W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren und einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatifactory SPG Treatment I am a platinum member, but I figure at this large SPG hotel status does not mater. I booked my room expecting to receive the best upgrade available. I even called SPG and went online in the booking section to make sure higher grade rooms were available. However, when I reached the hotel the front desk insisted that the best upgrade available was a Spectacular room. The room was small (which is expected in new york), but more disconcerting was the subpar view. This was the worst experience that I had since I made the decision to stick exclusively to Starwood hotels. To be fair, the staff was courteous, however, Status means nothing at this Starwood hotel. November 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful SPG Lifetime Platinum member with a second and last experience at this hotel. Convenient location but indifferent staff and pathetic management. Second time with arrival and room not ready. Additionally while a suite was guaranteed using suite night awards, the front desk clerk attempted to switch the reservation to a regular room until questioned. Eventually was placed in a room on a lower floor facing the street with an extremely noisy HVAC system making sleep impossible. I checked out one day early and stayed elsewhere (non-Starwood). No refund or compensation for the unused Suite night award. My advise, stay elsewhere! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W on Lex is special The hotel has always lived up to my expectations. I arrived the Monday morning before Thanksgiving quite early at 9 am. I had communicated with the hotel over the weekend, letting them know of my early arrival, but saying that I understood that the room would not be ready and that I could easily amuse myself for a couple hours. Much to my surprise, I was in the room by 930 am. My only minor (very) criticism would be that the televisions attached to the cardio machines do not all work and I found it frustrating trying to find one that did. Even then, all the channels did not work. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happiness X10 We checked in within a matter of minutes, of course I called ahead of time but the efficiency was great. We booked a "Wonderful Room" and for my girlfriend and I, only staying two days--it was perfect. The bed was amazing, the bathroom was enough for the two of us although the shower was a little odd (only half a glass panel) I understand it was all about saving space. The hotel was clean and even though we are hard of hearing (yes, we can hear) it was relatively quiet. Also, the warm apple cider is nice touch when coming down to explore new york in the mornings. Thank you W. My girlfriend was worried, but rest assured we would definitely book with you again after our stay this Thanksgiving/Birthday weekend; my woman was happy so thanks again you guys! Oh, and the Bliss products in the bathrooms are awesome! December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A NO NO NO NO W. MY MOST FAVORITE HOTEL BRAND IS THE W. I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. I never thought that I would rate a W. as unsatisfactory. It breaks my heart to write this review but I HAVE TO BE TRUTHFUL TO EVERYBODY OUT THERE WHO RELY ON HOTEL REVIEWS. I tried checking in and there was trouble FINDING my reservation and I was told that the hotel was booked to capacity-COME ON GUYS! I am very meticulous about checking all my reservations and would not take the trouble of flying from sweet old Midwest to my most favorite place in the world NEW YORK CITY without a hotel reservation. It was late in the evening and I was tired. Well then a room became available and it was assigned to me. ABSOLUTELY NO SPG RECOGNITION AND THE SPG 50-75-100 GUYS FORGET IT, ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN FOR YOU GUYS. Then somehow I got to my room, OH MY GOD, IT WAS TERRIBLE. The room was as small as a bathroom of many SPG hotels that I have been in.EXTREMELY CLAUSTROPHOBIC. I had my child with me and there was NO WATER IN THE ROOM. My child was THIRSTY and NO WATER WAS PROVIDED. HOTEL STAFF please have mercy on your guests, especially ones with children and provide them at least with a bottle of water. We guys work hard to attain SPG 50-75-100 status and at least deserve some water to drink. We were hungry and my child wanted the W chocolate that he is accustomed to at the other Ws but the top of the minibar was not stocked. I called the front desk without avail. Finally, I had to take my sleepy and groggy child out of the hotel and brought water and chocolate off the street in MANHATTAN. I apologize in advance to the Ws for saying this but this W is hardly a Category 6, its CATEGORY -100. Having said all the above, I would very much like to see this W improve and live up to the W reputation so that I can once gain proudly review it and say that this is one on the best Ws in NYC. Ws REMEMBER I LOVE YOU, YOU ARE THE BEST. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible odor! I have stayed here numerous times before (30) with my spouse who is a platinum guest and generally get a very nice room with him. The room I was provided (non-platinum!) smelled of urine and though I was moved--it was a completeley horrid experience. I checked in at 5, quicky changed and left the room (and lowered the air to 70 since it was freezing on 64) and didn't return til midnight. When I returned there was a strong odor and I had to move after attempting to go to bed; the odor was so strong I simply could not stay in the room. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in NYC We enjoyed our stay at the W everytime we travel to NYC. Excellent location, staff is very helpful and friendly. Great Living Room to hang out for a drink. This time, the Mega room we stayed in, seems like they have moved the heating/cooling system from the side by the window to the overhead. The themo and room temp did not seem to sync in. It's very noisy even when we had it at LO and 72 would be blowing cold air. We ended up turning off the system at the middle of the night to stop the noise. The next evening it's the same thing and we turned up the heat to 76 to get warm air. Also should replaced some of the older towels as they were grey and with stains. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Small but nice, equipped and clean room. Very good bed and bathroom. Incredible location near to everything and excellent customer attention. Absolutely recommended to stay a few days in New York. Thanks to Anna McDiarmid for her help. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Overall good stay, Rooms are small but this is NYC, and I have learned most hotels there have small rooms. Carmen at the front desk gave exceptional service to help work on an upgrade as it was my brother in laws wedding weekend. Service for the room was great, they sent toothpaste quickly when needed. Also needed two stationary chairs for the ladies to have their hair done and they were accomodating. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par for a W Wow, where to start. I had heard negative things about this property before my arrival but the location and availability for my last-minute trip to NYC made this property the hotel for this stay. I have to say, the hotel lived up to most (not all) of the other negative reviews. To start, the rooms at this W hotel are the smallest I have ever encountered in the SPG program. At check-in I was told that I was being upgraded to the third level of rooms that the property had. WOW, this room was tiny! The desk in the room was literally no more than two feet wide. Petite, miniature, or mini would be the correct term for this desk. The desk was just wider than the chair. As a Platinum member I have become accustom to having nice rooms when I stay with SPG. This was not the case at this property. I called down to complain about the size of the room and was told I had indeed received an upgrade, (really????) and there were no other rooms available. I was offered breakfast in the hotel as a comp for the tiny room.. More on that later… The tiny room had a door leading to a mock-miniature balcony overlooking Lexington Ave. You really could not do anything with this mock balcony so I really don’t know why they even let you open the door. However, this door would not lock AT ALL. It required a key from the inside but had a simple knob on the OUTSIDE, odd but true. I called down to see what could be done about the lack of security with this door to the mock-balcony. Security came up with a handful of keys to see if he could lock the door. No luck. I expressed my concern that the guest from the room next door “could” enter my room via the joint mock-balconies. The chance might be remote, but it was possible and not difficult. They offered to move me to another tiny room without a balcony. I moved. The new room had a larger desk, small but more of a normal hotel desk. The only phone was the standard cordless phone in the W hotels. However, the handset would not work. I had to use the speakerphone for all of the calls to/from the room. I did eat breakfast in the hotel. Wow, again totally underwhelmed. I was seated promptly; however the waiter never came over. Finally the person setting tables noticed after awhile that no one had taken care of me and she took my order and provided good service. The food was well below par and I felt like I had wasted an opportunity to go out for a good breakfast. I did not finish my meal and would not return to the restaurant for another meal. I did receive a late check-out which is always appreciated, when needed. This is a standard comp for Platinum members. This property receives a higher percentage of negative reviews. I understand that every hotel has the chance to receive a 1-star review from an unhappy guest, but this property receives 1-star reviews 16% of the time. This percentage is HIGH. Obviously this mid-town property has some work to do. You can have small AMAZING rooms, but this hotel doesn’t. Plain décor, cheap plastic décor on the walls and not much to love, sum up this property. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but NOT W Standards We were traveling to New York to visit friends that were leaving the US, shopping, and enjoy a nice weekend away. We arrived at the hotel just before 9pm and we could not find the valet to take our car. He was not wearing any sort of recognizable uniform. Finally we got our bags, and I had to go inside to find him while leaving my car parked on Lexington Avenue. This was not a very good start. We then waited over 10 minutes before we were helped at the Welcome desk. She told me she was upgrading us to a Spectacular room. I inquired about anything else with my Platinum Status, and she said there was nothing else. We went up to the room and were a bit surprised. The room was NOT a Spectacular room, it was a Wonderful Room (at Best). The view was of a stairwell and another guestroom, where people were "enjoying their evening" right there for everyone to see. I called down to the desk and asked again for an upgrade or to be moved. She said she would look and call me back. The agent called me back and said there was nothing else she could move me into. I had trouble believing that, so I went online and looked and there were other Wonderful Rooms and Mega Rooms for sale on the website (aka, available as it was after 9pm) but the woman at the front desk lied and refused to help. Realizing, I would get nowhere, I emailed customer service and the hotel management asking them to call me on my cell phone, as I would be there for a couple days. During my stay, I received NO phone call, email back, no offer to help, not even an apology or note. We then did not want to stay in the room (it was small, and the view was disturbing) so we went to the lobby bar. We sat in in some of the couches and looked at the drink menu, and waited over 15 minutes, but the cocktail waitress never came by. She walked passed ONCE smiled at us and I waved her over, but she went back into the kitchen and never came out. Finally we went to the bar, and the bartender was saving the seats for someone else! We moved some other stools up to the bar and squeezed into the corner. The drink was NOT to W Standards either. I have stayed at the other W's in New York, and the Downtown bartenders are some of the best in the industry. This one seemed to hate her job. When we checked out, I had been charged for internet (although it was supposed to be free) and the agent kept forgetting to take it off. She has to re-print the bill 3 times. With the line that was there, the entire process took close to a half hour. I am glad I was only going out shopping and not trying to catch a plane. When we left, Lexington Avenue was closed for a street fair, which I know can be difficult on the hotel as their front entrance is not accessible. We had to lug our bags out and around the corner to meet the valet. There was NO offer of assistance from anyone. It then took over 45 minutes for our car to arrive. We left thoroughly disappointed in the W New York. After a couple days, I had still NEVER received a response to my initial email to the hotel management, my initial request for a call back, nor the request I made at check-out. I emailed the hotel again, and again copied Starwood Customer Care. This time I got a quick response and voice mail from Jason, the assistant director of the Welcome office. I am glad that the actual management of the hotel cared enough to respond. Jason apologized and said he "missed" my original requests as the GM was off for the weekend. I find that hard to believe that the GM leaves and nobody checks emails. He offered me a minimal amount of starpoints and offered to upgrade us to a Fantastic Suite next time we came to the hotel. I am due that upgrade as a Platinum member anyway! I had had issues with other W Hotels before, as I know nothing is ever perfect, including a billing issue with the another W Hotel just a week before. They took care of it and certainly exceeded my expectations, but the W New York failed at every moment, even when trying to get a resolution. Beware! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by experience Rooms too small and an paid upgrade was not worth the money unless the small rooms are meant for midgets December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Tiny rooms. Rude staff. Manager that hides so he/she doesn't have to confront issues. Overpriced. The worst W experience. I WARN PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. They reached out before my stay and asked for any special needs. After a brief discussion with the manager, I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite, with one bedroom.The staff reached out on a few occasions during my stay to see if I needed anything else, and they quickly printed my boarding pass that I sent to them. I attended a conference at the hotel, and the food was very good for all meals. However, they had some trouble regulating the temperature, and the public bathrooms for the hotel, and the conference bathrooms, were not in the best of shape or condition. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment Cant deliver on Starwood promise. 1. Arrived at 5:35pm. - room not available - despite email from Renee about my arrival time. 2. If you like living out of a suitcase and Dontwant to unpack, be aware - no drawers in hotel room. When I inquired, Guest Services said "no hotels in NY have them?.....are you kidding? It may be my first time to this hotel, but I regularly come to Starwood in NY but wanted to try this property. 3. Coffee, tea, or diet coke in room - nope. Minibar half empty and no coffee in room. aghh! If you need caffeine to wake up, not at this hotel.. I wouldn't stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, unsatisfactory room The W Lexington has a great location. Walking distance to practically everything! And if you need to take the subway, an entrance is a block away. The staff was welcoming and polite! I even received a free drink voucher because my iPod hookup was missing a part. The problem arises when you step into your hotel room. I stayed in a suite with a separate living area, 2 tvs, queen bed, bathroom, etc. The room was "cold," not in the sense of temperature, but in comfort and space. The carpet was dirty, the curtains had stains on them, and the bathroom was terribly tiny. I understand the need for maximizing your space in NYC, but if I'm paying >$800 a night, I expect some cleanliness and comfort. If you are looking strictly for location, this is the place! If you want some warmth in your hotel room, look somewhere else. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience for a W hotel I would like to take the time and tell you how my experience at from November 27th-December 1st at the W Hotel in Lexington which was my 30th birthday. I have very mix feeling because this hotel was not to the standard I am use to especially at W Hotel. I have a stay at W hotel before and that was the main reason I chose the W Hotel. I expected friendly, great customer service, fast service if I have problem, and that the room is clean and there is no problems with the room. First thing I noticed when I had gone to into the room I had notice that this was handicapped accessible room they have gave me. I believe they gave me this room because the other cozy rooms were sold out. And the front desk try to up sell me for a bigger room and don't really appreciate that. What if someone was handicap that evening and needed a room. Second problem I had was with room I reported the issued once I had noticed it. I had gone downstairs and told one of the employees at the front desk. She told me that a maintenance guy would fix the problem. I don't if the maintenance guy did go to the room to fix it. But when I got back in the evening had notice that sound was still there again. Due to it was late when I got back I told them tomorrow morning about the problem with the same issue. And André and I had to go through that loud noise to trying sleep for two nights out of my four nights of me staying there. Even though they finally gave me another room this was a hassle having to switch rooms that took hour and half of my time. I told André who was also staying in the room that I need to inspect the room before we can stay in the room. I shouldn't have to inspect a room every time I go to a hotel. W Hotel Lexington should had taken the time and inspect the room before someone stay in the room. Also, I notice how the front desk interacts with guest and it was not in very positive tone. This guy asks if they had a charger so he can his phone. One of the front desks rudely said, "no we do not have a charger for your phone" and had gone to ask someone else. I felt bad and let him use my charger. Is this what I expect every time I go to the W hotel and need help. Only thing I can say positive about this situation was that they try to accommodate me the last two nights. I think having this experience I will not come back for long time and never stay at W Hotel Lexington. Will not recommend this place to any of my friends and this will show in all of your social media sites and mind. Giving me 5,000 points is not satisfying for experiencing two nights of horrible service. Not enough Ronald Swann December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations My spectacular room was not spectacular. Not what I'm used to for a platinum upgrade. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, couldn't see the tv from the desk, no chair to watch tv. My second wake up call didn't arrive this morning, and I was rushed since nobody called me as requested. Asked for a paper to be delivered each morning, only on the day I checked out did I receive one. Concierge Evelyn was wonderful as she did everything she could to get me a paper, but no luck by the morning staff. For the price I paid, along with my SPG status, this hotel experience was way below expectations. The whatever/whenever attitute wasn't evident during my stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service This is the most disappointing experience I've had with W, or any Starwood hotels. We checked in late on Thursday night, after taking a late evening flight after work. we were pretty exhausted when arriving the hotel, and apparently the staff at the reservation desk wasn't very understanding and returned us with a poker face throughout check-in process. We were assigned to a room, which was clean, but with an awkward layout (i.e., one of us was sleeping next to the mini bar). Although at one point both of us started wondering if this was a retaliation of not being charming at the front desk, that was still fine, given it's NYC and it's W Hotel. What's worse, however, was that we could hear elevators operating, since we were so close, the entire night. The next morning we were able to talk to a nicer person at the reservation desk and were moved to a better room, and took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service, which was probably the best experience through the entire stay. When we checked out, I realized we were charged for some mini bar items that we had never used, the staff helped us take out from the account and clean the balance. HOWEVER, after I got back home, I realized my credit card was double charged for the same reservation. I have been struggling to find someone who can really solve this problem for me (apparently the customer service ended after we left the hotel?!). The accounting department didn't respond to my call until 3+ days later and promised to take the duplicate charge out from my account, and that was 15 days ago... Lastly, for some reason, my record doesn't exist in the system, nor do my SPG member info. This is a very disappointing experience. I wish things could have been communicated