Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful location The staff was very helpful and kind. They helped us with the internet and giving us tips on where to go and how to get there. The rooms are chic and have a modern Parisian flavor to them. You can not help but know you are in Paris. The atmosphere of the hotel made the flame of a romance in full bloom burn the brighter. Good job. El Coyote Howls AKA Carolyn and Charles December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and concierge was superb We had booked a Cozy room but got upgraded to a Wonderful room, which was nice. Even so, the room was a little small, with little counter space to put anything. Minor inconvenience. The concierges were absolutely amazing. We had communicated via email right from the time that we booked our hotel, and they helped us with transportation, hotel reservations, and all sorts of information. BEST part about the hotel. We never got a chance to speak to them in person as we were rather busy, but definitely will do so next time. The housekeeping was not impressive. Cleaning was inconsistent. My dental floss and face wash went missing. Again minor inconvenience but no big deal. Also they put my teddy bear on the floor in the corner, after we had left him on the bed. Who does that?! Overall great stay! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Really enjoyed the people aspect of this hotel. Everyone was extraordinarily helpful and friendly...the absolute top staff of any SPG property I have ever stayed at. Sadly I forgot her nam, but tbe woman from Montreal who rubs the restaurant in the morning made our stay particularly enjoyable. She was a wealth of knowledge and a great start to the day! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and staff. This hotel is perfectly located for shopping, opera, ease of access to the Metro and within a easy walk of the Louvre, Place Vendome, Palais Royale and the heart of Paris. From the moment we were greeted at the front door by the bellman until our departure the staff was magnificent, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, fun, thoughtful and uniquely personal. They made the stay memorable. The hotel room and bed were very comfortable and the smallest request was attended to immediately and with pleasure. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My perfect birthday at W Opera I choosed W Opera to celebrate my birthday in Paris. It was really a perfect choice! Since I ' arrived from Brazil until my check out, everything was perfect. I was surprised with gifts, cakes , desserts ... I like to be VIP and everytime I stay at W Hotels, I feel like this ! Thanks for all the good moments, Cristina November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY PERFECT Our escape trip to Paris was beyond expectations. We had booked a spectacular room and we were kindly offered an upgrade to a WOW suite. Everything was perfect, from the stuff to the food and the fantastic room. Congrats to al the W TEAM November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week end in Paris wonderfull situation, wonderfull room, wonderfull bed ! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great hotel Staying at the W was such a great experience. Our rooms were spotless, the staff at check in could not have been nicer or more efficient. The lounge at night was perfect for winding down with music and wine. We loved the breakfast restaurant --the food was excellent and the wait staff were beyond great. Thank you for a great stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A fine hotel This hotel is centrally located right across from the Opera, easy walking distance to most tourist spots and very close to the metro. It is on par with most of the new W hotels (much better than the locations in NYC). The staff speak English well. The only issue I had is their lack of energy in trying to help out upon my arrival/departure. I expected to be able to check in upon my arrival from the east coast (it was early) but they just told me that I would have to wait 2 or 3 hours - even though they said that rooms were available. I had to extend my stay because of hurricane sandy and they said they would have to move me to a smaller room - I opted to move hotels after a rather nasty exchange with one of the staff at the front desk. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff From the moment the cab pulled and the front desk staff ran out to pay for us, since we hadn't converted our money yet,we knew our stay was gonna be incredible. We were upgraded to a room with a veiw of the Opera.....so cool!! The Concierge went above and beyond to help us map out a plan to see the most in the short time we had in Paris. I would highly recommend this hotel the location is perfert!! October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My room smelled quite stuffy and given that windows cannot be opened I had to place a chair to keep my room door open for a while to refresh it. The bathroom has sensor lights which is good for saving energy. But when you are in the shower the sensor does not detect anyone and all the lights go off .... There is no indication on the telephone how to call the reception. I had to get dressed go back downstairs and ask for help. Staff are helpful. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has exceptional staff I would highly recommend this Hotek, Fabulous Location, Staff where amazing, nothing was too much trouble / cean rooms! The cooked breakfast was exceptional! What more could you want. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff But Not Worth the Price So I used points to stay at this hotel and overall I feel it was big waste. Although the staff is great the rooms are just too small. I had hoped for an upgrade as a Platnium SPG member but only recieved an Opera view room. Overall it is my fault for using so many points as it is clear from the website that the rooms are small. I just think that Starwood has classified this hotel too high and thus requiring an obscene amount of points for little in return. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel with a great staff W Paris Opéra is a good alternative for the usual "5 stars". The staff was great and helped us even before our stay at the hotel started by arranging us ballet tickets for the Opera Garnier. The hotels gym was good but its really, really small. One thing the hotel could look into are the breakfast prices. - they are just unreasonable. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Friendly Paris! I've traveled through Paris at least 10 times and although I've never had any issues with la Parisienne, I can see how many Americans can be intimidated by the language or customs of the French... The W Paris Opera will make any American feel at ease. The staff's genuine interest in accommodating our every need and going above and beyond, places a whole new meaning to "Whatever/Whenever". I cannot rave enough over our amazing experience at the W Paris Opera. The entire staff is to be commended... but Nicholas, the concierge is INCREDIBLE!!! We cannot thank him enough for all the little extras he helped with to polish our experience to a HIGH sheen!! Merci mercii! