W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel -- everyone who works here is great, and having stayed here every week for four months, I always recommend this W. The basic rooms are a bit small, but that's New York. Suites are great! The gym and spa are great! Room service is good. Location is good. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! From the moment my taxi let me off I front of the hotel to the time I left 3 days later, the staff and my stay were wonderful. I swear that Carmen (front desk) and Furman (bellman) must live there, because they were always present and available with help and advice, no matter what I needed or when. They both made my stay exceptional. The accommodations were clean, modern, and comfortable, the food and drink were good, and the star watching was a treat as well. My stay was for business, but I will be back with my spouse for pleasure. Thank you for a spectacular stay! June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience My flight way delayed and my girlfriend was meeting me from another location. Prior to my flight I called and spoke with the hotel reservations specialist at the hotel itself (rather than the national line) and the lady whom which I spoke with said that it would be no problem to add my girlfriend to the reservation so that she may check in as my flight was delayed till after 2am. Sharing this with my girlfriend she arrived at the hotel earlier than me by 3 hrs and was told by the staff that she was not allowed to check in. When I complained about this the evening manager was condescending though promised 5,000 starwood points for the mistake on the Hotel's part. Of which those points have not shown up in my account and it has been more than 30 days. In addition, the room was extremely poor relative the to other options in and surrounding NYC. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again and this experience has turned me off to star wood hotels overall. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay Since W is not big on electric lights the windows should have some type of sheers so the heavy shade can be pulled up in the daytime to allow light into the room without allowing people to see into the room. This is basic. The room we had did not have any sheers. Room seemed quite clean. Hallway on the 10th floor (where we stayed) was extremely cold. I would guess 65 degrees or so. Fitness facilities are the best and most extensive I've ever seen in a hotel. Was about 55 degrees in there however when we asked the desk to raise the temperature they did. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but hotel rooms small Good central location but facility needs an upgrade. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer get away This hotel had the most amazing staff compared with any hotel we have stayed at. The day of our arrival we were greeted with a outside bazaar, however the staff made our check-in with a rental car no issue. This outstanding service continued with the rest of the hotel staff. Whatever we need we got, dinner reservations, show tickets, extra soap, towels, and the list was endless. This was our first trip home from Dubai in two years and we could not have been happier. Thanks W for the memorable trip. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding As mother of the bride we had a very pleasant stay. The only issue was with the check in clerk who was rude and although she didn't appear busy, told us to stand back until she called us to come forward. In a very loud voice. Really???? Clean and quiet rooms. Overall a very good trip. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway in Manhattan... The W Hotel is my go to destination for stays in Manhattan. The hotel decor, ambiance and location, are definitely the deciding factors for this decision. Overall, the hotel is exquisite and is ideal for anyone looking to stay in the Midtown East location. The only area of improvement that is needed, has to do with staff and not being familiar with the SPG program, not bringing it up and not noting details that are requested in advance of stay when booking reservations. The front desk staff can be a little unfriendly and rushed at times--and appear more engaged in personal side chat, rather than customer service. One guy that works at this location, is stellar!!! I only wish I knew his name. He was a greeter and offered champagne and was always friendly!!! He was spectacular and I wish I could provide him with proper acknowledgement, because he is the sort of individual that deserves to be promoted! Anyhow, I digress... All in all, I have stayed here countless occasions and at times the experience is 5 Stars and other times, a 3.5 star rating due to staff, or an outdated room that is in dire need of updating/repair, such was the case this experience... All in all, if a few subtle tweaks were made, the W Hotel at this location, could be 5 stars! :) May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff This is a great hotel and very close to many attractions in New York. My wife was not sure about the hotel, but once she was there she changed her mind. I was upgraded to a suite and it have a lot of space, bathroom was great. It is one of the best stays in new York. The room was keep it clean every day and the cleaning staff was very friendly. Check in was fast. I will try to book my next stay i this hotel if possible. Thanks W Hotel for a great stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Website pictures are very deceiving Very small rooms and suites. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned When I checked into the hotel and went to my room, I found a used towel in the bathroom, used drinking glasses and no soap, shampoo, etc. I called to report the issue, was transferred to another person, explained the problem again and was asked if I would like my room to be serviced. After waiting about 15 minutes, someone came and looked at the bathroom and said that they would return to address it. Another ten minutes went by and then someone showed up to clean the bathroom. I was not offerred another room nor was an adjustment made to my room charge (which was very high). May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was extremely helpful. Door man Derron was helpful in providing dining options. Good service. convenient location. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was checked in by a spanish man. He was nice he noticed that I speak spanish too so he continued the process in spanish to make me feel more welcome. When I got to the room I noticed there was only one queen bed in the room and my friend was staying with me. So I came down to the front desk and I told him if it was possible to have a room with 2 double beds he told me they were sold out in double beds in a sunday night.. ?? and my type of rate was only for a queen bed. I understood the situation but he didnt apoloziged at all and he did not offer a rollaway bed sent to the room or anythig at all. Besides that the stay was great and I met this man in the elevator he was delivering waters to every floor I wish I could remeber his name. He gave a free water and he was very nice. He changed the whole overview of the check in process. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I loved the email before my stay soi could contact the staff with aneed that they helped fulfill! They even sent me a birthday dessert to my home. Great experience in the Big Apple!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and NYC Priced The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will return in the future. Be prepared if you do not frequent NYC to get sticker shock from $40 breakfast (room service), but it is in line with its prestigious address! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what expected Thw W Midtown New York is beautiful, extremely well situated in NYC. However, the air conditioner in the room is extremely loud and inconsistent, it did not let me sleep at all as the noise is worse than the sound of sirens from the street. I asked many other guests if this happened to them as well and they had the same complaint about noisy A/C. Some of the staff was very friendly and other was standoffish, didn't find the front desk friendly or helpful at all, whereas the concierge, housekeeping and 1 doorman were great, another doorman didn't even hold an umbrella for me while it poured. Paying for WiFi in my room is unacceptable in 2013. If the W had to invest a lot back when it installed it, it is a cost they should absorb as I am sure they more than make up for it in what they charge for bottled water. And please don't mention the "free" wifi in lobby since it is only available for 1 hour. When I stay at a W or any Starwoods hotel, I expect more than I received in this visit. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Away from busy Times Square yet close enough to walk everywhere. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old W hotel NY The photos on the website look nicer. The hotel needs to improve in all sense. We got a noisy room. The room was close to the cleaning staff and they were very noisy early in the mornings. the rooms are very small. This hotel should be like the other one in Times Square. This one is too old and ugly. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par for a W Wow, where to start. I had heard negative things about this property before my arrival but the location and availability for my last-minute trip to NYC made this property the hotel for this stay. I have to say, the hotel lived up to most (not all) of the other negative reviews. To start, the rooms at this W hotel are the smallest I have ever encountered in the SPG program. At check-in I was told that I was being upgraded to the third level of rooms that the property had. WOW, this room was tiny! The desk in the room was literally no more than two feet wide. Petite, miniature, or mini would be the correct term for this desk. The desk was just wider than the chair. As a Platinum member I have become accustom to having nice rooms when I stay with SPG. This was not the case at this property. I called down to complain about the size of the room and was told I had indeed received an upgrade, (really????) and there were no other rooms available. I was offered breakfast in the hotel as a comp for the tiny room.. More on that later… The tiny room had a door leading to a mock-miniature balcony overlooking Lexington Ave. You really could not do anything with this mock balcony so I really don’t know why they even let you open the door. However, this door would not lock AT ALL. It required a key from the inside but had a simple knob on the OUTSIDE, odd but true. I called down to see what could be done about the lack of security with this door to the mock-balcony. Security came up with a handful of keys to see if he could lock the door. No luck. I expressed my concern that the guest from the room next door “could” enter my room via the joint mock-balconies. The chance might be remote, but it was possible and not difficult. They offered to move me to another tiny room without a balcony. I moved. The new room had a larger desk, small but more of a normal hotel desk. The only phone was the standard cordless phone in the W hotels. However, the handset would not work. I had to use the speakerphone for all of the calls to/from the room. I did eat breakfast in the hotel. Wow, again totally underwhelmed. I was seated promptly; however the waiter never came over. Finally the person setting tables noticed after awhile that no one had taken care of me and she took my order and provided good service. The food was well below par and I felt like I had wasted an opportunity to go out for a good breakfast. I did not finish my meal and would not return to the restaurant for another meal. I did receive a late check-out which is always appreciated, when needed. This is a standard comp for Platinum members. This property receives a higher percentage of negative reviews. I understand that every hotel has the chance to receive a 1-star review from an unhappy guest, but this property receives 1-star reviews 16% of the time. This percentage is HIGH. Obviously this mid-town property has some work to do. You can have small AMAZING rooms, but this hotel doesn’t. Plain décor, cheap plastic décor on the walls and not much to love, sum up this property. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Midtown Great Experience Highly recommend you try the W Midtown. Hotel is located in a great and safe area of the city with easy access up or downtown. Staff is customer focused and exceeded all my expectations. Hotel restaurant was good and staff was wonderful. Hotel lobby bar was popular with fun and interesting guests. The Whiskey Bar is a fun place to enjoy a nightcap on your way home at night-and is open LATE!!! Will definitely stay here next time! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel location is ideal for shopping. Great restaurants are nearby. Staff very friendly. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 hotel W lexington april 2013 especially disappointed in the front desk people and their service/ knowledge/ aggressive attitude (even for NY standards). doesnt meet the 4 star credits... had to explain issues several times before they grasped it and then did nothing about it! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing!!! From checkin - 100% happiness May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but met expectations The room was small as expected from previous reviews. It was more expensive than I would place on a small room. The staff was great especially the Acura Towncar Service. They also recommended some great places to hang out during our trip. I would stay again but I would look for a bigger room to be equal to the price. No pool or jacuzzi big negative. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in midtown! Perfect location - comfortable room - would absolutely stay there again! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay ! Once Again a fantastic experience at the W New York. The staff provides exceptional service. Super clean rooms, and great amenities. My first choice when visiting clients in Midtown. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff too cool for "service" Nice hotel, but every time I stay there is no recognition of my Platinum status, rarely an upgrade, but if I get an upgrade its because I ask several times. Front desk staff is far too cool to care about serving customers. Perhaps this hotel is so consistently full with tourists that they don't need to concern themselves with service. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very central location in a stylish and upscale area. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not choose this hotel again. The hotel hallways were dark and the room was dark, even with the blind open; there was an overall lack of lighting. There was no outlet near the large mirror in the room which was extremely inconvenient. The front mirror in the bathroom is placed so high that an ave. height woman can only see the top of her forehead; therefore, make-up & hair are extremely difficult. The cleaning team uses some kind of air fresh spray which smells horrible and I imagine would cause problems for some with allergies. The shower was very nice; the towels and bedding were nice. The bed was not uncomfortable but it was not one of the best hotel beds I have experienced. The mini bar was nicely stocked, yet pricey (to be expected). The phone charger was a great addition to the mini bar; however, the 1st charger I opened didn't work at all & the 2nd one only charged my phone a small amount after an entire night causing me to go without a phone in the City for an evening (not a good feeling). The next day I found an AT&T store & purchased a charger. Management kindly removed both of those charges. Management sent maintenance right away to repair my blind upon arrival, as it wouldn't rise. Management sent a roll away bed promptly and extended our checkout time which was helpful. Management was efficient, but the lack of light & mirror placement are a deal breakers for someone who is serious about hair and make-up; it makes for a nearly impossible situation for 2 women to get ready in this room at the same time. The spa was great and the massage was the best I have ever experienced (and I have been to many wonderful spas.) One morning at appox. 2am there were loud obnoxious guests in the hallway & you can hear every word (I realize this is not controllable). It is a great location, but not worth the price considering the deficiencies when there are more attractive options available. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues I booked this hotel for one evening, however I was willing to extend my stay an additional evening at the same rate. I mentioned this upon checkin, and the receptionist indicated that they were sold out. I went to my room and logged on to SPG and discovered that they had plenty of rooms available. I called down and mentioned what happened. This new person indicated that they were sold out of the rate that I paid, but the hotel still had rooms. I indicated that if they wanted my business I would be happy to stay another night at my current rate. I am really surprised that they would not negotiate with me, as rooms were available. I checked the next day on my check-out and they still had rooms available - so they clearly lost an opportunity. Finally, I came back to check out around noon, and I surprised the employee who was in my room watching tv who jumped up claiming he was checking the mini bar. FYI, in the suite the mini bar is not near the TV. April 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:25:30.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 28 next>>