more privately through a customer satisfaction survey, but I have not seen such survey and wasn't able to address this issue to any appropriate personnel. For perspective travelers, if you wish to take advantage of the Manhattan Midtown location, there are plenty of well-known hotels located within the block to save you a post-trip headache. April 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service and amenities This is a review of my 6-night stay at W Lexington Ave. I had never stayed at a W Hotel before, and I believe this is my first and last stay at this chain. I don't care about the smallness of the room, this is NYC after all. What I find unacceptable is the ridiculous inconsistency and poor quality of basic services you expect in any facility that claims to be a 'hotel' - I am not even talking about a four star hotel. Numerous items were missing in the room when we first checked in; it's fine if you want to be 'environmentally friendly' but I don't think that's the case here. There was no kettle, no tea bag / coffee sachets, no slippers, no dental kit, and no glass in the bathroom. We asked for the above items and were told that they had a lot of requests for kettles, and they had 'run out' of them. I don't know what to say about this. So of course I didn't have to request tea bags or coffee sachets coz there's no hot water. They did offer to bring us hot water, which was lukewarm. The next few days we had different items missing again: the complimentary water (which was there on the first day), bathrobes (which we were using), and bath towels. They simply took away our used ones and didn't replenish. We had to call a few times to get the missing items back, sometimes two calls were needed before the replacement arrived. My wife just finished her shower when she found that the towels were all missing, I called twice and waited for 10 minutes for them to be delivered, and she was freezing in there. All in all, we have never stayed in a hotel that provides this level of inconsistency in service. I don't know who they hire to clean and service the rooms. It just seems ridiculous that I have to constantly make calls to get things delivered to my room. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average property in good location, poor SPG benefits I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is a great Midtown location at 49th/Lex. Rooms are generally very functional and clean, but very small. The bar in the lobby and the adjacent Whiskey Blue are lively but not a particularly trendy crowd (thought they look like they think otherwise!) Staff generally have a high opinion of themselves too. As a Platinum member I have only ever been upgraded to a suite once and that is after already checking in and seeing they were wide open for reservations online. I called back front desk and had to escalate to front desk manager before they finally caved and gave a suite. I have read plenty of similar stories so it is pretty clear this property has no interest in honoring it's requirements under the SPG program. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experiemce Not value for the money. Room totally inadequate. Facilities poor. Service non-existent. One of the worst hotel experiences of a long career. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service I have EVER Recieved I used the W on Lexington for my wedding block, and also stayed there myself the night before and night of my wedding. I am an event planner in NYC, and I have NEVER been so appalled nor treated as poorly in any establishment, much less a touted hotel. The "meeting and event manager" was rude, dismissive, unhelpful, and non-responsive. I had to physically go to the hotel to get any answers or clarification, and then flat out refused to come out of the office and would only speak to me over the phone behind the desk. I asked for a manager, who was pleasant but did not solve any of my issues and informed me I would just have to deal with the events manager. The porters, on the other hand, were amazing. Very welcoming and quick with a smile. After the wedding, we came back to the hotel about a half hour before the bar closed, to grab a night cap. The bartender refused, citing sh didn't want to serve us as our group would take too long--as I am standing there in my wedding dress. There were 8 of us. If you cannot pour 8 drinks in a half hour, your management has done a poor job of determining the quality of their staff. I could continue to write about the nightmare that was dealing with anyone at the W, as there were several more incidents, but I believe I have made my point. Neither I nor my entire company will be using any W Hotel for any of the hundreds of events (or my personal use for that matter) we spearhead ever again. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three week stay, not very sad to leave If you haven't noticed it already, the default reviews page shows 5 star reviews, so I've given this review a 5 star purely so people read it. In reality, my experience was more like a 2 or a 3. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while looking for an apartment during my move to NY, so I've truly experience what this place has to offer. I'm a HUGE fan of W hotels. I've stayed at them worldwide and I'm a platinum member with SPG. I emailed the GM Anna letting her know I was looking forward to staying at the hotel for 3 weeks and how I was worried about bed bugs after reading about them at the hotel in other reviews. I also asked if the Insider could hook me up with cool parties and what not, seeing as though I'm staying for 3 weeks, I'm a platinum member, and I'm moving to an unknown city. At other W hotels, the Insider introduced me to Dr. Dre in HK, they've taken me out clubbing in Singapore, and other cool experiences, so this being NY, I kind of expected a bit more - particularly when you're paying nearly $500 a night. The last thing I asked for was a bigger room. I was moving my whole life to NY (from Australia by the way), so a small room just wouldn't be able to hold all my bags. I guess Anna forwarded the email to her colleagues, because I didn't hear back from her individually - which is fair - she's busy... but I don't even think she followed up because I arrive and get put in this shoebox of a room (after getting a bit of attitude from the guy at the front desk - blond hair... super unfriendly). I call downstairs and basically tell them off, so one of the concierges comes up and gets a suite organized for me, which was much appreciated - but just wondering why did I have to push for this? This is actually the first W hotel in the world, so it is quite old of a building. Very small hallways, elevators, etc. but the fantastic suite wasn't bad actually. Throughout the three weeks, you would have thought they'd adopt me as part of the 'family'... I stayed in the Singapore Sentosa Cove W for 10 days and afterwards they all wrote me thank you notes and even threw me a birthday party with cake and bottle service at their pool party... but at W NY, barely anyone even acknowledged my presence. I had multiple experiences where I was actually taken aback at the amount of attitude given by these employees. I have a friend staying there right now, and she says the exact same thing. Let me give you two exceptions however. David Nichols the Insider is a really nice guy. He's super busy so it might take him awhile to get back to your requests, but he's pretty hooked up in NY, so he'll come through with something for you. Also, Isabelle at the continental breakfast bar is probably one of the nicest people I've ever met. She was such a bright start to my day and so professional and caring about her guests. She should have a much bigger role in this hotel. If this hotel was full of Isabelles and Davids, it would be 5 stars easily. However, most of them just don't care about their guests, so it's a 2-3 star at best. I won't be returning to the hotel, and to be honest I'm even wondering if I'll remain as a loyal SPG member after I lose my platinum status this year (you need 50 nights and I'm at around 40). Also, I had no experience with bed bugs. My room was very clean. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff were excellent Nothing was a problem and very polite November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful room not so wonderful We upgraded to a Wonderful Room vs. Cozy when we prepaid for 3 nights a couple weeks in advance. When we got to our room, it was very small, and didn't seem how it could be any smaller. We inquired and were told that it was in fact a Wonderful Room. When I got home, I looked at pictures of the Wonderful Room on the website. There were none. The Cozy room had a picture which seemed to match our corner of our "wonderful" room. Very small for 2 people and I fear that you get people to upgrade and then give them cozy room at the wonderful price. I have yet to understand how the cozy looks different from the wonderful, it says the meters of the room are bigger but I fear we were dupped. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here before with much better service. To be concise, the kitchen was closed at check in and I was hungry after a long cross country flight from Seattle. Once in my room I was surprised by the smaller than normal room and very surprised to find some leftover spandex workout shorts in the closet on the luggage stand. Nasty and smelled of old sweaty BO. Not what I expect out of a W hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lex - Awful This was the worst Starwood stay I have ever had. Only one elevator worked and I had a room on the 11th floor. The wait was up to 10 minutes at a time. The front desk was understaffed so the wwait there was too long. The room I had was too small as well and had a broken air conditioner. I am a loyal Starwood member, but I will never stay at this hotel again. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience My flight way delayed and my girlfriend was meeting me from another location. Prior to my flight I called and spoke with the hotel reservations specialist at the hotel itself (rather than the national line) and the lady whom which I spoke with said that it would be no problem to add my girlfriend to the reservation so that she may check in as my flight was delayed till after 2am. Sharing this with my girlfriend she arrived at the hotel earlier than me by 3 hrs and was told by the staff that she was not allowed to check in. When I complained about this the evening manager was condescending though promised 5,000 starwood points for the mistake on the Hotel's part. Of which those points have not shown up in my account and it has been more than 30 days. In addition, the room was extremely poor relative the to other options in and surrounding NYC. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again and this experience has turned me off to star wood hotels overall. June 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>