for over 20 years and value for money this is the worst dump I've ever stayed in . June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay we recently stayed at W and had a great time! the brunch was great, the suite was fabulous and the service delivered by the teams exceptional! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect The room is very small, enough that getting around it, it is impossible not to hit something. No coffee in the room, and one of the staff would remind you that the coffee in the lobby is only for parting customers. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great Location! Great Staff! This was a special birthday trip and I had never stayed in a W Hotel before. The location, right across from the Opera house and Galleries Lafayette was perfect. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. After check in they called us to make sure the room was okay and we had everything we needed. The layout of the room was good, bed was very comfortable, shower was even better than home! Looked forward to the special treat left every night at turndown service. Food was very good and all the staff was always very helpful. Would very much recommend this hotel and would stay there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel compelled me to change my room reservation to accomodate my daughter. I originally booked a studio suite and was told it wouldn't accomodate 3 people. When I checked in the front desk manager disagreed and said that the room would have accomodated 3 people but insisted that I maintain a reservation for 2 rooms. The rooms were incredibly small, uncomfortable and not what we were looking for as Gold members of Starwood. I then proceeded to Venice and Rome and stayed in Starwood rooms (not suites) with my wife and daughter and was very well accomodated. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W GREAT HOTEL AS EXPECTED Great location., great staff and great service!! location is amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great hotel The staff were very nice and the location of the hotel is good as well. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull hotel THE hotel is very gold located' May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel Loved the Paris W Hotel. Great restaurant and wonderful service May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location location location It was the first trip to Paris for my husband and I and from the moment we stepped inside of the W Opera we felt like celebrities .Small gorgeous lobby,the view at Opera house the attention from stuff members ! Everything was spectacular (including the room). The location of the hotel is amazing:e got everywhere by walking: the Louvre,restaurants,shopping etc. I would absolutely stay with W again. It is however a very hip brand directed towards the age group 21-55 in my opinion. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Delightful Refreshingly different from W's in the US. Rather functional business facilities in the room and quite comfortable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location All the staff was great. Room was perfect. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return. Rooms are uncomortable Front desk staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The Plat breakfast was great. . However, rooms are just not comfortable. First, the heating A/C doesn't work well. I could never get the room below 73 F (23 C) even though it was 45 F (7 C) outside. Had to resort to sleeping with the window open. Also, the lighting system is bizarre. The bathroom has extremely bright halogen lights, which is great, but you cannot manually turn them on or off. They are operated by motion sensors, and you will be blinded by them at night. The only way to turn them off is to turn off the master switch, which then plunges the room into total darkness. Just not well thought out. Also, the sink is one long trough with a 7" sliding shelf at one end, so there is virtually no counter space. Also, there is no clock in the bedroom on the nightstand. Finally, there is frosted glass between the shower and sleeping area, so there is no privacy if that is important to you. Also, the previous guest left the alarm clock set (housekeeping did not turn it off) so I got a nice 5 am wakeup from the alarm clock that was in the sitting area. I would not return. For the amount of money I spent, I could do much better. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was fantastic! They went out of their way to provide me with whatever I needed. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start rescued by great service We were checked into a room with used tissues and empty shopping boxes, which wasn't a good start. The previous occupant had also drunk from the minibar which the hotel tried to charge us for on check out. However, the staff responded well to this, paid for breakfast for the remainder of the trip for us, and generally sorted the issue out. The hotel itself was really nice, good bar, great atmosphere and perfect central location in the city. The rooms were well sound proofed, so no traffic or bar noise at all. We will definitely be back. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Upon check-in, I had the nice surprise to have my Cozy room turned (on an exceptional basis) into an Extreme WOW Suite as a recognition of my SPG Platinum status. The suite was full of surprises and gadgets: large living room, large angle room with no less than five windows, Round ultra-comfortable bed structure, large TV popping-up from the base of the bed.. Large and ultra modern bathroom with separate shower (pitty there was an unpleasant smell coming from the shower) The in-room breakfast was pricey but delightfull Overall, a perfect stay in an outstanding surrounding. Last but not least, the hotel is located accross the Opera house and right next to an Apple Store. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Amenities with Exceptional Service The W Opera is perfectly situated alongside the famous Opera, one block from Gallerie Lafayette, and directly adjacent to the Apple store. The staff quickly learns your name and everything is completely top notch. Extremely impressive at every turn. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was the best ever! Everyone of the staff always had a smiling face. Every request was completed exceptionally even beyond our original expectations or request. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing :)!!! I want to say THX to the staff at the W - you all were so helpful, friendly and truly amazing hosts!!! I started planning for my time in Paris a few weeks before I arrived and the concierge was beyond helpful. They made great food suggestions and very cool club reservations :)! The room was gorgeous, the gym was just right and the hotel restaurant was yummy. I think this W truly know how to live up to "Whatever Whenever." I will comeback to this W every time I get the chance to travel back to Paris! Thank you for making my trip so memorable and fabulous :)!!! M. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel with lots of WOW! Finally, I've found a W can really deliver the brand...and more. The 1st W in France, the 1st W on my list! The stand out feature that makes it so, are the staff, who deliver a world class, professional, yet intimate and personal service delivery (no Parisienne behaviour!). It's a great team, anticipating your needs, delivering flawlessly! Be it the W insider, the WW desk or the team in Arola or the lounge. (I marked down Arola as it feels like the kitchen is not quite delivering at the same level of service) A fabulous location, a great transformation of the property while retaining the character with the modern sophisticed W feel (next door to the Apple Store), rooms are well appointed and fair sized for Paris. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in W Paris All I can say about W paris is total lack of disorganisation Our room was stuck at 27 C impossible for us or hotel staff to reduce, very small room not what I would expect as Platinum guest - listed a spectacular - it was not ! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise! Without any hesitation I strongly recommend this hotel. When you travel for business the small details make the diffrerence, Well the hotel staff know ALL about meeting these. Congratulations!!! The staff welcome upon arrival and my departure was amazing!!! The SPG recognition was unique. The room was superb. I would however like to suggest to the Barman to work on the alcohol dosage. My strawberry mojito felt more like a non alocholic beverage with club soda. Will return for sure Thanks a million March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb features This is a must stay in hotel when visiting Paris. The location is exceptional for site seeing and for shopping. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly service I am a platinum member. We were just there for a night on business. However, the staff from the front desk to the dining room to the lounge were fantastic! The rooms were clean and beautiful! The location was in walking distance to all major shopping and great dining. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-10-02T08:08:19.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>