W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ $450+ - Worst hotel in Midtown/NYC Room rate $450+ - THE WORST HOTEL IN NYC Ridiculously small / small hotel room ever!!! Couldn't open my small suitcase without it blocking a door (hotel room, bathroom or closet) or the walkway. Made them transfer me to a larger room and the next room was still stupidly small. In both rooms - Cheap decor, bad lighting (couldn't see to put on makeup). TV mounted on a stripper pole in both rooms DO NOT STAY HERE EVER, plenty of better and cheaper hotels within walking distance November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean and worked well for location. I do not like the dark, black, white and stainless decor. I prefer well lit and lots of color. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but small The fantastic suite was smaller than I expected but it's New York and everything is small here! March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could be better Housekeeping service was not very good. Also, the front desk didn't seem well-informed (e.g., they had never heard of Delta's Crossover rewards Program even though a sign on the very counter at which I was standing advertised the program. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too little for too much A/C noisy and rattling. Room super small with very limited space. (TV remote was on bedside table that I could barely access without climbing over the bed.) Shower/Tub very confined (but reasonably tall). March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by where to begin Besides the small size of the room, half the tv channels didn't work, the sink was plumbed backwards, the toilet was so close to the sink that I had to lean to sit on it. There was a hot water heater (I think) that made loud noises every half hour through the night and the HVAC system in the room was incredibly loud. Then, upon check out, they tried the old mystery mini bar expense trick. I love Starwood in general but the Midtown W is not worth it--especially for the shoebox rooms. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not about the rooms Look - if you want a big room in a hotel NYC is not the place unless you have a huge expense budget. Yes, the rooms are cracker boxes (unless you get upgraded), but the staff and hotel make up for it overall. Nixon and Tang treated me to great margaritas, great food and a great conversation at the end of their evening when I was desperate for drink and food. They are a great example of the incredible customer service you get at the W New York and from Starwood properties in general. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Our cozy room, while not huge, was very comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction The W is always my preferred hotel in Midtown Manhattan largely because of the lobby bar area. Unfortunately it was totally closed off and under construction during my recent stay. This would've been nice to know when I booked my reservation. Hopefully the construction will make the area even better for my next trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel though be careful with room 325 I often stay at the W Hotel. Great location for business and has a great gym. Normally no problems but I had room 325 which was terrible. Odd banging noises from the pipes (probably due to the heater system); room was often too cold or too hot; and I think the ventilation was connected to the kitchen as it often smelt of food cooking. Couple of small things: they forgot to give my complimentary water and internet access was very slow despite selecting the premium connection. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ceiling in room fell down I had a mixed stay this past time. A portion of the celing in my room fell down during my first night and luckily it did not strike the bed. But really - at this level of standard should the maintenance be so questionable that the ceiling is falling in? On the plus side the staff was excellent, especially Marian at the fornt desk - they moved me to a new room immediately and were vey helpful. So my problem is that I can highly recommend the staff but watch out for the ceiling June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping in the area. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible.... This was not my first time staying at a W Hotel however this was by far the WORST experience. Being a NYer, I know how expensive real estate is but this was unacceptible. The room was called cozy but that was an understatment. It was the size of broom closet and worst of all not clean. There were holes in the sheets, remiments of the previous guest on the floor. Its disgusting how much you charge for a room of this caliber. I will NEVER stay or recommend this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Starwood Experience The one thing that has become common with most if not all Starwood Hotels is the bad service and non caring staff. The room was clean, but the staff at the front door was too busy chatting with each other to help with the luggage. I had to call twice to get a wake up call registered. Each time they could not find it. The concierge was asked for an umbrella and we were told to go ask someone else. The one positive thing was at check in the lady was very nice. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved from prior experience Had some bad experiences here in the past (AC not working, getting jipped by cabbies who have to kick back to the doormen, etc). Stayed here for the location recently and the staff seems to have been upgraded. Hope this is part of a long term trend! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoe Box Size Room Location is great but we dislike the size of the room - smaller than my closet. We understand that it is New York and room size is typically smaller but it was rediculously small. Decor was nothing special, closet was awkward, but the bed was comfortable. Thanks to the help of their Welcome Team Talent Coach as he assisted in moving us to a larger room which made our stay a bit more comfortable. For the price we paid, we can get better room size and amenities elsewhere. