Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've been staying at W Hotels for a long time. I know it's quality I can trust, but I had an exceptional experience this time around. As I was leaving the GM had emailed to see how my stay was. I thought it was a generated message, but it was actually the GM or someone from that office emailing me! That is customer service you NEVER see. I had asked for a later than usual check-out and they granted it no questions asked. I am very impressed with their staff. Not to mention...their front desk staff was SOOO nice during check-in. June 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of SPG recognition and poor customer service 1) No SPG check-in at this property - just a single check-in line for all guests. 2) No SPG recognition at check-in. I was, however, asked if I wanted the SPG amenity points, but that was as far as the recognition went. 3) There was no complimentary room upgrade for Gold members. I was instead put on a low floor across the the elevator - just the opposite of what one comes to expect as a loyal member. 4) Hotel authorizes excessive amounts on the credit card and doesn't tell you they are going to do that multiple times during your stay, making sure to hedge risk on their side. When confronted about this practice, there was no satisfactory response and no customer service from the management. My friend contacted the manager on duty about the same thing was was told that the manager didn't want to argue with him. Well, I don't think we want to argue, but we do want to have a civil conversation where some explanation is provided. 5) Checked out of hotel and there was no thank you for staying or question of how my stay was. Overall, my experience at this property had a failure to recognize me as a SPG member and a failure to provide a decent level of Customer Service. I will never stay at this property again. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an Excellent Location We spent a night at the W Hotel on the 15th floor and were extremely pleased with our experience. Everything was clean, stylish, and comfortable. The front desk staff was excellent. Matthew checked us in and he was superb - friendly, helpful, great attitude - made us feel welcome. The bed was comfy and the room/bathroom were spotless and well-maintained. The room was not overly small for NYC hotel standards (people complaining of small rooms probably aren't used tp staying in NYC hotels). I would recommend and will certainly choose the W New York again. May 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can count to three? when I went to the SPG site to book a room for 3 adults, I was directed to the suites. Very good. I booked one. On arrival, despite our previous request, we were not able to check in until 3:00 sharp. (If you solicit requests for early check-in, you need to inform guests if you will not be able to honor then, no?) So after waiting around (including slow checkin line--no Starwood line offered), we were given an upgraded suite. It had TWO bath towels (no hand towels) and a queen bed. When I called housekeeping, I was offered a choice of a cot ($25 extra) or bedding for what passes for the sofa...and yes, more towels. This should not have been necessary. Oh, and be aware that Lexington Avenue is closed in front of the hotel on Sundays. Thi should be included in "special conditions". May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! In march of 2016 I booked the W Hotel and I stayed two nights. I was in New York for Leisure. I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was. From the room service, to the bar downstairs. Everyone treated me with Respect and anything I asked at anytime of night or day I received it. My room was comfortable, I stayed in a Cozy room. The food was a bit exspensive but I enjoyed it. I am looking forward to being there on the 2-5th of June this Year, Its my birthday and i wouldnt spend it anywhere else! Ive already booked with them again. I can't wait!! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place original W is great. Staff is great. Drinks are great. GREAT GREAT GREAT. HA May 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel Very disappointing stay at this W. The only thing that was positive is its location in Midtown. I recall this was a great "hot" hotel many years ago but now it is well below average, particularly in the Starwood group. While the pictures look nice, rooms and the lobby need a major upgrade. The hotel has probably not been renovated in more than 10 years and the wear and tear is visible. Doors are scratched, furniture is crumbling. A/C was extremely loud. There was always a long line at the front desk. While staff is friendly, staff members could not answer basic questions about the room rates, what is included in the rate, etc, Breakfast was mediocre at best. I know W/Starwood can do a much better job and hope they can bring this hotel back to where it used to be, but it will take time. I would not recommend it today. May 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff This hotel is way too far below the standards of SPG hotels in all possible ways. First, they put no effort in fulfilling their promises, dirty rooms and extra extra noisy air conditioning, unprofessional staff that dont care about if the customer would leave or stay happily, lowest standards of hygienety. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We came to the hotel to celebrate our babymoon, enjoying one last getaway before becoming a family of 3. Prior to arriving, our W insider Pamela had already reached out. Upon arriving to the hotel, we were overwhelmed with gratitude to realize that she had given us an upgrade. As we walked into the room, tears came out to see that she had gone above and beyond getting us an assortment of onesies for our baby boy, my favorite being the W onesies, for all those Whoops! moments. She also sent up a tray of tapas, which were delicious and welcomed after wandering the city.Pamela made our babymoon extraordinary, adding touches that were unexpected and thoughtful. Additionally, there is a team member whom I did not get her name, but upon finding out I was pregnant left additional Dasani water bottles to quench my insatiable thirst. Regarding the hotel itself, the location was excellent being centrally located to NYC, making everything convenient. All team members were welcoming and friendly. This hotel is a prime example of the hospitality industry, and the luxury of staying in an SPG hotel. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I've been meaning to get on here and write a review, mainly because I want to praise Lauren and her amazing customer service and friendly attitude.. The hotel was beautiful, room was pretty small and the lighting (i'm a makeup artist and was in town for a makeup related event) was not good but we managed. The bathroom door did not close all the way, and would open while we were sitting on the toilet which was a little annoying but again, we managed.. What I will say is that Lauren who was the concierge was AMAZING! She was kind enough to print our boarding passes, and had them slide it under our door since we would be gone by the time she was able to print them. She also helped us find pizza places that would deliver to us. Thank you Lauren! you were great. April 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not value customer experience and problematic rooms As a business traveler for over 30 years, hundreds of hotel rooms, this hotel does not take customer experience seriously. Tried to come to W for business purposes but now after multiple tries/nights with unclean rooms, old systems, defective equipment (blow dryer), attitude by staff (night engineer, managers) and ridiculous suggestions to solve problems, like close the bathroom door to cool down the room, seriously, Don't treat us like novices. As a platinum member, asking for a new room at 2.30am for the next day, when back from my meeting, the day manager had no idea about my situation. And all I got was a NY attitude, no apology or understanding. Not what I expect from a SPG hotel nor as a platinum member, I'm treated better by United as a platinum member as well, really says something when you feel better treated by an airline versus a hotel where the ability to make an impact on a client is more wide and real. As a traveler, I hope the feedback will help the next customer like the defective hair dryer, but seems they don't care. Maybe they'll wait for the final customer to call to say the dryer is just not working anymore. Or replace the bad smelling shower curtain. I wouldn't have my own guests deal with bad odors in their rooms. Too bad, certainly does not make me feel good about being an SPG member. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here all the time I don't know why people are down on this hotel. I am a Platinum member, and I stay here all the time. Great convenient midtown location, nice rooms (though a bit small). I'm always upgraded. If you're working on the East/Central part of Midtown it makes a ton of sense. Good hotel bar and nearby dining. April 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, great location Great location for exploring Manhattan! In NYC on business couple of days - hotel staff is friendly and the public amenities appealing but my room was relatively small which is what you perhaps expect in NYC but I would have loved more space. The available space well used though. Was potentially offered an upgrade over email prior to check-in but not follow up later at all. Wouldn't hesitate to be back but prefer other SPG properties in the area. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Stayed here for three nights and had a very nice stay. The location was great and despite the negative reviews both our room and staff were very accommodating. Was upgraded to spectacular room (from wonderful room) due to SPG gold and while small very comfortable with great views. The hotel represents good value for the price in the NY market. Gym was better than most for hotel this size….one mistake on bill with room service quickly rectified. Would have given 5 stars if rooms were bigger and if there was a coffee maker in the room. March 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected I had stayed at this hotel before, it is a typical NYC hotel, just a little better than most, excellent for the price! Love the room's comfort. Hotel was exactly what we needed, good shower, good bed, easy to get in and out of - easy walk from Grand Central. We will be staying here again. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around comfortable stay As usual my stay at the Lexington W was perfect. Comfortable and convenient. The staff is there when needed and not in your way when not needed. March 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner Room too small The room was extremely small and far back in the corner. March 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing experience 1) the hotel is NOT comparable to the wonderful hotel in times square - the rooms are too small, and there is almost light in the tiny bathroom 2) I wasn't recognized as an SPG emmber at the front desk (while the person behind me was offered an upgrade for his room), and despite asking for my folio to be sent to my email address, it never happened nor I received it to my room. Needledd to say - I am still waiting for it :( 3) the a/c in my room was not working well and was so loud I wasn't able to sleep in the first two nights. I repeatedly requested both in person and over the phone for help from the front desk, and only on my third night the problem was semi-fixed (still noisy, but not as bad) 4) I decided to shorten my stay at the hotel and when called to request the change I had to call 3(!) times until I was transferred to the manager and he actually answered the phone March 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had more expectation from a W brand in NYC. What an old looking and feeling hotel. dark and worn down.mega room was not even big enough for 2 people, incredibly old furniture and bathroom. very very noisy terribly old heating system which kept us awake all night. Just a disappointment . March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The location was perfect, and every interaction we had with hotel staff was positive. Platinum recognition was great: we were given a late checkout, upgraded to a suite with a view of the Chrysler Building, and opted for a full breakfast for two as our platinum amenity--a great perk! There was a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a split of sparkling wine in our room waiting for us on our arrival. All very thoughtful touches for a great stay in NYC. