W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel with a great staff W Paris Opéra is a good alternative for the usual "5 stars". The staff was great and helped us even before our stay at the hotel started by arranging us ballet tickets for the Opera Garnier. The hotels gym was good but its really, really small. One thing the hotel could look into are the breakfast prices. - they are just unreasonable. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Friendly Paris! I've traveled through Paris at least 10 times and although I've never had any issues with la Parisienne, I can see how many Americans can be intimidated by the language or customs of the French... The W Paris Opera will make any American feel at ease. The staff's genuine interest in accommodating our every need and going above and beyond, places a whole new meaning to "Whatever/Whenever". I cannot rave enough over our amazing experience at the W Paris Opera. The entire staff is to be commended... but Nicholas, the concierge is INCREDIBLE!!! We cannot thank him enough for all the little extras he helped with to polish our experience to a HIGH sheen!! Merci mercii! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great - lighting needs work Marko at the concierge desk was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. The concierge staff overall was excellent. Room was very small (typical for European hotel in middle of the city) but design was good. Only issues were the lighting, which was terrible in the bathroom area. Additionally you had to turn on lights in the whole room to be able to use the toilette light, which is not good if you are sharing a room. Also the plumbing, which worked fine, was very loud so when the person next door/upstairs from us got up early to shower, or flushed the toilette it was very loud through our walls. Would definitely stay there again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing amazing simply da best and the service people and location make paris and amazing xpero]ience October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough Recognition of gold-status almost non-existing. Rooms walls insonorisation non sufficient: people talking in the aisle were felt as being inside the room. All in all, not really impressive for at 5-stars hotel (at a rate of 500 euros per night, not so cheap even for Paris standards). October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Concierge Service My wife and I stayed at this location and the staff there was tremendous. A special recognition has to be be given to Cecile, Insider, who did everything to make us feel special. The location is right in the heart of the city with easy access to everything, especially the Galleries Lafayette which made my wife very happy October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best concierge service in Paris, etc. I have stayed at a variety of 5 star hotels in Paris over the years.. The concierge staff was extremely helpful ("old school" in style, they went out of their way to "run an errand", make suggestions and reservations during an extremely busy time). Also, loved the complimentary water in the room and the different sweets at turn down service. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The service is REAL REAL Good! NO complain at all, all the service is good just feel like home. just stronly feel that everyone works in the hotel enjoy working there! I will definitely stay there when i get to paris. No esle where. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well located hotel, but rooms are not comfortable enough Perfectly located hotel in Central Paris, but it is NOT a comfortable hotel. Examples: - Rooms are SMALL, no bathing facilities (only shower), everything seems to be packed, space is missing!! - Too many corridors/doors to get to restaurant public WC. - Staff friendly, but the Manager in charge did NOT treat us in a nice way when we have an "unexpected" need of help from the hotel. - Breakfast expensive and no good value for the money. Fresh fruit was NOT "fresh". September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service of any Starwood Hotel Blown away by the service at this hotel. Easily the best experienced from any Starwoods hotel and a totally differrnt experience to the W Hotels I have previously stayed with [Miami, Hong Kong, New York] which I found to be completely underwhelming September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WParis-Opera From the moment our cab pulled up, we were treated with respect and utmost care. THANK YOU for having welcome staff that also speaks English! WParis is FABULOUS~ plenty of staff at check-in, accommodations for lugguage and suggestions for good restaurants while room was being readied. Surprised us with lovely note and dessert for our celebration soon after check-in. Superb help to us with museum tickets and taxi referrals. Thank you for your excellent service and staff at WParis~Opera. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience at the W Paris Opera Hotel!!! I was very impressed with all aspects of my hotel experience and with all interactions with the staff, no matter what time of day. The staff members were consistently courteous, pleasant, and solicitous in answering your questions and meeting your needs. They also had the initiative to offer assistance with information about Paris and other pertinent matters, which indicated a deep commitment to client service. (They also seemed like happy people who thoroughly enjoyed their work). I travel around the world for work and for holidays, and my experience at the W Paris Opera hotel reached an unsurpassed level. A major reason that I want to return to Paris (and there are many obvious compelling reasons) is to once again stay at the W Paris Hotel. So kudos to the staff! Also, the Arola restaurant is top-notch, with creative, delicious tapas being served, and the wait staff being outstanding. The same comment holds true for the staff at breakfast. And the location is outstanding. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Red Eye in from the US = no sleep on the plane. Arrive at the hotel like a zombie and room is not ready. Manager says, "I can have you crash in another room and why dont you come down when you are ready?" Fantastic, I say! Now, many persons have come to a hotel and the staff will say, "sorry, you're gonna have to wait". Needless to say, they made my day. Everyone that works at this hotel is very friendly and loves their job. The only down part is that the Gym doesn't really fit my needs, but that is a personal thing. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Location was great, staff was awesome, rooms were well designed and fun, food at restaurant and bar were great, loved the outdoor patio for the lounge. No problems at all. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing comfort The hotel was such a treat - clean, great service, and very helpful staff - we were truly pampered. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was our first trip to the W Opera. And while I know it's a category 7 hotel, we were both blown away by the amazing service and incredible attitude of the staff. It was my wife's birthday and they honestly did more to celebrate it than I did. First off, as a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite. And it was very cool. Beautifully modern with views of the Opera. Moments after we walked in the room staff appeared with champagne (very nice and $, unusual for a hotel) and a small birthday cake with a giant flaming sparkling candle. Then the staff members proceeded to sing happy birthday. However, they were a bit off tune and not the best rendition I've heard (jk). Anyway, it didn't stop there. As an additional gift they gave us a coupon for 2 drinks in the very cool lobby bar. Now, as a Platinum member I chose the breakfast option upon check-in -- and it was a very nice continental spread at your table, but I believe this coupon is the spg Gold amenity and it is very valuable when you consider the price of drinks in a cool Paris bar. After diner we went to the bar and ordered two very nice drinks understanding we would pay the difference beyond the 30euro limit. Of course they were amenable and never asked for more money. Very classy. Then, again, some desert treats were wheeled in with a huge candle (no song this time as bar was loud).  The location is perfect for shopping. Good shopping. And don't miss the old winding Red staircase in the hotel. Makes you want to skip the elevator. One funny thing is, I couldn't tell if hotel was crowded or empty. It's spaced out a bit and I believe I heard it only has 95 rooms? In any case, everything felt very personalized. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome our stay was awesome , teh staff super friendly and helpful August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I was more than impressed to check in at 8:30 AM and have my room ready!!! We were just planning to drop off our luggage and return later to get our room. The room was spacious for Europe. Nice closet space for luggage. Great location. We brought our three year old and our stroller and walked to the Eiffel tower, and Notre Dame, louvre. When the walking got to be too much... We would just jump in a taxi back to the hotel for a small fare. The staff was very friendly! In the mornings the front desk operator would offer my daughter croissants that they have for guests. It was cute :-) Great shopping close by with many cafe/restaurants close. The only thing I didn't love is that the shower was frosted glass and open to the whole room. It was fine for us... But I could see how some people might value a little more privacy. Overall a wonderful place to stay! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The entire staff did an awesome job of providing the service that a customer expects and deserves. No request was not met with a smile, and prompt attention. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly WOW What really makes this property Fabulous and Fantastic is the staff!!! A true WOW once you enter the lobby until the room. The decoration, lights, colors, the flare and the atmosphere created by all individuals in the property make it amazing. Breakfast, AROLA, W Lounge, and even the Mini Bar made our experience extravagant! The rooms have an amazing concept of Spark lights and colors. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carl Pham The hotel and service was EXCELLENT. The staff was the best!!!! All of the staff/concierge were so nice and professional. That made the stay so enjoyable. This was one of the best W hotels I have ever stayed. I can name the staff names because all of them were so tentative and friendly. Great location to everything. I/we would definitely stay here again. Everyone--staff were incredible, but special recognition to Nicholas, Luc, Sebastain, Pierre, Bruno, and others but cannot remember their names. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in Paris! If you're looking for a great hotel in Paris with exceptional food, room size and service, this is THE hotel to stay at in the City of Light. Even when I checked out of the hotel and disputed charges on my bill, the front desk was extremely accommodating and updated my final bill right away. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Parisian hotel, with excellent location and features I had a junior suite on 5th floor with exceptional view on the Opera, the room was cosy, trendy, well equipped and very comfortable. Hotel personal very attentive, and helpfull, you see clearly they were enjoying their work and happy being part of the W family...we have enjoyed each and every moment we spent in this hotel...great experience....must try Spark ....a home signature cocktail:-) July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chicest suite in Paris Booked a suite for one night and upgraded to a very big suite due to the metro shaking on lower levels. The round bed in the centre of the bedroom is simply a WOW. Location and renovation of the old building is just perfect. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Property!!! Everything about this property was outstanding:physical plant, location, and staff. Special kudos to Cecile who went out of her way to ensure that we had a plesnt stay, July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was fantastic! I loved my spacious room to spite the twin beds. The view was lovely and I felt like a princess waking up with The Opera directly across the street. I had one mishap where the cleaning staff left my room open--nothing was missing and the front desk immediately sent up a coffee as an apology. Pierre, in the cafe/bar was a true gentleman. He was charming and made me feel totally welcome. This will be my home away from home in Paris. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Friendly Staff The hotel is very centrally located - just a block from Galeries Lafayette. The rooms are well appointed and I love that you can charge multiple electronics from your charging station without having to use an adapter. The staff were so friendly and eager to please. The doormen/bellmen smile at every guest in a very welcoming way. They seem truly excited and happy to work there which is very refreshing. There were a few technical issues -- the phones did not work for hours one night and I did have ongoing issues trying to control the temperature in my room. I would recommend changing the style of thermostat as it is not user friendly and it took hours to cool down my room. I had to have maintenance come twice. The phone issues may have been related to the construction that was going on next to the hotel. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and plan to stay at the W Paris Opera again on my next trip to Paris. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition to the W line We arrived in the evening after a flight from Russia and the new W was a welcome oasis after a week in less than ideal hotel conditions. The room was spacious enough, the amenities were excellent and the shower/bathroom were outstanding. We had dinner at the restaurant and loved it. We also love how the W has integrated a modern hotel into a beautiful, historic building in a great Parisian location. We can't wait to return. Thanks to all the staff for making our brief stay outstanding. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W wow Excellent stay, service, location and friendliness June 9, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:15:59.077-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>