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great - lighting needs work Marko at the concierge desk was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. The concierge staff overall was excellent. Room was very small (typical for European hotel in middle of the city) but design was good. Only issues were the lighting, which was terrible in the bathroom area. Additionally you had to turn on lights in the whole room to be able to use the toilette light, which is not good if you are sharing a room. Also the plumbing, which worked fine, was very loud so when the person next door/upstairs from us got up early to shower, or flushed the toilette it was very loud through our walls. Would definitely stay there again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing amazing simply da best and the service people and location make paris and amazing xpero]ience October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough Recognition of gold-status almost non-existing. Rooms walls insonorisation non sufficient: people talking in the aisle were felt as being inside the room. All in all, not really impressive for at 5-stars hotel (at a rate of 500 euros per night, not so cheap even for Paris standards). October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Concierge Service My wife and I stayed at this location and the staff there was tremendous. A special recognition has to be be given to Cecile, Insider, who did everything to make us feel special. The location is right in the heart of the city with easy access to everything, especially the Galleries Lafayette which made my wife very happy October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge service in Paris, etc. I have stayed at a variety of 5 star hotels in Paris over the years.. The concierge staff was extremely helpful ("old school" in style, they went out of their way to "run an errand", make suggestions and reservations during an extremely busy time). Also, loved the complimentary water in the room and the different sweets at turn down service. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is REAL REAL Good! NO complain at all, all the service is good just feel like home. just stronly feel that everyone works in the hotel enjoy working there! I will definitely stay there when i get to paris. No esle where. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well located hotel, but rooms are not comfortable enough Perfectly located hotel in Central Paris, but it is NOT a comfortable hotel. Examples: - Rooms are SMALL, no bathing facilities (only shower), everything seems to be packed, space is missing!! - Too many corridors/doors to get to restaurant public WC. - Staff friendly, but the Manager in charge did NOT treat us in a nice way when we have an "unexpected" need of help from the hotel. - Breakfast expensive and no good value for the money. Fresh fruit was NOT "fresh". September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service of any Starwood Hotel Blown away by the service at this hotel. Easily the best experienced from any Starwoods hotel and a totally differrnt experience to the W Hotels I have previously stayed with [Miami, Hong Kong, New York] which I found to be completely underwhelming September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WParis-Opera From the moment our cab pulled up, we were treated with respect and utmost care. THANK YOU for having welcome staff that also speaks English! WParis is FABULOUS~ plenty of staff at check-in, accommodations for lugguage and suggestions for good restaurants while room was being readied. Surprised us with lovely note and dessert for our celebration soon after check-in. Superb help to us with museum tickets and taxi referrals. Thank you for your excellent service and staff at WParis~Opera. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience at the W Paris Opera Hotel!!! I was very impressed with all aspects of my hotel experience and with all interactions with the staff, no matter what time of day. The staff members were consistently courteous, pleasant, and solicitous in answering your questions and meeting your needs. They also had the initiative to offer assistance with information about Paris and other pertinent matters, which indicated a deep commitment to client service. (They also seemed like happy people who thoroughly enjoyed their work). I travel around the world for work and for holidays, and my experience at the W Paris Opera hotel reached an unsurpassed level. A major reason that I want to return to Paris (and there are many obvious compelling reasons) is to once again stay at the W Paris Hotel. So kudos to the staff! Also, the Arola restaurant is top-notch, with creative, delicious tapas being served, and the wait staff being outstanding. The same comment holds true for the staff at breakfast. And the location is outstanding. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Red Eye in from the US = no sleep on the plane. Arrive at the hotel like a zombie and room is not ready. Manager says, "I can have you crash in another room and why dont you come down when you are ready?" Fantastic, I say! Now, many persons have come to a hotel and the staff will say, "sorry, you're gonna have to wait". Needless to say, they made my day. Everyone that works at this hotel is very friendly and loves their job. The only down part is that the Gym doesn't really fit my needs, but that is a personal thing. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Location was great, staff was awesome, rooms were well designed and fun, food at restaurant and bar were great, loved the outdoor patio for the lounge. No problems at all. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing comfort The hotel was such a treat - clean, great service, and very helpful staff - we were truly pampered. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was our first trip to the W Opera. And while I know it's a category 7 hotel, we were both blown away by the amazing service and incredible attitude of the staff. It was my wife's birthday and they honestly did more to celebrate it than I did. First off, as a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite. And it was very cool. Beautifully modern with views of the Opera. Moments after we walked in the room staff appeared with champagne (very nice and $, unusual for a hotel) and a small birthday cake with a giant flaming sparkling candle. Then the staff members proceeded to sing happy birthday. However, they were a bit off tune and not the best rendition I've heard (jk). Anyway, it didn't stop there. As an additional gift they gave us a coupon for 2 drinks in the very cool lobby bar. Now, as a Platinum member I chose the breakfast option upon check-in -- and it was a very nice continental spread at your table, but I believe this coupon is the spg Gold amenity and it is very valuable when you consider the price of drinks in a cool Paris bar. After diner we went to the bar and ordered two very nice drinks understanding we would pay the difference beyond the 30euro limit. Of course they were amenable and never asked for more money. Very classy. Then, again, some desert treats were wheeled in with a huge candle (no song this time as bar was loud).  The location is perfect for shopping. Good shopping. And don't miss the old winding Red staircase in the hotel. Makes you want to skip the elevator. One funny thing is, I couldn't tell if hotel was crowded or empty. It's spaced out a bit and I believe I heard it only has 95 rooms? In any case, everything felt very personalized. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome our stay was awesome , teh staff super friendly and helpful August 4, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T11:21:38.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>