W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 841 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy rooms and suites and major construction Even though I was upgraded to one of their corner suites it was disgusting. I would post photos if I could but essentially there are greasy handprints on the walls, cracked furniture, marked up walls, and stained bathroom floors and tiles. I had to wear slippers to walk around the room and to shower in. This is not a normal W. Hands down worst W I've ever been in, if not overall SPG hotel, this is coming from a plantium 100+ Nights a year ambassador level. As far as comfort "sofas" in living room have a dated 90's look that are not practical and rock hard. Bed is also very firm, does not feel like other W beds. To make matters worse, east side facing hotel is connected to major construction zone which they really should make known on the website and at check-in. I have been wearing earplugs every night to sleep. And of course "hotel is full" so they cannot move me. Don't expect W standards at this hotel avoid at all costs. February 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am done with the W Hotel at Lexington and 49 1. Never offered an upgrade ever despite being a frequent client and having 'guaranteed upgrade' in my reservation confirmation. 2. Two stays in January bed had a thick plastic lumpy something under the sheet. Very very uncomfortable. Also most recent stay queen bed had king sheets. What a mess. 3. When I made last three reservations I requested shower cap and coffee maker. Neither were in the room any of the three times. 4. Toilet so close to sink that one cannot be comfortable or reach the TP. 5. Pizza on room service menu tasteless, cold and undercooked. 6. And final. Filled out survey end of last year. Never heard a word from anyone at Starwood. I just cancelled my next reservation--moving to another Starwood hotel. A little further to my client but travel and business are stressful enough without an uncomfortable room at a hotel where no one recognizes your loyalty. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend of Theater My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our W Insider, Pamela, made us feel like a friend. The weekend getaway surpassed our best hopes. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel did upgrade for the Gold Status. The bar had great staff, too. The crown jewel of the staff was Pamela. She met us for drinks in the bar, helped finalize our weekend plans for a romantic weekend. We had been to New York 4 times before this and have stayed in SPG properties in Manhattan. We had thought we knew our way around the city. Pamela, helped us find new experiences that seemed tailored just for us. This was our favorite by far. We are seriously coming back to this hotel for our next trip. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming Back I will most definitely come back. I was in dire need of a break from the hussle & bustle From the moment I entered the W New York I was greeted warmly & professionally by a Yetsaira at the registration desk. The restaurant and bar staff as well as those in the lobby greeted and treated me like royalty. It was definitely the best way to start my year. Thank you to all !!! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG Properties, Great Customer Service, Great Location My girlfriend and I stayed here last week during the week of New Year's Eve. Christmas/New Years is definitely tourist season and it is one of the busiest times of the year for hotels. We were celebrating a special anniversary and the hotel staff went far and beyond to make our experience even more special. From the moment we walked in the door at the W New York to the moment we checked out, we were treated with the absolute best customer service and hospitality. There was not one W team member that we walked by that did not greet us and ask us how we were doing and if there was anything else to make our stay any better. Not to mention, James (one of the managers on duty), made sure all of our expectations of this property were far exceeded with his outstanding execution of customer service. Not only did the staff make this experience that much more memorable, I do have to say this is one of the best locations to stay in New York City. It is walking distance to great midtown shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway shows, and of course Times Square. It is also only one block away from the 6 subway, which connects to almost any line. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a property that prides itself in customer service, comfort, and location. Thank you W New York for a very memorable experience in New York City. January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard for a W New York hotel rooms are of course, on average, smaller than other cities, but the standard room at this W is so small that only a queen bed will fit. The bathroom is tiny. I literally could not enter through the sliding bathroom door without turning partially sideways. After complaining from my first stay at the hotel, I was offered a free upgrade to a suite at my next stay. When I checked in for the subsequent stay, I was at first told the hotel was sold out and I may need to transfer to another property. After discussion with a manager, I was able to stay at the W with my "upgraded room". The room was not a suite, and the manager did not indicate that until the next day, telling me suites were not available. How can they not be available when I was specifically offered a suite, and requested it at the time of the reservation? January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay as SPG Platinum Wonderful front desk associate confirmed early check in into a suite! As a first stay at an SPG Platinum this was very nice. Large room with separate living/bedroom areas and a somewhat tiny bath but not really an issue for just me. Really great sleep on the bed and great toiletries (Shampoo, etc.) January 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but one rude staff member ruined it I love Ws and the staff at every other W has been wonderful, caring, and NICE. The location of this W is excellent. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. However, one of the front desk employees (who happened to check me in) was extremely rude, could have cared less that I was a SPG gold member - didn't offer me the welcome gift (I had to ask for it), didn't offer me late check out (i had to ask for it), didn't offer a SPG room or room upgrade and when I asked about it after seeing my room, he claimed the hotel was booked and that there is no such thing as a SPG room and that he knows better than I do because he "works there." (When I looked online the hotel did not appear to be booked.) He was trite, discourteous, and left a bad taste in my mouth. Other than that bad apple it was a nice stay and the remainder of the employees were great. December 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T05:39:42.274-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_841, tr_841
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>