W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel This W hotel was just great. The staff was really friendly especially at the front desk and outside at the door. I will come back and stay here on my next trip to NYC and will definitely recommend it to all my friends and contacts. The Acura service is a great idea and great promotion for the manufacturer. Thanks! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice - but hot Our room was clean, but the temperature wasn't regulated. It was set at 76 when we got in. I turned it down to 68, but it never dropped. I messed with the controls trying fan, ac, etc, but nothing changed it. I woke up the next morning and it was almost 80. Aside from the temperature control, it was a nice place. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FQANTASTIC SUITE I BOOKED THROUGH STARWOODS I ASKED FOR A HIGH FLOOR I CHECKED IN AND WAS PUT ON THE THIRD FLOOR ASKED IF I COULD CHANGE MY FLOOR AND WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE BED WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A QUEEN AND IT WAS A FULL. THE WINDOW FACE AN EYE LEVEL ALLEY . I STAY AT W ALL THE TIME AND I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THIS ROOM January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! We had a cozy room! So in Manhattan that means small. However, the rooms are so well designed that it fit our needs perfectly. The staff was fantastic answering most requests within less than 10 minutes! The bathroom was more than adequate and the hotel changed our bed from 1 queen to 2 twins at the last minute. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for an overnight stay I stayed at the W Lexington overnight for an early meeting the next day. The rooms are not big but have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff was professional and welcoming. My only tip for those who are in a rush in the morning... leave extra time the elevators take forever when there is a rush. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Stylish, Friendly I just came back from a stay at the W at 541 Lexington Ave NYC. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff is very professional and friendly, and the room was very comfortable. I stayed there 3 years ago, and have returned to NYC twice since then, and stayed at other hotels, but had to come back to this one. It's a treat. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby and Shady I opted to stay at the W vs. another hotel which is right next to my office because of the W experience. Instead of a good experience, I checked into a hotel that was under construction with no prior notice, a VERY shabby hotel room (#941) and an unclean room at that. There were toe nail clippings on the floor! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I asked for an extra blanket and pillows and both were promptly delivered. I asked fro directions to the American Natural History Museum and those were perfect. I asked for something to be printed and once again it was done. My wife and I love the location and look forward to staying again in a couple months. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel staff was friendly enough. Rooms were nice, a little small, but nice and all I needed for business travel alone, but would have been challenging with more than one person trying to fit in the bathroom. Overall - I enjoyed my stay and will keep it on my list for next time. Great Location for my purposes. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by value for money Of course Manhatten is an expensive location. But you still expect value for money. My room was so small, I thought the booking was wrong. W upgraded me after I complained so that I could swing the cat.....but not in the bathroom. Ridiculous small bedrooms...and that was the "wonderful". Will not stay again. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad thermostat/ air conditioning Hi, Given this hotel is a 4 star hotel and there was no way to adequately hold a temperature in the room, I am very unhappy. I would not suggest that anyone stay there when it is warm, as you will sweat all night long in a very hot room. The temp outside was only 60 degrees, yet the room was at 75 degrees. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girlfriend Getaway Trip Perfect place to stay while having a girls' trip! The front desk staff, especially Liz and Edna, went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable for the two nights we stayed there. We had a large corner room with 2 queen beds and a lovely view. We were given complimentary beverage tickets for the downstairs lounge area and used them for a nightcap after a fun filled day. Nice location to return "home" to and convenient to the areas we explored....Greenwich & the West Village, Central Park and Noho/NoLita areas. We reserved the Acura car once; which will take you one way to your location at no-charge. We just gave the driver a tip. Also, we asked the front desk for a coffee maker to be sent to our room for the next morning. A few minutes later, we received a call from in-room dining saying that they were out of coffeemakers but would be happy to arrange for complimentary room service that next morning. Whatever, Whenever is taken very seriously and we were appreciative! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Wedding Anniversary Weekend We enjoyed our stay at the W. We were a little disappointed in the room though. It was very very small. Other than that, it was a fabulous stay. The staff is exceptional and the amenities were above and beyond. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. Thank you for such a pleasurable stay! See you soon! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor response from front desk I love the W, but this experience was not good. I decided to go with a "Cozy" room since I would literally only be in it to sleep since I had plans all day and night. When I got back to the room late that night, the heat/air system was so loud and was not properly working, I could not get the temp of the room below a balmy 76 and could not get the jet engine noise to stop. When I checked out the next morning, the front desk asked how was my stay and I informed the woman that I did not get any sleep due to the heat/air. Her response: We are having major issues with our HVAC, that was it. I asked her why I was not told. She asked why I did not switch rooms. I told her I was not going to do that in the middle of the night. She just looked at me and offered no form of compensation such as a restaurant credit for future use or additional SPG points. Very disappointing for such a great brand. I will not let one bad front desk clerk ruin the W brand, but something should have been done. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad offering for the price I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. During my last stay i complained about the noise level and teh size of the room and still got pretty much the same configuration. I don't make reservations about the hotel on my own it is done through an agency - if I had a say in it W would not be on my list! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Front Office Staff Wonderfully personal and accommodating front office staff. Sami and Anna and their team helped on everything including letting me stay extra day and keep same upgraded room. Thanks so much for everything!. Hotel in excellent location for Broadway, Times Square, 5th Avenue stores, and all that NYC offers. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel 49th and Lex Excellent hotel with a staff that was very helpful. Great bar in lobby and club attached The quick easy coffee/breakfast option in the lobby each morning was excellent...good coffee Only negative was that the rooms were a little small but minor inconvenience Beds were very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what expected Thw W Midtown New York is beautiful, extremely well situated in NYC. However, the air conditioner in the room is extremely loud and inconsistent, it did not let me sleep at all as the noise is worse than the sound of sirens from the street. I asked many other guests if this happened to them as well and they had the same complaint about noisy A/C. Some of the staff was very friendly and other was standoffish, didn't find the front desk friendly or helpful at all, whereas the concierge, housekeeping and 1 doorman were great, another doorman didn't even hold an umbrella for me while it poured. Paying for WiFi in my room is unacceptable in 2013. If the W had to invest a lot back when it installed it, it is a cost they should absorb as I am sure they more than make up for it in what they charge for bottled water. And please don't mention the "free" wifi in lobby since it is only available for 1 hour. When I stay at a W or any Starwoods hotel, I expect more than I received in this visit. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 714 The room was small and cramped, acessing around the bed was difficult especially at night. The bed was small, despite being listed as 'Queen'. The hot water was tepid although this was rectified. Too much emphasis on costs and difficult to know how much the room would cost. Ridiculous 'add on' taxes. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at W New York 09.21-09.22 I booked two rooms (Mega and Cozy) two months ahead of the travel time. When we arrived, Mega Room was stink with bad damp smell from the bathroom. I just wanted to ask your house cleaning staff: how did this go pass your routine inspection and cleaning before assigned to the next guest. Unbelievable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I felt disappointed as the room was small, windows facing a wall and the corridor windows from the other side, no privacy other than closing the shades ..... Breakfast was horribly expensive. In other words for an average hotel a very high price and no real incentive to come back at my next trip. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W! What a surprise to be able to stay at the W hotel, a chic hotel in the heart of the city. I have stayed at W hotels in other parts of the U.S. and it has always been a great experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean When I pulled back the conforter, I found a blood stained sheet. Because I checked in late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, my room was not cleaned once during the entire day so I had one towel left and bed sheets that were not clean. This was by far my worst experience at a W Hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people great place Outstanding staff. The restaurant is pricey for breakfast and the beds too hard but they will give you a memory foam pad to fix the latter problem and there's a great and less expensive restaurant on the corner of 50th for breakfast. Walk to MoMA. The 6 is on the next block. I love this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing... NYC has small rooms, but this hotel takes it to a whole new level. The room was not acceptable, and the walls were paper thin. I could hear people in the next room speaking, even when they used normal or quiet voices. The HVAC was so loud that there was no hope of sleeping. I will not return. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy! I frequently stay at the W on Lex but the past couple of visits I've had trouble getting any good rest as the hotel is noisy. The primary reason, which I discovered this time, is that there's a police and fire station around the corner so all through the night sirens blaring. In addition, the street noise is loud in the rooms on the lower floors (below 10). The key get a quieter nights sleep is to get a higher up room that isn't facing Lex or 50th. However, the elevator access from the higher floors is another story. The beds also have a minimal amount of covering with thin and stiff feeling sheets. The rooms are also on the small side especially compared to other Starwood properties in the city. Housekeeping also is not up to par. There was an empty water bottle in the middle of the room when I checked in and they didn't replenish the soaps, lotions, or shampoos so I had to ask for more myself. The decor needs to be updated. It was cool 5-10 years ago but the problem with using a trendy decorum is that it starts to looked dated fast. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great night The air conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. It sounded like an airplane filling the cabin with air prior to take off, shutting on and off throughout the night. Also, there is no curtain or door on the shower which is very strange and cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service at 8:00 AM got seated for Breakfast, (was about30% full) waited 15 minutes for a server. Finally got up an found one and ordered. Waited another 15, still no breakfast (ordered standard egg benedict). Waiter saw me getting up to leave and said that Egg Benedict takes a really long time. May 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:41:07.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_775, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>