W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here twice now and neither time was the staff helpful As a platinum guest I have a lot to benchmark hotels against. Now the second time at this hotel, I have to say if you expect to be treated like a platinum customer stay somewhere else. The front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. During the first visit my air conditioning was broken yet there was nothing they could do. ...in August. Now, I am here again. They have assured me I could get a room with 2 beds and my girlfriend and I have no choice but to book another room because they NOW can't make that happen and are being rude about it. Needless to say I won't be staying here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince W NY is a fantastic and modern hotel, very well located January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement Making reservations and changes to reservation were a hassle. I kept getting the run around. Also, provided a card to take care of my room. However, they charged my personal card and now it's been a hassle trying to fix it. Lastly, I called to check on our VP's room and I specifically paid and requested a King room and they gave him a Queen. I had to speak to a manager to get it fixed. Very frustrating. Rooms are small and very dark. No counter space in restroom to do hair. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel-Excellent, Spa-Disappointing My stay this past weekend at the W on Lexington was wonderful. The manager was very helpful when our first room had a layout that felt too confining, the housekeeping was on top of keeping our room clean and in order, the whatever/whenever people were extremely helpful. My only complaint was with the spa. It was my daughter's birthday and she had the 90 minute facial treatment, and the girl finished with her in 80 minutes. I didn't like that I didn't get what I paid for, and I felt like they were just taking advantage of the situation because she was young (19). I was disappointed. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get new pillows I absolutely love this hotel and it's location. All staff are great. My only complaint is that the pillows are horrible. We had to ask for 8, yes 8 more pillows. They are so soft that they provide no support for your head and you just sink down into them. They are just not comfortable. Staff tried to get us firmer ones but we gave up after 8. Otherwise, awesome stay January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable NY Midtown Comfortable, well-manged hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foyer - being rebuilt We had a corner suite. The second bathroom was a joke - an adult cannot fit into it. You would be better advised to have one larger bathroom and a larger living area. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife's Birthday Weekend Great location for a romantic weekend my wife's 30th birthday January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the young and hip...not really for families Once upon a time I would have loved this hotel but now that I am a mom with preteen girls this hotel was not my cup of tea. If you are of the 20-30 something sect and hip and want to be seen this hotel is for you. The lobby is somewhat like a night club with music blasting so loud that you can hardly hear the clerk behind the counter. There is a lounge with a bar directly across from check in. The rooms are beyond small, I felt like I was spending the weekend in my pantry...no joke!! My room, while it appeared very clean.. had a funky odor coming from the bathroom and air conditioner and the air condtioner was very loud. So much so that we had to blast our tv to be able to hear it. Obviously we won't be back!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel -- everyone who works here is great, and having stayed here every week for four months, I always recommend this W. The basic rooms are a bit small, but that's New York. Suites are great! The gym and spa are great! Room service is good. Location is good. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience! I've stayed in other W hotels in NYC and my stay in the W New York continued the great service that I've received. This was my first time at the hotel, but, from the moment I walked in, I was treated like a longtime customer. I'll definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and friendly staff from the time we checked in everyone we met was courteous and helpful; whether we needed directions, taxi or general information - they were fabulous, I would not hesitate to recommend. The hotel is within walking distance to Grand Central (6 blocks)! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but Air Conditioning Issues I have stayed at the W New York over 100 times over the past few years. It’s nice that they recently recognized my loyalty and it has always been a nice hotel to stay at, and convenient for my business needs. It is my favorite hotel in NYC. Some of the rooms can be very cramped, so you learn which rooms to ask for. That being said, I must admit that for the past couple of stays the room air conditioning system hasn't worked (different rooms). Not to the point of requiring me to ask for a different room, but a nuisance. The property may be starting to show a little age. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby Experience The music in the lobby/bar area is intolerable! The techno music played at the level that it is (it is raised louder in the evening) made my hotel experience the worst of any that I have experienced. When we asked the waitress to change the music she said that she (nor the manager can change the music, it was all pre-programmed). Furthermore she sympathized with us saying that she gets a number of requests from patrons to change the music. It's awful ... it will keep me from staying there and I will never recommend that anyone that I know stay there for that reason. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We stay at the w on lex about 8 times a year. It is a treat to arrive and be greeted by Bekim. Who assists us with our check in , luggage etc,then the real treat is how wonderful the rooms are kept and our needs met by Jessie Who is the head do housekeeping on our favorite floor 17. She is at true example as is Bekim of devoted employees who genuinely aim to please and make the W experience that much more special. Don't forget breakfasting the dining room, everyone beginning with the hostesses and waiters are great. Can't wait to get back there, miss it already. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME Whatever/Whenever was an awesome motto....thank you for the upgrade (i heart my junior suite super......). one minor issue is that sometimes the card key to the lift is not working you have to insert it several times but everything was truly fabulous...i am glad that i stayed & chose W to spend my 30th Birthday as well as Memorial Day weekend....Perfect by the way the BLISS product are truly the best specially the shampoo and conditioner...i am actually hoarding that product at this very moment. I should have asked you guys to give me more sample....Thanks again May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Hotel If I had a home in NYC this would be it. Excellent location, consistenly helpul staff. I have stayed here many times, and look forward to being there again soon. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and uncomfortable Terrible. Awake at 1:00 am listening to traffic, the elevator and every other noise in Manhattan. The sound barrier is absolutely horrible. Do not stay here if you want to sleep. I would have thought the top suites would offer a relaxing atmoshpere but this is not the case. When I made the reservation I aw told th hotel could supply roll always for my two young kids. On check in I was told they could only do one and one of my children would have to keep on he couch. Complete opposite from what I was told on the phone. Not even close to being worth the money. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting...... $500 for one night! Asked for an upgrade got it! Cool! Spectacular room! Internet did not work, this is a problem due to the me needing in for business. Called the whatever whenever couldn't fix it, transfered me to tech support 20 minutes later still can't fix it. Recommendation was to move me to another room but the manager said we can't give you the same room we must downgrade you to a wonderful room. no big deal. I get to my wonderful room and it is twice the size of my upgraded spectacular room, interesting but awesome. Internet worked great in the new room. Why do you only get one bar of soap in all W-Hotels, most give you one for the shower and one for the sink? The lobby needs a major update. The Whiskey Bar is great! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for NYE 2014 Stayed 4 days for the NYE 2014 and this hotel was great! Walking distance to Time Square and staff kept our room extremely clean. Gym is very good, room service burgers delicious and drinks from bar are potent :) January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Small Rooms Worst W in New York, other W hotels in Manhattan are much better. Customer service at The W New York was terrible. Very difficult to reach concierge from room. Room was very small and bed was also small. Two adults could not sleep on such bed. Management did not seem to care about poor customer service as my message left for a return call was ignored. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay Since W is not big on electric lights the windows should have some type of sheers so the heavy shade can be pulled up in the daytime to allow light into the room without allowing people to see into the room. This is basic. The room we had did not have any sheers. Room seemed quite clean. Hallway on the 10th floor (where we stayed) was extremely cold. I would guess 65 degrees or so. Fitness facilities are the best and most extensive I've ever seen in a hotel. Was about 55 degrees in there however when we asked the desk to raise the temperature they did. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank You Facility and staff was great, love the spa June 22, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>