W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipeh,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool style hotel with very touchy service I stayed in W Taipei for 15 days in Oct 2013, it was a wonderful stay, the room is very very stylish and service is very good and satisfactory. I hope I can have more chance to be invited to the parties happening almost every night at Woo Bar !! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The hotel staff were very helpful, we feel warm that they always carried a smiling face and undrstand what we needed from them when special requests arised during our stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agruably the best W Hotel Over the years, I have been to a few of the W Hotels around the world - New York, Hong Kong, SF, Seoul etc, I have to say I always like W Taipei the best. Always feel home when I go to Taiwan and the staff are fabulous! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience It was my first visit to Taipei, and W Taipei made it perfect. Great location, excellent staff and awesome room. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Had expectation for W hotel as have confidence in the SPG hotel from stays at the Westin and Sheraton. However, complete disappointment in W taipei in terms of design and services. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel in the World As a Platinum member, I've stayed at many hotels. The W Taipei is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at these past two years -- hands down. The service is better than any hotel I've stayed at recently -- everyone is attentive. Most importantly, the W Taipei is very clean and always smells good. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay!! It was quite comfortable stay in therms of both soft service and hard service October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! The W-Taipei is one of the best W-Hotels in the world! Excellent service, great rooms and wonderful food! It's a great pleasure coming back every month! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Very Comfortable Would be nice to have a couch instead of a chair in the room. The mattress is a little soft, personally prefer more support The pre-pay rate via Agency is better than direct booking, though my booking is being done directly before checking with travel agency, as I found out too late... October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The water tap hurts my hand The square-shaped design of the water tap (together with the relatively poor maintanance) make myself hurt my palm when I switch on the tap. Part of my right palm is swollen. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Superb Guest Room Fresh and spotlessly cleaned throughout my stay. Everything worked too! However, crowded shuttle lifts between 1-10 ruins the guest experience totally. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Business in Taipei and.... a great hotel for any reason in Taipei too. Staff is exceptional, fitness and pool facilities are top notch and the restaurants are excellent. I had various transportation needs from the airport and then to meetings and they were accomplished in a seamless manner. Staff is all very well trained and friendly. I have now stayed at the W Taipei twice and both times the rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. All in all, one of my favorite W hotels in all of APAC! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT HOTEL TO STAY IN TAIWAN SPG had never failed to keep their brand, from the perfect beds that will really make it hard for you to get up, to perfect breakfast--I love the large selection of foods they offer, to sincerest attitude of the service staffs. keep it up! I'll definitely come back. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product & location, more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits, concierge could be a bit more creative and attentive This is my 3rd visit in the last 10 months to the W Hotel and it's great to see that my feedback on delivering SPG Platinum elite benefits has been taken and well-implemented. I had a very comfortable stay and the SPG Platinum Elite counter was in operation during the busiest hours. The only feedback I have is that the concierge could be more attentive and creative plus try a bit harder when a guest asks for suggestions. One example: My wife was looking for a massage and asked about good or decent spas she could check out. The concierge did recommend one spa which wasn't a choice anyway. Our experience with most higher-end hotels in Tokyo, Seoul, Bangkok, Shanghai, Beijing is that they'll ask a few questions around price range, location, service options etc. before recommending a range of options to the guest. In the case of the W Taipei, they recommended one spa without understanding what my wife was looking for and when she asked for other options, was told that they (the concierge) didn't know any more. There are other examples but I feel this one exemplifies the feedback I have about the concierge trying harder and being more attentive and creative. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOPNOTCH I stayed here for about one month with my three children. The service was more than outstanding. I've stayed at many 5 star properties but the W Taipei really has spectacular management and even more spectacular staff! Everyone is so attentive and are so sincere...from the doormen on the 1st floor to the housekeeping. The "heart" of the people in how they interact with you is truly the difference. Its a home away from home. The location is incredibly convenient as well. There are several malls located in the area. All forms of transportation are located right next to the hotel lobby. Special thanks to Cary and Florian!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay - every second! My second time with W Taipei on a weekend getaway, got a corner room with an extravagant 270-degree view! AWAY spa is revitalising as expected. Great choices for breakfast - the Hsinchu rice vermicelli and waffle are my favourites!! Gym is one of the best I have seen in hotels and I wish I could spend more time in every corner of the hotel. Not to mention - the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Just one comment on the rooms - if you can have docks or connection cords for other devices to use your great sound systems then it would just be perfect! