W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at W Taipei are genuinely pleasant and very professional. The purpose of this this stay was to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday and her first time in Taipei. The hotel has met her expectations, and she enjoyed her stay immensely. Although my family tried three times to reach our room with no avail, the hotel switch board was so busy that they got a continuous busy tone. But the staff offered to correct the problem, and Sacchi was very genuine and sincere to address this issue. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is fabulous! Nothing to complain at all! Everything is so "user-friendly" that we are "spoiled"! The 24-hour open gym is one of the key reasons for our second stay in less than 3 months! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in center location of taipei I have stayed many times and days in W hotel for the past 2 years. They never fail my expectation for the service i would like to see.I believe during my recent past stays , the reception at 10th floor sound more friendly than last year's. The best service team that i think they deserved an excellent compliments is from ground floor concierge who give a great help on luggage and getting a cab and help for whereabout. I do not see any unwilling facial expression to explain more to me. Beside that, is the restaurant staffs at 10 floor who is very friendly and attentive to the request. Overall, the service from the hotel is great, friendly and sincerely to do the best. Good luck and keep it up! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay By far the best W I have ever stayed at, and an overall phenomenal hotel. Service was impeccable, and the food at Kitchen Table was very good as well. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and funky, but misses some points To be clear, this is a very good hotel, but for the rate, there were a few misses: 1. No turn down service 2. Housekeeping didn't tidy up the place adequately - ironing board left out instead of putting back into cupboard. The design, whilst funky, misses on the ergonomics, particularly the bath counter. The sink is too low (lower than waist height, which means you need to bed down considerably) and doesn't work for right handers due to the tap design and location (OK, this is good for lefthanders). The shaving mirro is off to the side, so you can't shave and wash your blade at the same time. And the dresser is off to the side of the mirror, so you can't do your hair / makeup while seated. Highly odd. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Asia I has been stay in W Taipei for more then 15 night this year with the coming 5 night stay on 25 October, one of the reason I choose W Taipei is because of the hotels has exceed the Whenever and Whatever expectation and I can feel the warmest welcome and great service when instep into the hotel, as platinum guest I feel well receive and recognize in this hotel. The locations is fantastic and the food in Kitchen table is fantastic. This is first SPG hotel meet all my requirement since first visit., I am definitely will stay in W Taipei as long as I am in Taipei for my business trip. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for WOW Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at W Taipei. Hotel exceeded my expectations despite being a fairly seasoned traveler. The hotel is refreshing, relatively new and i especially loved the design elements that makes W What is it - a destination hotel for the discerning (whether or not you're there to party). Even the food (tried out the Kitchen Table) was varied from your typical hotel fare and yummy. The gym facilities was amazing too. More importantly, i really enjoyed the great service i received while i was there. They have an excellent service team and its very obvious that they enjoy their work, which is great, cos this 'feel good' feeling about themselves kinda rubs off on the people they come in contact with. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rank W Taipei as the best hotel in Asia I am a frequent traveler within mostly Asia. I have experiences with different hotel groups and different hotels of the SPG group. W Taipei is the top ranked hotel in my list for one major reason .... the best service. It starts from getting off the taxi before you lay your foot at the front entrance, to the reception, concierge, the kitchen table (10/F restaurant), the bar, etc, everyone is very attentive, friendly and extremely helpful. My spacial salute to the crew at the kitchen table each breakfast morning, they not only bring a smile, but top quality service that ensures you start your day the easiest and best way. Thanks as usual to the crew. I have been to many other 5 stars or Ws in Asia, no service comes close to W Taipei. The only thing I would complain about is the poor audio transmit of the phone in every room. But this is not just W taipei's issue as I have been to other W that uses the same phone vendor with the same issue. Perhaps W should consider using another phone vendor. I mostly have to rely on my mobile (roaming) phone due to the poor phone quality. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Amazing Service and Great Hotel I stay more than 100 nights each year in Starwood hotels across all of the brands. This W is the best overall service level I have experienced. It started with the pickup service at the airport and upon my arrival to the hotel Ms. Hsu (W Insider) greeted me at the car and arranged check-in in my room to avoid a wait. I was given a beautiful upgrade and made to feel like a VIP. Every detail of service across the entire staff was first class! Whoever is managing this hotel should be proud of this staff! Oh, did I mention the facilities are great, the location is great. 