W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but dissappointing W experience The room&bathroom were very small, smelled and noisy heating system. Room service breakfast was skimpy. We will never stay at this location again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Room Best service, clean and comfortable room, secure, quiet, and within walking distance from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and 5th Avenue. Very relaxing for a business trip. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location..Very Modern and Beautiful Great Location...Great look...if you need a place in Midtown...def worth the price of admission. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great look but horrible customer service from manager Sammy My experience was the worst experience ever at a hotel the treatment was unacceptable. The manager was rude and not accommodating at all being that my room was switched without notice. No apology or attempt to try to find something else for me and my guest. I did not appreciate the level of concern there was for our stay. Would never stay at this location again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was my first time staying with this hotel and I loved it. Friendly staff. Great Service. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel offers compact rooms there is not much open floor space in the rooms. the bathroom was tired looking and did not smell clean. towels were tattered. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodents in the register I was up half the night listening to 'something' scramble back and forth in my room's heating ducts. I was too tired to contact the front desk overnight (and was confident that my roommate would stay in his room). When I checked out, I made the front desk aware and the response was that it must have been the heating system. I responded that if it was the heating system, it is very much broken. I was surprised at how this issue was brushed off! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gold star! love everything about this place: location, the people (including staff), the rooms and much much more! my favorite w, without peers! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Other than a leak that occured, we were promptly attended to another room. We will be back we love the W!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Two associates really made our stay worth it. First Evelyn the conceriage was wonderful. I had been emailing here before my visit on restaurant suggestions and she was quick to respond and offered wonderful suggestions. Also Edna at the font desk went out of her way to make me feel special, wishing me a happy birthday, offering drink tickets to celebrate and upgrading us. She was lovely and very welcoming. Someone also sent a bottle of champagne and a birthday card, what a wonderful touch! However there were a few things that really took the experience back a few steps. Our room did not have an ipod dock, we called twice the first night of our visit and had to ask again on our 2nd day before it was finally sent up. Also had to call 3 times to get ice delivered to our room. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge service! We stayed at the W on Lexington Avenue for a 3 night stay in January. Overall we were very happy with the hotel, particularly the room size and general location. The service we received on arrival from the reception and door staff, and throughout our stay could be improved and wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. On the other hand the service we received from the concierge service was excellent on a number of occasions including some great restaurant & tour recommendations. The bar area service was very poor, but friendly and the seating could be better positioned in the main bar/lobby to cater for different group sizes i.e. couples. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but terrible A/C It was 26 degrees outside but 80 degrees in my room. I adjusted the thermostat and it wasn't working. I was told someone would be in to fix the A/C problem (or lack thereof) but nobody ever came in. I couldn't even open the windows to help cool down the room. In this heat, it is difficult to sleep, do hair and apply make-up. I will never stay at this hotel ever again and will never recommend it to anyone. I travel a lot for work and never again. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place sucks. As soon as I arrived to the hotel, the cab I had been in drove off without me getting my suitcase out of the trunk. I freaked out and alerted the people at the hotel, and they literally did nothing. The guy at the front desk didn't even react. It wasn't until 15 minutes later did someone at the hotel try and help me (his name was David, who was amazing). He wasn't even the one who was initially helping me. Besides that, I found the staff to be very unhelpful and the rooms to be uncomfortably small. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere Excellent combination of contemporary style and old architecture January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible.... This was not my first time staying at a W Hotel however this was by far the WORST experience. Being a NYer, I know how expensive real estate is but this was unacceptible. The room was called cozy but that was an understatment. It was the size of broom closet and worst of all not clean. There were holes in the sheets, remiments of the previous guest on the floor. Its disgusting how much you charge for a room of this caliber. I will NEVER stay or recommend this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great Night at the W! Thank you for an amazing time! January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by where to begin Besides the small size of the room, half the tv channels didn't work, the sink was plumbed backwards, the toilet was so close to the sink that I had to lean to sit on it. There was a hot water heater (I think) that made loud noises every half hour through the night and the HVAC system in the room was incredibly loud. Then, upon check out, they tried the old mystery mini bar expense trick. I love Starwood in general but the Midtown W is not worth it--especially for the shoebox rooms. January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not even a good hotel roon incrredibly small and dingy waited 15 min till operator decided to answer pho ne January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Checked in late at night. No soap in the room. Telephone cord not attached causing the charger to beep every 5 sec for no charge. Half-used toilet paper. Lot of noise from street. This is after being an SPG platinum. God knows what happens to people with no status. Filthy room and unclean carpets. Do not recommend this hotel at all. I am shocked it is a Starwoods property. