W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvements. Breakfast choices are limited. Staff are not very responsive. Do not address by my surname despite bing SPG member. December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good Location is good and the services is excellent December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite Starwood property My wife and I stayed at the W Taipei, and we both agreed that it is our new favorite Starwood property. Our highlights included: - the huge modern room with high ceilings and lots of high-tech touches (motorized window shades that really block out light, white noise machine, electronic toilet, ambient lighting) - swimming in the borderless pool during sunset, looking up at the lighting on the building - the buffet breakfast - drinks on the 31st floor, with amazing views of Taipei Thank you for making our stay so special! December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super stay, very helpful staff Despite the fact that Bar prices are far exaggerated and the SPA prices on request on the menue this hotel earns only the best ratings. Outstanding helpful and friendly staff, cool style and perfect restaurants. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, near Taipei 101. The view was amazing! The staff were extremely helpful. I can't recall a hotel team that was better than this team. The food in the restaurant on the tenth floor was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF IN A GREAT HOTEL This was our second stay in this hotel. Loved the great service given by the welcoming staff and reception. The special arrangement of flowers and cake complete with balloons made my wife's birthday really special. Eric at the concierge gave great suggestions on the many gastronomic adventures while Andrea the welcome host took time to accompany our many journeys at the lift lobbies. On checking out, Tracy showed concern about the unexpected noise from the neighbouring room but all is well. Great staff, great management, great hotel and we look forward to returning. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel BUT Overall it's a good hotel, staff is friendly although not all of them understand English. The in room dining service is pretty good and the rooms are well looked after. Two issues I experienced and they seem to be consistent with other's feedback. 1) Low or no recognition for platinum members e.g. lots of excuses why they can't give you an upgrade but only the worst room in the property even though you are platinum for life. No attempt to make it up in any other way, a very much "take or leave it" attitude by the front desk. 2) At checkout please double or triple check your account statement; accounts staff have the tendency to apply wrong charges to your bill, ignore corporate rates so to apply highest possible and other similar issues. We hope management takes notice and fixes these issues, its a nice hotel and it’s a pity to not meet expectations. November 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated hotel, service getting bad compare to previous stay The staff check me in is not friendly at all, giving rude eye contact. Breakfast is getting worst and limited choices,the happy hour drinks are not so good. Many thing cant be compare with year 2014. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Short Stay Wonderful stay in the upgraded suite. Facility is exceed expectation in the suite. Coffee machine is function well . The only thing i can pick on is the sofa is not that clean. Highlight - The breakfast is worth for 500 points October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice short stay for business SPG : Upgraded to Suite for 1 night stay Nice room and service. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel, Great Location My husband and I stayed at the W Taipei for 4 nights to kick off our 3 week Asia Tour and I'm so happy that we did! We had an amazing experience! W Taipei is located in the heart of Taipei 101. You walk out and immediately there are a million things to do. We landed in Taipei after a 12 hour flight and arrived to the hotel at 6:30am. We had requested an early check-in on our reservation, but were unsure if we'd actually be able to utilize this since it was still so early. After being completely exhausted we were delighted to find out that yes, we could check-in. We walked into the most beautiful room with amazing views of the City. The bed was so comfortable, the room was huge with floor to ceiling windows. Once we arrived to our room we ended up getting a second wind and decided we were hungry. We sat down to the most magnificent brunch I have ever seen. The food was so good, we still talk about it today. The variety and customer service was exceptional. Each morning we were greeted by the friendly smiling staff which put us into a happy mood as well. After breakfast, we visited the concierge to get a game plan down of everything we wanted to see. He was so helpful, gave us a map took the time to list out all of the night markets and how to get there. He also helped us arrange a taxi for four hours so we could visit neighboring areas of Taipei. The concierge also set us up with dinner reservations at their restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. We were amazed at the beautiful view, attention to detail, amazing service and the food! The food was amazing. Our waiter was so helpful, he offered to make all of our dishes into half portions so that we would be able to try more things. If you are planning on staying in Taipei, the W hotel is the place to go. You will not be disappointed. