W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by family stay a pleasant surprise during our recent stay at W Taipei. although the hippy branding, W taipei is in fact quite family-friendly. Staff at the swimming pool is paying particular attention to kids with some funny floating equippments, making the stay here relaxing and fun. location of W is convenient and it takes 15-20min cab ride to various places for eating and playing. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive but not worth of it I feel stupis to say Good Morning seven or eight times while walking through lobby. I my mind it is also pretty poor that lounge bar is a disco - not a lounge for hotel visitors. Not even table available for drink while tables are reserved for no show visitors. almost empty bar and no table for me and customers - and smae status after 2 hours? August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff By far the best W I have stayed at in the system from the gym to rooms to overall vibe and service in the hotel. Most importantly, staff was great and noticed the little things - In particular Joyce picked up that I enjoy the Pure rooms so on my return visit I happily ended up in a Pure room. Definitely recommend hotel. Staff really was excellent and went above and beyond. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The most enthusiastic and responsive staff we have ever seen anywhere! Gracious. Efficient. Hotel is clean, modern, beautiful - excellent decor. Lunch and dinner buffets are excellent. Fitness center - the best we have seen anywhere. Everything worked. Minor issue: the concierge staff was excellent, but they did not inform us of all of the night markets available in Taiwan... they need to get that into their listings. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Swimming Pool The swimming pool is surrounded by hotel's restaurant and bar. One doesn't feel comfortable to swim in such a surrounding environment with so many peoples watching over the bars and restuarnat. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I left something in the room. The room is spacious, at least more spacious than the other W hotels in New York and HK. The staff is smart and kind. I've left a pack of mullet roe in the refrigerator. I've called the front desk and inform them about my careless mistake. They promised me to keep it properly in the freezer and wait for me to collect it next month. This is a very kind and nice gesture. I hope I can really get it back next month. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Stayed at W Taipei at end of March for 5 nights. There were 4 of us; wife and 2 kids (3 years and 8 months). W Taipei was able to get us a connecting room and everything that we requested. Friendly door and speedy bell services. Check in and out was fast and easy. Excellent staffs. You have to try Away Spa, great service and value there. One of the best location in Taipei. Going back for another 5 nights soon. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service Unfortunately I arrived at the W Taipei with a bad cold and a fever - upon check-in Maggie at reception noticed and sent a tray of hot water, lemon, honey and orange juice to the room. Truly wonderful service! The Whatever/Whenever service was also fantastic, bringing an icepack later that evening. Despite the illness, I had a very memorable stay at the W Taipei and will surely be back, hopefully sans illness! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service leaves to be desired I visited W Hotel Taipei recently in August 2013 after hearing so many great reviews and its convenient location. However, the service provided by the Front Desk and staff left me greatly disappointed. I had an early check-in at approximately 7 am and there was no attempts by the Front Desk staff to tell me how I can make use of the facilities etc while I wait for my room to be ready. This information was only relayed to me only when I asked. Throughout the stay, there was no attempts by the front line staff to greet the guests, In fact, many looked unapproachable. I managed to get one smile from the concierge only when I was about to leave for home. I still enjoyed the stay due to its convenient location and the clean and comfortable room. However, I expected better service from a 5 star standard hotel, especially with the W hotel branding. I guess i expected too much. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels that I have stayed at My stay at the W Taipei though short, was an excellent one. Everything was well arranged beforehand, special mention to Linda Ku for doing a great job. The service was impeccable with a personal touch, noting a warm greeting from Howard Huang and the W Taipei providing a VIP level of treatment exceeding my expectations. I very much look forward to staying at W Taipei in the near future. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my personal favorite Spacious room, with hip decor; very professinoal and nice staff at the front desk and WooBar/pool areas; great faiclities (love the gym and the pool!); conveniently located in the Xinyi area where there are a variety of restaurant choices, a big dept store on the lower floors of the same builidng, next to the subway station/ other public transportation system July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attentive staff, located convientally nice hotel, room is kinda of small but all the w's are like that. located in the center of taipei which is very convenient. had to change rooms and i left a couple things as trash but they still brought it over to our new room to make sure we didnt need it. they honored the 4 pm check out which was nice. their room service price is actually reasonable and worth it compare to other SPG hotels in greater china. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New & Trendy This was my first time staying at W hotel. What I love is the experience W Taipei provides. Facilities are new and the interior design is chic. Besides, the staff friendliness is exactly what one would expect from Taiwanese hospitality. The major downside from my stay happened on the 2nd last night of my stay. The TV swtiched on by itself in the middle of my sleep. Needless to say,it created eerie feelings. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My stay was not even close to my expectations as i mentioned in other reviews im not longer going to stay in any W hotel any more September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable bed, great location and friendly staff. Music on the loud side upon entering the lobby if you're not into it. Would not go swimming if you don't have a swimmer's body, all eyes on you. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most are good but it is too noisy at night. Cannot sleep I like this hotel as it is new, closed to office , and next to eslite food court. However, at night, the volume of music from bar is too noisy.. The noise make me awake. I cannot fall asleep.... Actually I am in delimma whether I should try again... Except this, so far, others is fine August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality During my stay from July 9-13, 2013 I felt very welcomed by the hotel staff. It was also during Typhoon Souliks recent visit through Taipei. I was impressed by the professionalism and calm from all hotel staff and their preparedness for the approaching storm. There was a sense of calm and helpfulness byh all staff members that made me calm as well and not frightened by the oncoming storm. Thank you! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service of House Keeping staff Dear GM i would like to praises the staff in house keeping dept, Sasa & Elsie As i had the very important documents was lost in room, they helped me to send it to my clients directly on the next day we checked out. That is efficiently and shows enthusiastic about their work . i am highly appreciated their help and the top performers like them should be recognized and rewarded . Thanks again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff competence It is not uncommon to find some hotel staff to be competent and friendly, but at the W the staff was, without any exception at all, outstanding at their jobs, from check-in, to food and bar service, to housekeeping, concierge and checkout. It became one of our favorite hotels after this, our first stay. Also to be complemented is the fabulous gym, with something for everyone, at every level. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend in Taipei The W brand has not always been consistent but I have to say that my experience at W Taipei exceeded all expectation. The staff was extremely accomdating and the Marvellous suite I was assigned (using my suite upgrade) was terrific with excellent views of the pool and city. When my room was taking a bit long to get ready, the platinum desk comped me and my friends a few rounds of drinks, which was a nice gesture. The workout area and facilities are top notch as was the pool area, although it was a bit small. Full size Bliss products in the bathrooms (for suites) topped of the terrific amenities in the room. The staff were also terrific and so very nice. This is a W that actually means "Whatever Whenever". They actually allowed us to go swimming after coming back from a night out at 4am, provided we kept it PG and not too loud. Overall had a great time in Taiwan and a great time at the W. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in counter's service was poor The forming of first expression of a hotel mostly lies in check-in process; however, the experience of this stay is unsatisfying. The check-in staff was rude and felt not welcoming. She was talking with other staff and not concentrating on the customer; moreover, she was not courteous and talked about the room rate was cheap so I should upgrade the room. Other areas of this hotel was great. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding services i chose W because of its good location. 5 min walk to 101, and right above the MRT. The hotel is very nice and clear. The staffs offer very good services. I would like to thank May from the concierge, when i asked her the way to bus station, she googled from internet, and called to double confirm, and even draw a map! Overall, it is very good although a little bit disappointed on the upgrade December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Staff! The hotel was fantastic, especially the staff who were very polite, kind, attentive and always willing to help! I can't wait to come back! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel no one should miss I used to stay at another five-star hotel in Taipei for my weekend visits until two years ago a friend of mine recommended to get it a try at W Taipei. From then on, I have become obsessed in staying at W Taipei whenever I return from China for a short stay. Not only just their rooms are comfortable and clean, while all facilities as well as amenities have met my expectation, their staff service and politeness are the best by far compared with those of other hotels I have stayed. My recent stay -- on 15 February 2014 -- at its Cool Corner room was yet another great experience, comparable to its Marvelous and Fantastic types of rooms. Though W charge is a bit more expensive than others' I still prefer to stay there, given the high level of satisfaction I can get and the super excellent staff service. Like what my friend had told me, at least everyone should give it a try for a stay at W Taipei. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W in Asia This is my fourth stay at W. Great facilities, room was nice and clean as usual. But we arrived late night past 12, there were actually no one at the entrance to help us with the luggage..... Staff who offering help for carrying my packages the next morning when they saw me holding 2 boxes. Thank you for the professional assistance! W Taipei is still my no. 1 choice when visit Taiwan. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First all 5* review I have ever given. Every aspect of this trip was perfect. Great hotel and employees are some of the most helpful and seem to really enjoy their job. Great location by the subway and a beautiful pool to lay out at during the summer heat. Can't wait to go back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTIONS! From the minute we walked into the W Taipei, SERVICE ~ friendly, attentive staff made our first experience at a W Hotel most memorable. Rooms were impeccable down to details. We have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family already (and can't wait to return). Hankyuu Dept Store and MRT (Taipei City) stop below hotel. VERY convenient. 3 easy walking blocks to Taipei 101. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for wonderful This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was fun and funky, the rooms were spacious and had complete amenities, the staff were fantastic and anticipated everything you needed and were very accommodating. My experience was so good that i immediately looked up which countries in Asia have W Hotels. Definitely booking my next accom stay there if possible. :) August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable hotel Everything is nice. Staffs are energetic with confidence. Room is comfortable. Breakfast is great. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, rooms and staff make this THE place to stay in Taipei Checked in for one night. My status was recognised and I was upgraded. The rooms director, Amy was most helpful and attentive. Even at check-out she came to talk to me to ensure that everything worked out well. I won't be staying anywhere else in Taipei. I have tried a few others, but they are very old and nowhere near as good. June 26, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>