W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in facilities, average at service This is my first stay in W Hotel, I feel this is still a good stay.. Facilities & in room: all the things go good but just some minor things in washroom, the cleaning should more focus on detail (e.g. some face washing cream on the wooden container). I don't know may be I cannot truly understand what W service standard is. I cannot feel I got a warm welcome, from the first step to the hotel. I would focus on service more than facilities in a stay. In a certified service auditor point of view to rate this hotel. I really do think the service need to be improved. I can see the service different between walking in the hotel and drop off taxi from hotel, Chinese(I am) and Foreigner when check out, that makes me feel disappointed. Although all good, I may not come next time as this may not a right style type I am looking for April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hihi Good location Great staff Nice room and pool April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justine - An Outstanding Staff at TKT Justine at your restaurant "The Kitchen Table" is a true star. Her professional, energetic, and considerate service has given me a great start every morning from breakfast. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Service Level Great support at reservation. Fancy and cozy suite room and lobby. My daughter loves it. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The warmness received from staff When we approved the hotel main entrance, we were greeted by friendly staff who offering help for carrying our luggage and led us to the 10/F check in counter. This part made us quite impressively, like a big welcome! Check in/out process efficient and smoothly. The room is very nicely modern style, amazing city view ( request facing Taipei 101 but didn't free upgrade) Comfy bed, pillows and duvets, floor corridor with a music, perfect location.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at W Taipei, primarily due to the staff was extremely friendly, they were well-trained and welcoming. We were greatly impressed by Eric (Bell) and Dora (FO), both of them so nice and helpfu. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Typically, I don't write reviews. However, I feel obligated to write about this hotel. To me, the difference in a hotel is in its staff and services. Anyone can build a beautiful hotel but it's the training and willingness of the staff that distinguish them. They make you feel welcomed. After a long trip, it's that sincere smile that warms my aching soul. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorit W so far Very Cool Property in great location and best W out of the 5 I've been to. It can have a little too trendy feel at times as its also a hot spot for locals. The gym and spa are absolutely amazing for a hotel. Bar and main restaurant are very good. Make sure to get a room not over looking the pool if you want to go to bed early as it can be a little loud. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gold Standard for Luxury Hotels This was the second time I've stayed at the W Taipei - and it was absolutely amazing. I've stayed at high-end hotels around the world, and I hold the W Taipei up as the absolute gold standard for what top-notch customer service is to be. Everyone we encountered at the W Taipei was friendly, knowledgable, happy to assist, and professional. Of course, the hotel itself is immaculate and well decorated. The views are fantastic and the location couldn't be better. But come here to experience what (I think) a true five-star hotel should be like. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the N.1 in Taipei I am travelling for business pinging regularly few cities -- Singapore, Shanghai, Taipei, Seoul, Tokyo, San Francisco, Chicago, Milan, London and Munich... In Taipei I am staying regularly at W Taipei. This is a unique location Worldwide -- from the beginning to the end! Let's starting for the... elevevator! As soon you get in the elevator you feel the "scent" (unique scent..) of W Hotel.The elevator is open to the 10th floor and the lobby and lounge give you a feel of being in the "right place". Beatifull people, fantatisc lounge and increadible pool. Very relaxing. The hotel is fancy, but very practical. The Fitness center is one of the best WW. The service is great and they are trying to upgrade me all the time is possible. If I get a suite... it is heaven!! The suite are increadible for space and features. They are also very usefull for have meeting with collegues or just get a cofee/tee with friends. The Bliss products are great. Location is number 1 in Taipei (close to 101 and several shopping mall and bank). Breakfast in outstanding for service and quality of food and you can find couple, family and business table if you ask for it. I did not try the spa yet... In short this is the best of the best compared with many of the hotels in other cities and absolutely "the N. 1" in Taipei. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect but breakfast Everything else was perfect but breakfast especially with coffee. Staff haven't been trained the difference between Cappuccino and Latte. Breakfast buffet was below my expectation - for example taste, selections, quality and temperature of the food. Not bad but I thought it will be better since this is W hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was exceptional. The lobby had a very vibrant bar, the restaurant had great food, the staff was very helpful and quick. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow every single time! Ever since the opening of W Taipei on 2/14/2011, it has been my go-to spot for relaxation, special celebration, and more importantly, to eat, drink and party like Anthony Bourdain! I have been bestowed countless WOW moments, from my mother's birthday, to New years Eve, to baby shower, to client dinners. W Taipei always aims, not to please, but to exceed! The caliber of the staff and extraordinary dedication from management is unparallel. For the foodies, Kitchen Table is a bounty of any epicurean's heaven, from proscuitto to popovers (that I have never seen outside of BLT restaurant!). March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Spent a week in Taipei, the hotel was in great location. Facility, smiling staff, services, all awesome. Definitely my place to stay in TPE February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time @ W W is a trendy hotel, where all is happening. Great staff, great location, great atmosphere in hype Taipei. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in counter's service was poor The forming of first expression of a hotel mostly lies in check-in process; however, the experience of this stay is unsatisfying. The check-in staff was rude and felt not welcoming. She was talking with other staff and not concentrating on the customer; moreover, she was not courteous and talked about the room rate was cheap so I should upgrade the room. Other areas of this hotel was great. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W experience hotel is very very nice as always. am a bit disappointed that the hotel did not completely overwhelm me with satisfaction (I certainly paid for it with the highest room rate in Taipei). Lots of fancy AV equipment in the room but they did not work. Technician spent over an hour to get them to work. Very nice technician who genuinely wanted to help and make things work so compliments to the staff. Housekeeping forgot to dump out the trash (food items), failed to refill those nice cushy slippers and plastic laundry bag (where to toss dirty clothes without them). Clearly her mind was on something else. The staff are great but I think the inconsistencies are bothersome. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be! On an award stay and booked a wonderful room which was the basic room type. Understood the hotel was full (first day of 2013) hence no complimentary upgrades available. There was a a points upgrade available for a suite however wasn't worth it due to the peak season. Managed to get my room around 3:30pm and was assigned room 2009. There were plenty of space everywhere in the room and the view was overlooking the city. Everything was state of the art and the deco was the hip and funky W style. Drapes were automatic with a push of a button. First time I used a fully automatic toilet too. Service was top notch here and too bad didn't have a chance to visit other parts of the hotel grounds. For some reason all the hotel staff, men or women, looked great and at their best. It was as though models were hired to work there. Right smack beside Taipei City Hall MRT station and walking distance towards Taipei 101, the location is central to everything. A great place to start your travels around the city. Taxi lines up at the entrance so not much waiting necessary. Check out was quick and had a friendly chat with an Assistant Welcome Manager. Understood that all W Hotels are styled and decorated differently. He escorted me and my luggage to the taxi downstairs and off I went.... This was my first W Hotel stay and it didn't disappoint. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawless except for check-in My only complaint during my stay is the fact that I specifically indicated an arrival at 3pm and used my upgrade rewards to secure a suite. However, upon check-in at 3:15pm I was first required to wait 25 min due to a computer glitch which had the wrong information on my profile and then followed by notice that I'd have to wait another hour before I could enter my room due to another guest requesting a late check-out. I completely understand that other guests may have a late check-out request, but it baffled me as to why then I was asked to specify time of arrival and use upgrade rewards only to be told I couldn't access either for at least an hour upon check in. Fortunately the manager on duty, Ms. Fletcher offered some assistance and rectified the situation. I hope that such a situation can be prevented in the future. Kind regards, Brian February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Suite It has been really enjoyable to be able to stay in one of the amazing Suite at the W Taipei! Wow! :-) I'll definitely be back very soon. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE The rooms are modern and comfortable with really cool extras in the room. The staff is really friendly and go above and beyond to help. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed The W Hotel in Taipei has everything. Location, service and cleanliness. It is next to 101 and lots of shopping and eating places. It is also right next to subway station. I would recommend to all my friends. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The room size is fit for my need - not too big and not too small....stylish with gd facilities. I have great stay in this hotel!! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W and Staff by far I've stayed at 20+ W hotels and this one ranks among the best. Rooms are beautiful, clean and updated, as are the rest of the facilities. The staff and service are out of this world. Be prepared for good service, and a perfect place to stay... February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEVEL OF SERVICE The check in staff are not friendly. They barely make eye contact with me at check in. The reception was cold and the staff actually yawned. This was in the early afternoon. Next, the wrong bags were brought to my room. None of the bags brought in the first time belonged to me. This is alarming and most disturbing. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great hotel, very modern, great staff January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel. Direct view of Taipei 101. The room is the most thoughtful and well-planned featured rooms I have ever stayed in. The toilet is fully automatic and I miss it already. LOL. The hotel design is suited to the young and vibrant. Kudos on such a great hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some goods and some bad Hi, If this wasn't the "W Hotel," I would say that it was excellent. However, it is and I witnessed some great staff help and some poor. I made a mistake reserving a room. Instead of reserving a room for one night, I reserved an entire week. I didn't mean to do this and didn't realize that I had made the mistake. I was notified two days later via email that I cancelled the room. I know there's a lot of traffic that comes through the W hotel, but two days notification is a little extreme for such a high valued hotel. I then called the try to fix my situation. I had a horrible time talking to the reservation girl. I know that we are in Taiwan, and English is a second language here, but I couldn't understand her due to her accent and she didn't speak loudly and clearly into the receiver. Another surprise from such a high valued hotel. I didn't want to be rude but I had to ask her multiple times to speak louder. I then came down to the hotel to speak to the staff in person. They instantly helped me and fixed the problem with only a minor cancelation fee. I was very happy about that. My stay was great and I had a great time. I loved the breakfast. Please tell the clerks at the reservation desks to speak INTO the phone. I know that they may be shy but there comes a point where I get annoyed to keep having to tell the staff to put the phone by their mouth and not have it hang idle while they use the computer. Thank you and sorry for any inconveniences. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Room Facilities are Excellent The room is large and bright. The room facilities are excellent and trendy. The daily supply of accessories is sufficient. Should add a TV channel covering Hong Kong news. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else W hotels has to be my favorite hotel chain to stay at. I wouldn't think about staying anywhere else. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and funky, but misses some points To be clear, this is a very good hotel, but for the rate, there were a few misses: 1. No turn down service 2. Housekeeping didn't tidy up the place adequately - ironing board left out instead of putting back into cupboard. The design, whilst funky, misses on the ergonomics, particularly the bath counter. The sink is too low (lower than waist height, which means you need to bed down considerably) and doesn't work for right handers due to the tap design and location (OK, this is good for lefthanders). The shaving mirro is off to the side, so you can't shave and wash your blade at the same time. And the dresser is off to the side of the mirror, so you can't do your hair / makeup while seated. Highly odd. January 17, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:29:01.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>