W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The water tap hurts my hand The square-shaped design of the water tap (together with the relatively poor maintanance) make myself hurt my palm when I switch on the tap. Part of my right palm is swollen. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Superb Guest Room Fresh and spotlessly cleaned throughout my stay. Everything worked too! However, crowded shuttle lifts between 1-10 ruins the guest experience totally. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Business in Taipei and.... a great hotel for any reason in Taipei too. Staff is exceptional, fitness and pool facilities are top notch and the restaurants are excellent. I had various transportation needs from the airport and then to meetings and they were accomplished in a seamless manner. Staff is all very well trained and friendly. I have now stayed at the W Taipei twice and both times the rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. All in all, one of my favorite W hotels in all of APAC! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT HOTEL TO STAY IN TAIWAN SPG had never failed to keep their brand, from the perfect beds that will really make it hard for you to get up, to perfect breakfast--I love the large selection of foods they offer, to sincerest attitude of the service staffs. keep it up! I'll definitely come back. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product & location, more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits, concierge could be a bit more creative and attentive This is my 3rd visit in the last 10 months to the W Hotel and it's great to see that my feedback on delivering SPG Platinum elite benefits has been taken and well-implemented. I had a very comfortable stay and the SPG Platinum Elite counter was in operation during the busiest hours. The only feedback I have is that the concierge could be more attentive and creative plus try a bit harder when a guest asks for suggestions. One example: My wife was looking for a massage and asked about good or decent spas she could check out. The concierge did recommend one spa which wasn't a choice anyway. Our experience with most higher-end hotels in Tokyo, Seoul, Bangkok, Shanghai, Beijing is that they'll ask a few questions around price range, location, service options etc. before recommending a range of options to the guest. In the case of the W Taipei, they recommended one spa without understanding what my wife was looking for and when she asked for other options, was told that they (the concierge) didn't know any more. There are other examples but I feel this one exemplifies the feedback I have about the concierge trying harder and being more attentive and creative. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOPNOTCH I stayed here for about one month with my three children. The service was more than outstanding. I've stayed at many 5 star properties but the W Taipei really has spectacular management and even more spectacular staff! Everyone is so attentive and are so sincere...from the doormen on the 1st floor to the housekeeping. The "heart" of the people in how they interact with you is truly the difference. Its a home away from home. The location is incredibly convenient as well. There are several malls located in the area. All forms of transportation are located right next to the hotel lobby. Special thanks to Cary and Florian!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay - every second! My second time with W Taipei on a weekend getaway, got a corner room with an extravagant 270-degree view! AWAY spa is revitalising as expected. Great choices for breakfast - the Hsinchu rice vermicelli and waffle are my favourites!! Gym is one of the best I have seen in hotels and I wish I could spend more time in every corner of the hotel. Not to mention - the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Just one comment on the rooms - if you can have docks or connection cords for other devices to use your great sound systems then it would just be perfect! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rooms and location. some staff attitude need to be improved some staff attitude need to be improved September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service was beyond excellent and the rooms were fantastic. There was absolutely nothing lacking in either the room or the staff. The reception was even able to accommodate my two separate reservations into one stay in one room all four nights. Will definitely be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel located in nice location with very good facility This is excellent hotel and even the best in taipei. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Wow experience The service by the staff were exceptionally good and polite August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Everything is perfect Friendly and helpful staffs August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Tv turn on automatically in mid-night :( I stayed at 1627 from 19-23/8, at 1st night, don,t know why the Tv turn on automatically in mid-night August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service leaves to be desired I visited W Hotel Taipei recently in August 2013 after hearing so many great reviews and its convenient location. However, the service provided by the Front Desk and staff left me greatly disappointed. I had an early check-in at approximately 7 am and there was no attempts by the Front Desk staff to tell me how I can make use of the facilities etc while I wait for my room to be ready. This information was only relayed to me only when I asked. Throughout the stay, there was no attempts by the front line staff to greet the guests, In fact, many looked unapproachable. I managed to get one smile from the concierge only when I was about to leave for home. I still enjoyed the stay due to its convenient location and the clean and comfortable room. However, I expected better service from a 5 star standard hotel, especially with the W hotel branding. I guess i expected too much. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Most of the staff were courteous and helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 16th wedding anniversary the hotel met our expectations. corner room with a great view and amenities! the spa package was great. we had our own jacuzzi with view of taipei 101. we were disappointed that there was no surprise from the hotel after we told them that we were celebrating our 16 th wedding anniversary on that day. so that was a minus for the staff. we had also booked a table at the kitchen table and was totally disappointed that they were offering a buffet. we did however order from the card but it was not a romantic evening! the yen bar had good drinks and great view of 101. the wet bar was okay. we still enjoyed our stay there. i would suggest that the staff be more flexible. there should be more personalized service for such a high rate hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great rooms and service Ideal hotel for business and leisure. Splendid rooms and service. Staff are courteous and helphful. Yen, the Chinese restaurant on 31st floor, has excellent view of the city. Al carte dishes were superb but dim sum was a let down. In-room TV has many channels but sadly, Channel News Asia is conspiciously absent. The 10th floor where guest check in can be noisy and chaotic because of The Kitchen (coffee house) and the Woobar share the same level. When patrons converge during lunch or dinner in droves and when the bar is in full swing with high decibel music, guests checking in can find their first reception with the hotel disconcerting; and stressful if they are in a long queue.