Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Taipei I have been traveling to Taipei for business and leisure for more than 20 years and have stayed in many different 5-star hotels. W Taipei is the best I have ever stayed. After a long-day work, going back to W is like going back home. Rooms are stylish and always maintained at a high standard, with very comfortable bed, nice view, excellent audio and video equipments (they even have the audio & video cables ready in the room), amenities always refilled. Food either at their restaurants or through room service is of top quality. I even find the Yen Chinese restaurant offers better Chinese food than most Chinese restaurants in HK. Staffs are smart, confident and yet friendly. What triggers me to write this review is the exceptional service of the Welcome Desk Team Leader Olivia. Four hours before my arrival yesterday, I emailed the hotel to make a special room request. Olivia replied me within 30 minutes, confirmed the room and made it ready before I arrived. On my check-in, she was extremely efficient and I got my room key in less than 5 minutes. When I checked out today, I did not even need to say my room number as she remembered it and my name! All these great services come with a genuine smile. Other staffs are also exceptional and attentive. This morning I was having breakfast in the hotel. When I ordered a second cup of coffee, somehow they knew that I was towards the end of my meal and was about to leave for work. The staff offered to give me a paper cup to take away the coffee. This kind of thoughtfulness and high attention to guests can hardly be found in other hotels. Great job W Taipei team and keep up the excellent work! August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay, but bar should be open longer Overview A posh, modern and well maintained hotel in the Taipei downtown, featuring fantastic rooms, amazing staff and great overall service. The only two issues we had was the poolside bar closing at midnight (very odd for a W bar) and staff forgetting to send me the electronic bill. Aside from those minor items, this place is amazing! Reception/check-in Super professional, fast, polite, helpful. Nothing more to add. SPG properties from around the world (i.e. Sheraton Dubrovnik) should send people here for training. Airport transfer is a bit overpriced, but it was still a great choice. Bar/food/breakfast Breakfast was top notch. Fresh ingredients, great selection, enough free space, fantastic service (from seating to regular service). Easily the best W breakfast anywhere. Top floor bar/restaurant is nice, with good food/drinks, though pricey. It is also a surprise it closes so early (midnight). Poolside bar is also very cool, allowing you to sit outside, chat and enjoy music and drinks. Again, closes at midnight, which was a big disappointment...compare this to W Barcelona or similar and you'll understand the issue. Rooms Being a Platinum I was upgraded to Spectacular room overlooking Taipei 101. Room was spacious, fantastically equipped, clean and well maintained, bed was great and it even had white noise machine. WiFi was super-fast and stable. Pool/gym Pool is very nice, though surrounded by bar so people tend to watch while you're swimming. Gym is clean, large and well maintained. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, thanks Justin! Very impressed with how they operate here. The staff has clearly been carefully selected to match the brand & vibe of the hotel. Every staff member I interacted with was extremely helpful and treated me with genuine care. This was especially true with Justin in the 1F lobby, who was extremely helpful with MRT advice and local directions. Hope to see you again soon buddy! August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb The hotel is wonderful, good location, fine amenities. the reason I am writing is to commend the staff, from meeting us at the airport, the driver to the hotel, and mostly the concierge and staff helping at check in/checkout. They made our less than 24 hour visit to Taipei memorable. we were able to leave our bags, go for an afternoon of sightseeing, then come back, work out and shower after we checked out! This is a wonderful policy and we really appreciate it. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W in the chain It has been said that you return to a place when you have a great meal. I return to Taipei, to stay at the W. The facility, the staff, all contribute to a perfect stay. I understand the purposes of loyalty programs, and Hotels such as the W in Taipei, are why you strive towards the goals of the program. Other W hotels, can be faulted for the lack of SPG recognition, but not W Taipei. The most generous happy hour, upgraded to suites, when available, without ever having to ask, are the trademark of this W. Virtually, the entire staff deserves an individual thank you, but my memory of names is poor, so I have to limit my thank you to just a special few: Debbie, a most gracious insider, Minu, a concierge, who understands what a concierge, really is, and Alice in the 31st floor bar, who does everything well. Thank you, Thank you. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happening Hotel This was my first W stay, and was really looking forward to it and especially at the Taipei location because I heard they really set an example for all of W's to follow. I loved the design of the rooms. I was recognized as Gold and got a higher floor. The size was huge for a basic room and everything in the room was great. Loved the turndown service and little edible gifts. The service received was way better than I expected. I was getting constantly greeted by staff when walking around the hotel. Maybe almost too much attention...as they seem to staff quite a lot of people! Speaking of the staff, I am not a huge fan of the bouncer-like black outfits because their staff are actually 5-star friendly, as opposed to the stand-off-ish and pretentious vibe the black outfits give me. I didn't get to eat breakfast, but the happy hour cocktails for gold/plat SPG members was awesome and much appreciated. The cocktails were great. Not going to say much about location, it's great. City Hall bus makes it easy and cheap to get to TPE too. I'm definitely going back again in the future next time I'm in Taipei. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Thanks Sarah and Debbie made my stay at W Taipei a fairly pleasant and warm one. Best customer service ever! Beverly Hsu August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Property in Taipei I've stayed at most of the Starwood properties in Taipei and the W is, if not the best, one of the top 3. Rooms: The room feels incredibly big due to the way the bathroom opens up to the bedroom. Floor to ceiling windows also help make the room feel enormous. Plenty of desk space, amazing heavenly bed, great Bose speakers and window lounge area makes the room one of the best in Taipei. The only other rooms in Taipei as luxurious are the ones at the Le Meridien (although the rooms at the Le Meridien are much more compact). Amenities: The pool is 24 hours for guests, which is a huge plus for me because I almost never make it before the usual 10pm closing time at other hotels. The gym is incredibly modern and well kept, and the spa/changing rooms are top notch. The business center and meeting centers are also easy to use. Food: Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets at the W are great. The beef noodle soup from room service is incredibly. Though not as good beef noodle soup off the streets in Taiwan, it beats every single beef noodle soup I've had in the US. Service: The service at the W is unlike any other hotel I've stayed at. From the concierge downstairs on the ground floor, to the Welcome Desk at check-in and whatever whenever agents over the phone, they have made my stay not just satisfactory, but beyond my expectations. Shoutout to Cindy and Mark for they're great service. Special thanks to Alice and Whitney for the awesome check-in experience and help with my requests! Points of improvement: A/C in the residential hallways and business center should be stronger. Prices at the buffet are a bit high, especially for breakfast. August 11, 2016
  • 2016-08-26 T11:26:22.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_603, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>