W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipeh,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by That is really whole high class service My lovely sister and her lovely family come back to join our CNY. It is so great experience that they really enjoy the whole great room to see the Taipei 101, to get the whole introduction about the room service. Thank you all W hotel team. :) February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W! Although visiting many W's around the world, W Taipei is still the number 1 for me. Excellent service, outstanding staff! January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs improvement Breakfast food variety is limited and quality is not up to Taipei's standard. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by a truly exceptional experience I don't often write reviews, but my stay at the W Taipei was so sublimely perfect that I feel compelled to. The stay exceeded my expectations on every level. W Taipei, its talent along with its management, deserve special recognition, and I offer my emphatic endorsement for anyone contemplating a stay in Taipei. The short version: The W Taipei is outstanding in every way possible. The staff is attentive, the service is flawless, the property is immaculate, the food is delicious, and the location is perfect. Stay here. Now for the long version: Wonderful. Fabulous. Spectacular. Cool. Marvelous. Fantastic. Wow. The names of their rooms are also descriptive of my experience at the W Taipei, but it doesn't explain why. As I was admiring the view from Yen Bar of the stunning Taipei 101 building at night, another guest leaned over and with a long sweep of his arm, asked me "How can a hotel make you fall in love with a city?" It was my first night there, and I didn't know what to make of it. But on my last night, I understood. W Taipei integrates so well with Taipei that it becomes a reflection of the city itself, and its staff exemplifies the well-educated, polite, hospitable, and foreigner-friendly Taiwanese. At the end of my stay, I was already looking forward to my return. I've stayed at lots of hotels throughout Asia, and there are two important factors I look for. First is service, and second is a design that works. Many have the design, but suffer because of uneven service. This is not the case at the W Taipei. It certainly has the W aesthetic, but the staff and service level at this hotel far exceeded even my lofty expectations, and it began before i even arrived. This was my first business trip to Taipei, and I had set up several informal meetings at the hotel. However, soon after I made my room reservation, I realized it would be over Halloween weekend, a weekend that would see both a spirited costume party in the hotel lobby bar one night, and an LGBT pride event the other. I emailed the hotel about potential noise issues and quiet spaces to entertain. A few days later, while in the US, I was absolutely stunned when my cell phone rang and I saw that the number originated from Taiwan. When I answered, TJ, the hotel manager, was on the line. He wanted to personally reach out to me to allay any concerns of mine. He ended by saying that it was his goal to create so memorable a stay for me, that for any subsequent trip I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Taipei. Success, because I'm returning to Taipei this April, and I will absolutely be staying here again. Truly, every employee I met or talked to was genuinely hospitable and helpful! The youthful but professional Front desk staff were fluent in English and welcomed me as if I were part of their family. Their willingness to ensure my comfort and happiness was really quite impressive. Later I was warmly greeted in person by the hotel manager, TJ. Despite the controlled chaos around us as the hotel was setting up for it's Halloween party, he personally took the time to meet with me and chat about the hotel, services, surrounding area. He made sure that I was well taken care of. He and Cary Gray, the GM, have put together an amazing team! Service, Service, Service - flawless, outstanding, and seemingly effortless! For a hotel this size, with such a large number of associates, to operate at this level is nothing short of remarkable. But one need only meet TJ & Cary to know that this is not by accident. Good service is a hallmark of good leadership and good training, and their fingerprints are all over the place and in the details. I would see TJ in the WooBar late at night and then early the next morning he'd be overseeing brunch operations at The Kitchen Table. He greeted me every single time he saw me, and made sure I was comfortable. Cary is the quintessential GM. I wish GMs at properties flagging, rudderless, and bereft, could see how he makes the difficult seem effortless, how he engages his guests on a personal level, how he shares his passion for the city. To watch him survey and command a room is like watching a orchestra's conductor translate their vision into glorious sounds. Like a great maestro it's difficult to quantify all that he does, but when you see it you know it. He interprets the W vision, he sets the tempo, he gives his team a collective focus, he sets a standard, and then steps back and allows them to shine. He has brought together an impressive group that has created something alchemical. The same level of attention is woven throughout the staff and it makes for an amazing experience. I wish I could remember more names because so many people went above and beyond on every occasion to make my stay enjoyable. A few people whose names I do recall, and who deserve special recognition for being so very kind and attentive include Emily & Polly. I also want to thank the concierge team who lived up to the W's challenge of Whatever, Whenever and were able to procure for me a very hard to find bottle of whiskey. I know it wasn't easy, but it makes for a