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A had much higher expectations for the W Hotel. I had booked a "spectacular" room, but was placed in a "cozy" room. By cozy I assume they mean too small to fit your suitcase. Making the situation worse, they made me wait all day because the room wasn't ready, then gave me a small room anyway. Having a room that was not as clean as I expected just added to my disappointment. When it was time to check out, the clerk asked me about my stay, but apparently didn't care. Next time in NYC I'll stay somewhere else. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faster room service I pre-ordered room service the evening before using the doorknob menu. It arrived fifteen minutes later than requested. The food (eggs) were cold and I was brought coffee rather than the tea I had ordered. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Perhaps I am use to a little bit more customer service when it comes to W hotels. I just expected a little bit more in the area of customer service and friendliness from security staff and front desk. For example the room wifi was down for the majority of my 10 day stay. I called to get if fix but it was not up and running by the time I left. I will say that the cleaning staff was very customer service oriented and made my stay comfortable. I also appreciated the staff at the cafe during the morning breakfast. More attention can be made at the entrance of the hotel in greeting hotel guests. To often people were talking and not paying attention who was entering the hotel. Greeting hotel guests Is being courteous but also paying attention to security matters. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing - not a true W As a long-standing platinum member, I have come to expect a certain level of room comfort. My room was cramped, the walls were scuffed and the lighting was terrible.And the bathroom? Almost non-existent. I asked for a different room, but the staff was unable - or unwilling - to accommodate. I've read some rave reviews and I just don't see it. This is definitely not up to W standards and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family I loved this hotel from day one... I was treated exceptionally and have even become friendly with many of the staff. They are always wanting to accommodate !! A home away from home :) January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I make the mistake and return to this hotel? The atmosphere is cold, as in stark and unfriendly. As the W goes it hits the mark because I guess cold is cool? The rooms are too small, the fixtures and room itself are old school. I had an issue with the thermostat/ heater and finally had to request a room change because they did not repair it. The staff with the exception of the consierge are unfriendly and average. This is my third stay at this W and I hope I remember...never again. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi I am a Gold member and when I checked in I requested as my reward the free internet access. Later that evening I tried to use the internet only to discover that the room I was given (in a far away corner of the hotel) had a really weak signal and I was unable to log in. I had already unpacked and did not want to move. If I requested internet access, why would the check in staff assign me a room with no signal? January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This past weekend my wife and I came into the city for dinner and a play. Lucky for us we were able to get a sitter so we had the night solo. Our stay at the WNYwas wonderful. Everyone was so friendly, the room was spectacular, the spa facilites fantastic. After the play we sat in the lobby and had a night cap. The energy in there was great. We would defintely stay at the WNY again without hesitation January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the Big Apple Great location, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very helpful arranging transportation and a large suite for guests. Never a line at check out or when we needed assistance. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, unsatisfactory room The W Lexington has a great location. Walking distance to practically everything! And if you need to take the subway, an entrance is a block away. The staff was welcoming and polite! I even received a free drink voucher because my iPod hookup was missing a part. The problem arises when you step into your hotel room. I stayed in a suite with a separate living area, 2 tvs, queen bed, bathroom, etc. The room was "cold," not in the sense of temperature, but in comfort and space. The carpet was dirty, the curtains had stains on them, and the bathroom was terribly tiny. I understand the need for maximizing your space in NYC, but if I'm paying >$800 a night, I expect some cleanliness and comfort. If you are looking strictly for location, this is the place! If you want some warmth in your hotel room, look somewhere else. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating experience For the price you pay and for the "W" brand name, you would expect a certain level of service. You would expect, for instance, free in-room wi-fi, which we didn't get. The "free" computer centre did not allow us to print our boarding passes even after several attempts. Our room also had an extremely loud and possibly defective heating system. It continuously woke us up several times during the night and was impossible to turn off. Moreover, we were awoken at 5:20AM by hotel staff at our door who then slipped our BILL under the door and walked away. Cleaning staff woke us again later that same morning with their absurdly loud yelling and chatter. Walls are paper thin. In sum, we were EXTREMELY frustrated with our stay at the W New York and should've heeded the reviews we read about it not being the best of the Ws. We paid extra for this hotel simply due to its proximity, but in retrospect, we are regretting this decision. All this being said, we would appreciate some sort of compensation for ending our short trip on such a negative note. We would hate to keep a sour first impression of such a renowned hotel chain. January 6, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:38:40.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>