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Comfort Too Cozy My sister and I reserved a Cozy comfort room for our 3 night stay in New York. Having stayed at a W hotel before we had no reservations about the room being described as cozy but it was definitely too small for two people. We were also not aware that the hotel had no heat and coming from Florida that was a bit of a problem for us. Someone at the time of check in should have notified us of this. The meal we ordered from Room service was quite over priced for the quality. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is modern and centrally located, very convenient. The rooms are very small and dorm like, although the bathrooms were nice. The room was very clean and serviced daily. With all the extra taxes and charges the room was overpriced. Great place to hang out in the lobby and restaurant and just crash in the room. I wasn't too happy about the $195.00 parking charge since I did not have a car, but the staff happily took off all the erroneous charges. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The elevators were slow. The description of a cozy room with a queen bed is a little misleading. I don't know how they measure a queen sized bed. But it was to small to be a queen size bed anywhere else. That said the room was small (cozy) but clean and nicely decorated. I also had slight problem with my bill that they fixed instantly. Overall a good stay, but that "queen size" bed was a joke. It was full size at best. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Great Stay I only stayed one night and I was impressed with the hotel's location, professional staff, clean room, and the two bars in the lobby. Will stay here again when I am back in NYC! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and Found I left a very expensive phone charger in my room. The house keepers put it in lost and found and I was able to retrieve it later that day. It is just on small example of of all the great service your hotel delivers. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right The W at Lexington was a wonderfful experience.The loation ,close to Grand Central,was great all the staff were curtious and helpfull andthe room was great. We will be back March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W -hat a faboosh hotel I was very pleased with the W on Lexington, because I had read really so-so reviews on YELP. In fact it met all of my expectations of what a W Hotel should be. Chic, Clean and Fabulous. The only down-side was all the random charges on my bill, like tourist tax, particularly when I'm not a tourist. I was there for the weekend to celebrate valentines day- and I would of appreciated a heads up- especially when I got a deal through my American Express and thought that was going to be the flat fee. Also- one night I ordered room service and my food was FREEZING cold. I didn't call down because I didn't want to deal with it - but for $38 I expected more. Also the next night I ordered hot tea with lemon- I mean how much is it to boil hot water? It was $17.... I kid you not. I could of just gotten hot water from the shower. Sheesh. But I like this location. I liked the staff. Loved the bliss products and would definitely come back, just avoid the room service. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W New York on Lexington I booked this hotel after confirming twice with W staff that I would not have any issues using a small area in either their lobby or in their event center for an afternoon to conduct business interviews. On both occasions, the W Hotel staff assured me that there is ample space and there would not be any activities to hinder us. Shortly after I checked-in and began to meet my first guests, a construction crew & event planner kicked us out of each area we using (and had been assured to be able to use). Needless to say there was no rescheduling possible and the hotel neglected to inform me ahead of time about an event which consumed all personnel and space in both the lobby and conference area. It was nerve racking and one of the most unpleasant & unkind experiences I've dealt with at a hotel. I do not recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location The staff was extremely prompt with my check in. The room was clean, spacious, fabulous, 5 star quality. The staff immediately made my daughter's 21st Birthday one to remember. They gave it an "extra special" touch which was wonderful. Hotel is in a prime location for both Times Square and Central Park as well as Rockefeller Center. It offers a uniqure car service that you must look into should you decide to book your stay with W New York. I will definitely return! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in construction Hotel is okay but not a good value for the money. Disappointed we were not informed of hotel construction. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and management are excellent My stay exceeded any and all expectations. I can't express how grateful I am to the staff and management of this hotel. They are wonderful. I would like to personally thank David, Renee, and Katherine. I was celebrating a special occasion and they gave me a beautiful room along with an extremely warm welcome. Comfort and cleanliness impeccable. After a day at Bliss spa, the bed was heavenly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, as well as referring it. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So wanted this to be great I, in general, love W Hotels, and was looking forward to checking out the one on Lex, particularly since we are usually traveling in groups when we go to NY and they never pick an SPG property! I knew the room would be small (it is NY), but my room was so tiny, I couldn't really walk around the bed. My travel companion had to switch rooms because they put him in a room where there was an air duct right at his window--the room they moved him to was moldy and not very clean. My room was ok in terms of clean, but the towels smelled moldy--which was not pleasant. One thing I found disappointing--they provide a complimentary bottle of water each day--which is great--but they kind of hide it in with the mini-bar stuff, so if you weren't looking for it, you would never find it. I just felt for the money, it could have been nicer. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>