W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipeh,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 20 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable experience Sarah provided a personalized experience at the hotel and went above and beyond. It was because of her that my stay at the W in Taiwan was exceptional. Thank you I cant wait to come back! May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mattress too soft I have stayed at this property quite a few times, and every time I have felt that the bed mattress was too soft. This time, I figured I would ask to see if there was something the hotel could do. Staff was quite responsive to my concern which was something I want to acknowledge, but when I came back from a long day of work that day, I realized they have inserted a piece of wooden board above the original mattress. This is something unheard of and it was not effective and uncomfortable. They came and took away the wood and turned over my original mattress instead as an alternative. It ended up being slightly better but to be honest, I don't expect this kind of solution for a 5-star hotel such as W. They should really have a real alternative including different types of mattresses/beds. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best W in starwood Normally a W is not my usual choice, but have stayed in many. This property is by far the best W, and right up there against all the Starwood brands. The decor, while W modern is still comfortable. As a platinum, I have sometimes felt that the W brand is somewhat aloof. While no W has an executive club, a complimentary happy hour in their spectacular bars, my favorite being the Yen bar on the 31st floor, is far superior to the typical club lounges. Thank you, also for the generous upgrade to the gorgeous marvelous suite. Every great Hotel is also dependent on its staff. Here, this W, also excels. My special thanks to all those whose names, I have forgotten, but special mention must be given to Joyce, who did so much to make our stay special. As an example, made a dinner reservation, at a hard to get into spot. We were a little late, but the host new us by name when we walked in the door, because Joyce phoned to make sure we arrived safely. That is truly being a W insider. Thank you Freya and Aki, for arranging our rail tickets to Hualein for our visit to Taroko Gorge. And finally for our most happy, happy hours in the Yen bar served by Farrah, Alice, and Jay, and I am sure other names that I missed. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a W is supposed to be! Location - Extremely convenient. In the heart of the city and an easy commute to the many good restaurants and cool bars etc. A short walk to the subway station, and I did not encounter any problems getting taxis whenever I needed one. Rooms - was upgraded to a suite due to platinum status. The suite was very spacious, tastefully furnished and decorated. The toiletries were of very high quality (as is to be expected of a W) and were consistently replenished generously. Service - Mindbogglingly good! An amazing example of the "whatever/whenever" culture that every W in the world should aspire to! (see more about this below) Restaurants - Ate a very quick dinner at the chinese restaurant, Yen. Food was good, and service was attentive and great. Tried the breakfast buffet at The Kitchen Table. Excellent spread. Bar - Loved the WooBar. Good cocktails, great service, excellent vibe! Enjoyed the complimentary 5-7pm happy hour for gold/platinum SPG members. Try out their interpretation of the Bloody Mary! There was a good crowd at this bar almost every night of my stay at the W. Highlights - Amazingly efficient check-in experience. Kudos to Zelos, his enthusiasm for his city is infectious and a welcome tonic after a long and tiring flight. Made me feel very welcome and special to be an SPG member. - Service at Yen, the Chinese restaurant, was very efficient. I told them i was in a rush and needed to have a meal as fast as possible. They managed to deliver my order within 3 minutes of seating me (by giving me accurate information on what items would be the best to order for quick serving times), and the meal was completed and paid for within 15 minutes during dinner time on a Friday evening. Unfortunately, i was in a rush and did not take down the name of the waitress. - The concierge service was amazing. Whenever I stay at a W, I try to test out their Whatever/Whenever policy. The W Taipei team truly exceeded the high level of service that I have come to expect from a W hotel. I had such a good and relaxing time during my stay in taipei, I wanted to return for a longer stay to learn the language and also learn more about the city. So I asked for them to help find me the best place to learn mandarin, information on renting apartments for a longer period, and also information on the visa application process! They did their absolute best in getting me the information for my unconventional requests.For the more conventional requests such as restaurants to sample the local cuisine, and cool bars to visit, they provided extremely good recommendations that fulfilled my criteria. (Members of staff who were particularly helpful - Jasmine and Freya, thank you very much! When I said I wanted to experience the cuisine that is typically enjoyed by the locals, rather than those recommended for tourists, Freya provided me with a detailed itinerary of restaurants to visit, and instructions of what to order, so as to maximise the number of different types of dishes I could sample at several places for one meal!). - Woo bar is a great place to hang out. Bartender service was exceptional esp a young man named Courage. He did his best to educate me on ingredients of cocktails and my questions about the bar scene in Taipei although his english proficiency was not perfectly fluent. The usual response would have been to take the easy way out and provide short standard answers. I spent a rainy afternoon reading at the bar and felt completely at home! - Concierge service on the ground floor was very good too. A young lady named Yeinn (hope that this is correctly spelled) was particularly helpful and courteous. The team was always ready to help with a smile! Something to improve on : - For the breakfast buffet, I think it would be good to have a sign at the egg station to explain why sunny side up eggs were not available (prevention of avian flu, apparently) rather than have various guests ask for the same thing repeatedly! Overall, one of the best experiences at a hotel ever for me and definitely a standard of service that all SPG hotels should aspire to. Exceeded the high expectations that I have for every W hotel I stay in. Made me not want to leave! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Acceptables We go to Taipei every six months and usually stays at either Le Meridian or W hotel, both in Eastern District. We stayed in Le Meridian last year and was not too impressed so this time we choose the W hotel. We have been here back in 2014 and there are plenty of reviews already so I just want to point out a few things that are NOT ACCEPTABLE. 1. Every morning around 6:30 - 7am we came down to Woo bar area for a cup of free coffee and relax. There are already plenty of staff at the lobby area and they kept smiling at us like we looked funny and they expect us to smile back! That is NOT ACCEPTABLE because we just woke up, had jetlag and we are grumpy. We don’t want to smile and we don’t want to be happy. We just want to remain grumpy, at least through the morning coffee. Don’t need to cheer us up! 2. And it gets worse throughout the day. Everywhere you go, there are staff everywhere and they all smiling at us and asking if we need help. We are old but not that old. We don’t need help every step of the way. We are grownups and we should be able to figure our own ways! 3. One time we were walking toward the guest elevator (in front of The Kitchen restaurant). An office lady staff was walking in front of us going into The Kitchen. She saw us behind her so she pushed the elevator button for us then disappeared. Now that is just WEIRD and NOT ACCEPTABLE. Remember when you were kids, you always fighting to push the elevator buttons? Well, she just took that pleasure away from me. I think all their staff are like kids, because I see them rushing to push buttons for guests all day long. And what if we got used to others pushing buttons and forgot how to? We would be standing in front of elevator forever in other hotels. So for our own sakes, please do not push elevator buttons for us. 4. We normally don’t eat breakfast in the restaurant, too formal at 6, 7 o’clock in the morning. One day we made a breakfast reservation in The Kitchen to meet our friends. It was supposed to be a simple “buffet” breakfast yet it turned into a full service meal. The keyword is “buffet”, yet I don’t think the staff understand the concept of “buffet? They tailor made omelet, cook special plates, bring specialty coffees, heat up soy milk and even bring fresh pressed vegetable/fruit juice for us. I mean I did not wait in line for fresh juice, I just told the server what I want – Carrot/Apple/Orange. What happened to a simple “buffet”? The definition of buffet means I get it myself right? What’s next? Feed me too? NOT ACCEPTABLE. I got so stuffed I cannot eat anything else for the rest of the day and I still have nightmare that three staff were serving our table at once – do you need coffee, omelet, milk, ….. AHHHHH, leave me alone! 5. We are Starwood Gold members so we are used to be recognized throughout the Starwood hotels. But W hotel in Taipei took it too far. They have this “free happy hour” for gold members from 5-7pm. Most of the days we were too busy to go but one day we came back early and gave it a try. We thought they would give us one drink and leave us alone. No such luck! The lady first opened a NEW bottle of champagne for us, then keep coming back for second, and third, or cocktails, or beers…. I think they get a bonus if they can get the guests drunk, for free! By the time we left for dinner at 6:30pm, we were already half drunk and stuffed with snacks. How are we supposed to show up at a dinner party half drunk and stuffed? NOT ACCEPTABLE! 6. When I checked out at 4pm, all the counters were busy so I wanted to wait in line and enjoy viewing the hotel décors. No such luck! Here jumps out a lady and hustle me to another counter and rushing to check me out. It’s like they are just rushing to kick us out! I cannot even wait in line to enjoy the scenery and décors of the hotel? That lady was even trying to grab my 20 pound backpack and carrying it downstairs for me. Now that was just embarrassing. I am not that old and I am still capable of carrying my own weight. What would people say if I gave that 20 pound backpack to a lady that was barely my daughter’s age? In summary, if you are traveling to Taipei and you prefer to remain grumpy, ignored and left alone, please don’t go to W Taipei! You are not going to be happy (I mean grumpy) there! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vivian is amazing! Vivian's hospitality has made W Taipei my second home! I would just like to say a public thank you here! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keyless Happened to be the first guest using keyless this past Tuesday. Feel so honored! And, I'm just super happy that I can do away with my room card from now on! I even don't need to remember my room number! What a big bonus for someone like me who get assigned a different hotel room number every week! W Taipei is just great! All the staff I met there are just fantastic! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is my third times visiting W Taipei in past three months and also honored to be the SPG Keyless user. Very amazing and technological experience. Also thank Duty manager, Mr. Song. It's workable. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-04T19:53:01.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>