W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTIONS! From the minute we walked into the W Taipei, SERVICE ~ friendly, attentive staff made our first experience at a W Hotel most memorable. Rooms were impeccable down to details. We have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family already (and can't wait to return). Hankyuu Dept Store and MRT (Taipei City) stop below hotel. VERY convenient. 3 easy walking blocks to Taipei 101. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic gem in Taipei I had a wonderful time staying in W Taipei. It provided a special oasis for me during a very intense business trip. The hotel staff is amazing, W has fantastic level of comfort, is very sleek and stylish, cool atmosphere. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Situated in a convenient spot.Nice friendly staff. Feels at home during my short stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for wonderful This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was fun and funky, the rooms were spacious and had complete amenities, the staff were fantastic and anticipated everything you needed and were very accommodating. My experience was so good that i immediately looked up which countries in Asia have W Hotels. Definitely booking my next accom stay there if possible. :) August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place! Definitely one of the best SPG hotels that I have stayed at. Located in the prime location in Taipei. Super nice room. Great view of Taipei 101. The shower was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out. The lobby bar was hip and trendy with sexy people. Service was top notch, and staff is attentive and friendly. Love this place, and I love Taipei! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasteful Housekeeping Practice Overall service was good. However I have a comment on how wasteful your housekeeping practice was. I stayed 2 nights in your hotel. The first day I opened up a new toothbrush, a razor and a comb. The next thing I noticed at night was that everything was discarded and replaced with new set of amenities. This is absolutely a waste of resources! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love W Taiepi My experience here was PERFECT!!!!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel W is great, food is very good, staff very kind, bar great too, and everything was perfect. i absolutely recommend to anyone to enjoy the experience. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but food needs improvment The hotel, service, rooms and gym are all very nice. The main concern when visiting Taipei is finding food that works for western taste buds. My hope was that W would have this sorted but it didn't meet my expectations. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed in W Taipei for several times, this time I feel the service was improved. It becomes more considerate and comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The spa was excellent! Hotel staff were friendly and really try to meet our needs. The interior design of the hotel was impressing and really gave us an unforgettable vacation. The Woo Bar by the lobby was a great and convenient bar whether its to meet new people around the world, or just to chat with your friends. I highly recommend this hotel! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! The service was just faultless! We encountered some problems getting money using our international credit/ bank cards and were unable to contact our banks as it was the weekend. Fortunately, the Manager at W Taipei came to our assistance and sorted our problem out! This is by far the best W hotel we've stayed at!! We have already booked our next stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to chill out with the family liked the hotel. Kids enjoyed it very well as the room was nice and spacious as I was upgraded to a marvelous suite as I am a spg platinum member. Everything was great except for the check in was a bit slow and also no lounge available for platinum members. I do want to note that hotel should have provided bfast to compensate the lounge access as a courtesy. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Taipei, Taiwan Excellent service on restaurant & Woobar March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error telephone calls disturbed my sleep on the 2nd night, the telephone system had an error. within 5mins,there were about 10 calls into my room and I was severely disturbed. I called the front desk and complain and was told that the telephony system had some issues and routed all calls to my room 1921. this disturbed me trying to rest and work at night. im very disappointed that this happened. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Typically, I don't write reviews. However, I feel obligated to write about this hotel. To me, the difference in a hotel is in its staff and services. Anyone can build a beautiful hotel but it's the training and willingness of the staff that distinguish them. They make you feel welcomed. After a long trip, it's that sincere smile that warms my aching soul. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorit W so far Very Cool Property in great location and best W out of the 5 I've been to. It can have a little too trendy feel at times as its also a hot spot for locals. The gym and spa are absolutely amazing for a hotel. Bar and main restaurant are very good. Make sure to get a room not over looking the pool if you want to go to bed early as it can be a little loud. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable room. Very attentive and polite staff. The room features and the staff are all great. The only tiny issue is that there was a Halloween party on the night we arrived and the location of the party was right next to the front desk. It was noisy and the staff and us had to shout when we talked. But other than that, it is a very nice and modern hotel with very attentive and polite staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel w/minor complaints The room itself was excellent & extremely comfortable. Two minor complaints: 1) it took awhile for my luggage to be delivered to my room. (i had to call before it arrived). 2) Later on my first evening I called down to have an extra wine glass sent to the room & it never arrived. It was not a major problem so I did not call again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall I celebrated my engagement here with my girlfriend and the hotel was kind enough to arrange an amazing bouquet for us. But it doesnt end there, the service of the staff overall is really excellent. I travel very frequently for work but this is the only hotel I will choose when I'm in Taipei. Keep up the good work guys. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail W Hotel Taipei is very comfortable and a great 5 star hotel in the city centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the food is top quality. I would definitely stay in this hotel if visiting Taipei! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, knowledgeable and smiling Concierge staff, front desk all have great English language skills and are extremely efficient and knowledgeable Kitchen Table and Yen--(High level cuisine) have excellent food and service was immpeccable! Back ofc staff also amazing and gracious. SPA and gym had terrific staff--We had massages daily and training at the gym as well. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary design and strategic location The hotel overall is modern design, good location. Howeer, wifi only free for members and two are allowed to access. The facility, toileteries, snack bar, spa are good, especially the toilet bowl is spectacular with seat warming , washing and drying features February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive this is Taipei not new york or london. $aud560 for an ok room with no breakfast or internet is absolutely ridiculous. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience W Taipei is located right above the Taipei City Hall MRT Station, which for me is the best location to start the traveling everyday. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Decoration is facinating with the iconic swimming pool. It would be even better if there is a mobile station for Android. And the hair dryer is a bit too weak. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff went above and beyond every time. The hotel had a great vibe going on all the time. Everyone was superbly well trained but exercised their own personal touch. For a relatively new property it has great maturity and is probably the best among the entire brand in many ways. Looking forward to another visit to Tapei. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great funky hotel Very cleverly designed room with nice bathroom and Bliss toiletries. Loved the rainforest shower and that the wardrobe can be opened from bathroom or room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good gym facilities with much equipment. Had room service for breakfast and dinner. Food serves were generous and presentation excellent. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb bed with excellent pillow After a long day of either business or sight seeing, a good night sleep in a comfortable bed would make a big difference. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEVEL OF SERVICE The check in staff are not friendly. They barely make eye contact with me at check in. The reception was cold and the staff actually yawned. This was in the early afternoon. Next, the wrong bags were brought to my room. None of the bags brought in the first time belonged to me. This is alarming and most disturbing. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Let's face it - SPG is a luxury brand. SPG Platinums are hard to impress - a bit snobby about hotel rooms. I'm a multi-year platinum, and I'm a bit of a hotel snob. I admit it. So.. after staying at countless great hotels, week after week, year after year.. they all start to feel the same. So when I checked into my Marvelous suite.. you can imagine that I was less than impressed. WRONG! WOW! It was great! I loved this room! I loved this hotel! I've never stayed at a place that made me feel so James Bond. Not to mention the young, friendly, attentive and competent staff. When you have such a fantastic facility and you combine it with extremely well trained and enthusiastic staff, you get a winner. And that's what this hotel was for me. A total winner. It made my Taipei experience. I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else in Taipei. The only thing I'd like to see is a club lounge. OTher than that, this was the best hotel I have stayed at in quite a long time. I have been telling everyone I know about it. January 13, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>