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and welcome desk I booked a suite with my family and 1.5 year old for 2 nights. Given my baby's schedule, we stayed at the room a lot which is why we booked a suite. It was spacious with great hardware like sound system (although it takes some learning curve to master it). Unfortunately the guest toilet has very strong smell of smoke. I climbed up to look at the ceiling and discovered a lighter. I am allergic to smell of cigarette so I always book non-smoking when I travel. Therefore, I was very surprise. I waited a day and hope the smell would go away but it did not. I called Jessica, the manager in the reservation team (I booked directly with W Taipei) and immediately escalated my case to the welcome desk manager, Kevin. Both of them dropped by at different point of my stay (by the pool, in my room) and within 2 hours, they arranged another suite (an upgrade) for me. For me, I think they have been very professional and put their minds to how to make my stay more pleasant. I am also impressed by how the team were putting their full effort in damage control (e.g. forming an investigation team). Apart from that, the pool is great for baby (one side is shallow water). Location is great - you are in the mall in 2 min after walk out from the room. I will definitely come back to W Taipei. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but...the food needs some attention we love W hotels and Taipei is no exception ...the venue, the staff, and the service are all in the 4- 5 star range but in the past three times we have stayed there the food never quite lives up to the rest of the package....pancakes that came out like floormats, brkfast potatoes cold and wrinkled, thai salad a pile of cold rice noodles with some seafood tossed on top...I know W can do much better and we keep hoping they will...and please ...on Sunday ...run the breakfast to 11:30 and then just move into brunch...don't close the room and reset...it makes no sense and for everyone that parties on Sat night we cannot just seem to get to the 10:30 cutooff August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but standard has dropped alittle Overall staff and hotel were marvelous. Had a great stay. However, compared to the previous time, there are some differences. Toiletries were not replenished and the gesture of gummy bears were no longer offered at turn down service. That could be improved. All in all though, great hotel! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for wonderful This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was fun and funky, the rooms were spacious and had complete amenities, the staff were fantastic and anticipated everything you needed and were very accommodating. My experience was so good that i immediately looked up which countries in Asia have W Hotels. Definitely booking my next accom stay there if possible. :) August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better W Hotels Good location, friendly staff both on G/F and on Lobby (10/F); I used a suite upgrade for one of my nights and hotel upgraded me one more level for both nights; Suite was excellent, corner room so great view from both sides, very nicely decorated and comfortable. I was craving food at 2am and had one of the best Reuben sandwiches. The bar on lobby was great fun, late night DJ party. everyone always smiles and is very friendly. Will be back for sure. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome hotel with great human touch This is definitely a chic hotel with typical W wow factor. The location is second to none as it is directly above the MRT station. More importantly, the human touch provided by the talents far exceeds our expectation. I <3 W Taipei July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poolside Smoking It is very bad to allow people smoking at pool side. My family had a bad impression to W hotel on this arrangement. Pool at W hotel is part of the bar for adult not as part of health section for people to play and swim. Things for W management to consider again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at W Taipei in the past 9 months.. I'm truly impressed with the high level of service, starting from reservation to checkout this time round.. Service has way surpassed my last stay, and I'm glad I've made the right choice to revisit W Taipei. Many thanks to the hotel manager Mr H Huang for the fantastic service and arrangement, truly appreciate that. Room service was good, W spa was great and I highly recommend to those planning to visit Taipei! Will definitely stay at this hotel again! Cheers! Sharon Singapore July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality During my stay from July 9-13, 2013 I felt very welcomed by the hotel staff. It was also during Typhoon Souliks recent visit through Taipei. I was impressed by the professionalism and calm from all hotel staff and their preparedness for the approaching storm. There was a sense of calm and helpfulness byh all staff members that made me calm as well and not frightened by the oncoming storm. Thank you! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is really cool! regarding location, decoration,services ,they are all above standard! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error telephone calls disturbed my sleep on the 2nd night, the telephone system had an error. within 5mins,there were about 10 calls into my room and I was severely disturbed. I called the front desk and complain and was told that the telephony system had some issues and routed all calls to my room 1921. this disturbed me trying to rest and work at night. im very disappointed that this happened. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip decor and best service! In general, every staff we encountered from 1-3Jul was excellent - responsive, fast thinking and always so cheerful. We traveled together (rooms 1426, 28, 30) and want to say big thanks to all the staff! July 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:22:00.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>