W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for! My wife and I stayed at the W on Lexington for our 10th anniversary. The location was exactly what we were looking for ... walking distance to all the action (Times Square and Theater District) but still far enough away to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the car service was a nice perk! Thanks for an incredible 4 nights ... we'll be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not SPG material The reviews I read prior to my stay were not that positive so in my recent visit to NYC I had the pleasure to visit and stay in several hotels of the SPG chain to have my own experience. The location of the hotel is good, nicely located (Lexington ave), the front desk is kind of busy all the time, and the hotel is noisy. The rooms are very small, in fact the smallest rooms of all the SPG hotels during my stay in NYC. Sleeping was kind of difficult since you could hear the other hotel guests slamming the doors. (probably the door of the closets) In summary: Stay somewhere else if you have the chance to stay in another hotel September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was very disappointing. The lighting in the room was very dim and our room did not have air conditioning. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a W Really liked the location. The East side is just a little quieter. The service, as always at a W, was excellent. Unfortunately, my husband had a very bad reaction to the branding scent the hotel uses and could barely sleep the first night. They tried to remove it with a machine, but it really only dissipated over time. We now have a note in our SPG record not to use scent. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! The only positives are the location and staff. The rooms are substandard, the bathroom so small that it was uncomfortable. We upgraded to a suite but the furniture there was inadequate and didn't work. We would not stay here again -- NYC has too many better places!. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I stayed here for my honeymoon and my stay was amazing. The staff are friendly, polite and always there to help you no matter what time it is. The rooms are pleasant clean and the beds very comfy! From now on ill be staying at w hotels only! It was like heaven! September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the reviews before you book I travel weekly and I am a big fan of "Starwood" but this hotel should NOT be a part of the W hotel brand. After my arrival I went back and read the reviews others had posted.... I should have done that before I booked, most of them accurately describe the room experience you will have. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year Wedding Anniversary Celebrated my Anniversary here. Checked in early and Staff did the impossible to get me a room ASAP. Took a walk to Rock Center while I waited, before i even got there, the room was ready.My room was upgraded , nice surprise. Asked Lauren the Concierge how i can surprise my wife with something like champagne and Chocolate strawberries. It was sent complimetary with a lovely card from the hotel. Nice!! Lauren also helped us with tips on restaurants and how to get to places quick. Everything seemed done fast with no hassels eventhough it was really busy with the US open in town. Staff was amazing. The bar downstairs was always happening. Location is great , nice restaurants around the area and the Metro is on 51st? Just a great experience overall- loved the staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My NYC Vacation Excellent location close to everything. Room was small but well designed, contemporary looking and very clean. Concierge service is excellent. On the not so good side the A/C in the room was loud. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by US Open I have stayed at the W on Lexington for numerous years during the US Open. I was dissappointed to see there were no TV's in the lobby this year as there had been in the past. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting in New York The W Hotel on Lexington Ave. was awesome Hotel staff excellent. Front desk at check in truly wonderful. Great Hotel for Dinner and cocktails, I Recommend September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was better than last time but not great If it were not for work I would not have selected the W again..but it was better than the last visit. The kitchen was open and therefore in room dining was available, the gym was not the cleanest but functional. The room had less issues - still dissapointed that no free wifi...I find it silly that you can go to a budget hotel and get free wifi but a Starwood in midtown costing >300 dollars can't provide free wifi... August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Don't park there if you are in a hurry The hotel is nice enough and the room was comfortable. The staff is great, but the valet parking was a disaster. I was told 15-20 minutes and my car didn't arrive for 45 minutes!! I ended up being late for my meeting. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to Starwood Standards I love Starwood hotels and try to stay in one whenever I travel. My last two trips I was extremely surprised by the lack of maintenance in the rooms. This last trip- the room was an upgrade according to the desk clerk. It was spacious by NY standards, but there were scuff marks on the walls, the bathroom floor tile looked dirty, the toliet seat was broken. I was shocked and disappointed. Pay attention to the details Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NY Visit We had a fantastic trip to NYC part in fact to the fact we stayed at the W on Lexington. A great big shout out to Eddie at the car service and Charles who was our driver, as well as Patrick at the concierge desk.They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We accomplished everything we had set out to do and more! The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Thanks to everyone at the W for making our trip so memorable! August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistency causes more anxiety than comfort I checked in to my "Fantastic Suite" to find a dirty living room area with no artwork, no desk, no ottoman, no throw pillows. Just a tv and the silver padded sofa which looked cheesy next to the cold, cell-block like walls and dirt and grime. Trash littered the floor, and the console where the TV sat were smudged with drink rings and food smears. The bathroom felt dirty, no tub, and one of the faucet handles came off in my hand. When I called down to complain, I waited close to a half hour with no one getting back to me. I finally went downstairs, spoke with the manager who promised me some extra Starwood reward point and promised to move me to a suitable room the next day. The maid was leaving the room when my daughter and I went back upstairs, leaving it as she found it, still filthy. I had to instruct her on what needed cleaning and she vacuumed and wiped the console while I stood over her and watched. We ordered a roll away bed which arrived as a thin, springy, cheap mattress and just a sheet. The one light of the night was Michael, a maintenance man who upon hearing my disappointment at the condition of the bed, went and found a nice feather comforter and a blanket to make the bed comfortable for my daughter. The next day was far better, they moved us, after 4pm, to a room that pretty much lived up to the room advertised on the website. We got another roll away bed, this time, a good quality mattress, but when I inquired about a comforter, I was simply told "we don't have any" which I doubt was the truth, since he didn't even look. Even though the second night was much better than the first, the trouble is, this is the second time I've stayed at the W this year and in both cases, the first night was a disaster and the second night was good, leaving me with tremendous concerns about staying again. They didn't comp me for the first terrible night either time so I ended up feeling in both cases like I paid full price and got half the experience. Aside from Michael and a few other exceptions, front desk and a very nice waitress at the bar, the overall attitude of the staff is that the guests are an inconvenience. You should have seen the nasty look I got when I went to the breakfast counter area on my last morning and asked for a straw. You'd think I'd asked her to go to New Jersey to get it. The hotel has a fun concept that it unfortunately has failed to fulfill. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok Rooms were extremely small August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the young and hip...not really for families Once upon a time I would have loved this hotel but now that I am a mom with preteen girls this hotel was not my cup of tea. If you are of the 20-30 something sect and hip and want to be seen this hotel is for you. The lobby is somewhat like a night club with music blasting so loud that you can hardly hear the clerk behind the counter. There is a lounge with a bar directly across from check in. The rooms are beyond small, I felt like I was spending the weekend in my pantry...no joke!! My room, while it appeared very clean.. had a funky odor coming from the bathroom and air conditioner and the air condtioner was very loud. So much so that we had to blast our tv to be able to hear it. Obviously we won't be back!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel New York - Lexington Avenue The W NY is in a good location. Walking distance to Broadway, close to the Subway and far enough away from the action to feel relatively quiet (for Manhattan) The staff are generally polite and helpful - particularly the concierge. The hotel looks and feels like a cheaper hotel that has been dressed up in the W signature style. The corridors are narrow and dark, the room are small. The house keeping needs improvement. There was mould in my bathroom, hair pins from the previous guest left on the furniture, the floor lamp didn't work and the blinds did not fully open or fully close. I find it hard to believe that house keeping did not notice these issues and report them for repair. WIFI is free in the lobby, but you pay a high price for in in the rooms. The heating / air conditioning is the noisiest that I have EVER experienced in a hotel. If you are a light sleeper - look elsewhere. My biggest issue with this hotel is that they charged my credit card for the cost of the full duration of my stay, despite the fact that I had fully pre-paid my room in advance. This wiped out the funds that I had allocated for my time In NY. I was left without enough money to have the holiday that I had planned. The management did rectify the mistake, but offered no explanation as to how or this happened. Furthermore, the refund did not hit my account until I had returned home. My holiday was ruined, and no compensation was offered - I had to ask for it. In short - I would not stay at this hotel again. I have had some amazing stay with the W brand, but this falls way short of the mark. Totally unsatisfactory. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Many hotel staff members promised service they did not deliver. Their attitude was rude and less than professional. Example: I had to ask four times for an extra pillow. I asked to schedule transportation and they did not deliver. Sheets were dirty (blood stains.) Bathroom sink leaked. Neighboring room plumbing was extremely loud. I was very disappointed in poor service and basic amenities; not the cleanliness and good service I was expecting. Even though I got an apology from one staff member, I do not recommend the "W" Lexington. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love all but the fitness center... Good hotel, nice sized rooms for new york, good location.... I just wish the TVs in the fitness center would be fixed! August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by it damages W Hotel's brand name I cannot believe it is a W Hotel. It is the worst SPG hotel I ever stayed. I tried W hotels in Taipei, Hong Kong, Singapore and D.C.. All of them are very impressive. I really cannot believe W Hotel New York is apart of the chain. Service: 1. The bellboy left my luggage in the middle of sidewalk of the street. Fortunately, nobody took it. 2. There was a yellow rubber glove in my bath. When I reported the issue, there was no apologize and simply told me to throw it away. 3. The bed sheet does not even cover the mattress; therefore, it moves with me when I turn over in bed. 4. No slippers in the room. I asked for a pair and got it one hour later. Facilities 1. Very old decoration with a very poor maintainance. 2. The air conditioner is so loud that I have to turn it off when I go to bed. 3. Shower Faucet's handle dropped off when I touched it. 4. The so-call "Suite" just put a small sofa in the middle of room randomly. Maybe it is a part of the design. The room totally re-defined the word suite in my dictionary. 5. The closet's door and clapboard are broken. I fixed the boor myself to turn off the closet light but cannot help on the clapboard. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend! The staff was absolutely amazing! I reserved a block of rooms for wedding guests. Everyone was extremely happy with their stay. The staff was very helpful with coordinating welcome bags for my guests. Lina and Albert were wonderful! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues from the start lots of hair in bathroom (gross) safe was broken had to make 3 calls and wait over two hours to get safe fixed, this cost me a nap before dinner thermostat was funky but worked later staff was friendly but i felt overlooked as two hours to fix a broken safe is unacceptable (also i was grumpy as i planned to nap for two hours and instead was awake waiting for repair person) August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great staff, My boyfriend and I had a weekend getaway this past weekend, everything was awesome, the staff, the room, the decor, the music in the elevators, the lively atomosphere, everyone was happy and having fun. The room was clean, a little small but it was stil perfect for 2 people. We felt really welcome and well taken care of. The Acura car service is AWESOME. NO ONE in NYC has a complimentary car service! We are definietly coming back to stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has no business being called a W I was very dissappointed in the room decor and the cleanliness of the room. The linens on the bed were old and ripped and the rug was very dirty. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I was so impressed by the staff at the Front Desk as well as the Concierge service, which managed to secure me some restaurant reservations, which are normally difficult to acquire, with great ease. I would definitely return. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:31.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_820, tr_820
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>