W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was great but ... The Room was great but the noise from downstairs was really loud. I'm travelling on a business trip, the noise have afftected my sleep at night. I love the location of the hotel and will hope to stay with you again but appreciate if you could place me at a much higher floor. thanks. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lives up to its reputation Having stayed at the W Taipei once on business, I took my family back there in April. Both my wife and daughter loved it. In particular the level and attention we received was unmatched by any other hotel in Taiwan. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Modern Hotel Good staff, contemp design May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay in Taipei Best hotel in Taipei, for business or for partying. Lovely pool, bar, and just beatiful people all around. Best W experince I have so far. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Taipei - leaves a great impression From the moment you walk up to the W Hotel Taipei you sense you're entering into a special experience. From first impression through check-out time, the staff, the building, and all ammenitites are a "beautiful expeirence". May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Congratulation Hi I would like to congrats to your hotel management and team that you are really one of the best hotel at Taiwan. Cheers Kenneth April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Room was clean and the bed provided was very comfortable April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and energetic hotel I had a great time staying at this property. It is fun, energetic, conveniently located, and has an atmosphere that makes you want to invite your friends over to hang out. It is right near the 101/Shin Kong Mitsukoshi area, so of course shopping and dining are no problem. Transportation is also easy as there is the MRT right below the hotel. The room I stayed in was also fantastic, with great amenities and views of the city. A few areas of improvement: - The ground floor taxi area is quite chaotic - The lifts up to the rooms sometimes smelled of sewage - Check-in process could be a little more streamlined - Staff on ground floor seemed more energetic and helpful than the staff on the lobby floor Probably not your first choice for a business hotel, but certainly where I would choose to stay for leisure. All in all a great experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like It Service at this hotel is top-notch. The staff went out of their way to make my visit a smooth one. I wanted to use Taipei's local bike sharing network, YouBike, but they required an EasyCard linked to a local Taiwan cell phone number. The concierge linked my EasyCard to a hotel cell phone. Other hotels talk about breaking the rules to make customers happy but here they actually do it. When you are far from home, it's nice to feel like someone is taking care of you. Also, the food at Zen and the Kitchen Table were fantastic. I got a nasty pinch injury using the heavy sliding doors in the room. These could have been designed better. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly top hospitality services This is my sixth time stay in W Taipei and the feeling towards this unique hotel are getting amazing especially the hotel staff top hospitality services which is one of the best in Asia SPG. They can still remember me and with the warm welcome from them has make my stay pleasant and comfortable. All my needs was perfectly deliver except my request on platinum upgrade of the room, I would like to compliment Mr Charles at the receptionist and Mr Hank from conceirge who has demonstrate professional service on their area expertise. Once again I will definitely back to this happening and amazing hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help during my stay I myself visit your wonderful hotel regularly on business (once every 1-2 mths) ... but never get a chance to frequent your lovely amenities. In this past visit, my spouse tagged along & being relatively new to Taipei, she was treated exceptionally well by your staff who helped her w/ locating eateries, places to visit and even physically accompanied her to visit a nearby hair salon ...during the time i was tied up w/ business ... April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hi i hate the pool.. it is not even a proper swimming pool for swimming.. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W in Asia This is my fourth stay at W. Great facilities, room was nice and clean as usual. But we arrived late night past 12, there were actually no one at the entrance to help us with the luggage..... Staff who offering help for carrying my packages the next morning when they saw me holding 2 boxes. Thank you for the professional assistance! W Taipei is still my no. 1 choice when visit Taiwan. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in facilities, average at service This is my first stay in W Hotel, I feel this is still a good stay.. Facilities & in room: all the things go good but just some minor things in washroom, the cleaning should more focus on detail (e.g. some face washing cream on the wooden container). I don't know may be I cannot truly understand what W service standard is. I cannot feel I got a warm welcome, from the first step to the hotel. I would focus on service more than facilities in a stay. In a certified service auditor point of view to rate this hotel. I really do think the service need to be improved. I can see the service different between walking in the hotel and drop off taxi from hotel, Chinese(I am) and Foreigner when check out, that makes me feel disappointed. Although all good, I may not come next time as this may not a right style type I am looking for April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hihi Good location Great staff Nice room and pool April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justine - An Outstanding Staff at TKT Justine at your restaurant "The Kitchen Table" is a true star. Her professional, energetic, and considerate service has given me a great start every morning from breakfast. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Service Level Great support at reservation. Fancy and cozy suite room and lobby. My daughter loves it. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The warmness received from staff When we approved the hotel main entrance, we were greeted by friendly staff who offering help for carrying our luggage and led us to the 10/F check in counter. This part made us quite impressively, like a big welcome! Check in/out process efficient and smoothly. The room is very nicely modern style, amazing city view ( request facing Taipei 101 but didn't free upgrade) Comfy bed, pillows and duvets, floor corridor with a music, perfect location.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at W Taipei, primarily due to the staff was extremely friendly, they were well-trained and welcoming. We were greatly impressed by Eric (Bell) and Dora (FO), both of them so nice and helpfu. