W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from W Hi, We had a five night stay at the W opera, For the most part everything was great and as you expect when you stay in a 5 star hotel. However, we were disappointed on a few occasions, Room service hot foods were not available one night due to equipment failure and the worst was we requested the hotel to arrange for a car to pick us up for the airport, however even though the charges showed up on our bill, they forgot to order the car..... Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel, having to figure out what to do with two small children 2 hrs before an international flight. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for breakfast All great except for breakfast. Clean room, helpful staff, great design. Breakfast though was a let down - wanted a quick bite before a meeting. Requested "scrambled eggs on brown toast". Took almost 30 minutes for a bowl of eggs on their own to arrive. Followed a few minutes later by some white toast. Followed later still by brown toast. None of it tasted particularly good either and wasnt worth being late for my meeting for. No apologies or discount was offered. For the price very disappointing! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in Paris I have often stay at more traditional hotels in Paris and have had some rather disappointing experiences in more contemporary hotels in Paris. I decided to try the W Paris on a recent business trip. I was surprised that a contemporary hotel in Paris does not have to have an "attitude". The staff were very warm and helpful from the front door to front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant. I would highly recommend the W Paris for business or leisure. Location is great, service is warm and with a caring smile and upholds the Starwood brand. Well done W Paris staff! I will be back. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but still require more efforts Great location but hotel room cleanness could be seriously improved. For example, dust was "sotored" in the nuts, candies section.... Needs also more free attention towards client. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best weekend hotel The W Paris a very comfortable, nice warm hotel good location and great personal April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Family vacation was awesomeand the W hotel made the trip. The staff could Not of been more friendlier and helpful. Loved them all April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A possible new favourite in the making.... Preamble: I am a very high frequency traveler and generally stay @ any W-Hotel nearby at least once. I've stayed in a lot of them around the world and have a couple of favourites; the ones that I think go above and beyond all expectations, but service and hotel design being my main points of interest. I now might have to add the W-Paris to that list. The only reason I am not 100% giving them a total vote of confidence is because I only stayed one night and I don't generally fully endorse only after one night stay, but I got to tell you, it was great night. Review: Probably, one of the best designed W's, very very chic! It's not a very tall hotel but that's due to the Paris city limits on building height, outside of that, it's a beautiful hotel with ultra modern style (elevators) combined with bright colours (the red winding staircase). The Living Room was well designed too, although not a stand out, the drink menu was fairly priced plentiful, similar to other W-Living Rooms. I stayed in a Fabulous Suite and I think it was VERY fabulous. The room design was very nice, and the bathroom was right out of the future. The only issue, and maybe unfairly on my behalf, is that the size of the "suite" was very small. Basically, it was room. But generally speaking, all hotel rooms in Paris are smaller than what you would have experienced in the States, so take that for what it's worth. Still, I will say, hands down, one of the best designed rooms I've ever stayed in. Really, top notch! Now to best part I think was the service, straight from the welcoming reception highlighted by Elizabeth to the room service by Sebastian and my expeditiously assisted departure by Ignatieff (I hope I got the names right)! Also, thanks for the warm wishes about Cannes, so far so good! MY pre-arrival introduction by Cecile was also done very nicely as per the classic Insider approach by the W-wellcome team! So, yes, the service was great, the location was great and the hotel was AMAZING. I will be back and I will review in detail when I hit 5-7 stays. For now, rest assured (literally and figuratively) that you won't be disappointed if you give the W-Paris a try! This hotel meets all category 7 expectations (including price - this is not a cheap hotel) but you leave feeling you got great value for your dollar and remember that you get what you pay for and in this case, I think you get more than what you pay for! May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, a few remarks We had a nice stay and the location is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only a few remarks, I asked for a crib when I booked the room, so when we arrived I expected it to be there but it wasn't. No problem, they would probably put it there during turn down. We went out for dinner and when we came back, still no crib and our beds were still a mess. I went down to ask the reception about the crib they said it should be there. hmm I don't think so. finally they put the crib in the room, but does it have to take so much effort to put a crib in a room?? Which 5 star hotel doen't have turn down service? And its 2012 still no free wifi in the rooms? May 24, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 next>>