W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • District de Xinyi
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better W Hotels Good location, friendly staff both on G/F and on Lobby (10/F); I used a suite upgrade for one of my nights and hotel upgraded me one more level for both nights; Suite was excellent, corner room so great view from both sides, very nicely decorated and comfortable. I was craving food at 2am and had one of the best Reuben sandwiches. The bar on lobby was great fun, late night DJ party. everyone always smiles and is very friendly. Will be back for sure. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome hotel with great human touch This is definitely a chic hotel with typical W wow factor. The location is second to none as it is directly above the MRT station. More importantly, the human touch provided by the talents far exceeds our expectation. I <3 W Taipei July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poolside Smoking It is very bad to allow people smoking at pool side. My family had a bad impression to W hotel on this arrangement. Pool at W hotel is part of the bar for adult not as part of health section for people to play and swim. Things for W management to consider again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at W Taipei in the past 9 months.. I'm truly impressed with the high level of service, starting from reservation to checkout this time round.. Service has way surpassed my last stay, and I'm glad I've made the right choice to revisit W Taipei. Many thanks to the hotel manager Mr H Huang for the fantastic service and arrangement, truly appreciate that. Room service was good, W spa was great and I highly recommend to those planning to visit Taipei! Will definitely stay at this hotel again! Cheers! Sharon Singapore July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality During my stay from July 9-13, 2013 I felt very welcomed by the hotel staff. It was also during Typhoon Souliks recent visit through Taipei. I was impressed by the professionalism and calm from all hotel staff and their preparedness for the approaching storm. There was a sense of calm and helpfulness byh all staff members that made me calm as well and not frightened by the oncoming storm. Thank you! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is really cool! regarding location, decoration,services ,they are all above standard! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error telephone calls disturbed my sleep on the 2nd night, the telephone system had an error. within 5mins,there were about 10 calls into my room and I was severely disturbed. I called the front desk and complain and was told that the telephony system had some issues and routed all calls to my room 1921. this disturbed me trying to rest and work at night. im very disappointed that this happened. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip decor and best service! In general, every staff we encountered from 1-3Jul was excellent - responsive, fast thinking and always so cheerful. We traveled together (rooms 1426, 28, 30) and want to say big thanks to all the staff! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good But There's Inconsistent SPG Platinum Benefits Delivery Great product and location. Service is pretty decent overall but there can be inconsistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits to Platinum members. Three examples: 1 - SPG Elite Platinum counter doesn't seem to be in operation at peak hours when it counts the most. That is not what I usually experience with other SPG properties - they would make sure that the Platinum counter is open when it is busiest and when the check-in/check-out line is at its longest. 2 - I've stayed at the W Taipei in Oct 2012, Dec 2012 and May 2013 in the last 9 months. Twice at check-in, they didn't ask me about my preferred Platinum arrival gift/points selection and I had to either remind them during check-in or come down to the front desk again (Platinum counter not in service). 3 - I know upgrades are subject to availability but sometimes I question whether the front desk staff really try or not. That's because my colleagues who are SPG Gold members got upgraded when they checked in just a few minutes before me. Wish there were more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits. That said, it still is a great hotel so long as you're not directly above the bar on weekends. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service A perky young lady brings my room service order and asks how I was. I assumed it was the perfunctory greeting ordered by the hotel training manual. I said I had a cold. She immeidately offers to bring up a pot of hot water with lemon and honey... That was impressive! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent overall It's hard to describe how much I like staying at W Taipei hotel. The room is comfortable, staff are professional. I believe staff are well trained as they are so professional and efficient and friendly. Room service is good. Also, the pool and spa is good. I must say its one of the best hotels I ever stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat this hotel Excellent breakfast, view and comfort. Very trendy and nice staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff went above and beyond every time. The hotel had a great vibe going on all the time. Everyone was superbly well trained but exercised their own personal touch. For a relatively new property it has great maturity and is probably the best among the entire brand in many ways. Looking forward to another visit to Tapei. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Location and in-room amenities are good. But, the service and facilities are not upto standard. No one open the front door while we are carrying luggage and the door is quite heavy. At check-in counter, no one explain the facilities to us. In the room, we have no idea of the amenities. We have been to Taipei many times and compared to other Taipei with similar star level. They do not worth my money. We want to swim but the swimming pool is lack of privacy in W becos there are pool-side restaurants. We had a drink the bar. The cocktail tastes bad and I ordered one more but still the same. I have to pay for it and I dun think it worths money. The price is almost hkd3000. But overall is below expectation. I won't go again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good nothing more to say, what else to say but nothing June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The wonderful staff are what makes a stay at the W Taipei so special. In particular, Justine the hostess at the Kitchen Table always mad it a point to greet me by my first name and made me feel very welcome. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay What can I say, we love this hotel. The "talents" were mostly wonderful. We did have a few minor issues here and there. And hopefully it will be resolved in the near future on certain things. We love the service team at Kitchen Table where we dined for breakfast almost everyday during our stay (wonderful SPG Platinum benefit). Furthermore, we were upgraded to the M suite for the entire duaration of our stay. I wish the hotel can move the smoking area away from the pool entrance (Woobar as well) to further back or put them at the Wetbar. It is very irrirating to access the pool area with tons of smokers around. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Every time I stay at the W Taipei I am treated like a VIP. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and always clean. The staff at the Kitchen table are excellent. In particular, Justine (one of the hostesses) always greeted me by my first name and made me feel like a welcome guest when I arrived for breakfast. It is employees like her (and the entire staff) that will keep me coming back to this hotel when I am traveling in Taipei for business. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service at The Kitchen Table Good hotel and location but there are rooms for improvement on their service. On 4 June 2013, I made my way to The Kitchen Table for breakfast. A friendly hostess asked for my room number and then brought me to my table. As usual, she asked whether I would prefer coffee or tea and any juice. I ordered Latte and orange juice and went to the buffet table to take my food. Both Latte and orange juice were not served even after I finished my first serving, so I reminded one of the waiters. I waited for another 10 minutes but no avail. A captain or manager wearing a suit approached me and asked whether I want any hot beverage. I responded that I ordered Latte and orange juice at least 20 minutes ago but still have not been served. Although I repeated my order 3 times and waited for at least 30 mins, I still did not get my Latte and orange juice. Very disappointed with the service. It was bad enough to experience this once, but it happened to me again on 6 June 2013. I don't see other guests encounter such a bad experience. Their beverages or juices were served immediately. Why me??? June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Features Poolside, and Woodbar, warm and friendly atmosphere ! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Amazing Service and Great Hotel I stay more than 100 nights each year in Starwood hotels across all of the brands. This W is the best overall service level I have experienced. It started with the pickup service at the airport and upon my arrival to the hotel Ms. Hsu (W Insider) greeted me at the car and arranged check-in in my room to avoid a wait. I was given a beautiful upgrade and made to feel like a VIP. Every detail of service across the entire staff was first class! Whoever is managing this hotel should be proud of this staff! Oh, did I mention the facilities are great, the location is great. 10/10!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent service, accommodations, facilities, and entertainment. In the future I will always check for a W hotel or an SPG affiliate. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience W Taipei is located right above the Taipei City Hall MRT Station, which for me is the best location to start the traveling everyday. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Decoration is facinating with the iconic swimming pool. It would be even better if there is a mobile station for Android. And the hair dryer is a bit too weak. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice feathure your Staff were very nice May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is well trained and professional I had great experience in W Taipei. I think it is one of the best W, I would recommend. Understand what guests need and response immediately with great manner and attitude. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the whole experience Had a great time. Hanging out at the pool and Woo Bar. Loved the whenever/whatever hotline; it was ever so helpful. My girlfriend needed some medication and they offered to go to the nearby convenience store to pick it up and delivered to our room. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Personalize Experience During The Stay Here Impressive with the Concierge service at the ground floor and lobby, so much details and courtesy. So much attracted on the signature cocktails by the bar - Mojitos. But, there's area need improvement such as Front Desk, to be more personalize service and care valued for guests especially on the check-in system. Example; For me, first time travel to Taipei on my birthday, looking forward a dream experience and first stay with W so badly... Passport and document hand over for check-in without any birthday greeting. Thought I will have a memorable and great experience stay with W Taipei. For beginning, the impression had cut off 30%. In future, please be more specific on guest details, especially as the member of SPG as well. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w taipei nice. great. fantastic. wonderful May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get Improvement The majority of things of W Taipei are alright, but just the simple manners, etiquette, knowledges & solving problems skills of staff must seriously get improvement. May 15, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:45:55.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>