W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service of any Starwood Hotel Blown away by the service at this hotel. Easily the best experienced from any Starwoods hotel and a totally differrnt experience to the W Hotels I have previously stayed with [Miami, Hong Kong, New York] which I found to be completely underwhelming September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WParis-Opera From the moment our cab pulled up, we were treated with respect and utmost care. THANK YOU for having welcome staff that also speaks English! WParis is FABULOUS~ plenty of staff at check-in, accommodations for lugguage and suggestions for good restaurants while room was being readied. Surprised us with lovely note and dessert for our celebration soon after check-in. Superb help to us with museum tickets and taxi referrals. Thank you for your excellent service and staff at WParis~Opera. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience at the W Paris Opera Hotel!!! I was very impressed with all aspects of my hotel experience and with all interactions with the staff, no matter what time of day. The staff members were consistently courteous, pleasant, and solicitous in answering your questions and meeting your needs. They also had the initiative to offer assistance with information about Paris and other pertinent matters, which indicated a deep commitment to client service. (They also seemed like happy people who thoroughly enjoyed their work). I travel around the world for work and for holidays, and my experience at the W Paris Opera hotel reached an unsurpassed level. A major reason that I want to return to Paris (and there are many obvious compelling reasons) is to once again stay at the W Paris Hotel. So kudos to the staff! Also, the Arola restaurant is top-notch, with creative, delicious tapas being served, and the wait staff being outstanding. The same comment holds true for the staff at breakfast. And the location is outstanding. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Red Eye in from the US = no sleep on the plane. Arrive at the hotel like a zombie and room is not ready. Manager says, "I can have you crash in another room and why dont you come down when you are ready?" Fantastic, I say! Now, many persons have come to a hotel and the staff will say, "sorry, you're gonna have to wait". Needless to say, they made my day. Everyone that works at this hotel is very friendly and loves their job. The only down part is that the Gym doesn't really fit my needs, but that is a personal thing. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Location was great, staff was awesome, rooms were well designed and fun, food at restaurant and bar were great, loved the outdoor patio for the lounge. No problems at all. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing comfort The hotel was such a treat - clean, great service, and very helpful staff - we were truly pampered. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was our first trip to the W Opera. And while I know it's a category 7 hotel, we were both blown away by the amazing service and incredible attitude of the staff. It was my wife's birthday and they honestly did more to celebrate it than I did. First off, as a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite. And it was very cool. Beautifully modern with views of the Opera. Moments after we walked in the room staff appeared with champagne (very nice and $, unusual for a hotel) and a small birthday cake with a giant flaming sparkling candle. Then the staff members proceeded to sing happy birthday. However, they were a bit off tune and not the best rendition I've heard (jk). Anyway, it didn't stop there. As an additional gift they gave us a coupon for 2 drinks in the very cool lobby bar. Now, as a Platinum member I chose the breakfast option upon check-in -- and it was a very nice continental spread at your table, but I believe this coupon is the spg Gold amenity and it is very valuable when you consider the price of drinks in a cool Paris bar. After diner we went to the bar and ordered two very nice drinks understanding we would pay the difference beyond the 30euro limit. Of course they were amenable and never asked for more money. Very classy. Then, again, some desert treats were wheeled in with a huge candle (no song this time as bar was loud).  The location is perfect for shopping. Good shopping. And don't miss the old winding Red staircase in the hotel. Makes you want to skip the elevator. One funny thing is, I couldn't tell if hotel was crowded or empty. It's spaced out a bit and I believe I heard it only has 95 rooms? In any case, everything felt very personalized. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome our stay was awesome , teh staff super friendly and helpful August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I was more than impressed to check in at 8:30 AM and have my room ready!!! We were just planning to drop off our luggage and return later to get our room. The room was spacious for Europe. Nice closet space for luggage. Great location. We brought our three year old and our stroller and walked to the Eiffel tower, and Notre Dame, louvre. When the walking got to be too much... We would just jump in a taxi back to the hotel for a small fare. The staff was very friendly! In the mornings the front desk operator would offer my daughter croissants that they have for guests. It was cute :-) Great shopping close by with many cafe/restaurants close. The only thing I didn't love is that the shower was frosted glass and open to the whole room. It was fine for us... But I could see how some people might value a little more privacy. Overall a wonderful place to stay! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The entire staff did an awesome job of providing the service that a customer expects and deserves. No request was not met with a smile, and prompt attention. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly WOW What really makes this property Fabulous and Fantastic is the staff!!! A true WOW once you enter the lobby until the room. The decoration, lights, colors, the flare and the atmosphere created by all individuals in the property make it amazing. Breakfast, AROLA, W Lounge, and even the Mini Bar made our experience extravagant! The rooms have an amazing concept of Spark lights and colors. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carl Pham The hotel and service was EXCELLENT. The staff was the best!!!! All of the staff/concierge were so nice and professional. That made the stay so enjoyable. This was one of the best W hotels I have ever stayed. I can name the staff names because all of them were so tentative and friendly. Great location to everything. I/we would definitely stay here again. Everyone--staff were incredible, but special recognition to Nicholas, Luc, Sebastain, Pierre, Bruno, and others but cannot remember their names. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in Paris! If you're looking for a great hotel in Paris with exceptional food, room size and service, this is THE hotel to stay at in the City of Light. Even when I checked out of the hotel and disputed charges on my bill, the front desk was extremely accommodating and updated my final bill right away. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST PLACE IN PARIS LOVE THE STAFF THEY WENT OVER BOARD TO ACCOMIDATED ME AND MY LITTLE DOOGIE BEBE BELLA THEY MADE HER AND MY SELF AND MY FRIEND FEEL AMAZING. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Parisian hotel, with excellent location and features I had a junior suite on 5th floor with exceptional view on the Opera, the room was cosy, trendy, well equipped and very comfortable. Hotel personal very attentive, and helpfull, you see clearly they were enjoying their work and happy being part of the W family...we have enjoyed each and every moment we spent in this hotel...great experience....must try Spark ....a home signature cocktail:-) July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chicest suite in Paris Booked a suite for one night and upgraded to a very big suite due to the metro shaking on lower levels. The round bed in the centre of the bedroom is simply a WOW. Location and renovation of the old building is just perfect. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Property!!! Everything about this property was outstanding:physical plant, location, and staff. Special kudos to Cecile who went out of her way to ensure that we had a plesnt stay, July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was fantastic! I loved my spacious room to spite the twin beds. The view was lovely and I felt like a princess waking up with The Opera directly across the street. I had one mishap where the cleaning staff left my room open--nothing was missing and the front desk immediately sent up a coffee as an apology. Pierre, in the cafe/bar was a true gentleman. He was charming and made me feel totally welcome. This will be my home away from home in Paris. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Friendly Staff The hotel is very centrally located - just a block from Galeries Lafayette. The rooms are well appointed and I love that you can charge multiple electronics from your charging station without having to use an adapter. The staff were so friendly and eager to please. The doormen/bellmen smile at every guest in a very welcoming way. They seem truly excited and happy to work there which is very refreshing. There were a few technical issues -- the phones did not work for hours one night and I did have ongoing issues trying to control the temperature in my room. I would recommend changing the style of thermostat as it is not user friendly and it took hours to cool down my room. I had to have maintenance come twice. The phone issues may have been related to the construction that was going on next to the hotel. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and plan to stay at the W Paris Opera again on my next trip to Paris. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition to the W line We arrived in the evening after a flight from Russia and the new W was a welcome oasis after a week in less than ideal hotel conditions. The room was spacious enough, the amenities were excellent and the shower/bathroom were outstanding. We had dinner at the restaurant and loved it. We also love how the W has integrated a modern hotel into a beautiful, historic building in a great Parisian location. We can't wait to return. Thanks to all the staff for making our brief stay outstanding. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W wow Excellent stay, service, location and friendliness June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Unbeatable Location Staff were fantastic, went above and beyond to accommodate every request. Very smart rooms, well designed, felt very comfortable. Location was unbeatable. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, helpful staff and fantastic decor Loved this W. Staff is very helpful and service levels are high. Loved the service we got for our complimentary breakfast as Platinum guest. Had two rooms with kids and my aged mother, but staff was accommodating and caring! We will definitely try and stay there next time in Paris!! June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid for a new hotel, great staff, excellent location My wife and I just got back to NC after a wonderful stay at the new W Paris Opera. Loved the breakfast experience, pleasant and helpful staff, rooms and shower nice. The L'Arc nightclub recommendation and help fr concierge was terrific (ESP for someone who doesn't club very often). Liked the location a lot. Thank you W Paris team....well done! May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNDERWHELMED I was so excited about staying at this Category 7 SPG property, but my excitement didn't last for long. The rooms were small and, frankly, cheaply appointed. I had a "Marvelous Suite," which felt crowded and thrown together. I wanted a bath tub, which the "Suite" did not have. In fact, the glass door to the toilet room would not close because the room was too small. The Front Desk and Bar staff were very pleasant, but the staff in the hallways (cleaning staff and maintenance people) didn't speak and were not very courteous. This property felt like an average Category 3 property instead of a premium W property. I have stayed at other Starwood properties in Paris in the past and, dollar for dollar, I was much more impressed with those properties. To be honest, I was so underwhelmed by the stay at the W Opera, that I checked out early and moved to another hotel. I know it's a new hotel, but I'm a Lifetime Platinum Member (which means I've stayed in Starwood property hotels a lot all over the world) and this property is not representative of an SPG Category 7 property. I hate I wasted so many points for this hotel. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I stayed at the hotel for one night during a week long business trip in London and Paris. I am a platinum card member of SPG and have been a supporter of SPG and had not been dissappointed on any of my previous stays in the past 5 years. The problems: 1. I was supposedly upgraded and I ended up with a room which was still ridiculously small. I hate to think how big the room would have been had i not been upgraded. Maybe it is the same for other hotels in Paris? I found out the next night that's not necessarily right. 2. First time ever I have been at a 5 star hotel without a bath tub. The shower space was so small that one can hardly even move in it. 3. The TV did not work. I got a staff to sort it out. He managed to get it to work - but as a black and white tv. Very chic. A black and white HD Samsung 42 inch Flat screen TV. 4. The fourth problem may not be the hotel's problem, but SPG's. I thought as platinum member, with 72 hours advance notice, I should be guaranteed a room? Nope, don't believe everything they say. As said - might not be W's problem, but I would throw it in anyway. Not all bad though. The staff was very friendly and relatively efficient. The breakfast was not bad either. The problem is hardware. I am sure there are a lot of followers of the W brand who would fall in love with this hotel. It is quite chic. Problem - it's hardly functional. By comparison (since I had to move to another hotel) - at a much cheaper price, I got a bigger room with bathtub and a Colour TV. Also breakfast included! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel so far ... Stayed in W Paris for 5 nights. First time vacationing in France. I asked for Opera view room, and since I received discount price for staying over 5 days, I wasn't expecting the request being taken seriously. Not only the room was upgraded to higher floor but also with direct view to Opera house. Bravo to the staff for even taking the consideration! The good: front desk (we had Cecille who was great making us feel right at home) and the concierge staff who took time explaining places to visit and taking pain to find a boulangerie that is open at 6:30am near by tour bus. Apparently no eateries open before 8am in Paris! The bad: breakfast too expensive for what it offers. For example, a cup of orange juice for 10 euros. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel exceeded my expectations. I loved the high tech room and hotel. The staff was amazing and Marko the conceirge could not do enough to be helpful. We also loved the location. It was easy to the metro and getting around. a wonderful stay. Mort S May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, a few remarks We had a nice stay and the location is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only a few remarks, I asked for a crib when I booked the room, so when we arrived I expected it to be there but it wasn't. No problem, they would probably put it there during turn down. We went out for dinner and when we came back, still no crib and our beds were still a mess. I went down to ask the reception about the crib they said it should be there. hmm I don't think so. finally they put the crib in the room, but does it have to take so much effort to put a crib in a room?? Which 5 star hotel doen't have turn down service? And its 2012 still no free wifi in the rooms? May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A possible new favourite in the making.... Preamble: I am a very high frequency traveler and generally stay @ any W-Hotel nearby at least once. I've stayed in a lot of them around the world and have a couple of favourites; the ones that I think go above and beyond all expectations, but service and hotel design being my main points of interest. I now might have to add the W-Paris to that list. The only reason I am not 100% giving them a total vote of confidence is because I only stayed one night and I don't generally fully endorse only after one night stay, but I got to tell you, it was great night. Review: Probably, one of the best designed W's, very very chic! It's not a very tall hotel but that's due to the Paris city limits on building height, outside of that, it's a beautiful hotel with ultra modern style (elevators) combined with bright colours (the red winding staircase). The Living Room was well designed too, although not a stand out, the drink menu was fairly priced plentiful, similar to other W-Living Rooms. I stayed in a Fabulous Suite and I think it was VERY fabulous. The room design was very nice, and the bathroom was right out of the future. The only issue, and maybe unfairly on my behalf, is that the size of the "suite" was very small. Basically, it was room. But generally speaking, all hotel rooms in Paris are smaller than what you would have experienced in the States, so take that for what it's worth. Still, I will say, hands down, one of the best designed rooms I've ever stayed in. Really, top notch! Now to best part I think was the service, straight from the welcoming reception highlighted by Elizabeth to the room service by Sebastian and my expeditiously assisted departure by Ignatieff (I hope I got the names right)! Also, thanks for the warm wishes about Cannes, so far so good! MY pre-arrival introduction by Cecile was also done very nicely as per the classic Insider approach by the W-wellcome team! So, yes, the service was great, the location was great and the hotel was AMAZING. I will be back and I will review in detail when I hit 5-7 stays. For now, rest assured (literally and figuratively) that you won't be disappointed if you give the W-Paris a try! This hotel meets all category 7 expectations (including price - this is not a cheap hotel) but you leave feeling you got great value for your dollar and remember that you get what you pay for and in this case, I think you get more than what you pay for! May 20, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T17:47:51.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>