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Typically, I don't write reviews. However, I feel obligated to write about this hotel. To me, the difference in a hotel is in its staff and services. Anyone can build a beautiful hotel but it's the training and willingness of the staff that distinguish them. They make you feel welcomed. After a long trip, it's that sincere smile that warms my aching soul. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorit W so far Very Cool Property in great location and best W out of the 5 I've been to. It can have a little too trendy feel at times as its also a hot spot for locals. The gym and spa are absolutely amazing for a hotel. Bar and main restaurant are very good. Make sure to get a room not over looking the pool if you want to go to bed early as it can be a little loud. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gold Standard for Luxury Hotels This was the second time I've stayed at the W Taipei - and it was absolutely amazing. I've stayed at high-end hotels around the world, and I hold the W Taipei up as the absolute gold standard for what top-notch customer service is to be. Everyone we encountered at the W Taipei was friendly, knowledgable, happy to assist, and professional. Of course, the hotel itself is immaculate and well decorated. The views are fantastic and the location couldn't be better. But come here to experience what (I think) a true five-star hotel should be like. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the N.1 in Taipei I am travelling for business pinging regularly few cities -- Singapore, Shanghai, Taipei, Seoul, Tokyo, San Francisco, Chicago, Milan, London and Munich... In Taipei I am staying regularly at W Taipei. This is a unique location Worldwide -- from the beginning to the end! Let's starting for the... elevevator! As soon you get in the elevator you feel the "scent" (unique scent..) of W Hotel.The elevator is open to the 10th floor and the lobby and lounge give you a feel of being in the "right place". Beatifull people, fantatisc lounge and increadible pool. Very relaxing. The hotel is fancy, but very practical. The Fitness center is one of the best WW. The service is great and they are trying to upgrade me all the time is possible. If I get a suite... it is heaven!! The suite are increadible for space and features. They are also very usefull for have meeting with collegues or just get a cofee/tee with friends. The Bliss products are great. Location is number 1 in Taipei (close to 101 and several shopping mall and bank). Breakfast in outstanding for service and quality of food and you can find couple, family and business table if you ask for it. I did not try the spa yet... In short this is the best of the best compared with many of the hotels in other cities and absolutely "the N. 1" in Taipei. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect but breakfast Everything else was perfect but breakfast especially with coffee. Staff haven't been trained the difference between Cappuccino and Latte. Breakfast buffet was below my expectation - for example taste, selections, quality and temperature of the food. Not bad but I thought it will be better since this is W hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was exceptional. The lobby had a very vibrant bar, the restaurant had great food, the staff was very helpful and quick. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow every single time! Ever since the opening of W Taipei on 2/14/2011, it has been my go-to spot for relaxation, special celebration, and more importantly, to eat, drink and party like Anthony Bourdain! I have been bestowed countless WOW moments, from my mother's birthday, to New years Eve, to baby shower, to client dinners. W Taipei always aims, not to please, but to exceed! The caliber of the staff and extraordinary dedication from management is unparallel. For the foodies, Kitchen Table is a bounty of any epicurean's heaven, from proscuitto to popovers (that I have never seen outside of BLT restaurant!). March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Spent a week in Taipei, the hotel was in great location. Facility, smiling staff, services, all awesome. Definitely my place to stay in TPE February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time @ W W is a trendy hotel, where all is happening. Great staff, great location, great atmosphere in hype Taipei. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in counter's service was poor The forming of first expression of a hotel mostly lies in check-in process; however, the experience of this stay is unsatisfying. The check-in staff was rude and felt not welcoming. She was talking with other staff and not concentrating on the customer; moreover, she was not courteous and talked about the room rate was cheap so I should upgrade the room. Other areas of this hotel was great. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W experience hotel is very very nice as always. am a bit disappointed that the hotel did not completely overwhelm me with satisfaction (I certainly paid for it with the highest room rate in Taipei). Lots of fancy AV equipment in the room but they did not work. Technician spent over an hour to get them to work. Very nice technician who genuinely wanted to help and make things work so compliments to the staff. Housekeeping forgot to dump out the trash (food items), failed to refill those nice cushy slippers and plastic laundry bag (where to toss dirty clothes without them). Clearly her mind was on something else. The staff are great but I think the inconsistencies are bothersome. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be! On an award stay and booked a wonderful room which was the basic room type. Understood the hotel was full (first day of 2013) hence no complimentary upgrades available. There was a a points upgrade available for a suite however wasn't worth it due to the peak season. Managed to get my room around 3:30pm and was assigned room 2009. There were plenty of space everywhere in the room and the view was overlooking the city. Everything was state of the art and the deco was the hip and funky W style. Drapes were automatic with a push of a button. First time I used a fully automatic toilet too. Service was top notch here and too bad didn't have a chance to visit other parts of the hotel grounds. For some reason all the hotel staff, men or women, looked great and at their best. It was as though models were hired to work there. Right smack beside Taipei City Hall MRT station and walking distance towards Taipei 101, the location is central to everything. A great place to start your travels around the city. Taxi lines up at the entrance so not much waiting necessary. Check out was quick and had a friendly chat with an Assistant Welcome Manager. Understood that all W Hotels are styled and decorated differently. He escorted me and my luggage to the taxi downstairs and off I went.... This was my first W Hotel stay and it didn't disappoint. February 5, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:46:51.236-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_545, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>