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the atmosphere & service @ W Taipei The staff always appear proactive and spontaneous. A very lively and vibrant bunch of people. A little surprised that there was a staff at the counter whom can't speak Mandarin. Nonetheless, all else was great! Feels good going back to W Taipei on every trip. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Starwood Experience It's always the people that distinguish an experience. The team at W Taipei at my recent stay there exemplified that. I feel it the right thing to do to thank some of them here. I encountered a minor issue with a certain gold member benefit entitlement. Davie who's in charge of guest experience quickly fixed the issue and offered a personal apology - small thing it may seem but it says a lot about recognition and care towards member. Viviana is the first "insider" I've met in person in all Starwood properties. I appreciate that she took the time to say hi to guests at Woobar. I no doubt benefited from her local F&B knowledge which I am still lacking after multiple visits to Taipei. Victoria at Woobar is extremely nice and friendly. I've been to a few Woobars in other W hotels and I need to give some credits to the one in Taipei - all staff are well mannered and attentive. It looks like they themselves enjoy working there which is cool. The gentleman who provided me with check-in and -out service was brilliant. He actually knows the benefits of SPG membership (not always the case around the world) and the fact that he speaks Cantonese (my mother tongue) is a bonus. Finally the gym is flawless - great equipment and spacious. Thanks and I will come back. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay when typhoon is apporaching It was a typhoon day while I was staying in W hotel. They provided excellent front desk response for me and my wife which we could check in early to our suite. Since we could not go out under the strong wind, W hotel provided wide ranges of facilities such as spa and gym. The food and beverage was also outstanding in different restaurants. I will definitely stay in W hotel again when I visit Taipei in the coming future. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to the excellent services at Front Desk I would like special thanks to Tracy and Zelos :) They're really helped me out for everything ! And offer me, if you guys have any problem just call us and they will help you whatever they can. :) The services here was excellent everytime when I was here. The other good thing I want to shared, the insider ladies ( Vv) always very helpful and recommended many nice dinners / night club place to us. We definitely come here again and again to exploring more fun with our friends in W. Thanks and see you soon ... check my reservation. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fine hotel Excellent. Staff and service outstanding September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hostesses Service and hospitality were great! In particular, your kind hostess Carina was exceptionally helpful and friendly. She was very responsive and offered extra help to my needs. She made my stay a very enjoyable one! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it absolutely! First of all, Debbie at the front desk made everything all easy. She set the tone of our stay, when she saw my kids, she greeted them with a huge smile(+ small welcome toys) and made us feel welcomed! We love the pool at W Taipei and it would have been nice to know if the pool closer notice was done in advance more than 24 hours ago. We will be back in near future. PS: I asked the two beds with a day bed by the window but it was only thing did not meet my needs. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Hotel Exprience Hotel situated in a good business district. Great service. Wonderful Hotel. If you got time to chill I highly recommend to drop by WooBar for a drink chill and relaxing. Want to thank Sara From the front desk for assisting me on using the spg Keyless was cool. After long meeting coming back to hotel makes you feel so chic and relaxing. Highly recommend W Taipei September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Taipei The W offers great service, gorgeous rooms, beautiful swimming pool, and a fantastic location. WooBar is also a great place to relax and meet friends. The staff is helpful and dedicated. Breakfast is awesome. It's by far my favorite hotel in Taipei. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Excellent customer service all around. The staff is well trained and are very friendly and helpful. Particulaly like to highlight Jessi Chang and Sandra Wu. They are ready to help with any request from guests. The staff makes the hotel! August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great location, great hotel, great staff, fun atmosphere. When I stayed here, I felt like a platinum member. Room upgrade, service level, etc. All excellent. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff All the staff in the hotel was great, responsive and professional especially Dora Hsu who works at the Welcome Desk. She was very friendly, professional and was able to accommodate our needs for our first time stay in W Taipei. I also would like to thank you Housekeeping as they did a great job cleaning our room. Again thank you everyone who works in this hotel. August 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience on receiving my kids and husband during check in Hi Cary, I would like to fire a complaint here as at the check in counter on Friday afternoon, I was in the meeting while my husband and 2 kids (one 4 year old and the other 2 year old) arrive your hotel to check. However, my husband didn't bring the catch nor the credit card with him. The receptionist insist to have guaranteed by credit car/cash for them to check in. Thus, it caused my kids and husband have to wait in lobby for 2 hours for me to arrive to get into the room. 2 hours might be short for adult, but very irritating for kids for less than 4 year old. I don't expect W hotel will conduct this mistrust to the customer, especially who is using company contract for this room reservation. I might not consider to stay in W hotel next time for my business trip in Taipei... August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by an establishment that represents everything that the W satnds for your staff, from the bellboys to the roving representatives and even the guy at the front desk I totally have to raise 2 THUMBS UP for them, professional, well trained and made us feel like were meeting new friends. Charles (front desk),Carina (roving rep) and Andy(Kitchen) deserve a pat on the back for a job well done....actually ALL OF YOUR STAFF DO =). We enjoyed everything the rooms were awesome, housekeeping staff were DAMN friendly, breakfast was a little lacking though perhaps you can add more food that u would find on the Taipei street stalls? deep fried squid....chicken or even the backed potatoes with bacon bits, perhaps more choices from the bakery etc. Poached eggs took awhile to be communicated, not perfect but taste awesome. Gym was well equipped, clean and the 2 ladies that were there were beyond awesome. Other than that I will praises about your establishment to all my friends and family. I truly enjoyed my stay and ill definitely cant wait to be back. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday Celebration I live in Taipei, and decided to do something special and spend my 40th birthday at the W Hotel. We managed to visit most places in the hotel in just 1 day, starting with staying by the pool Saturday afternoon. We then checked into the room, which was absolutely beautiful by the way, and the view from the 24th floor was fantastic (like the room name!). We had afternoon tea at Yen Bar, then dinner at the Kitchen Table. I ordered a bottle of Demi Sec, which was awesome, coupled with the great food, and then off to Woo Bar for drinks at night. At around midnight we got back to the room and ordered room service. One of the best things in life is having nachos delivered to your room after midnight. It's hard for me to decide if this was the best part of the whole day or not haha (I love nachos!). Then in the morning we woke up to an incredibly clear day and that great view of 101, and had breakfast in bed! The bed in that room was incredibly comfortable. In fact, the only reason I woke up was because my brother called me from the states to wish me a happy birthday. I could've kept sleeping all morning, it was so comfortable. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Taipei This is second time staying at W hotel. Although it was just a short time but the experience was wonderful. Besides the well-designed room the hotel facilities, there were bedtime snacks provided when I returned from strolling around Taipei. That was very impressive. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The ONLY thing I would say about the hotel is perhaps have a variety of different genre of music other than the Euro rave beat 24/7. I think the same song played from the minute I checked in and lasted 5 days. Other than that you won't find a better hotel in Taipei. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience and Great Staff I am mostly impressed with the quality of staff and how responsive, detail-oriented, and efficient. They are very friendly, communicative, and easy to talk to. I would like to specifically mention Zeke and Laura who works at the front desk. Both of them are smart, caring, and really think for the guest. Fantastic stay. One point though - the floor bricks are starting to run down and I can see water stains/spots...can you guys do something about it? Love W. It the only hotel I'd stay every time I come to Taipei. Thanks! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leusre Week in Taiwan Among all my often international traveling, I rate the W Taipei the best experience. Seriously. Beside the facility being in a convenient location for transportation, and the maintenance and decor of the Hotel is excellent, I have to point out the courteous and helpful personnel, all through the Hotel, from the lobby greeting people to the room service people. Fantastic attitude and always sincere smiling. Extra kudos for the Kitchen Table restaurant, to date the most efficient and attentive personnel I ever seen. Plus, as you enter the Hotel, there is always a very refreshing scent through, very pleasant. W Taipei is my hotel of choice. July 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:27:24.322-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_545, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>