W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren und einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 756 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I dealt with a lot of the staff at the W during my stay including the manager Michael, reception desk, the engineer, security, restaurant staff, the cleaners & concierge desk. Every single person I dealt with was beyond helpful & they made my stay a very comfortable one! Thank you. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bar area, great location, decent but small rooms Staff is great. Rooms are pretty tiny. It was disappointing / not a sign of top quality that the service cart stayed visible outside my room for the majority of my 3 day stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April stay 2014 We stayed at the W on Lexington at the end of April. The staff is friendly, competent and went out of their way for anything we needed. The location of this W is the best in the city, centrally located to everything. Will be back. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark, but still sets the mood The only issue I had was with the lighting. The hallways are super dim and the lighting in the Studio suite was not adjustable to my liking, but still wasn't bad. I would recommend this hotel to any singles and couples, not the most exciting accommodations for families. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Friendly Location, Guest Service Needs Inprovement I am a weekly business traveler at this hotel and it is the perfect location for me since it is less than a 5 minute walk to my office. While the rooms at this W tend to be on the smaller side, the size doesnt bother me much since I am only at the hotel to sleep mostly. I like that the bar is open late and that they will still serve you a double shot of espresso at 11pm, which I have been having to take advantage unfortunately. My main qualm with this hotel is that I do not think the staff lives up to the high quality of customer experience that I have come to expect from the W brand. While never rude, they seem to do the absolute minimum and none of them seem to take any interest int their guests at all. Upon checking in, I have never received a thank you for my loyalty and upon checking out, no one ever asked mehow my stay was. Maybe they gear their serviceto business customers that wantminimum interaction with the staff and while I am here on business, Iwould apprefciate a little more warmth from the staff. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great Checked in at 4pm, was told room it ready. Got to room, it was not fully cleaned and food items were missing from mb. I made front desk aware and was told it would be taken care of, it wasn't. Room wasn't cleaned until next morning, and I was charged for mb items. Annoying. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good staff Great location for business in midtown, responsive staff make each stay meet my needs. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great location and has nice features. Good rate, but the rooms are very small. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not currently meeting W standards I asked for a room away from the elevator; was given a room just off the elevator. Housekeeping was good but carpet stained, needs cleaning, just gross (Room 938). Lighting dim, not great for reading in room. Doesn't feel up to W Hotel standards (e.g., W Boston). February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not as clean I go to NYC on work a lot. This place is right within walking distance of work and hence I prefer to stay in the area. However this time I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. The carpet was old and shabby and my bed had sheets that were very torn. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing! GREAT STAFF Glad I stayed at this location, wonderful staff who were very welcoming! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! The only positives are the location and staff. The rooms are substandard, the bathroom so small that it was uncomfortable. We upgraded to a suite but the furniture there was inadequate and didn't work. We would not stay here again -- NYC has too many better places!. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 night stay I am a Platunum member-- room was very small- tiny, it was not a Preferred member room. 2 dinner recommendations were barely adequate. No complementary water and you didn't email me the bill. I would choose another hotel-- too many out there to put up with this. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Not many upgrades It's a great hotel, in a great location. But as a platinum member you hardly ever get an upgrade. In all the times, I have stayed here I have only been upgraded once. And the rooms are rather small. Aside from the size of the rooms, an overall great experience. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I stayed here for my honeymoon and my stay was amazing. The staff are friendly, polite and always there to help you no matter what time it is. The rooms are pleasant clean and the beds very comfy! From now on ill be staying at w hotels only! It was like heaven! September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by all the staff were very nice the room was average. The bellmen,front desk people and the bar staff were very good and the food was also good. At night the hotel turns into a very loud night club with no escape. I had to leave the property to finish my activities with the people I was with. