W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast I have tried the breakfast in the Kitchen and have found there is room for improvement in food quality. Fruits are my only like on the 7th morning but not the others. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Impressed by the Service Provided I stayed in W Hotel Taipei over 2 - 5 Jan. On the second day, I needed some medical attention. After review with the in-hotel nurse, she suggested for me to visit the A&E department of the nearby hospital. The hotel very kindly offered to provide a staff to take the trip to the hospital with me. Being a foreigner and not knowing the ins and outs of visiting the hospital, I was deeply relieved for this. May, a cheerful and friendly staff at the front desk, came along and she really represented true hospitality in ensuring that my registration went smooth, that my correspondence with the doctors went well, that my medication was received and she went through each instruction on the label meticulously with me. She went out of her way to ensure that my experience at the hospital (for 2hrs) was the best that she could manage. I'm truly grateful and impressed by this. I've had stayed at several other W Hotels, but through this experience and at other touchpoints in the hotel I must say that W Hotel Taipei has absolutely got it right in terms of the perfect guest experience that is truly worthy of a W Hotel brand. Well done! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word, cool ! From the entrance to the shower head, all of the circumstances are COOL ! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels like home My family and I had a 4-night stay at W Taipei to celebrate the new year. This was our 2nd stay with W and the superb experience has once again, won our hearts. The staff are pretty much versatile when it comes to conversing, be it in English or Mandarin. Ease of communication for guests. Dining and chilling out at Yen Bar was a complete pleasant experience. Would especially like to thank Jill and applaud her professionalism for being attentive and one who could remember and acknowledge guests. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place! Definitely one of the best SPG hotels that I have stayed at. Located in the prime location in Taipei. Super nice room. Great view of Taipei 101. The shower was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out. The lobby bar was hip and trendy with sexy people. Service was top notch, and staff is attentive and friendly. Love this place, and I love Taipei! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but nearby construction noisy W hotel has a great location and very friendly and energetic staff. Great if you are going for a party scene given the vibrant bar and night life close by. Rooms are clean and modern in a slick style for the more modern type. Been there many times but would not recommend the hotel at this time given constant construction around the area. If you are a light sleeper who partied the night before terrible place to wake up to 8AM jack hammers and they work on weekends as well. So impossible to sleep in post a long night out. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to be back It's my 3rd time back and W Taipei is still the nicest place to come back to. The staff welcome you back like an old friend and had everything arranged nicely, Thanks to Tony and Janet for such a nice welcome! The drink up session is such a delightful treat and Jack is a wonderful host at level 31. One note for housekeeping though, we appreciate that they are so clean but they threw away our personal toothbrushes and kept throwing away W toothbrushes everyday. Kinda contradict with your eco policy since we are there for 6 nights. Highly recommend a stay here. It's minutes away from the Subway that will get you all over the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, worth repeating I thought that overall, the hotel was great. Stylish and hip in design, as you would expect from a W hotel, but sometimes I felt like it was a little overdone. The elevator from the ground floor to the lobby (10th floor), made me dizzy and gave me a headache, I had to close my eyes every time we rode it. The bed was super comfortable, but the room was a little small. The bathroom was very modern and the shower had great water pressure, we really liked how you could choose between a regular shower or a rain shower head. The only complaint is that the wall from separating the room from the bathroom isn't a solid wall, and that the part by the sink is just some wood slats. Even though I was sharing the room with my husband, we both thought it would've been nice to be able to have some privacy while in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was awesome, thoroughly enjoyed it. Quality of the ingredients was great. Staff service in all parts of the hotel was friendly and attentive. Location is great and you're within walking distance to a lot of food and shopping. Your also right by the subway station so it's easy to get around. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, chic design The room is superb and offers a magnificent view. The only small issue was that had we been told earlier about the sauna and steam room facilities on the gym floor by staff we could have enjoyed it more. We were only being informed the 3rd and the last night at W. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall I celebrated my engagement here with my girlfriend and the hotel was kind enough to arrange an amazing bouquet for us. But it doesnt end there, the service of the staff overall is really excellent. I travel very frequently for work but this is the only hotel I will choose when I'm in Taipei. Keep up the good work guys. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be a lot better Nice hotel. Areas which be improved: 1. Bell service/security at the main hotel entrance 2. Efficiency of reception and registration 3. Overall value/money performance December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Taipei Best hotel in Taipei. Excellent breakfast at the Kitchen Table. Wonderful view of Taipei 101 from our Spectacular room on the 30th floor. And, of course, great service from everyone. Special thanks to James (Welcome team on the 1st floor) who helped with all our questions and local food places. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and professional staff We were at W Taipei from Nov 13-18 and both my husband and I wee impressed by the quality of the premises and the professionalism of the staff. It started with great service when Zilos greeted us at check in, we received awesome welcome treat and we're really wowed by the luxury and quality of the upgrade to a Marvellous suite via Platinum benefits We also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast every morning at the Kitchen. Special thanks to Joyce from security who helped me with finding my plush toy within 10 mins and the GM for remembering my birthday. Lastly excellent housekeeping n attentiveness and thank you for calling the SPG desk right away n delivered my cell phone before I left for the airport heading to Australia. I look forward to coming back to your premises December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel Still probably the trendiest hotel in Taipei, if that is what you are looking for. The service is cordial, and they were nice to grant my late check-out request. I was a little unhappy about the mixup upon check in (extra bed was supposed to be arranged ahead of time). I was also upset about the fact that I called ahead to arrange a dinner reservation at the YEN restaurant, but was told that it was not possible, even as a hotel guest that night. Also one of the few W hotels I have been to worldwide that does not offer complimentary breakfast to platinum members. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't tell what it is ? The front desk staffs are not professional as they shall be ! and the servants in 10 th floor restaurant is terrible . I won' t stay here again if the situation is the same like this in the future ! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient W, Taipei is located at the heart of Taipei, subway station and several major tourist attractions are all within walking distance. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The hotel has great location, specious and comfortable guest room, stylish spa, fully-equipped gym, good breakfast and beautiful dining room. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divine in every way! My stay at the W Taipei was absolute perfection! From the moment I walked through the entrance, every staff member greeted me and was wonderfully attentive. My room was truly 'Fabulous'! Modern and relaxing, and with the most restful sleep I've had in ages in the luxurious W Bed, the W was the perfect place to recharge after intense business travel. I loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly, warm and inviting, including Jackie, Jack, Shirley, Grace, Matthew and others all took great care of me which I appreciated. Lunch buffet was superb! An extremely well-run and top-notch W! I loved my stay and I can't wait to return! Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features and staff I was impressed with the staff swift responsiveness towards our needs on the toiletries. The one thing which meets my satisfaction was the toilet installed with a special function cold weather. It was so useful. Excellent hotel ! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding services i chose W because of its good location. 5 min walk to 101, and right above the MRT. The hotel is very nice and clear. The staffs offer very good services. I would like to thank May from the concierge, when i asked her the way to bus station, she googled from internet, and called to double confirm, and even draw a map! Overall, it is very good although a little bit disappointed on the upgrade December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel w/minor complaints The room itself was excellent & extremely comfortable. Two minor complaints: 1) it took awhile for my luggage to be delivered to my room. (i had to call before it arrived). 2) Later on my first evening I called down to have an extra wine glass sent to the room & it never arrived. It was not a major problem so I did not call again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room is very comfort I like the Toto toilet, I like the automatic features that come with it, ie. flushing of the toilet. The drapes that cut off the sunlight completely. Perfect design December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfying front desk service during check-in Having stayed in many of the 5-star hotels around the world, this stay experience for me is by far the worst due to the unprofessional front desk staff and his unwelcoming attitude that I and my friend experienced during the check-in on Dec 7th. We asked a simple question I suppose many would have had, "can I bring only one room card to the gym for two people?". The on-duty front desk staff answered without a smile, "Only the registered guest can use the gym. It's a regulation." Then I got confused and asked " But we have two people in one room. Does it make sense that only one guest can use the gym?" He then called the gym in front of us and told us "It's just the rule. Only the registered guest can use the gym. NTD$1800 will be charged for additional guest." I found his reply lack of hospitality and supporting facts as it turned out that the room card was just to exchange a sensor wrist belt for locker, meaning if you don't need to use the locker, you could just walk in the gym and say your room number. His front desk service was barely satisfying as he seem clueless about the operation of hotel facilities and didn't even bother to try to accommodate guests' needs. Having said that, I am certain that there is much room for improvement for W Taipei to truly be considered a luxury hotel to stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! Everything is just perfect! Nothing to think of to be improved. We will definitely recommend W hotels! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Stay This was my first stay at a W and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Thank you. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respect your guests' privacy. Overall, the hotel staff react swiftly to guest's request which is good. Just one question for W-Hotel Management; why do front desk put an external telephone call to your guest's room at 1.15am without checking with your guest whether they wanted to take the call? November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Anniversary expereince W hotel surprised us with a small cake when we arrived for our anniversary. That made us feels really warm and happy. The weather in Taipei drop dramatically within the week we stayed. Wendy who helps cleaning our room is very helpful and caring. She reminds us the weather will get even cooler after the sun is gone before we head out and also suggest where we can go for sightseeing while we are in town. The bartenders from YEN bar - Jacky and Quick are very skillful, drinks are very tasty with personal touch, and they are very funny and friendly. We had great experience at YEN restaurant as well, the foods are very yummy and our waiter - Eugene is energetic and proactively helps to follow-up on our food. He made sure we are comfortable and enjoy our dinner. When I checked out today, I received a very sweet and warm smile from Olivia at the front desk. She makes sure my staying is happy and good. Also, since I bought so much Taiwan souvenir were worries that I might go overweight for my luggage. Christine from Whatever/Whenever service helps to weight my luggage before I head to airport. Thank you W Taipei for great experience as always!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEEE Thumb-ups: (1) Attentive staff helped up in our requirement (2) Perfect location for leisure and dining (3) Good recognition of SPG member Things need to be improved: (1) I am expecting an impressive lobby for SPG 6 category hotel. First floor is way too empty/ simple and 10th floor is too small (only few chairs are available) (2) Rooms are too dark for reading (3) Personally; I cannot accept an see through bathroom on certain room category November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by another excellent stay hotel W's service is excellent, very flexible and all staff try their best to solve any issues or problems. always a top choice when staying in taipei. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Taipei - great experience Your stay will always be one of pleasure and fun. You will be greeted with friendly staff and great food, excellent rooms and you feel at once in a better mood throughout your stay... November 16, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:34:48.051-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_531, tr_531
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>