great memory. Mumu in the WooBar with her sweet smile and spot on service seemed to always be there to make sure we had everything we needed. Mike in the Yen Bar for brainstorming and coming up with the most fantastic restaurant suggestion for a couple of guys craving a hamburger (Burger Ray - amazing burgers!) and then calling ahead to have them set aside a table for us! Finally there was Emma who helped me throughout my entire stay and, as I was en route to the airport, texted me to wish me safe travels and speedy return. It was hard leaving such a wonderful, accommodating staff. I was fortunate to stay in the Fabulous Suite. The attention to details in the paint colors, fabric, lighting, art were well noted. It was a pristine, well-appointed, and spacious room with a clean design that made it chic and beautiful. Every single piece of furniture and and fixture was well organized in space. With a sweeping city view and added half bathroom, it provided a convenient, relaxing and impressive atmosphere for impromptu meetings. The master bathroom design is remarkable in layout and function. Finally a shower stall where I can stand outside the shower and turn on the water without getting wet! It's the little things. I could go on and on ... but I'll offer a few random highlights: The location of this hotel is superb. It's situated in a very cosmopolitan district and within walking distance of the Taipei 101 building, world-class shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. Brunch in the mornings at The Kitchen Bar was great. Fantastic selection, great service. Get there a little early on the weekends to avoid the crowd and lines. YEN was unbelievably good. Good as in it deserves it's own review. I was told that it's known for it's Peking duck, and I can assure you that this reputation is well deserved. When we made the reservation we, on advice, also reserved our duck (!). It was rolled out by a chef with a cleaver who first presented the whole duck and then ritualistically sliced it table-side. The meat went into a center pile, and small pieces of crispy skin with meat still attached, were fanned out around it. When he finished, he flashed us a brief smile and then it was presented like most dishes here, beautifully. The meat was tender, the duck's skin was wafer-thin and crisp with an exquisite depth of flavor. It was so exceptional that I wanted to rush to the kitchen and kowtow to the talented culinary artists there. Everything is good here, but the skin transports you to paradise. Hard to imagine anything better. YENbar's happy hour made me happy. As good as the drinks were, and they were good, the simple happy hour food menu was spectacular. I could die content eating their honey-glazed roast pork and pork belly. I literally couldn't stop thinking about it for weeks after I had left Taiwan, and I know exactly where I will be the first evening I return to Taipei, and I know exactly what I will be eating. Last but not least - 5Beer!! Are you kidding me?? Cary, one of the coolest GMs of any W I have been to, had a special beer made for his property. 5Beer (cleverly pronounced WooBeer) is as good as it gets. I panicked when they ran out (it's that good), and the concierge was kind enough to secure me a 6-pack in time for my departure. W Taipei is truly amazing. No matter what corner of the hotel you explore, no one and nothing disappoints. Congratulations to all the members of this amazing property. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing stay. Thank you Debbie! Had another awesome stay at my favorite W ever -- Taipei! Our trip was made especially memorable by our W Insider Debbie, who helped my mother feel super special for her 60th birthday celebration. Thank you guys -- you're truly a top notch team and I can't wait til my next stay! January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG Experience W Taipei is located right in the central business district of Taipei, the national capital city of Taiwan and is currently the only Starwood hotel in Taiwan with SPG Keyless. I highly recommending W Taipei to all, especially to the SPG GOLD members as W Taipei do recognizing our status by providing the best available room upon check-in and inviting SPG Gold members and of course, the Platinum numbers to enjoy complimentary drinks during happy hours either in WOOBar in the lobby or YENBar on 31st floor. And if you are not staying in one of the Spectacular Rooms with view of Taipei 101, make sure you check out the YENBar and ask for the corner table for 2 with Taipei 101 view. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Definitely the place to stay if it's within your budget. One thing I noticed is that the Fabulous room I was upgraded to has a slightly bigger bathroom with the bathtub outside instead of in the shower area (as compared to the Wonderful rooms). Views of the city are nice from this super high rise looking down. The staff here are excellent. Nothing bad to say about this top notch property. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG hotel in Taipei The hotel is located right with Taipei City Hall Main Station making it an easy transport to and from Taoyuan International Airport making it ideal for first time visitors of Taiwan. The rooms are full of amenities so if you forgot something most likely it will be provided in the room. The rooms are comfy and no problems encountered. Breakfast buffet was sufficient with Western and Asian selections. The hotel is located next to numerous shopping centers and walking distance to Taipei 101. Taipei City Hall subway is right next to the hotel making also easy to navigate around the city and visit the night markets. If I was ever in Taipei I would stay again. December 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:42:24.443-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_545, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>