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved from prior experience Had some bad experiences here in the past (AC not working, getting jipped by cabbies who have to kick back to the doormen, etc). Stayed here for the location recently and the staff seems to have been upgraded. Hope this is part of a long term trend! March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - that is a small room During a recent visit in NYC I spent a night in a "Cozy Room" at the W New York. It is one of the smallest rooms I´ve ever seen and it is only suitable if you travel on your own. The hotel and its staff feels rather tired - so don´t expect a Wow-experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but comfortable Comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FREE UP GRADE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY ... GREAT LOCATION STAFF WAS GREAT 10 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service We arrived earlier and we were fortunate enough to get an upgrade and have the room earlier. The service was excellent and we had an enjoyable stay and time in New York. I was impressed with the service at the W on Lexington. I will definitely stay again! June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable, convenient, clean Cool design of lobby, hallways, public areas, and room. Attentive staff. Great bed. Great location. Bathroom in my room was a little small, but just fine. Amenities of towels, linens etc are very, very nice. All just fine for one person. Too small for two. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its so New York The lobby and room were beautifully appointed, though the room was tiny. The hotel is close to subway lines and the workout room is top notch. The only negative is the sound really carries- expect to hear your neighbor's toilet flush. But that's New York. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay While Working The suite was great, modern looking and spacious. I would arrive the room quite late each evening and room service saved the day. The staff were very responsive and the food was delicious! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great, Great I had A wonderful time at the W Hotel NYC , June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could be better Housekeeping service was not very good. Also, the front desk didn't seem well-informed (e.g., they had never heard of Delta's Crossover rewards Program even though a sign on the very counter at which I was standing advertised the program. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no fun this time Horrible experience. Lobby under construction (no fault of hotel). Crowded area to walk back to room due to ppl trying to check in. Rob in room stained-two places. RIght on lapel…easy to see as robe was being hung up. Woken up at 5AM by phantom phone call As corp SPG member, requested late check out. Had THREE staff members knocking on door…so much for sleeping in. First knock was house keeping. Second two knocks were from man in W attire, holding soda cans…"refilling wet bar" Funny, b/c we didn't TOUCH the wet bar, so why did he bring sprite to room to replenish? Suspicious to me, as to why he tried to get into room. I didn't have chance to get to the door, to check who was there, when he opened the door! Not very secure. So, annoying lobby experience…had to reiterate THREE TIMES that I was SPG member…check in did not have drink cards for me (as rate stated we qualified for). Had to wait to get my drink cards b/c they ran out…dirty robe, interrupted sleep, three hotel staff tried to get into room well before check-out time. Stayed before, won't stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I've stayed at this location many times and have always been completely satisfied, but not this time. The bathroom was unacceptable - the shower curtain was moldy as was the bathroom ceiling which I didn't notice until the following morning or I would have asked for another room. Similarly, the dust in the cabinet holding the mini bar was 2" thick and I was showered with dust when I opened the door. However, the staff was extremely responsive and the bathroom and minibar area were totally cleaned after I pointed this out. Facilities should thoroughly check each room periodically to ensure that the rooms are clean. Also, the mini bar system is dumb. I took some items out of the refrigerator to store some yogurt and upon check out, was charged $85 for mini bar purchases. Apparently the fridge is "weight sensitive" and you're not supposed to use fridge, but I was never told this. Based on this most recent experience, I am reluctant to return and or recommend this location to anyone. And we had a block of rooms here for our clients while attending our annual conference. Very disappointed. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The W New York This review is directed toward the staff and customer service, which is appalling. This was my first time trying the Starwood Hotels, have always heard good things about the rewards programs, so I decided to try it and see if I should switch over.An item was left at the hotel, I noticed while at the airport and called a few hours after I had checked out, and was told they would check the room and get back, but that no other guests had checked in yet.. My call was never returned. I called 6 times over the next few days receiving absolutely no information, and was handed off to different departments. The assistant Director of Security finally returned my call 6 days later, yet still did not have my correct information or inquiry, which I had given each of the previous times, as well as left on his personal voice mail two days earlier. If the value you seek in a hotel is to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, I would stay away. The hotel itself is not bad, but for the price you can find much better value across the street or around the area at competitors. April 16, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>