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weekend travel I greatly enjoyed my stay at the W Hotel thanks to the great service of the W Insider Pamela. She helped me make the most of my Suite Night reward as well as recommend some local coffee shops for me to check out. The handwritten note to welcome me was just a first-class touch. Reading the reviews can be a little confusing since they seem to be at extreme ends of the spectrum, but I can't complain about my stay. I would imagine this place fills up pretty quickly during the week due to its location next to all the offices, but for a weekend getaway it's great! February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines weekend Stayed here on Valentines weekend with my boyfriend. We were checked in very quickly but noted that nobody offered to help with our bags. Not the end of the world but evidence that this hotel is 3.5 stars (4 at best). We spent more time in the hotel than we usually would due to the freezing temperatures outside - worth noting that the spectacular room was a decent size and comfortable! Staff were always polite and accommodating. The only issue we had was that we ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it took almost 90mins to arrive. After calling to check on our order, we were told it would be with us in 5 mins and no charge so they redeemed themselves. Hotel is close to Times Sq and the well know aves. Good transport links and super easy to grab a taxi if you don'f feel like riding the subway. Overall a good stay and I'd stay again the next time we're in town. February 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I had expected bad cx Long wait time at the front desk dor check in and check out, stains on the carpet in the room, ac is so loud and old, windows are old, with draft and let through all the noise, lobby very cold February 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whatever Never I have been staying in this hotel for many years. It is just down the street from two of our family apartments, so I stay here often. There is little reward for being a Platinum member if you stay here as a guest. They just have too many VIPs to manage, and between trying to meet or exceed REVPAR goals and the volume of traffic they must manage, it is just a futile proposition. Once, in over 10 years as a guest here, after constant complaining about what were truly terrible conditions, we were granted a nice room. Other than that: don't expect much more than you pay for here. Just isn't going to happen. February 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service As a W Hotel the service should be much better. From concierge, front desk to housekeeping all were lacking. February 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down The hotel is run down. I saw hair in my bathroom and tooth paste on the walls. Shower was not fully clean. There was no hot water in my room and 2 of my friends. I reported it to the lobby, but no one seemed to care. The lady at the front desk was rude and could care less about the clients. She didn't even told me which way to go to the elevator when i arrived. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Platinum not recognized Old and outdated rooms Nothing comparable to the other W's in the world Have to call multiple times for any requests Staff completely forgot promises or never showed up Hundreds of dollar of wrong mini-bar charges, which up to date haven't been credited after multiple promises of the accounting team. Almost 2 months now and counting. February 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy rooms and suites and major construction Even though I was upgraded to one of their corner suites it was disgusting. I would post photos if I could but essentially there are greasy handprints on the walls, cracked furniture, marked up walls, and stained bathroom floors and tiles. I had to wear slippers to walk around the room and to shower in. This is not a normal W. Hands down worst W I've ever been in, if not overall SPG hotel, this is coming from a plantium 100+ Nights a year ambassador level. As far as comfort "sofas" in living room have a dated 90's look that are not practical and rock hard. Bed is also very firm, does not feel like other W beds. To make matters worse, east side facing hotel is connected to major construction zone which they really should make known on the website and at check-in. I have been wearing earplugs every night to sleep. And of course "hotel is full" so they cannot move me. Don't expect W standards at this hotel avoid at all costs. February 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am done with the W Hotel at Lexington and 49 1. Never offered an upgrade ever despite being a frequent client and having 'guaranteed upgrade' in my reservation confirmation. 2. Two stays in January bed had a thick plastic lumpy something under the sheet. Very very uncomfortable. Also most recent stay queen bed had king sheets. What a mess. 3. When I made last three reservations I requested shower cap and coffee maker. Neither were in the room any of the three times. 4. Toilet so close to sink that one cannot be comfortable or reach the TP. 5. Pizza on room service menu tasteless, cold and undercooked. 6. And final. Filled out survey end of last year. Never heard a word from anyone at Starwood. I just cancelled my next reservation--moving to another Starwood hotel. A little further to my client but travel and business are stressful enough without an uncomfortable room at a hotel where no one recognizes your loyalty. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend of Theater My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our W Insider, Pamela, made us feel like a friend. The weekend getaway surpassed our best hopes. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel did upgrade for the Gold Status. The bar had great staff, too. The crown jewel of the staff was Pamela. She met us for drinks in the bar, helped finalize our weekend plans for a romantic weekend. We had been to New York 4 times before this and have stayed in SPG properties in Manhattan. We had thought we knew our way around the city. Pamela, helped us find new experiences that seemed tailored just for us. This was our favorite by far. We are seriously coming back to this hotel for our next trip. January 20, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T13:10:25.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_876, tr_876
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>