W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people I have always come here for the people who work here ,and who go out of their way to help me. Isabel at the breakfast bar is very professional, and pays a lot of attention to detail, right down to packing your breakfast so that the bag stays perfectly intact. The people who work with her are also wonderful. I hesitate to mention names, incase i forget to mention someone who is good. Bekam,Jermaine, Nick, Dennis, Rodney, miriam,,milly, anna,,David, Chad,Albert have all gone out of their way to make me feel safe and at home with trusted friends. I would like to recommend that the plastic -covered, hard-bench substitute for a couch be replaced with comfortable furniture that has a back-rest. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Manhattan on Lexington I've stayed at the W hotel many times and i usually enjoy the experience. My experience in New York was not what i expected. The rooms seemed to be pretty old and i didnt' feel that sense of cleansiness. I had issues with the spa setting my appointment at one time and telling me that i set it at another time. In return, they made NO accomadations to ensure i still received my massage. I was so excited about getting the massage and body wrap but because of their mistake i didn't get any services. The staff at the spa didn't seem to care at all. I was highly disappointed this time. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms need improvement. The heater was not working. I slept without it the last two nights. I reported it but nothing was done. I was so busy and so tired by the time I went to bed I just moved on. Rooms and bathrooms are small. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The W New York This review is directed toward the staff and customer service, which is appalling. This was my first time trying the Starwood Hotels, have always heard good things about the rewards programs, so I decided to try it and see if I should switch over.An item was left at the hotel, I noticed while at the airport and called a few hours after I had checked out, and was told they would check the room and get back, but that no other guests had checked in yet.. My call was never returned. I called 6 times over the next few days receiving absolutely no information, and was handed off to different departments. The assistant Director of Security finally returned my call 6 days later, yet still did not have my correct information or inquiry, which I had given each of the previous times, as well as left on his personal voice mail two days earlier. If the value you seek in a hotel is to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, I would stay away. The hotel itself is not bad, but for the price you can find much better value across the street or around the area at competitors. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs help Although the staff did a fantastic job this property is in very serious need of updating and redesign. The team at the front desk should be recognized for their quick response and warmth. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a great location I enjoyed my stay with the location of this hotel suiting my needs for the weekend. Rooms are quite small but as expected in New York. My room was comfortable and had great amenities. Only downfall was that the walls are not shound insulated therefore you can hear your neighbors, so they can hear you as well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby and restaurants are lively with a nice interior decor. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no fun this time Horrible experience. Lobby under construction (no fault of hotel). Crowded area to walk back to room due to ppl trying to check in. Rob in room stained-two places. RIght on lapel…easy to see as robe was being hung up. Woken up at 5AM by phantom phone call As corp SPG member, requested late check out. Had THREE staff members knocking on door…so much for sleeping in. First knock was house keeping. Second two knocks were from man in W attire, holding soda cans…"refilling wet bar" Funny, b/c we didn't TOUCH the wet bar, so why did he bring sprite to room to replenish? Suspicious to me, as to why he tried to get into room. I didn't have chance to get to the door, to check who was there, when he opened the door! Not very secure. So, annoying lobby experience…had to reiterate THREE TIMES that I was SPG member…check in did not have drink cards for me (as rate stated we qualified for). Had to wait to get my drink cards b/c they ran out…dirty robe, interrupted sleep, three hotel staff tried to get into room well before check-out time. Stayed before, won't stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever I happened to be looking on the SPG site and out of curiosity looked at the reviews at this W since I still recall this as being the worst hotel stay I ever had and I am still unhappy about it. Great place to be part of the NY scene, but do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. I have stayed at many NY hotels and I know rooms are small, but even by NY standards, this place was a cross between a cheap student dorm and a prison cell. Barely big enough for one person, and we were a party of two. Not even sure why they bother to have a hotel there. I would not stay there even if the room was free. I guess the staff gets this allot since they could have cared less when I asked about a better room. I have visited nearly 100 countries and have a large tolerance for hotel variations, but this place still gets me mad just thinking about it. April 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>