10/10!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by make sure the bar is closed The hotel was great, unfortunately the two guests staying in the rooms across the hall from me, (I was in 2507) they were drunk, yelling in the hallways form around 4 am until 5 am, spoke with them several times..the next morning I did speak with the floor manager who was on duty, she explained that according to security that night there were several guests who were escorted upstairs, but they weren't aware of the problem until I mentioned it. I was happy that they left the next day but was quite disruptive. I thought the manager could have handled it better. (I had inquired about breakfast that first morning, which wasn't included in my stay package plan, the least she could was to offer that to me. I also inquired about late check out for the next day, which I wound up paying a half day for.,, just a thought of professional relations. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel Still probably the trendiest hotel in Taipei, if that is what you are looking for. The service is cordial, and they were nice to grant my late check-out request. I was a little unhappy about the mixup upon check in (extra bed was supposed to be arranged ahead of time). I was also upset about the fact that I called ahead to arrange a dinner reservation at the YEN restaurant, but was told that it was not possible, even as a hotel guest that night. Also one of the few W hotels I have been to worldwide that does not offer complimentary breakfast to platinum members. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service of House Keeping staff Dear GM i would like to praises the staff in house keeping dept, Sasa & Elsie As i had the very important documents was lost in room, they helped me to send it to my clients directly on the next day we checked out. That is efficiently and shows enthusiastic about their work . i am highly appreciated their help and the top performers like them should be recognized and rewarded . Thanks again. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Woo Bar It's a great hotel for business guys but also enjoy some holiday feel after work. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All In One Great Place! I had a very comfortable and hassle free stay in this Great Hotel. The staff are all very courteous and attentive to your smallest concerns. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom and toilet fixtures are second to NONE! The WOO bar is particularly elegant especially at night with the lighted poolside seats and a panoramic view of the city lights. Lest I forget to commend the staff of the Kitchen Restaurant for their very hospitable and gentle manners! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever, Whatever W hotels around the world operate under the motto Whenever, Whatever, but W Taipei truly embodies that spirit in their service. Now my friend needed a bouquet of flowers as he was meeting his girlfriend the day after we flew into Taipei. We reached the hotel at 3pm after a long flight, took a comfortable afternoon nap in our lovely suite with a great view of the 101 building, went out for some awesome food after and then we hit the clubs - and clean forgetten about the flowers! We decided to try our luck at the front desk when we returned to the hotel at 6am, and by 12 noon a gorgeous bouquet of red roses was delivered to our room, and my friend's life was saved. That is Whenever, Whatever for you. Well done W Taipei! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I have ever stayed The staff were very friendly and helpful. Modern design Clean Comfort Easy access to shopping malls and public transporation. If there are salon services in the hotel, that would be perfect. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I had been recommended several times and was not disappointed. The room was brilliant and the customer service fantastic. I would 100% recommend this hotel and will certainly go back. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Location and in-room amenities are good. But, the service and facilities are not upto standard. No one open the front door while we are carrying luggage and the door is quite heavy. At check-in counter, no one explain the facilities to us. In the room, we have no idea of the amenities. We have been to Taipei many times and compared to other Taipei with similar star level. They do not worth my money. We want to swim but the swimming pool is lack of privacy in W becos there are pool-side restaurants. We had a drink the bar. The cocktail tastes bad and I ordered one more but still the same. I have to pay for it and I dun think it worths money. The price is almost hkd3000. But overall is below expectation. I won't go again. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Personalize Experience During The Stay Here Impressive with the Concierge service at the ground floor and lobby, so much details and courtesy. So much attracted on the signature cocktails by the bar - Mojitos. But, there's area need improvement such as Front Desk, to be more personalize service and care valued for guests especially on the check-in system. Example; For me, first time travel to Taipei on my birthday, looking forward a dream experience and first stay with W so badly... Passport and document hand over for check-in without any birthday greeting. Thought I will have a memorable and great experience stay with W Taipei. For beginning, the impression had cut off 30%. In future, please be more specific on guest details, especially as the member of SPG as well. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel like I have returned home! The genuine attention every staff pays to recognize me and address me by name makes all the difference for me. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location good pick if you want a place convenient to eat, shop and book worming. new and clean but rate may a bit expensive December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost n Found It had been my most memorable stay at W Taipei the past weekend. First left my passport wallet in the taxi. Staffs at G/F concierge really helpful on checking the CCTV then asked the taxi driver to return to the hotel for further searching of the wallet. By the time we were filing the report at the police station, W staffs searched the entire trunk and underneath the seats. Too bad they came up with the wallet, so we would definitely be staying at W for longer period. Second, the housekeeping staffs found my unpacked iPod on the bedside table after we checked out in the morning. We really appreciate your staffs integrity and honesty. W hotel is always on our highest priority hotel list in the future. Thanks and regards, Edwin January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge service is excellent I am very impressed with W Taipei's concierge service. I would like to compliment 1 of their staff, George Liu, for providing such a detail and personal guidance to Taipei's attraction. I can see that he extend his help to ensure that I have a good experience in Taipei. Thank you, George Liu April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay - every second! My second time with W Taipei on a weekend getaway, got a corner room with an extravagant 270-degree view! AWAY spa is revitalising as expected. Great choices for breakfast - the Hsinchu rice vermicelli and waffle are my favourites!! Gym is one of the best I have seen in hotels and I wish I could spend more time in every corner of the hotel. Not to mention - the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Just one comment on the rooms - if you can have docks or connection cords for other devices to use your great sound systems then it would just be perfect! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 16th wedding anniversary the hotel met our expectations. corner room with a great view and amenities! the spa package was great. we had our own jacuzzi with view of taipei 101. we were disappointed that there was no surprise from the hotel after we told them that we were celebrating our 16 th wedding anniversary on that day. so that was a minus for the staff. we had also booked a table at the kitchen table and was totally disappointed that they were offering a buffet. we did however order from the card but it was not a romantic evening! the yen bar had good drinks and great view of 101. the wet bar was okay. we still enjoyed our stay there. i would suggest that the staff be more flexible. there should be more personalized service for such a high rate hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at W Taipei in the past 9 months.. I'm truly impressed with the high level of service, starting from reservation to checkout this time round.. Service has way surpassed my last stay, and I'm glad I've made the right choice to revisit W Taipei. Many thanks to the hotel manager Mr H Huang for the fantastic service and arrangement, truly appreciate that. Room service was good, W spa was great and I highly recommend to those planning to visit Taipei! Will definitely stay at this hotel again! Cheers! Sharon Singapore July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one cons of W Taipei I enjoyed staying W Taipei from 17th to 19th Dec. Room was upgraded to Sweet room and I was impressed because it was well organized design and great space. The only one cons was bowl in Restroom. The faucet outlet is out of center of bowl and it was in the edge, so when I wash hands water went easy to notoriously off the bowl and spreded around bowl. I have to clean water every time after washing hands and it was made me exasperate. I think it is very good design, but good design must be a good for user. Hope it will be remediated in near future. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff competence It is not uncommon to find some hotel staff to be competent and friendly, but at the W the staff was, without any exception at all, outstanding at their jobs, from check-in, to food and bar service, to housekeeping, concierge and checkout. It became one of our favorite hotels after this, our first stay. Also to be complemented is the fabulous gym, with something for everyone, at every level. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 one of best w hotels now Due to my nature of work, i tend to travel alot and staying in hotels are very much about service and quality these days. I used to go for the other hotel under spg but w taipei won me over, if only the other hotels have half the service standards like the great staff at w taipei. W taipei also has a great location which is close to shopping, convention centre and the added plus is that they maintain the rooms well. If you love a good workout, check out the gym. It is by far one of the best gym overall in all my travels. Keep it up w taipei! September 26, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>