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rooms and location. some staff attitude need to be improved some staff attitude need to be improved September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service was beyond excellent and the rooms were fantastic. There was absolutely nothing lacking in either the room or the staff. The reception was even able to accommodate my two separate reservations into one stay in one room all four nights. Will definitely be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel located in nice location with very good facility This is excellent hotel and even the best in taipei. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Wow experience The service by the staff were exceptionally good and polite August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Everything is perfect Friendly and helpful staffs August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Tv turn on automatically in mid-night :( I stayed at 1627 from 19-23/8, at 1st night, don,t know why the Tv turn on automatically in mid-night August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service leaves to be desired I visited W Hotel Taipei recently in August 2013 after hearing so many great reviews and its convenient location. However, the service provided by the Front Desk and staff left me greatly disappointed. I had an early check-in at approximately 7 am and there was no attempts by the Front Desk staff to tell me how I can make use of the facilities etc while I wait for my room to be ready. This information was only relayed to me only when I asked. Throughout the stay, there was no attempts by the front line staff to greet the guests, In fact, many looked unapproachable. I managed to get one smile from the concierge only when I was about to leave for home. I still enjoyed the stay due to its convenient location and the clean and comfortable room. However, I expected better service from a 5 star standard hotel, especially with the W hotel branding. I guess i expected too much. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Most of the staff were courteous and helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 16th wedding anniversary the hotel met our expectations. corner room with a great view and amenities! the spa package was great. we had our own jacuzzi with view of taipei 101. we were disappointed that there was no surprise from the hotel after we told them that we were celebrating our 16 th wedding anniversary on that day. so that was a minus for the staff. we had also booked a table at the kitchen table and was totally disappointed that they were offering a buffet. we did however order from the card but it was not a romantic evening! the yen bar had good drinks and great view of 101. the wet bar was okay. we still enjoyed our stay there. i would suggest that the staff be more flexible. there should be more personalized service for such a high rate hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great rooms and service Ideal hotel for business and leisure. Splendid rooms and service. Staff are courteous and helphful. Yen, the Chinese restaurant on 31st floor, has excellent view of the city. Al carte dishes were superb but dim sum was a let down. In-room TV has many channels but sadly, Channel News Asia is conspiciously absent. The 10th floor where guest check in can be noisy and chaotic because of The Kitchen (coffee house) and the Woobar share the same level. When patrons converge during lunch or dinner in droves and when the bar is in full swing with high decibel music, guests checking in can find their first reception with the hotel disconcerting; and stressful if they are in a long queue.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and welcome desk I booked a suite with my family and 1.5 year old for 2 nights. Given my baby's schedule, we stayed at the room a lot which is why we booked a suite. It was spacious with great hardware like sound system (although it takes some learning curve to master it). Unfortunately the guest toilet has very strong smell of smoke. I climbed up to look at the ceiling and discovered a lighter. I am allergic to smell of cigarette so I always book non-smoking when I travel. Therefore, I was very surprise. I waited a day and hope the smell would go away but it did not. I called Jessica, the manager in the reservation team (I booked directly with W Taipei) and immediately escalated my case to the welcome desk manager, Kevin. Both of them dropped by at different point of my stay (by the pool, in my room) and within 2 hours, they arranged another suite (an upgrade) for me. For me, I think they have been very professional and put their minds to how to make my stay more pleasant. I am also impressed by how the team were putting their full effort in damage control (e.g. forming an investigation team). Apart from that, the pool is great for baby (one side is shallow water). Location is great - you are in the mall in 2 min after walk out from the room. I will definitely come back to W Taipei. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but...the food needs some attention we love W hotels and Taipei is no exception ...the venue, the staff, and the service are all in the 4- 5 star range but in the past three times we have stayed there the food never quite lives up to the rest of the package....pancakes that came out like floormats, brkfast potatoes cold and wrinkled, thai salad a pile of cold rice noodles with some seafood tossed on top...I know W can do much better and we keep hoping they will...and please ...on Sunday ...run the breakfast to 11:30 and then just move into brunch...don't close the room and reset...it makes no sense and for everyone that parties on Sat night we cannot just seem to get to the 10:30 cutooff August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but standard has dropped alittle Overall staff and hotel were marvelous. Had a great stay. However, compared to the previous time, there are some differences. Toiletries were not replenished and the gesture of gummy bears were no longer offered at turn down service. That could be improved. All in all though, great hotel! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for wonderful This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was fun and funky, the rooms were spacious and had complete amenities, the staff were fantastic and anticipated everything you needed and were very accommodating. My experience was so good that i immediately looked up which countries in Asia have W Hotels. Definitely booking my next accom stay there if possible. :) August 2, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:45:55.740-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>